WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Watchmen" Writer Hired for "The Crow" Reboot

Posted: June 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Watchmen" Writer Hired for "The Crow" RebootSubmit Comment
Relativity Media has hired "Watchmen" writer Alex Tse to pen the script for "The Crow" reboot, which will be based on the comic book series and comic strip by James O'Barr.

The new movie will be a gritty reboot of the gothic iconic character Eric Draven, who returns from the grave as The Crow on a mission to avenge his wife's murder, so that his soul can finally rest. Bradley Cooper (Limitless, The Hangover) is attached to star as Draven.

"28 Weeks Later" helmer Juan Carlos Fresnadillo will direct.

Source: Relativity Media


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 6:29:12 AM

"Gritty reboot". The word "gritty" has completely lost its meaning.

I do like the director, even if I would have prefered him making the BioShock-movie, but everything else smells of failure.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 6:35:18 AM

I don't care who they get to write it, direct it or star in it.

This is a clusterf*ck of an idea.
SeWerin writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 7:07:08 AM

Gritty? Last time i checked they fired Stephen Norington and Nick Cave because their idea was too violent
bandolero999 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 8:21:28 AM

sh*t and with Bradley Cooper even More sh*t
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 10:58:20 AM

Doesn't need a re-boot.

Go f*ck your mother Hollywood!
pornfly writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 12:42:22 PM

Another sellout whore, they sugarcoat abortion with 'reboot' these guyz arent hurtin for cash why slap your name on this?! YOUR sh*tTIN ON A LEGACY from now on when they mention bruce lee and his lineage this will be a doodoo colored asterix, i hope the Lee curse gives them all a lifetime of anal crabs
encoreyourface writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 12:51:44 PM

well i thought watchmen was a fantastic take on the comic, so hopefully this will be to.
GIST writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 4:11:07 PM

@Ranger

"Go f*ck your mother Hollywood!"

Holly sure likes that Wood!
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 7:35:50 PM

A year from now when the first Crow remake trailer hits, every single one of the film's detractors will have drastically revised their appraisal, just like they did with the new Conan film.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 4:04:59 AM

@mink

That maybe the case and I will be one of the first to admit it, but Hollywood doesn't have a good track record with things like this and the "Twilight" sh*t has made Hollywood even worse.

...and I have never changed my mind about the new "Conan" movie.
Suckmycog1 writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 5:59:57 AM

This is one of my favorite movies and there's absolutely no reason to reboot it I mean it's only been 18 years or so but I won't say anything till I see a trailer and hopefully it'll be good but I don't see Bradley copper as Eric draven

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved