WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

20th Century Fox Hires Writer for New "Frankenstein" Film

Posted: June 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
20th Century Fox Hires Writer for New "Frankenstein" FilmSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has hired Max Landis, who recently sold two spec script to the studio, to write the script for a new "Frankenstein" movie. John Davis (Predators, I Robot) is producing.

Details of the new project are being kept a secret, but Landis is no stranger to monsters. He worked with his father, John Landis (Trading Places, The Blues Brothers), on the "Masters of Horror" television series.

No front-runner has emerged to direct the film, but the studio is eyeing several high-profile helmers, including Paul Greengrass (The Bourne Ultimatum), David Yates (Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix) and Ron Howard (Da Vinci Code).

Kenneth Branagh's 1994 "Frankenstein" was the last time the famous monster graced the big screen, but there are plenty of other "Frankenstein" films in the works, including Matt Reeves' "This Dark Endeavor," Timur Bekmambetov's "Casebook of Victor Frankenstein," Stuart Beattie's "I Frankenstein," and Guillermo Del Toro's "Frankenstein."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 6:26:43 AM

"Kenneth Branagh's 1994 "Frankenstein" was the last time the famous monster graced the big screen"

What about "Van Helsing"? He was in that film. Or do we pretend that that movie never happened?
thereviewer writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 6:51:44 AM

@Freudian_Nightmare

Just took the words right out of my mouth, lol. But who can also forget "Stan Helsing." *Shudders.* And the new Muppet movie...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 7:00:17 AM

@freud

Yes, we should pretend that film never happend.
Rambo writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 8:00:07 AM

I am not a Frankenstein. I'm a Fronkensteen. Don't give me that. I don't believe in fate. And I won't say it.
[pauses]
All right, you win. You win. I give. I'll say it. I'll say it. I'll say it. DESTINY! DESTINY! NO ESCAPING THAT FOR ME! DESTINY! DESTINY! NO ESCAPING THAT FOR ME!
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 8:08:53 AM

Peter Cushing was the Greatest Baron Frankenstien IMO and you can't beat those old Hammer/ Amicus Movies from the late 50's to the early 70's horror at it's best ...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 10:33:06 AM

Rambo- lol, now that's a Frankenstein movie... f*cking hell you'd think as a self respecting film maker if you knew that 5 other versions were coming out you'd shelf the project or abandon it all together but oh yeah... this is Hollywood self respect is hidden under those huge piles of cash.
Raider writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 11:56:16 AM

werewolf!

There There Wolf!

Why are you talking that way?

I thought you wanted to.
pornfly writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 12:55:18 PM

Geez its like the 40's/50's all over,whats next 'monster squad' reboot?? its that DAMN twilights fault anywayz kenneth branaghs frankenstein was the most faithful to the books original story, deniro as the creature was closest to the way the creature was in the book
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 2:05:39 PM

Paging Roger Corman.

Roger Corman.

Roger Corman to the white courtesy phone ...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved