WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Cars 2" - What Did You Think?

Posted: June 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Cars 2" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Pixar's "Cars" sequel is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film is carrying an embarrassing 33% fresh rating, making it the first negatively-reviewed Pixar movie. Most critics agree that "Cars 2" is a beautiful film with an awful script.

"Cars 2" grossed an estimated $25 million on Friday, which means that it will likely earn $68-$75 million over the weekend. That would make the film another box office hit for Pixar, even without overseas numbers and merchandising revenue.

Click here to read our "Cars 2" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 7:04:45 AM

f*ck this movie.never gonna see it.
James Lipton T-Bag writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 7:28:26 AM

I think that Cars 2 proved what has long been suspected: That this "Larry The Cable Guy" should have his own series of Ernest Goes To movies, build his Cable Guy empire, then become the next Edward Murphy.

Or at least that was what was whispered to me by Mr. Putnam in a dark room in Morraco.

Gadzooks!
gunner writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 7:35:09 AM

Screw it. I expected better from you, Pixar. Get your sh*t together.
poisonidea writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 7:54:34 AM

I liked it more then the first Cars(that's not saying much), but I don't think it was meant to have a strong storyline to it. It just seemed more action oriented. amazing animation tho.
japaninmotion writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 8:49:47 AM

you cant win forever...cars is the only pixar movie I havent seen yet.....it looked to childish
nitishbhat writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 9:29:14 AM

cars 2 is a good movie by any standards. it might be the worst pixar movie, but it still is better than wat else is out there. yes, it doesnt have the wholesome pixar family story, but it has some good laughs, lovable characters and some awesomely clever car-spy moments.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 11:30:26 AM

Loved the first Cars.. Hoping the Second is good.. Ill admit the whole "Spy" Thing sounds kinda iffy.. but its my bros lil B-Day, Cars here we come!
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 11:40:20 AM

Anyone who actually paid to see Cars 2, knowing how bad the first was, and knowing how bad it's getting rated, probably doesn't deserve to live. Just saying.
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 3:05:14 PM

I keep thinking this is Cats 2, the sequel to that musical, which I would rather watch then Cars 2.
Whitelock84 writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 3:29:54 PM

@minkowski

You'd actually pay to see a sequel to Cats? Dude, turn over your balls now, you lose!

And Cars 2 was a disappointment, I didn't hate it but it was nowhere near as good as the previous Pixar stuff.
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 3:33:49 PM

than
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 3:35:22 PM

I'd rather have my testicles fed into a dull woodchipper one centimeter a minute than watch Cars 2.
Palmer writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 3:45:33 PM

I stay away from anything that has "Larry, the cable guy" in it. I don't put much faith in RT and their meter. Hell, they trashed the Expendables which is a favorite of mine. I don't watch a movie based on what other people say. I see a movie if sounds interesting.
Palmer writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 3:46:44 PM

Cars 2 didn't sound interesting, but the trailer wasn't terrible.
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 3:54:41 PM

I'd rather eat out Shannon Price than watch Cars 2.
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 3:57:37 PM

I'd rather finger-f*ck Shay's mother's dried up twat than watch Cars 2.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 4:10:16 PM

@Palmer:

The Expendables was a horrible movies. Stallone was lucky he got away with another Rambo and Rocky movie, The Expendables was just a sh*t action movie that felt like dozens of others I watched from the 80s and 90s.
Frank_Castle writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 4:18:28 PM

its out already?
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 4:26:22 PM

^^Well, that was kind of the point.

I think the real problems with the Expendables ewere the implausible plotting (yeah like Gunner would just be allowed back into the group! Or the CIA goon that looked way too much like a CIA goon), some bad acting, some really, really visually dark scenes (no mo gobo bro!), some action that was more like Saw and less like Lethal Weapon (yes, Rambo, I mean Stallone, we know you NEED a hard R for this film but f*ck, isn't there another way?) and some serious lack of good music.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 6:11:56 PM

@mink- i would pay good money to watch you having your nuts fed into a dull woodchipper, while eating out shannon price and finger banging shay's mother all while watching Cats 2. let's set that sh*t up yo
swoooop writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 6:24:48 PM

What the f*ck are u rameling about? The first Cars movie had everything. I dont know how many times ive seen it, but the Movie had something for everybody. The next thing some retard is going to claim inn here, is that Linsey Logan is a big wet f'ing c**t.
U boys dont know jack!
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 6:26:49 PM

You're a funny guy, Sully. That's why I'm going to kill you last.
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 6:27:57 PM

"U boys dont know jack!"

Don't know Jill either, but I'd like to.
Palmer writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 10:47:25 PM

@mink... I thought you liked the Expendables? I may be wrong. But I'm still your fan...if that matters.
Donyae 420 writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 11:55:24 PM

WORST MOVIE PIXAR FILM EEEEVER!!!Whats up Jessica Lopez!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 26th, 2011 at 12:34:14 AM

What do I think?

They never should have made it, "Cars" is the worst Pixar movie of them all.
simplytyson writes:
on June 26th, 2011 at 1:54:24 AM

i thought it was great! =)
manichispanic writes:
on June 26th, 2011 at 3:38:30 AM

wp, you're seriously asking this question?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 26th, 2011 at 9:14:14 AM

I think that Ryan Dunn (if he were alive) would be glad that he died and missed this movie altogether.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 26th, 2011 at 9:14:56 AM

It crashed and burned harder and faster than Ryan Dunn during his last minutes of life.
swoooop writes:
on June 26th, 2011 at 12:41:58 PM

@mink
I`ve got you on the top of my list, so i`m rather safe. Hobo with a shotgun mean anything to you?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on June 26th, 2011 at 1:30:02 PM

Cars 2 = the Ryan Dunn of Pixar animated movies.
minkowski writes:
on June 26th, 2011 at 2:44:57 PM

"@mink... I thought you liked the Expendables? I may be wrong. But I'm still your fan...if that matters."

I like Expendables. But that doesn't mean I can't criticize it.

One of my all time favorite animated films is Transformers The Movie, because I grew up watching it, but I can tear the film apart, finding a thousand flaws. In fact, taking a film apart makes me appreciate it more than not. If that makes any sense.

"I `ve got you on the top of my list, so i`m rather safe. Hobo with a shotgun mean anything to you?"

You're old, ugly, stink, have no home and you enjoy killing people? In today's 'society', that makes you the 'hero', I guess.

Oh, and I wasn't talking to you, idiot, so rest safe. I was talking to mustardayonnaise.

But hey, you ARE the imbecile that thought circ*mcisions are 'wrong' even though they're medically beneficial. lol.

Go play in traffic.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on June 26th, 2011 at 6:00:42 PM

Cars 2, the perfect animated movie for those who love to light up blunts and thought Bugs Bunny was kinda hot dressed as a girl.
Sebastian writes:
on June 27th, 2011 at 8:46:48 AM

I canīt see it yet because i live in Argentina but the merchadizing is huge! so.....If the kids liked, we, the fathers, go behind with ours wallets open.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved