WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Official Photo of John Cusack as Edgar Allen Poe in "The Raven" Thriller

Posted: June 24th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Official Photo of John Cusack as Edgar Allen Poe in "The Raven" ThrillerSubmit Comment
Relativity Media has unveiled the first official photo of John Cusack as Edgar Allan Poe in "The Raven" thriller, directed by James McTeigue (Ninja Assassin, V for Vendetta) and set to hit theaters on March 9th, 2012. Check it out below.

The new movie is a fictional story about what would happen if a serial killer challenged poet Edgar Allan Poe (Cusack) to solve a series of killings inspired by his own stories.

"It's sort of 'Se7en' meets a series of Poe stories. It's set in 1850s Baltimore, and it's about creating Poe's version of 1850s Baltimore, him moving through it. So it has a lot of the Poe stories interwoven into it," McTeigue previously stated, adding that Poe's real life will be used in the film as well.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Relativity Media


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 9:19:06 PM

Looks like a boring version of Sherlock Holmes
pornfly writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 9:24:55 PM

'I WANT MY TWO DOLLARS!'
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 9:26:14 PM

^^Best Cusack film of all time, even if Cusack himself can't stand it.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 10:12:05 PM

Crazyhorse that is the stupidest thing I have ever read on this website. Are you serious? After one picture that's your conclusion? Wow. You just made Max look like a genius.
lebowski writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 10:40:36 PM

high fidelity is one of my favorite movies so i watch anything with cusack but his latest movies are all sh*t,hope this turns out good and tell you the truth sherlock holmes wasnt that great, it was good but not great
bandolero999 writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 10:47:16 PM

Coming from someone who said in the Jamie Foxx thread About Carl Weathers aka Apollo Creed to be the lead actor wasnt the smartest joke or comment as well Blink 182 lover.
FBO writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 11:07:17 PM

My little brother got his arm stuck in the microwave. So my mom had to take him to the hospital. My grandma dropped acid this morning, and she freaked out. She hijacked a busload of penguins. So it's sort of a family crisis.
jdl107 writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 12:30:38 AM

He looks like... John Cusack.
telur writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 12:46:13 AM

looks comedy movie for me
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 1:50:46 AM

Did they have phone booths and rain in the 1850's?
Rambo writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 2:27:41 AM

this will be awesome.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 3:36:58 AM

lol yeah mink/pornfly better off dead is awesome. agreed.

hot tub time machine was sorta fun, 2012 was f*ckin retarded. cusack is hit and miss as of late, so who knows how this one will end up...
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 12:25:40 PM

Blink PUnk 180


Really thats the stupidest comment you have heard on here

I didnt base my comment on a picture moron.

So who is the stupid one

I based it on this:

"The new movie is a fictional story about what would happen if a serial killer challenged poet Edgar Allan Poe (Cusack) to solve a series of killings inspired by his own stories".

Anyone who knows a little bit about Poe's background and unstable mindset wouldnt consider him the detective type

And yes I know this an all fiction based story

Learn to keep your mouth shut before you open it know it all

Wow I ruined your day by making a comment about a movie that looks like you have waited your whole life to see.

Crawl back into Mamma's lap and put that thumb back into your mouth

I guess you work for the Gestapo, no one can give an opinion

Palmer writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 3:42:53 PM

I like John Cusack. Hey, he's still employed. I don't like all of his movies, but at least he tries his best.
minkowski writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 8:06:14 PM

Poe was a real guy, Sherlock Holmes was not, so Poe would be the realistic fellow, tragically flawed in some ways, whereas Sherlock is mythical and heroic, employing his brilliant and perfect mind to usurp evil for the benefit of the common man.

In other words, a word of pure fiction.

Poe OTOH was just a drunk horror writer, and IMO not the greatest American in the genre. Can't compare the two really.

But I will admit, he does resemble Downey's depiction of the sleuth, save for Cusack's dour and evidently omnipresent lip twist.
Suckmycog1 writes:
on June 27th, 2011 at 4:19:36 AM

I'm actually excited about I for some reason want this to be good. I'm not. Huge cusack fan but I like him and if made right this could be really good

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved