WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brand New "Captain America" Trailer and Poster

Posted: June 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brand New "Captain America" Trailer and PosterSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has now unveiled a brand new trailer (with lots of new footage) and poster for "Captain America: The First Avenger," starring Chris Evans, Hayley Atwell, and Hugo Weaving. Check it out below.

The story will focus on the early days of the Marvel Universe when Steve Rogers (Evans) volunteers to participate in an experimental program that turns him into the Super Soldier known as Captain America. His first mission is to stop the Nazi agent called Red Skull (Weaving).

The new movie is directed by Joe Johnston (The Wolfman) and is scheduled to hit theaters on July 22nd.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Captain America: The First Avenger."

Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
patman2011 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 9:03:31 PM

amazing
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 9:09:57 PM

blah, I'll still probably see this, but with really low expectations.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 9:10:37 PM

great trailer!
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 9:16:50 PM

Great trailer, but the film's still going to suck. You can tell from the Looney Tunes acting and the jokes that would make a ten year old boy cry.
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 9:24:47 PM

Watson... he's talkin' to you.

I'm an old comic whore from long ago... suckage or not, I'm looking forward to this movie.
YoungChris writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 9:25:45 PM

Cool poster ...
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 9:31:23 PM

Im still waiting to see the oversea's posters

you know the one where he's in Muslim attire holding and Ak-47 in the air
or
the one where he is wearing comunist red and yellow with a sickle and hammer shield
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 9:32:28 PM

Daniel Craig can always play old Captain America, like when he has to use his shield for a diaper.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 9:33:25 PM

lol@CH.

I can just see that one. Comrade China, friend of Mao, mass murderer and Wal-Mart employee.
coolguy writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 9:34:06 PM

i think this will be a surprise, so far this year quite a few movies have turned out better than they looked (Thor, Fast Five, Limitless etc) .

This one looks like it might join them.
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 9:35:14 PM

Granted... most went into those movies with lower than normal expectations, and that always helps.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 9:35:32 PM

"blah, I'll still probably see this, but with really low expectations."

You better start digging now if you want a hole deep enough to limbo under that bar.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 9:51:19 PM

This actually looks decent...Suck it Green Lantern!
bandolero999 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 10:05:01 PM

I'll give it a chance,I gave Thor a chance and I happened to like it.SO far i'm getting THor and Xmen on Bluray,Fast Five can suck my balls.

and why the f*ck do they have the band Tool on the background they are like the most antiAmerican band ever.Should of gone with Iced Earth or Megadeth
Electro Rock writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 10:31:44 PM

Shouldve gone with DVDA.
nawtnt writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 10:42:17 PM

Awesome trailer, best one yet.

I hope this will out to be great as good as Thor and X-Men First Class.
boogiel writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 11:17:11 PM

I gotta admit, the trailer looks great. But I'm still cautious. Good trailer doesn't mean good movie.
triggax writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 11:23:37 PM

Tool? Really? That's f*cking bullsh*t.

Bando, they must have had to get approval from Tool, so what does that tell you about how "antiamerican" tool is.

Trailer was pretty decent though. I watched Green Lanter, boy.. I'd say that's the first time I ever remember Spooky being correct on all accounts about any film.

That movie f*cking sucked. I mean, what anticipation people had. It was explosive and looked pretty polished but, 200 million? At least PotC and Avatar (higher budget recent films) TRIED to f*cking put a decent story together, Green Lantern was just plain stupid. BUT had a f*cking great trailer attached to it.

Same with Sucker Punch earlier this year, the trailer was quite good. I mean, you could tell what kind of film you were going to be watching. I just never assumed it would be so bad. Terrible f*ckin movie.

So I hold out no hope for this, I just hope it exceeds my expectations if I have none at all.
Frank_Castle writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 12:12:58 AM

not really pumped for this but this was a hell of alot better trailer than the other ones. PLUS, the outfit looks cool.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 1:41:46 AM

This looks well thought out, I hope its good. My expectations are a bit higher now.
Rambo writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 1:43:04 AM

I agree with mink for a change,they did a good job with the trailer but the movie will suck.evans+johnston=sh*t...at least tommy lee jones will raise up the class a bit
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 1:59:55 AM

And Hugo Weaving.
rocketman writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 3:16:59 AM

All over it like a rash.
trailertrash writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 3:23:02 AM

Just not a Lohan Rash Rocket, That sh*t will kill you ...
trailertrash writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 3:23:29 AM

Crazy - LOL !!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 3:52:13 AM

Seems like I'm in the minority now, I did not like the trailer.
Too many things thrown at the audience, Johnston trying to make use of the 3D in its most horrible and gimmicky way.
Yet another superhero who "don't know if he can do this". Can't someone just accept their fate, knowing that they are better than other humans?
Sev writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 4:28:03 AM

hate the music in these trailers, arggh!
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 4:47:37 AM

If you hate the music in this trailer then you have zero taste in music. go back to listening to lady gag me and teeny boppers.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 4:59:08 AM

Poster- Guess they will use that one in America only.

Trailer- Very good, nice scenes.."Heroes are made in America"? so that trailer will only be used in American cinemas then.
michelerena writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 5:12:21 AM

I am still not very impressed by anything this film has to offer. We took our family to see Thor and none of us were very impressed by it either. Thor was just merely a 'good' film. We were expecting so much more from it. This one doesn't seem to be showing me anything different. I also have just never been a big Chris Evans fan either (Sorry - don't hate me.) I just do not find him that great of an actor. So, my expectations for this one are low. I just haven't been shown anything that makes me look at at this film differently.
jdl107 writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 6:41:50 AM

Haha @Trig, yeah, that kind've hit me too. I've been listening to that band for a long time, I've never gotten an anti-american message from them. Though they are anti-corporate, anti-mainstream, anti-fame like hell.
jdl107 writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 7:23:33 AM

Damn, that looked good. Been looking forward to this, and I still am, f*ck it.

But the only problem I have is that he doesn't sound like what I envisioned in Steve, he talks and acts like some average jock.
minkowski writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 1:05:38 PM

"and why the f*ck do they have the band Tool on the background they are like the most antiAmerican band ever.Should of gone with Iced Earth or Megadeth"

Good call, bando. While Keenan says he's not anti-American, his actions and words say something very different.

He's one of those people that don't hate America the place, just America, the way it is and he advocates turning America the place into America the Something Else that he would support.

It's all evasive, and from his warped and preposterous Alex Jones mind, he really believes he loves this country, even though he also hates about 99% of it.

Good call, like I said, noticing them putting Tool's trash music in a trailer titled Captain America. It's like we're getting a good glimpse of what's to come with the film itself. Won't be pro-American, I'll bet Twatson's ass on that.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 1:40:28 PM

I wonder why they chose a modern alternative song for a period piece like this?

Nevertheless, I want to see this movie go gangbusters. Hayley Atwell has epic cleavage. And who could go wrong with Megatron himself, Hugo Weaving?
zyban03 writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 5:35:05 PM

Cool trailer!

Didn't expect to hear 46&2. I can see why somebody would think the song is appropriate though.
willythekid writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 5:59:32 PM

pepople who write here need a life. do you really think other people read the stupidity you write. it's ironic i critize something and i'm using it.
Ranger writes:
on June 26th, 2011 at 11:50:18 AM

Irony indeed.
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 27th, 2011 at 1:51:38 PM

I'm still not a fan of the lame Hydra gear but Evans looks great as Captain America.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved