WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Texas Chainsaw Massacre 3D" Plot Details Revealed

Posted: June 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Texas Chainsaw Massacre 3D" Plot Details RevealedSubmit Comment
John Luessenhop (Takers) is directing "Texas Chainsaw Massacre 3D," which will be a direct sequel to Tobe Hooper's 1974 movie. What's Playing website has now learned of a few plot details, describing the movie as more of a mystery than a straight-up horror film.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

The new film is set present day and has authorities and angry townspeople ambushing the Sawyer home, where Leatherface is accused of carrying out many murders. Hooper, the local sheriff, is planning to take Leatherface in and give him a fair trial. But mayor Burt Hartman arrives at the house with a mob that starts tying ropes to a tree, preparing for a hanging, and ultimately throws a flaming cocktail into the house, burning the place down, along with its residents, including Leatherface's father Drayton (Bill Moseley).

Assuming the entire Sawyer family perished in the fire, everything goes back to normal, until killings start up again and Hooper begins to believe that Leatherface may still be alive and is back for revenge.

The film actually revolves around Heather, who, along with her friends, travels to Texas to collect an inheritance, learning that Leatherface is her cousin. She has a dark side, but unlike her relatives, also has some good in her. She's determined to find out who's behind the new killings.

The site says that there are some great scenes in the movie, including a sequence at a carnival where the villain starts chopping away at the attendees. And a 3D scene that has teeth flying at the audience after Leatherface smashes a person's mouth with a meat hammer.

Source: What's Playing


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 5:46:19 AM

"And a 3D scene that has teeth flying at the audience after Leatherface smashes a person's mouth with a meat hammer"

That is a great scene! Why did you spoil that for me?
Supersweetguy writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 5:51:20 AM

WTF, The story was set in 1974, i think. What the hell are they thinking. I wish Leatherface was real so he could brutally kill of these f*ckers!! So retarded!!
Lizardking515 writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 7:53:47 AM

Hey super sweet guy, to b honest, leatherface is based off if the real life killer Ed Geins. He uaed to make belts outta nipples
James Lipton T-Bag writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 7:54:05 AM

This will be the most important horror movie since Daria Agento's Zombi or that Eighties classic Pieces, I tell ya!
James Lipton T-Bag writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 7:55:02 AM

^ Aregento, not Agento.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 8:41:36 AM

The new film is set present day and has authorities and angry townspeople ambushing the Sawyer home, where Leatherface is accused of carrying out many murders. Hooper, the local sheriff, is planning to take Leatherface in and give him a fair trial. But mayor Burt Hartman arrives at the house with a mob that starts tying ropes to a tree, preparing for a hanging, and ultimately throws a flaming c*cktail into the house, burning the place down, along with its residents, including Leatherface's father Drayton (Bill Moseley).

Every time I read these plots on Worst Previews I worry for the future of film and humanity. There HAS to be some intelligent and creative script writers left in the world somewhere? I mean, I know you would steer well clear of a 3D Texas Chainsaw film as a self respecting writer but someone out there... any one has gotta accept a few thousand for coming up with a scary and believable concept! f*cking care a bit more Hollywood your customers who make you rich to see your sh*t f*ckING CARE!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 9:00:51 AM

Your not wrong Cinema, This is sounding a little too much like A Nightmare On Elm Street rip off.
trailertrash writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 9:06:43 AM

Would kids even be scared of Horror films today ?

Halloween
Elm Street
Hellraier
Texas Chainsaw
Dawn/Day of the dead
Flesh Eaters
Friday the 13th
Howling
Video dead
Q: The Winged Serpent
Demons
Psycho 2 (pretty dam good horror sequel IMO)

All of those scared the crap out of me when i was a young lad, Would todays horror do the same.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 9:23:37 AM

Plot? hahahaha
Cybear869 writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 9:32:58 AM

We DO NOT need another Texas Chainsaw Massacre movie and we DO NOT need another so called 3d movie just feck off and get a fresh idea.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 9:48:39 AM

So no Jessica Biel?
trailertrash writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 9:50:03 AM

We will miss that fine ass of hers ...
Electro Rock writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 10:17:26 AM

I always thought Franklin looked like Buzzo from the Melvins.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 10:32:53 AM

TT-not by a long shot my friend

http://www.shareapic.net/View-22715270-Jessica-Biel-Butt-Pics-~-JimsCelebs.com.html

http://www.shareapic.net/View-22715261-Jessica-Biel-Butt-Pics-~-JimsCelebs.com.html
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 10:34:23 AM

hell even better y not all of em.

http://www.jimscelebs.com/blog/jessica-biel/jessica-biel-butt-pics
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 10:45:27 AM

HELLO this sh*t is not shakespeare gimme 3D violence,plot holes/twists,3D boobs,and the killers' hand twiches at the end
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 10:46:00 AM

Twitches HA
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 11:34:56 AM

Why is "this is not Shakespeare" a retards argument for every sh*t film. It doesn't have to be shakespeare it just has to be a little bit scary maybe? That's what this is a horror film and since it's based on true sh*t we should expect even more realism.
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 12:21:44 PM

Not sh*t films just horror&karate flix and taking a lonely ol grave robber that wore womens skin and turnin his whole family into cannibals with chainsaws is hardly a tru story,movies are hardly scary any more its more gore than anything that captain howdy movie had a descent story @cinemaisdead i got on here partly cuz of u and @mink,yall dnt f*ck around
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 12:30:15 PM

Its the f*cking texas chainsaw massacre leatherface was a real guy so every other story is a possible adventure of leather face make it less sh*t. You just confirmed the problem with modern audiences, they don't even want to be scared or feel suspense they just want gore.
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 12:35:15 PM

Im more like a 'less is more' guy freddy was more scary when u hardly saw him 'the neighbor' had an ok story but they try to reel you in with its gore,if therz a sequel the story could be pretty cool
Electro Rock writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 1:37:28 PM

Bernie Wrightson said that true horror isnt all "in your face".....Its the normal guy standing at the bus stop with a drop of blood on his shoe.
Blank x25 writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 2:44:28 PM

/facepalm

Just going by it being a sequel to the original puts Leatherface at what, around 60 years old?

Yeah. Sounds terrifying.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 3:09:27 PM

"Bernie Wrightson said that true horror isnt all "in your face".....Its the normal guy standing at the bus stop with a drop of blood on his shoe."

Spot on. You and cinema, excellent. The blood on the shoe, excellent point and one I won't forget. Awesome.

And pornfly, I just think people want more scares, and chills, and less gore. Flying teeth don't scare me, and I don't think they scare the creators of thiese films. I think they're more interested in getting money to make films depicting their sick fantasies, and I don't think they give a sh*t about the audience, because if they did, they'd make films that make people hide their eyes instead of vomiting into the popcorn bucket.

Last film to give the real creeps: Mothman Prophecies. That was like, eight years ago, I think, maybe more. haven't seen a damned thing cince then that gave me a chill. I love the scene where Gere slams the cleset door and you see Indrid Cold for just a second. Nice twist on the cliche and very effective. Great f*cking film. Great.

And yeah Ed Gein, but he wasn't all that scary. He started out with dead people and only moved on to a few living women when he couldn't procure his needs through the cemetary. f*cking psycho for sure, but people like Ted Bundy are far more dangerous. Bundy used to trick women with long, parted hair into helping him by playing lame, and then he'd abduct them, rape them, and bash their skulls in. And he looked like anyone else. Charming and handsome even.

"Just going by it being a sequel to the original puts Leatherface at what, around 60 years old?"

No sh*t. I wonder if the film will go retro, occurring back in the mid-70s? But how scary can it be if the audience thinks the events happened forty years ago, right after the first film? Lame. And if the film takes place today, Leatherface would be like you said, f*cking 60 in a wheelchair and Depends, hacking people with his wooden cane. Stupid. The whole idea f*cking sucks, and they need to move on to something else.

Blood on the shoe. f*ck. I can see a film on that right now.

"And a 3D scene that has teeth flying at the audience after Leatherface smashes a person's mouth with a meat hammer'

Who says cinema isn't dead? I mean, with sh*t like this, how can you take the jaded cynical route? With scenes like this, we're definitely in the Golden Age of film. Flying bloody teeth, and in 3D. Epic. Totally classy. Nothing crude or idiotic about that at all.

I think this film would make even Roger Corman cry.
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 3:28:14 PM

U da man mink i dnt know who got the idea that i had a hard on for gore but u know wut, if massacre is in the title next to chainsaw....
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 3:50:42 PM

How about 'Lawnmower Massacre' instead?
Electro Rock writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 3:57:58 PM

There needs to be a closeup 3d scene of a fry house being built in honor of Lou Perryman. Flat out.

Lol @ Corman crying.
Champ1432 writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 4:05:41 PM

@Cinema

Spot on with that observation. That is one of the biggest problems with the "Horror" genre these days. People just want to see bodies and massive blood spatter, so the whole genre has devolved into mindless, gratuitous killing, just a contest to see who can spill more blood. The suspense element is all but gone. Many times, what is not seen, but left to the imagination is much scarier.

And @Electro.... great point as well.

Tanman32123 writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 4:16:22 PM

Senseless Violence and Killing ? Count Me in! dont much Like 3d.. But I love a Good Horror Movie..
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 4:29:26 PM

You're just so cool, Tanman. How can we ever be just like you?
pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 4:31:01 PM

Like everythin else i believe its all gonna come around full circle;less gore more story and suspense m.knight was supposed to be the next hitchc*ck we're all just gonna have to either be patient or change it ourselves.horror porn already played itself out so its just a matter of time.people are afraid to take chances right now so they beat franchises into the ground. the days of just a foreboding tune makin you clench your butthole is just round the corner,now i can enjoy my beer
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 4:48:48 PM

^lol
Blank x25 writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 5:16:23 PM

@Mink

Thought I was the only one that actually liked the Mothman Prophecies. Definitely creepy, and definitely underrated.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 5:31:50 PM

^^Absolutely, and most agreed. One of the few Gere films I really like.
trailertrash writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 6:26:22 PM

I own that movie just never got round to seeing it, Richard Gere and Horror i was never sure about that mix
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 7:04:41 PM

trailertrash writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 6:26:22 PM
I own that movie just never got round to seeing it, Richard Gere and Horror i was never sure about that mix

@trailertrash

If it worked on 'An Officer and a Gentleman", 'Red Corner', 'Mr. Jones' and 'Pretty Women', it would work for 'Mothman Prophecies' ....
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 7:05:26 PM

and The Jackyl ... I though Bono had a bad Irish accent ...
trailertrash writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 7:11:11 PM

LOL

Thats a good point there Bandito, why did i ever doubt the Mothman Prophecies !!
Electro Rock writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 7:11:22 PM

Scenes like in the original Night of the Living Dead...when Barbara first gets in the house and goes up the stairs to come face to face with a body. Shown only for a split second...then the crazy music as she buckles and helplessly slides down the handrail. Forever broken.

They definitely dont make that sh*t anymore.
trailertrash writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 7:16:10 PM

Bad- Nice pics bro, Very nice !!
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 7:31:24 PM

You should f*cking watch it, trailer. It is the one film where Gere doesn't play a man-whore c*nt. Great f*cking film.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 8:06:23 PM

So instead of having a f*ck up family terrorizing innocent people including their sickboy with a chainshaw.... what u got┐? another Michael or Jason film terrorizing innocents in another city..... Does Hollywood good ideas or writer these to create something more sophisticated according to the TCM canon.... I understand that this is a reboot or sequel but I was expecting better writing than this.... doesn┤t have to be bloody or sarcastic like french horror or Saw films, just more straight with the canon and not with this stupid ideas about revenge coming back from the dead and all that stuff.....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved