WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol" Trailer is Here!

Posted: June 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom CruiseSubmit Comment
A few days ago, the trailer for "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol" leaked online. It was in French, bootleg and was immediately taken down. Today, Paramount Pictures has unveiled the official trailer for the film. Check it out below.

The new movie stars Tom Cruise, Jeremy Renner, Paula Patton, Josh Holloway, Ving Rhames and Simon Pegg. Meanwhile, Michael Nyqvist, Anil Kapoor, Lea Seydoux and Vladimir Mashkov will play the villains.

Brad Bird (The Incredibles, Ratatouille) is making his live-action directorial debut. "M:I4" is set to hit theaters on December 16th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol."

Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:17:07 AM

Not a good trailer...I hope the movie is better.
bubbles17 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:17:39 AM

Not bad at all
masht7 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:17:50 AM

Not bad, but the Eminem song completly ruined it.
Mudders writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:18:59 AM

seen this before transformers the other night

looks mean...i hope they havent used all the good bits in the trailer as it tends to happen these days
Dirt writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:21:31 AM

MI:3 was solid. Im keen to see Renner f*ck sh*t up.
Damon242 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:24:47 AM

In English!
Mudders writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:52:23 AM

ill see it for renner.

he gonna get all up in this!
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 3:51:35 AM

here's the IMDB's tagline on their MI4 trailer page:

The IMF is shut down when it's implicated in the bombing of the Kremlin, causing Ethan Hunt (Tom Cruise) and his rogue new team to go rogue to clear their organization's name.

Wow, that's a lot of going rouge. and come on, I think we've just about completely worn out the whole good-guy-wrongly-accused-must-clear-his-name plot device. i mean, jesus, they did the same damn thing in the first movie.

trailer is meh, i have to agree that using eminem is not doing doing it any favors...
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 3:52:09 AM

^*rogue*
Wallace writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 4:05:41 AM

With a solid PR campaign up to its release, this could actually work vell.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 4:13:31 AM

I see Shia went to the Tom Cruise school for acting.
markoz writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 5:40:52 AM

Jeremy Renner kicks ass
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 6:00:14 AM

Looks good. It's not like the mission impossible franchise has been anything but fun action so far and The Incredibles is the best super hero film ever made so I trust this director.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 6:17:53 AM

Not the greatest trailer, but it sells movie well enough. Yes, the story sounds boring, but it's not like the previous ones have had greats plots either. These films are just fun (maybe not MI2) and I will definitely see this.

They gave Simon Pegg a gun!
KallousTom writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 7:20:32 AM

Good trailer, liked the action. However they didn't show any of the villains so I'm holding my tongue until I see the thing.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 7:41:17 AM

Looks decent. Enjoyed the last 3 so I will give this a go
bandolero999 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:17:12 AM

out of everybody in the world and the had to put SLim Shady's horrible music
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:56:04 AM

I'll watch it no matter.
trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:04:41 AM

Parts 1 and 3 were pretty good, 2 was a bit of a slow mo bore fest with only a couple of good action scenes.

But Cruise can make these kinds of movies in his sleep, So this is one to look forward too.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:48:39 AM

Lol, how could any selfrespecting action fan not think this trailer was awesome? What the f*ck do yall want from an action film these days, Cruise in some CGI spandex with a big T slapped on his chest fighting giant talking robots?

Cruise and his MI films are the closest thing we've got to an American James Bond franchise. MI has all the action of a Bourne film and all the luxuries of a Bond film, but it has one big advantage on both. Its got Tom f@$%ing Cruise (arguably the biggest star of the last 25 years). Yeah I know, he's "crazy". Apparently he's crazy enough to Spiderman the world's tallest building. He's nuts to be doing his own stunts at age 49. He's must be out of his mind to be trying to entertain the masses after all these years. Lol, has the film industry gotten so polluted with pussies and vampires that yall don't recognize a true badass actor or a decent action film when you see one? Maybe there's no room for MI in the Twatlight Era.
zyban03 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:51:50 AM

Looks like it could live up to the previous movies. I am more interested to see how Brad Bird does as a director.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:55:40 AM

Wow, sorry guys. Looks like most people on this thread liked the trailer. Guess that was kind of an automatic Cruise fan trigger response. I've got to stop taking those stress tests at the local Scientology clinic :)
LeeMaca writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:56:42 AM

@SACdaddy

great post and couldn't agree with you more!
trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 10:00:34 AM

Thank you for the apology SAC you can get down from the Tom Cruise soap box now ....
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 10:25:14 AM

Trailer- But MI2 did have a lot of slow motion doves, I mean that's impressive... you know, to get all of those doves to fly so slowly.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:14:06 AM

Cruise aint no f*cking action star YEAH RIGHT I mean he's better than Dicaprio,Wahlberg and Damon.but he's been around since the 80s and has manage to still stay on top compared to his other 80s costars.

Dont think because he's done Mission Impossible that he is eligible to be in an expendables movie.My suggestion is that he does different roles and try different things like the Les Grossman movie.

and dont even give me that stunt sh*t because there are older action stars that still do crazier stunts EXAMPLE jackie chan,Donnie Yen

The movie looks decent but I'm sure the Expendables sequel is gonna blow it out of the water with half the Mission Impossible budget.THats probably the movie thats gonna have more action and no CGI in the US not the GIJOE sequel or the stupid Immortals movie
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:16:05 AM

What mustard said... this is the storyline from the first movie.

I'll still watch it though. On my movie channel, not going to the theater for it.

beepboop writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:18:31 AM

Eminem managed to make Madonna's Bond song sound good in comparison. Wow, I'm impressed.
technoreaper writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:21:50 AM

I smell bust. Jeremy Renner won't be able to save this film. He should just do the Bourne series and forget this. Mission Impossible is going to be DOA for a while.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:50:01 AM

I donīt see here Mission: Impossible. I see here other movie with too many explosions, too many kick asses scenes, too many anything..... As far I remember Mission Impossible concept it was about discovering inside men or plotting villains between them so they canīt hurt anyone else.... I donīt remember in the series too much kicking asses and everything else.... What I expect here, is this franchise die and be rebooted decently like any other film, so we can watch something more related to the M: I plot and not too many bum bum bum.....
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 12:40:01 PM

Glad to know this comes out this year

By the way did Ving Rhames get his $7 or $8 million salary that he says he deserves for each film he is in

Anyone know?
SACdaddy writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 1:28:19 PM

What's Holloway's part in this film? Did I miss him in the trailer?
nawtnt writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 1:38:09 PM

Good trailer.

I hope the film turns out to be great.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:21:55 PM

Looks good, Tom Cruise is defying his age, lots of action, still looks a little too Brosnan Bond for me but I'll live. The Eminem music just ruins it really like Kanye West on top of some Katy Perry song; I mean, when are rappers going to learn that rap does not set a mood, nor does it have the tone and quality to evoke any emotion other than rage?

Oh, and uh, how the f*ck do you blow up the Kremlin? Has to be one of the most secure buildings in the world.
technoreaper writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:46:14 PM

Mink, don't forget; IT'S A MOVIE.
SergioFX writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:54:18 PM

I don't know, it felt a lot like MI 2 than MI 3 which is not good.

Still, I like that it was shot in Dubai as well :D
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 3:16:51 PM

"Mink, don't forget; IT'S A MOVIE."

So, what you're saying then is, it shouldn't make sense? Ok. Gotcha. Duly noted.
technoreaper writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 3:28:29 PM

@Mink, my one film major friend likes to call it the "idiot plot" or something like that. Character or characters do something so stupid that would never happen in real life to facilitate the plot. Just think about the scene in 28 Weeks Later where that guy goes to kiss his wife in the military lab. Where were the guards? Why didn't he know any better?

Same here. Maybe the Kremlin is one of the most secure buildings in the world, but in this reality, maybe one of the guards likes to take smoke breaks or play his Nintendo DS in the mop room on duty. Oops.
Kurskij writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 4:21:34 PM

Crazy or not, movie or not, but Cruise is still cool, really defies his age and got some big brass ones:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3FyO_bnIsqk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uuslcZ0Zk1Q

The Real Joker writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 5:35:36 PM

Can this be Simon Pegs first sh*tty movie? I can nearly smell it from here.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 6:26:24 PM

Nah. Won't be his first sh*tty film. That was Hot Fuzz.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 7:27:46 PM

As sketchy as a trailer this is, I'm pretty damn sure Brad Bird is glad he's attached as director of Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol, where the trailer is one thousand times better than the whole animated movie, Cars 2.
Thunder303 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 10:09:01 PM

I just wonna know what crap excuse they used to get him out of retirement. Oh yeah and his marriage? or did everyone forget?
SaulSilver writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 12:35:34 AM

Whoa whoa whoa whoa....
Excuse me, but where THE f*ck ins Ving Rhames?
Even if it looks good, this movie just totally lost all it's cool factor if they minimize him to a glorified cameo. He was always the one that made Cruise tolerable in these movies. Unless I find out otherwise, i'd say this just got downgraded from seeing it in the theaters to it becoming a netflix rental in like 2 years.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 12:46:40 AM

i like Tom Cruise. in spite of his 'religious' proclivities and his generally batsh*t behavior in the public, i think he almost always delivers a solid performance- he's a good actor with tons of on-screen charisma, and he's at his best when he does unpredictable, smaller and/or supporting roles (like Les Grossman or whateverhisnamewas in Magnolia). Love Brad Bird too. But the trailer kinda stinks and the plot just sounds like a rehash of material already mined by the self-same franchise, which is pretty f*ckin disappointing.

I used to love the old TV show for this with Peter Graves. Back then the focus was far less on action and more on story- what's frustrating about modern spy movies is that they're not spy movies at all, they're just action movies with spy terminology shoehorned into the script. It's the same for Bond films, Bourne films, etc.- and it's sad. Where are films like The Conversation anymore?
SACdaddy writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 8:54:55 AM

"Oh, and uh, how the f*ck do you blow up the Kremlin? Has to be one of the most secure buildings in the world."

Ummmmmm, its a Mission "Impossible" film. Doing the impossible is kind of the point of the franchise. Would you like them to break into a K-mart or rob a 7/11 for reality sake instead?
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 3:52:26 PM

Why do they have to break into anything and then proceed to blow it up? That's the question. Because explosions are cool?
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 3:55:42 PM

And the impossible doesn't mean doing the *impossible* as per the word's defintion, it means doing pretty much what's impossible for some other lesser SO team, because the MI team is unique in the sense that they alone can often do what no one else can.

But still, there's a limit and sneaking into the Kremlin enough explosives to level it is pretty damned unlikely, even for a film with Tom Cruise in mountain climbing gear.
SaulSilver writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 3:59:03 PM

Needs More Luther Stickell.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 4:28:41 PM

If Brad Bird can pull this off (which the trailer makes it seem he will), he could be looking at a bright future in directing.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 11:29:45 PM

Mink: Not to get too technical, but the trailer seems to suggest that Cruise and his team were framed for the explosion at the Kremlin. In fact its pretty obvious that they didn't do it. This screams inside job which would be a lot more plausible than foreign spys sneeking in and blowing the Kremlin up.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved