WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fast and Furious 6" Gets a Release Date

Posted: June 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fast and Furious 6" Gets a Release DateSubmit Comment
"Fast Five" has already grossed $592 million on a $125 million budget, which comes as no surprise that Universal Pictures is moving forward with a sixth installment in the franchise.

The studio has set "Fast and Furious 6" for Memorial Day weekend, on May 24th, 2013. Justin Lin will return to direct and the entire cast already has deals to reprise their roles.

Lin directed the last two installment and has revealed that he wants to complete his trilogy. This means that he won't be back for the seventh installment. He will instead focus on other projects, like the new "Terminator" film.

Source: Universal Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 7:08:24 AM

The Fast and the Führer

May 7th,2015

Directed by Lars von Trier
James Lipton T-Bag writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 7:32:14 AM

Gosh darn it! More Vin Diesel's knuckles scraping the ground as he walks and Paul Walker reading off dialoguge like he's had a full frontal lobotomy!

I'm in!
boogiel writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 7:58:43 AM

Woo, they keep milking the franchise until it's completely dry.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 9:41:46 AM

Haha, go Rambo!
SeWerin writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 11:13:13 AM

Raping franchise Saw style...and dull franchise for that matter
nawtnt writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 11:16:36 AM

Justin Lin should finish the series with Fast and Furious Six and then end conutine on working on the Highlander remake and Terminator 5.

Lin directing T5? I think it is a bad idea but still besides he was chosen to direct the film for a great reason and I hope he does justice to the seires after McG destory the series with the awful Terminator Salvation.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 11:26:01 AM

You CANT tell me the last film wasnt good. Because it Was. and i cant wait for #6 or maybe its just because of my love for sequels lol
SaulSilver writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 11:34:54 AM

It's not saying much, but at least the fact that Fast Five was the best of the series gives this sequel legs to stand on. Although, Fast Five also felt like a solid ending to the series.
corleone82 writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 11:37:06 AM

If im not mistaken, Lin has already directed three Fast and Furious movies?
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 11:42:56 AM

^^He has.

I'll see the sixth, not because the last one was technically good or anything, it was a bit of fun and I am intrigued by the story arc he's building, which makes the entire thing a bit more like serialized television. I do think though the sixth or seventh should be his last.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 12:49:09 PM

I hope the next one doesnt get as carried away from reality

i.e pulling the safe and the scene where they jump an 800 ft cliff and survive

while it was a good movie it would have been even better without those unrealist scenes
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 1:36:58 PM

The safe scene. lol. Probably one of the most preposterous film scenes I've ever seen, and they didn't seem to care one bit they might run someone over with that ten ton behemoth either. Bad character development.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 2:15:06 PM

I really don't see why so many people actually seem to like "Fast Five". It was horrible, through and through. The only redeeming part was The Rock, but that was because he played it as a comedy.
Kurskij writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 3:07:42 PM

It wa stupid and insane. sh*t got destroyed in spectacular fashion. Exactly what I hoped for.
The Rock was epic, like a f*cking shaved silverback. Plus his beard had a life of its own. It eve sweated separately from his body
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 3:20:06 PM

I can't say I like the film, but it was 'fun' without being childish (unlike Transformers), and that's a narrow band of stupidity I can appreciate, within limits.

I think the absolutely worst news here though, and I by worst I mean hard to fathom, is why it's going take two years to develop a fifth film. And why so long after the fifth banked at the BO?

Universal Pictures isn't playing with a full deck these days I guess. Holding on hard to the purse strings it seems. I would've green-lit and thrown into rush development a sixth, because Fast Five was, on all accounts a smash financial success.
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 4:02:18 PM

"He will instead focus on other projects, like the new "Terminator" film."

So a new Terminator film sometime in 2017, right, not too far from the point when the fictional war ended?
bubbles17 writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 5:55:55 PM

Didn't he direct the 3,4,5th so wouldn't that make it his trilogy?
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 6:07:39 PM

The third one isn't part of the same story arc. 4 5 and 6 are a story trilogy. Supposedly.
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 6:09:36 PM

Also, Tokyo Drift happens after Fast Five. Han from FF dies in TD.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 10:10:20 PM

NO!!!
Ranger writes:
on June 26th, 2011 at 3:41:37 AM

Anyone want to take a guess of how many phone books Vin is standing on in that picture?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 26th, 2011 at 4:10:51 AM

I would say 3 phone books, ranger.
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2011 at 2:58:27 PM

About one, but more likely he's just on his toes, depending on the shot length and the fact Vin is till one inch shy of The Rock's height. Of course the rock could be standing in a shallow depression as well.

Vin Diesel is fix foot, The Rock is six foot four. Four inch difference, or one-third a foot.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on June 26th, 2011 at 5:56:51 PM

Fast and Furious 6 : When Chromedomes Collide.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved