WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Discuss: Can "The Flash" and "Aquaman" Work as Live-Action Movies?

Posted: June 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Discuss: Can "The Flash" and "Aquaman" Work as Live-Action Movies?Submit Comment
Comic book creator Mark Miller (Kick-Ass, Wanted) updated his official site with a few words about superhero films, especially "The Green Lantern," which will likely lose hundreds of millions of dollars for Warner Bros.

"The non-Batman DC characters just don't seem to work in modern cinema and TV," he wrote. "I've loved these characters as far back as I remember, but whether it's 'Wonder Woman' or 'Superman' or the 'Aquaman' pilot or 'Catwoman' or 'Jonah Hex' or 'Birds of Prey' or whatever... they just don't seem to catch on in the modern world."

Millar went on to say that the biggest issue with characters like "Green Lantern" is that they are simply not believable in the live-action format.

"Batman works because he's more human for the big screen and more empathetic, but I fear 'The Flash' and others would just meet the same fate as 'Green Lantern,'" he explained. "They're just too outrageous to provide tension in a live action format and I'd love to see them done, Pixar style, as brilliant, theatrical animated movies. 'Aquaman' talking underwater would have us wincing in live action. In a cartoon we wouldn't even blink. Some stuff just doesn't suit the format."

Source: Millarworld


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 62 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 7:35:45 PM

Sure, if it were porn and they tag-teamed Wonder Woman.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 7:36:14 PM

No. Next question.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 7:51:18 PM

Reminds me of the 'Frequently Asked Questions' over at that athiest web site.

Q:"Does God Exist?".

A: No.

Any other question?

And good going Reynolds, you took the Green Lantern gig which tanked like Exxon Valdeez when you could have taken Flash, which might work on some cinematic level, though I admit, probably would work better as a tv series.
Any other questions?
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 7:52:54 PM

Wow, I wondered where that other 'any other questions' went. Hiding down there like that. You little bastard. Get back up here f*cker before I rake your letters over hot coals.
markoz writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 7:58:24 PM

@Ranger

There is a porn already
markoz writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 8:06:14 PM

Ok,this is gonna be little longer.
About Green Lantern.Didn't watch it yet but I can see certain problems.It came out after Thor and X-Men First Class which set this year's comic book-movie bar pretty high.And now that Green Lantern is doing this bad I assure you that people will approach Captain America with lower expectations and they will be thrilled.If Green Lantern came out before Thor it would get much better reviews.I hear they made some changes compared to comics so I can't comment since I haven't seen it.
Second problem is 3D.Green Lantern would pay off if there wasn't a bunch of money invested in converting to 3D.That may have been the mistake WB made.
Now about Flash and Aquaman.Flash could definitely work.Interesting villains,interesting power,interesting character.No 3D,use CGI effectively,it will be good.Aquaman,not so much,because let's face it,talking to fish isn't exactly breath-taking.But I think Mercy Reef would have made a great show.I loved the pilot.Aquaman could work in some sort of Aquawar which happened in comics last year,Justice League movie or along side some other superhero.Solo Aquaman,in my opinion can't work.
I think this is my longest comment ever
Electro Rock writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 8:07:09 PM

Theyll never have Flash run passed someone so fast that their skin flies off. Too bad cuz that sh*t would be funny.

Aquaman could only be done as a comedy.
Electro Rock writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 8:09:42 PM

And sign me up for the Linda Carter gangbang. Just hearing her beg for it with boozy slurred speech as I frosted her chin would make my year.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 8:13:20 PM

Discuss: Can "The Flash" and "Aquaman" Work as Live-Action Movies?


1. The Flash ? Well, they did do a live action series of the flash in the Nineties, with a paper-mache/rubber suit (about the same time Marvel unveiled their first Captain America movie with Ronny Cox as the President of the United States) and it was mildly popular (Trivia: Mark Hamill played the Trixter on that show) and also, I believe, after or before The New Adventures of Lois and Clark with Dean Cain (can't remember if it was before or after). But with the wake of how bad Green Lantern was, I can't see them green lighting it (no pun intended) for at least one, maybe two years. It's in the same developmental hell as any possibility of a live action Justice League of America.

2. Aquaman ? Unless you create a time machine and get that wooden actor John Allen Nelson (Hunk, 1987; Character (I kid you not...): Hunk Golden) and give him character lessons) ... nope. The water didn't work for Paul Walker (Into the Blue) or Scott Caan (Hawaii Five-O) ... and even Bradley Cooper would look pretty awful ... so nope, sorry.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 8:16:18 PM

^ You want to have a cool DC Character ? Try Dr. Midnight or Spider Jerusalem from Transmetropolitan (an obvious Hunter S Thompson rip) ... if you did a Bernie Wrightson twist on it, I would even say Swamp Thing, in a Guillermo Del Toro era Pan's Labrynth style. Or Hitman.

But Aquaman ? That would make The Adventures of Pluto Nash look like Lawrence of Arabia, by comparison.
markoz writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 8:16:25 PM

@Bandito

More trivia:Mark Hamill also voiced Trickster in Justice Leauge toon
markoz writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 8:17:01 PM

*League
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 8:17:38 PM

Aquman can be done, a la Avatar, and I bet that's exactly where they'll go, because Cameorn already said one of the next two films will be aimed more towards Pandora's seas, so I can see how one might use that film for influence.

Could be done, but who the hell cares about Aquaman? Sounds like one of those goons from the Nintendo Mega Man series (now Mega Man could be a good film...)
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 8:23:25 PM

@minkowski

If that happens, then that Entourage episode will be more prophetic than ever.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 8:24:59 PM

If Pixar can make us believe in the Incredibles, you could have sold us on Green Lantern, but you hired that goofy turd Reynolds and you f*cked up the CG and now, now you blame 'the characters'. With Jonah Hex, you didn't even f*cking TRY, and yet Donner somehow made a great film with Superman back in the 70s.

It isn't the characters that have failed, it's YOU!
Johnnyb writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 8:31:19 PM

I agreed with Millar. More in the type of motion caption it will be fantastic and decent for this kind of characters.... Like Tintin, Polar Express, Scrooge, etc....
coldplayesence writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 8:37:24 PM

DC characters are kind of lame. Wonder Woman a girl with a rope, Green Lantern the guy with the magic ring, Superman the almighty alien who hates bald guys, Flash: the guy who runs really fast yeah good luck with that and Aquaman... well, he's pretty much useless to me except in case of multiple tsunamis but that's Roland's work. The only one who is fun to watch is Batman, at least the 90's cartoons were.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 8:38:56 PM

"'Aquaman' talking underwater would have us wincing in live action. In a cartoon we wouldn't even blink. Some stuff just doesn't suit the format."

Maybe, and he has a point, but there are ways around that. For one, Aquaman doesn't have to live entirely underwater, and in fact, you could have him originate from a place like the sunken kingdom of Atlantis but have the action occur throughout a series of small, fantastical islands near and above his underwater home.

Also, the characters can simply communicate non-orally while under the water. So it's a strawman to say, oh they can't talk underwater, because no one is suggesting they run around under the sea with their traps open yelling some inane nonsense, like Millar seems to imagine.

And wasn't he the idiot to curve bullets in Wanted, and have people magically heal ala Ras al Ghul? Yeah, he's one to talk. STFU. Go back to sucking off the Soviets.

Look, please, if people can be sold on floating mountains and f*cking eight foot tall Smurfs, and make a billion or so in the process, than people can buy into a guy that hangs out undersea every now and then.
Dirt writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 9:04:44 PM

Its no less believable than the X-Men, Thor, Spider-Man or the plethora of other comic book heroes we've seen turned into a movie. Even Batman is f*cking far fetched, I don't care how realistic its made to look..
Bonzaitri writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 9:06:01 PM

With a good writer and director those projects could work out fine, but studios rarely give visionary directors the chance to do these kinds of movies, and when they do, the studios get involved and meddle with everything.
Dirt writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 9:06:11 PM

Batman is a d*ckhead.
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 9:07:33 PM

The flash? hell yea igot the tv show on dvd. aquaman?? yea but call it 'seaman'
The Derp Knight writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 9:07:59 PM

Any comic can work as a movie, just don't f*ck it in the ass.

That's literally the only prerequisite - no ass f*cking.
The Derp Knight writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 9:14:24 PM

Actually, I'm not done - Green Lantern didn't fail because it's outlandish - Thor is f*cking outlandish - it failed because it got a 22% because of it's f*cking god awful script. People aren't going to flood into a theater for a movie with terrible reviews and trailers unless the demo is teen girls. So don't give me that outlandish movies won't translate - sh*tty scripts and terrible trailers don't sell tickets.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 9:22:50 PM

Thats like asking if Twatson and Swai can ever get along with daddy when he comes home drunk.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 9:23:08 PM

^^Sam Jackson line, right?

See, you're assuming I won't shoot your sorry ass and everyone knows, when you make an assumption, you make an ass out of "u" and "mption".

Now, I'm Sergeant Madigan, Vice, and if you do cop a 'tude, jerk-off, I wilI see to it you spend the next year in prison getting ass-f*cked.

If the case is thrown out 'cause my arrest was too violent, I will personally hire men to ass-f*ck you for years. So if you're an ass-f*cking fan,you go ahead and mouth off.

Meanwhile, you're under arrest for the crime of prostitution.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 10:08:09 PM

What's a Swai ? Sounds like a street slang for those bumps a hooker gets after having a yeast infection, followed by bleeding and a severe vaginal discharge.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 10:11:08 PM

I see that Superfriends costume on Aquaman and all I can say is, " Now I know what inspired Robert Siegel to create the Androgynously Gay Duo. "

But I agree with Minkowski's comment that an Aquaman movie could be made ... it's just kinda worrisome that the Green Lantern movie (for the amount of money they threw together to make it) could f*ck up any chances for it.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 10:16:21 PM

Dirt writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 9:06:11 PM

Batman is a d*ckhead.


@Dirt

And subliminally gay.

But that's besides the point : He's also a FICTITIOUS CHARACTER.

Unless you count Richard Branson.

Who's wealthy beyond words, plays with gadgets and is incredibly eccentric.

Otherwise, Bruce Wayne is ammoralistic sociopath with murder issues who's a bit into young 'serfs' and hangs around his butler more than most women, who he keeps at a safe distance, emotionally.

And he's the only League member that could kill all the 'superpowers' if he wanted to and walk off without any fundamental angst.

LeeMaca writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 10:16:54 PM

Off topic here but i'm just back from the midnight showing of transformers 3 and i swear the sooner home cinema comes around the better 13 quid to sit in a cramped cinema with some prick shovelling stinking cheese nachos into his face while two c*ck suckers behind you bang a foot of your chair for two and a half hours!!! Cinema Etiquette died with the nineties!!!
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 10:17:53 PM

^ Batman is a cross between Elton John and Charles Bronson's character in Death Wish.
LeeMaca writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 10:18:05 PM

.....oh the movie imo was the worst of the three yet again way too many humans running around a robot movie!!!
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 10:20:36 PM

LeeMaca writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 10:16:54 PM

Off topic here but i'm just back from the midnight showing of transformers 3 and i swear the sooner home cinema comes around the better 13 quid to sit in a cramped cinema with some prick shovelling stinking cheese nachos into his face while two c*ck suckers behind you bang a foot of your chair for two and a half hours!!! Cinema Etiquette died with the nineties!!!


@LeeMaca

Good point.

If you ever get to see the commercial the Alamo Drafthouse made after "escorting" a girl texting during a movie, it would cheer your spirits.

That experience is the reason I usually wait till they come to DVD.

I almost ran roughshod over two gents for almost f*cking up "The A Team" for me on a midnight showing. Luckily, I soon found myself enjoying the story and ignoring their retarded asses.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 10:21:33 PM

LeeMaca writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 10:18:05 PM

.....oh the movie imo was the worst of the three yet again way too many humans running around a robot movie!!!


@Lee Maca

Gracias for the head's up, amigo!
LeeMaca writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 10:31:44 PM

lol i've seen it online... probably wouldn't be so pissed of if the movie had been better although i'm pretty certain that my surroundings impacted my viewing of the film so please dont let my opinion sway anyone one way or the other (because everyone listens to my opinions lol) but it's time to stop spending all this money on anti piracy and start making sure that people spending hard earned cash to go to the cinema actually enjoy there viewing experience whether the movies good or not!! I remember when the would close the stands during screenings to stop people getting up. Tonight has probably changed my opinion on the entire cinema experience mostly because it was a midnight showing and the only people who are going for that are people that seriously liked the other films and yet tonight every two minutes someone pulled out an iphone or some other bright distracting device i am so pissed off right now and totally disheartened with cinemas
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 11:02:24 PM

"and hangs around his butler more than most women, who he keeps at a safe distance, emotionally."

Batman, the man who could bang any woman, and yet, bangs none. That's way more tragic than Joe Chill gunning his parents down after a late night showing of Zorro.
struck21 writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 11:02:34 PM

The actor who was Green Arrow in Smallville, did a pilot for Aquaman just before Smallville. Actually looked good, kind of sad it was never picked up.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 11:04:31 PM

"What's a Swai ? Sounds like a street slang for those bumps a hooker gets after having a yeast infection, followed by bleeding and a severe vaginal discharge."

Exactly.
rabid writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 11:29:23 PM

DC can't even get fans interested in buying their comic books, so I don't see how they'll ever sell film versions. That doesn't mean I wouldn't watch a movie about them.... It just means there wouldn't be many of us watching.

Then again Marvel had success with taking two tired characters that nobody was paying attention too (Blade, Iron Man) and turned them into huge hits. I guess superhero success is just the right scribe at the right time + some luck.
rabid writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 11:37:01 PM

struck21, Mercy Reef actually was pretty good. It's budget was the reason it didn't get picked up. They were talking about it costing a potential million dollars per episode to film.
I'm not sure any network wants to take on an expensive show based on a character/book nobody seems to like.

The old Flash tv show was fun! I could see Flash being a successful property, but they'll have to do better than lightning striking a batch of chemicals if they want to entertain a modern audience.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 11:49:05 PM

2-3 million an ep was what 24 was costing FOX, IIRC, or more, and that show was actually somewhat popular. And even then, with loyal viewers, they said it was too expensive to make. I can only imagine what it would cost to make an Aquaman show. Or Star Wars. And Prison Break ran from 2 to 3 mil an ep.

I wonder how much shows would cost if Hollywood was more competitive in who they hired to fill roles. I know filming locations eat up a huge mount of show's/film's budget, but then a huge of the rest almost always goes to the actors.

Too bad more people can't act.
Electro Rock writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 12:00:22 AM

Farscape was snother show that cost 2 mil an episode to make. That set looked the same to me.
gunner writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 12:51:10 AM

Only MARVEL knows how to turn unknown characters to GIGANTIC hits like Iron Man, Thor & Blade. But I'm cool as long as DC keep making BATMAN movies because he's the only decent character they got.
LEONCIO writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 12:51:41 AM

Mark Millar is and has always been an *sshole.

Of course those characters could work in movies and tv shows if they were correctly translated to the screens, the problem is some hollywood morons have no idea about doing this kind of stuff the right way. :/

How the f*ck are characters like Thor, Iron Man or The Hulk more realistci than DC superheroes??? "A"
LEONCIO writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 1:03:00 AM

"Aquaman talking under the sea would be silly these days" - Then you just have to write under water scenes without people talking at all and focus in the action leaving the talking for places where the characters could actually talk.

"Wonder Woman's outfit looks ridiculous these days" - Then update it without making it look even worse like in that retarded pilot with the Ally MacBeal *sshole.

"Green Lantern didn't work" - Maybe because it's a bad movie? Maybe with a better director (yeah, he made Casino Royale, but also the Zorro crappy films), a better cast and a good screenplay it could have a huge success. But this movie, even when some funny moments here and there was a trainwreck since day one and everybody could see it.

You say Batman films work, but I remind you somebody made a crapfest called "Batman & Robin" that wasn't exactly a critical and commercial success. You need to make a good film and then maybe you'll have a successful superhero movie/franchise.
LEONCIO writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 1:06:26 AM

Correction:

"it could have been a huge success. But this movie, even with some funny moments here and there, was a trainwreck since day one and everybody could see it."

I need an edit button.

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 1:07:15 AM

Only "The Flash" could work, if done correctly.

Don't know enough about "Aqua-Man" to make a comment.
JohnZee writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 1:33:44 AM

Mark Millar is an idiot. And just because a halfwit half-talented comic book writer cannot conceive of a way for some of DC characters to effectively be pulled off on the silver screen means exactly jack and sh*t.

Sadly the main flaw with the Green Lantern movie was the same thing that has been wrong with DC Comics in the last year.

Wonder Woman's costume change that a tenth of the old fans liked, yet didn't bring in any substantial new fans after her third appearance in the comics wearing said costume.

The legendarily horrible Superman: Grounded storyline written by J. Michael Stracynski which pulled down such dubious honors as Worst superhero comic book story of the year, Worst Superman story of the year, and a strong contender for Worst Superman story of the decade.

I am afraid that Warner Bros. reaction to Marvel's being purchased by Disney is to intensely overreact and for the first time in decades actually pay attention to the daily affairs of their often ignored comic book and comic book film division.

Too much damned micromanagement from the upper echelon at the top. Too many writers worked on the Green Lantern script, and because of that the movie was a collection of snippets that each individual writer knew would hit the studio head's hot button but yet with no strong cohesive story.

Sorry but too many cooks spoil the broth, especially when everyone of them is being micromanaged every step of the way.

And it certainly isn't the end. As now Warner Bros. and DC editorial has decided that the best way to make DC Comics awesome is to change the name and focus to Jim Lee's Used to be DC Comics.

So everyone gets a gun, or an attitude, or if you're an African American super hero you get relegated to being a walking talking stereotype that would have made a 1975 Luke Cage tear up in abject despair.

It is everything about the 90's that screamed Rob Liefeld times ten.

Been a DC fan for a very long time, but looking at where the company is headed I just don't anything in the company's future besides a massive implosion that will not end until it is down to Superman, Batman, and possibly Wonder Woman.

At this point I am seriously glad that Green Lantern bombed, as maybe just maybe it will be a serious wake up call for that company and Warner Bros.
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 1:36:55 AM

They should put Aquaman and Wonder Woman in the same movie.

Then when it tanks with only $60. total worldwide ticket sales, they can put to rest for good any talk of ever putting those two in a movie ever again.
SaulSilver writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:05:58 AM

no
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 3:47:11 AM

@ranger..

Would rather see Wonder-Woman with Sea-man and Swallow.
Adamtheflash writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 5:06:58 AM

The biggest difference between these two characters and Batman is that they don't have nearly as good of villains as Batman does. I'm a Flash fanatic, and can name a lot of his. I honestly couldn't name you an Aquaman villain. Good villain = transferability to cinema. Flash and Aquaman have depth themselves, enough to work with.

I'd love to see a Flash movie, but it would be really hard to do right. I could see it working if they filmed it with a Spiderman feel.

Aquaman only works on Entourage. Never in real life.
Supersweetguy writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 5:21:58 AM

All of you who are dissing out on those two DC superhero characters. I think they could be awesome. Never mind what Mark Millar would say. Given the right script i think they would make a great franchise films.
Avirex writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 5:37:35 AM

I love it when these hacks blame the characters themelves instead of owning up to the fact these projects were simply developed by mongoloids suffering from brain damage and a deep creativity deficiency.
Cybear869 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:33:47 AM

Flash yes Aqua man no
Bunny X writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:00:05 AM

What I've been saying all along. The folks in charge of DC's live action films have collectively no idea what they are doing. This is part of the reason why DC's animation is far better than their live actioners. But another big reason is the team that's handling them. Bruce Timm and Andrea Romano and others completely understand the DC canon. Even more so, they understand the subtle nuances needed to translate comic stories into animated movies.
Someone PLEASE give these guys a shot at bringing a live action DC franchise to film. Hell give them something direct to DVD to start out with if there's caution. Let them do Flash.
They've gotten the animated movies down so well close to perfection it's about time they take on a new challenge.
NunYoBusiness writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 1:14:07 PM

They could both work if DC stopped putting just any actor in the roles. Being cheap when it comes to the actors is what makes comic book movies fail. Get a real actor, not just the flavor of the moment and anything can work.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:11:03 PM

Here's a thought, why don't we lay off the superhero films for awhile? Sure there's the occassional surprise like Thor but for the most part they're pretty lame. Let's give it a rest until someone comes up with a serious idea how to get these lesser characters better films (kind of like they did with Blade). That being said having a good director makes all the difference in the world when you do have to make one of these SH films. Look what it did for Blade 2, V for Vendetta, and Thor. With the right support from the studio a good director could impliment the proper changes to make some of these other SHs ready for the big screen. I hate to keep using it as a reference but Thor is a perfect example of this. KB managed to take a pretty lame character with attributes that sound laughable on paper and turn him into an almost classic Shakespearean hero that could actually be taken seriously. Marvel didn't do that, Branaugh did.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:25:34 PM

Marvel's really not that much better in the long run. Studios have managed to f*ck up the Hulk, Iron Man (yes that series is f*ckED), the Punisher, Daredevil, Spiderman, and Wolverine. These should have been very easy characters to convert to films, but they managed to screw up every time.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 6:01:35 PM

The Flash, really?!? A guy that runs really fast, that's a potential good movie? DC characters suck balls people...
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:10:35 PM

There's more to The Flash my friend.

Time travel, running up a spotlight beam (via the excited dust particles), running over water, vibrating through solid objects, being in 2 places at the same time. If... IF done properly (and these superhero movies have a knack for going campy instead of serious (excluding Nolan's Batman and a couple of others) The Flash could be a fantastic movie.

But if history is true... they'll f*ck it up.
jeux banat writes:
on August 16th, 2016 at 6:07:34 PM

طريقة اللعب بها بسيطه وجد سهلة مثل بقية العاب بنات التي يوفرها موقعنا حيث لا تحتاج لذكاء وجهد فكري او معرفة مسبقة ، فكل ما عليك هو اختيار زي مناسب للطفل والاعتناء بمظهره العام حتى يكون شكله النهائي مرتب و غير فوضوي .
العاب بنات تلبيس
العاب بنات جديدةal3ab banat

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved