WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Martin Freeman as Bilbo Baggins in "The Hobbit"

Posted: June 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Martin Freeman as Bilbo Baggins in "The Hobbit"Submit Comment
Entertainment Weekly has unveiled the first official photos from "The Hobbit" prequels, featuring a shot of Martin Freeman as Bilbo Baggins, Ian McKellen as Gandalf and a behind-the-scenes photo of director Peter Jackson with Freeman. Check out everything below.

"He fits the ears, and he's got some very nice feet," Jackson said of Bilbo. "I think he's got the biggest hobbit feet we've had so far. They're a little bit hard to walk in, but he's managed to figure out the perfect hobbit gait."

Regarding McKellen, the helmer said: "In a way, his role in 'The Hobbit' has more technical difficulties than 'Lord of the Rings' did, because he has scenes with 14 smaller characters obviously the dwarves and the hobbit are shorter."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Hobbit."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
patman2011 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 9:03:50 PM

nice
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 9:10:45 PM

Wow it's really happening.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 9:19:26 PM

I wonder how much, in like ten years, they'[ll sell the twenty disc Tolkien's Ultimate Collector's BluRay box set for? 200 bucks?

Nice racket they got going. Rowling better catch up.
The Fat Friar writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 9:21:22 PM

I'm glad peter jackson got on board with this. If he hadn't joined I'm sure the movie would have bombed. And that would be a shame because this is the last of the LOTR.
Bluegirl285 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 11:02:49 PM

I can't wait til this comes out.
boogiel writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 11:48:00 PM

Well, that's looks promising. Anyway, Are there gonna be any chicks in this film?
Rambo writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 1:44:12 AM

I see Gandalf is still a pothead...
telur writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 2:30:48 AM

i will be laughing if The Hobbit not good as LOTR
rocketman writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 3:27:04 AM

I've waited 28 years for this ,since i first read the Hobbit.My fave kiddies book.
Don't f*ck it up Jackson.
Looks ace BTW,Bilbo....love it
rocketman writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 3:28:42 AM

@Telur


It will be better,Battle of the Five Armies!
nuff said.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 3:41:44 AM

Is that Brian Blessed in the background?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 4:52:17 AM

Looks good.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 4:59:10 AM

I can't wait!!
Suckmycog1 writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 5:50:30 AM

The lord of the rings trilogy was amazing some of my favorite movies hopefully this movie sticks to the source (one of my favorite novels) and amazes me once again.
Valerie writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 6:43:04 AM

I like the photos, looks promising.
OneTime writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 10:20:37 AM

I don't care...I'd do a hobbit...
JakeVermont writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 8:27:49 PM

yep looks good and I think Martin Freeman is a very good choice.
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 4:22:42 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved