WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Leonardo DiCaprio to Join Beyonce in "A Star is Born" Musical?

Posted: June 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Leonardo DiCaprio to Join Beyonce in "A Star is Born" Musical?Submit Comment
Back in January, it was revealed that Clint Eastwood has signed on to direct Beyonce in an upcoming remake of "A Star is Born," which will begin filming this fall.

At the time, Will Smith was offered the male lead, but Deadline has now learned Eastwood has been convincing Leonardo DiCaprio to star in the musical. Eastwood and DiCaprio are currently working on the J. Edgar Hoover biopic.

This is now the fourth "A Star is Born" film made since the 1930s. The latest version was back in 1976, starring Barbra Streisand and Kris Kristofferson.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 6:51:59 AM

stay close to nolan,boy..
bandolero999 writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 8:05:53 AM

Beyonce in a film is a very painful experience
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 9:08:02 AM

Clint Eastwood has signed on to direct Beyonce in an upcoming remake of "A Star is Born," which will begin filming this fall.

There's 3 things that make me chunder in that sentence.... as much as I love everything about Beyonce and would happily drink from her furry cup on a daily basis the bitch can't act. What is Leo thinking as well musical? He's going Travolta....
gunner writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 9:09:17 AM

c*m over here Beyonce
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 10:07:42 AM

Beyonce is painful in anything, music, movies etc.
Valerie writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 10:16:46 AM

I don't understand anything here! Beyonce? Leonardo DiCaprio, AND Eastwood! Remake of A Star is Born? Is it April Fools day already? Will start crying when i stop laughing!

pornfly writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 10:29:58 AM

Dont care waitn for a pissed off jayz to release sex tape, it'll look like shes gettin raped by joe camel
Palmer writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 11:14:12 AM

I thought Beyonce was very good in Dreamgirls.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 3:17:54 PM

I'd love the be the white middle in a Rihanna and Beyonce Oreo cookie. They can bring the milk, I'll bring the cream filling.
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 3:19:34 PM

-the +to.
sri_91 writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 3:43:13 PM

WTF?
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 4:16:09 PM

^^Pretty sure I made myself quite clear. I want to f*ck two hot black chicks. What's so difficult to understand?
trailertrash writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 6:50:37 PM

Maybe it's the Oreo cookie reference, We would call that a custard cream mink

If you were Black it would be a Bourbon



trailertrash writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 6:52:02 PM

Why the hell would Eastwood want to get involved in a remake of a star is born anyway
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 7:17:11 PM

So I'm guessing DiCaprio is playing the Streisand part ? Just joking. This sounds just as sound and promising as getting Lady GaG(a) to play the Julie Andrews role in Victor/Victoria with Adam Sandler in the Robert Preston role.
struck21 writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 10:50:13 PM

Why either of them? Why not just leave it alone with Judy Garland?
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 11:18:10 PM

"Maybe it's the Oreo cookie reference, We would call that a custard cream mink

If you were Black it would be a Bourbon"

lol, and I had to use Google Images for that one.

The Bourbon biscuit...hilarious!

"This sounds just as sound and promising as getting Lady GaG(a) to play the Julie Andrews role in Victor/Victoria with Adam Sandler in the Robert Preston role."

God, man, don't give them ideas.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 28th, 2011 at 11:40:15 PM

Oh dear me.
sri_91 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 1:09:28 AM

Bah, the 'WTF' was for the article mate!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 5:10:59 AM

The Bourbon biscuit...hilarious!

Best biscuit you will ever encounter mink I feel sorry for americans and there lack of good beers and biscuits. Whats your address I'll post you some custard creams as well lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved