WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warren Beatty to Direct and Star in New Howard Hughes Film

Posted: June 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warren Beatty to Direct and Star in New Howard Hughes FilmSubmit Comment
Just a day ago, we heard that Warren Beatty (Bugsy, Dick Tracy) was planning to direct a new film, which means that he would step behind the camera for the first time since 1998 "Bulworth." Beatty was also planning to star in the movie.

Dealdine has now learned that Beatty will play Howard Hughes. But this is not a biopic, part of the plot involves an affair the billionaire had with a young woman in the later years of his life.

Beatty is already casting and is planning to meet with Andrew Garfield, Alec Baldwin, Annette Bening, Shia LaBeouf, Jack Nicholson, Evan Rachel Wood and Rooney Mara.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 6:33:25 AM

Annete Bening? Meeting?

He can aks her after he roles off her when they have sex.
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 7:11:42 AM

dave-

That meeting will be in the toilet, which is where both of their careers have been for some time now.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 7:30:32 AM

Warren Beatty is still Alive?
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 7:53:46 AM

i know, that was a shock to me too
bandolero999 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 8:23:47 AM

that BUlworth movie was one the biggest pieces of sh*t in the 90s along with John leguizamos the Pest.

I know WHite people were offended when they saw that sh*t.After that movie Beatty should of been banned from starring in anything
bandolero999 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 8:34:04 AM

there's nothing more hilarious and shameful than watching a white guy in his 50s rapping
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dV_49xlZ07Q&feature=related
Johnnyb writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 9:21:20 AM

sh*t man, what about Nolanīs version that worth watching than this one and Scorsese!!!!!
OneTime writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 10:14:11 AM

Oh wow I thought warren had died...nice to see ur still trying...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 10:17:02 AM

Listen hard and close
Why are you morose
Did you take an overdose
To the winner's post
Can you make the chase?
Internet database
Webpage, you're outta your face
I'm in and out of space

Wolfman
It's giving me the hump, man
It's coming like a swamp, man
I jump when you say jump, man

The spitz's on you
So what you gonna do
You got a junkie for a mother
Your dad drank special brew
From the estate
You got enough on your plate
There was a gang in the shadow
I made the getaway

Get into the vibe
Slam in a megadrive
Arcade, the fire denied
I pulled my flick knifes
Sent into kingdom come
Alley-cat got your tounge
Schizoid it's fame on the run
Wanted by the sun

Wolfman
It's giving me the hump, man
It's coming like a swamp, man
I jump when you say jump, man
pornfly writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 12:48:42 PM

He's 'meeting' with annette benning??wutever must be nice to just make a movie about having an affair instead of his horny ass just havin one,just to prove that the hornier the guy the better the scheme to get sum. smart guy, make a movie pick ur blake lively grab her phatass get your rocks off and put your wife in the movie to shut her mouth AND get da $!!
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 2:34:08 PM

The Aviator. More than enough Howard Hughes for anyone.
thomas deadison writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 5:06:40 PM

I've read this is actually a comedy. How can anyone not be excited by the idea of Beatty back behind the camera? It could be his last.
trailertrash writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 3:20:06 AM

That is true TD

It's been such a long time since Beatty starred in and directed REDS his last film i enjoyed (tough going but very good)and Bonnie and Clyde is a classic of course.

After those the only other film i liked of his was The Parallax View which was a very good thriller from Pakula.

But i'm sure i would give this a watch if it was ever made..
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 4:24:32 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved