WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jackass" Star Ryan Dunn Was Drunk During Car Crash

Posted: June 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jackass" Star Ryan Dunn Was Drunk During Car CrashSubmit Comment
Investigation continues to figure out what exactly happened on Monday morning when "Jackass" star Ryan Dunn crashed his 2007 Porsche 911 GT3 in Pennsylvania that resulted in his and his friend's death.

We already know that Dunn was traveling at speeds of around 130 mph and now the toxicology report states that his blood level was .196, which is more than twice the legal limit for drivers in Pennsylvania. The high .196 level indicates that alcohol made up nearly one-fifth of the total blood coursing through his body at the time of the crash.

The combination of alcohol and the speed of the vehicle, caused Dunn to collided with a guardrail and crash in the woods. The car immediately burst into flames, which played a part in his death.

Photos (car wreck, photo earlier that night):


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 77 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:03:33 PM

its sad to hear this kind of stuff is still happening. he made a stupid mistake and paid with his life, but this could have been avoided if one of his friends recognized the situation before he got behind the wheel.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:04:49 PM

Ryan Dunn, The Anthony Weiner of Drunk Drivers.

Jackass turns into a crisy Dumbass.

"The combination of alcohol and the speed of the vehicle, caused Dunn to collided with a guardrail and crash in the woods. The car immediately burst into flames, which played a part in his death."

Captain Obvious stikes again!



bandolero999 writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:05:28 PM

you guys put this f*cking retard on a pedestal I swear.Never in my life has this guy gotten so much attention in his life
bandolero999 writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:06:41 PM

THis should be the perfect example of dont DRINK and Drive it should be on every DMV out there.Dont be a retard like DUnn
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:12:56 PM

Ryan Matthew Dunn
June 11, 1977 June 20, 2011
Dumbass, formerly Jackass ... now FLAT ON HIS ASS.

Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 10:46:23 PM
Porshe says, " If you're gonna drink and drive, don't drive a Porshe " .... now that's one HELL of an ad.

Gee, this must've reminded him in his last minutes of the time he had that toy car up his ass in the first Jackass.

It's unclear who was driving the car, which ended up catching fire. "Upon arrival, police located one vehicle in the woods that was fully engulfed in flames," reads the police report. "Preliminary investigation revealed that speed may have been a contributing factor to the accident." .... No sh*t, Sheriff Andy.

Wonder if they'll strap Ryan's coffin to bungee cords and see if it will fly ? Talk about an incredible intro to Jackass IV!

Well Ryan, at least your in a better place .... one where you don't have to decypher whatever is sh*tting out of Shia's drooling, retarded mouth.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:15:25 PM

bandolero999 writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:06:41 PM

THis should be the perfect example of dont DRINK and Drive it should be on every DMV out there.Dont be a retard like DUnn


@bandelero999

Better yet, put him in a barbeque pit and use him like charcoal. He'd probably give the same sh*tty flavor to a weekend family cookout like Shia's father gives Shia when he sh*t's in his mouth.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:22:53 PM

Ryan Dunn ~ official spokescorpse of the drink called the 'Backdraft' and Krispy Kreme .... also representing the new Crispy 12 piece bucket for KFC ... brought to you by BUDWEISER and JACK DANIELS!!!!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:24:03 PM

Ryan must've been watching The Fantastic Four before driving off and took Johnny Storm's mantra "Flame On!" a BIT too seriously ....
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:24:52 PM

THIS is why Ryan Dunn will never be like Richard Pryor ... at least Pryor survived getting lit on fire from freebasing!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:26:07 PM

Ryan was not only "Dunn", he was "Over Dunn" to Charred ... if he was medium rare or raw, he might've survived.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:26:44 PM

No need to have a celebrity roast for Ryan Dunn ... he did it himself!
Swai writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:57:21 PM

@ Nihilistic Michael Maus

Your really f*cked dude you wouldn't be saying that sh*t if one of your friends died like that. Why don't you take your dead grandpas c*ck out of your mouth and go finish high school. that way we wouldn't have to deal with your incoherent sophmoric babble.
Swai writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:59:07 PM

leave it to Michael Maus to know what frebaseing is. typical of him. Rough night Michael?
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 11:00:33 PM

Swai-How ya doing bud, how's the AIDS treating you? BTW hows your mom and my kids?
Swai writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 11:00:42 PM

Rough night f*cking your mother or your Grandmother? which is it?
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 11:05:16 PM

No need to have a celebrity roast for Ryan Dunn ... he did it himself! --- priceless.

As for: '...Dunn Was Drunk During Car Crash' - ya think?! Thx. for clearing that up THR!

A GT3... ouch. Fast car (ok, was a fast car).
Swai writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 11:06:55 PM

Theyre sad to see you as a drunk sophmoric cokehead father whose on the brink of suicide also they said to methey wont be seeing you in the nursing homecuz they know you'll be out diddling children from thailand
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 11:07:20 PM

Swai,even I dont know half the time anymore, glad you made it through. Tell your dad he creeps me out when I'm f*cking your mom and he sits in the corner crying and jacking off.
Swai writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 11:12:10 PM

They tryto notremember theyre dad who got laidoffand isnt even signed for soilent green.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 11:13:45 PM

i know it's sad, but they still love me right? Bc I still love you guys, afterall we're family.
Swai writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 11:16:03 PM

Jack off toyour Larry the cable guy dvds you f*cking hillbilly.
Swai writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 11:16:54 PM

No your daughter hates youshe put a hit out on you so the mafias after you.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 11:21:14 PM

well tell her daddy still loves her. As matter of fact we need to get everyone together for a the most f*cked up incestorous orgy ever!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 11:22:43 PM

@ Swai
Exactly! Thank You! Finally Soemone says it.. You people can call him useless and say he "Deserved" It But If It Was your Friend... You Would f*cking Snap if someone Said Stuff Like That. Was It Stupid To Drive ? f*ck YES! I Personally think he's and idiot for doing it! But That Doesnt Mean That People should go online and poke fun at the guys f*cking mistakes! Grow Up. R.I.P Dunn... Forever A Jackass <3
Swai writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 11:29:26 PM

Yeah dude halfthe people bashing him are nothing but straight up incoherent pigf*ckers.
Ben writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 11:31:08 PM

I just joined this website for the sake of saying that you people are the sc*m of the earth.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 11:32:31 PM

We love you too Ben, hugs and kisses!!
hashbrownie writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 11:36:17 PM

there you go again *ssholes. talking sh*t about a dead man. you all that are talking sh*t should be ashamed. you f*cking retards i hope you have something horrable happen to you but i wont be able to read about it cause no one gives a sh*t. ryan dunn im sure made you all laugh at one point when he was doing jackass. mink and max you are the dip sh*ts. peace to all you non haters.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 11:50:11 PM

was ryan dunn a jew? Because He sure burns like one.

see what I did there?

And you're all a bunch of butt f*ckers!
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 12:11:04 AM

lol.
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 12:36:34 AM

I would like Dunn to ask God WTF is the point with mosquitoes. I mean, really!
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 12:53:41 AM

Nice to see Dunn had friends that kept his car keys away from him to... oh wait!
OneTime writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 1:03:49 AM

im sad he died...but you live like that...you will die like that...
Bluegirl285 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 1:14:38 AM

Can't say I was surprised that alcohol was a factor, even making up a fifth of his total blood count, but I was shocked that they were so drunk they were going 130-140 mph. My car can't even go 120.
rocketman writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 1:40:39 AM

Can't say i'm surprised.
Fool and same goes for the passenger,don't get in a car with a piss head.
Still a tragic waste....might make the rest of the gang wake up and
rocketman writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 1:40:40 AM

Can't say i'm surprised.
Fool and same goes for the passenger,don't get in a car with a piss head.
Still a tragic waste....might make the rest of the gang wake up and
rocketman writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 1:40:42 AM

Can't say i'm surprised.
Fool and same goes for the passenger,don't get in a car with a piss head.
Still a tragic waste....might make the rest of the gang wake up and
rocketman writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 1:40:43 AM

Can't say i'm surprised.
Fool and same goes for the passenger,don't get in a car with a piss head.
Still a tragic waste....might make the rest of the gang wake up and
rocketman writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 1:40:45 AM

Can't say i'm surprised.
Fool and same goes for the passenger,don't get in a car with a piss head.
Still a tragic waste....might make the rest of the gang wake up and
rocketman writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 1:40:47 AM

Can't say i'm surprised.
Fool and same goes for the passenger,don't get in a car with a piss head.
Still a tragic waste....might make the rest of the gang wake up and
rocketman writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 1:42:50 AM

jesus what the f*cks up with this site recently,f*cking comments vanish mid way through writing and post themselves ???
soz guys
trailertrash writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 2:38:19 AM

What a Shock !!!
Mudders writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 3:22:54 AM

could think of better ways to go....gt3 f*ckin nice car
A.Priori writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 3:44:00 AM

I suppose this clears Ebert from his tweets since this dumbsh*t was, in fact, drunk. I mean, is anyone surprised? The sadest part is that he wrecked a gt3
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 4:15:06 AM

You may not have liked the guy but still not too nice to pay out the way he died. You are all big men that say whatever you want behind your computer but would you honosutly say it to one of his family members in person? I dont think so.

Anyway please respond to this with more deathjokes and crude sex jokes I know thats all you smart asses are good for.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 4:31:57 AM

@ pat Bateman - me and you should totally anal bang your mom.
DeVries writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 5:21:01 AM

f*cktard got what he deserved. Sadly, he killed somebody else, and for that he should be considered a murderer. I got no f*cking sympathy nor respect for drunk sh*t f*cks who dies in flames like that. Burn in hell Dunn, you took a life with you.
pornfly writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 5:29:36 AM

This just in, water is also wet, grass is green and o.j. did it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 5:50:02 AM

So, let me make sure I get this right:

a. He drank to a point of excess and was at a point he was inebriated beyond legal limits

b. He got behind the wheel of a car, bringing a passenger along, who was possibly also as inebriated

c. He went 130 miles per hour

d. He killed both himself and his passenger

And we are supposed to mourn this ?

Why ?

I keep hearing he made a mistake. An accident.

If he had lived, if the passenger lived, then this might have been a bit different. He could seek counseling for his alcoholism (as soon as he came out of the coma) and reformed his life to consider that just because he took risky stunts in his "job" as a "stuntman" that it might not mean he's impervious to real life, but noooooooooo ... he kills himself and takes another person with him.

People learn from MISTAKES.

He won't have the chance.

So, no. He's still dead.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 5:57:04 AM

Tanman32123 writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 11:22:43 PM

@ Swai

Exactly! Thank You! Finally Soemone (Soemone ? Sharing the same *d*ck*tionary as Swai, it appears) says it.. You people can call him useless (We never said useless. We said retarded, moronic, neanderthal, dumbass, ignorant ... you know... Swai. But never useless.) and say he "Deserved" It But If It Was your Friend (unlike you, our friends don't drown their braincells in fine Jim Bean whiskey)... You Would f*cking Snap if someone Said Stuff Like That. Was It Stupid To Drive ? f*ck YES! (Gee, what makes you say that ?) ***** I Personally think he's and idiot for doing it! **** (No sh*t, Sherlock.) But That Doesnt Mean That People should go online and poke fun at the guys f*cking mistakes (Mistake. One. If you consider it a mistake. I consider it suicide myself)! Grow Up. R.I.P Dunn... Forever A Jackass <3 (Can't argue with the logic of that last line.)
corleone82 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 5:58:35 AM

"alcohol made up nearly one-fifth of the total blood"
Seriously? Im pretty sure you got that wrong :-) .196 means that 0,196% of his blood was "alcohol infected"

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 6:04:20 AM

It's Ryan Dunn for Brimstone Charcoal ....


" After a long night of slamming down hooch and watchin' the game, nothing says a guy's night out like hopping into my Porshe, going to the store and grabbing a bag of Brimstone Charcoal to cook up some steaks ... oh, wait. We never made it to the house! Damn! Now those steaks are gonna thaw on the counter and ruin the linoleum! "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 6:07:29 AM

I guess Ryan wasn't a fan of Kelsey Grammer :

October 07, 1996

" ON THE EVENING OF SEPT. 21, while driving alone near his Agoura Hills, Calif., home, Kelsey Grammer of Frasier flipped his $60,000 Dodge Viper and was taken, dazed and bleeding from a cut on his forehead, to a nearby hospital. He was released soon afterward, but the accident seemed to signal yet another turbulent passage in the life of a talented comic actor with a troubled personal history. According to a spokesman for the California Highway Patrol, an officer spoke with Grammer shortly after the accident and "based on all the things the officer saw and heard, he felt Grammer was driving under the influence of alcohol." Although blood-test results will not be available until next week, Grammer checked himself into the Betty Ford Center a few days later, suggesting he may have sensed that his life was once again heading out of control. He was arrested in 1987 for driving under the influence; the next year, for cocaine possession. "

Or maybe he was.

Maybe it was a tribute.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 6:12:45 AM

Just checking the web.

Nope.

He's still maggot fodder.

velocityknown writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 7:40:33 AM

"Guys seriously, let me drive, it's going to be the best stunt ever. We can put it in Jackass 4."
markoz writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 7:44:56 AM

Didn't they say two days ago that it would take weeks for toxicology report?
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 1:37:17 PM

@ Max The Fking Idiot Junior

Really your Actually going to point out my Spelling errors ? LOL Now i Know your a Loser lol Go Outside man Honestly.. Your Sounding pathetic.. Anyone who pokes at the dead is pathetic.
flybynight writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 1:41:30 PM

@ Markos

Yeah, I spotted that too. Guess he got to skip the que or soemthing...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 2:15:35 PM

Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 1:37:17 PM
@ Max The Fking Idiot Junior

Really your Actually going to point out my Spelling errors ? LOL Now i Know your a Loser lol Go Outside man Honestly.. Your Sounding pathetic.. Anyone who pokes at the dead is pathetic.

Tanman32123 writes: (Edited)

on June 23rd, 2011 at 1:37:17 PM

@ Max The F(*)king Idiot Junior

Really (?) (Y)our (a)ctually going to point out my (s)pelling errors ? (Sure as sh*t, Hemmingway.) LOL(!) Now (I) (k)now you (are) a (l)oser (!) (L)ol (!) Go (o)utside man(,) (h)onestly.. (y)our (s)ounding pathetic. Anyone who pokes at the dead is pathetic.

Wow, you won me over with such fervor, such passion!

You're right. Hey Ryan, got anything to add ? Ryan ? Hello ? Ryan ? C'mon, guy, speak up!

Oh, wait.

He can't, cause he's f*cking DEAD.

He drank, he drove fast and became a briquet.

Oh well ....
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 2:25:43 PM

oh wow.. You Sure Showed Me! What are you 12 ? lol I Honestly Can say i Wish Your mom Had Had an Abortion. i Would Switch you with Ryan Dunn ANYDAY What makes your pathetic sh*t of a life any better then his ?
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 2:32:54 PM

Out of the fryer and into the fire for this guy!

"I just joined this website for the sake of saying that you people are the sc*m of the earth."

Awww, thanks bud, your kind words mean so much to me. Have a blessed day!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 2:39:46 PM

We've heard Tanman's opinion.

Ryan ? Got any last words ?

Ryan ?

C'mon, don't be shy.

Speak up, Ryan.

What ? You're auditioning to be The Human Torch for the Avengers movie ?

Cool! Well, you certainly look the part!

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 2:45:14 PM

Wonder if Ryan's face melted like that Nazi who stood over the Ark of the Covenant in Raiders, when Indiana Jones removed the lid .....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 2:47:51 PM

You can be sure shootin' that Bam Margera must've felt like an ass after finding out Roger Ebert was right after all, tweeting that Ryan was drunk when he was driving.

Course for Bam, that wouldn't be the first time. Or last time.

And Steve-O. If there is one man who was saved by sobriety, it's that guy. He must be seeing this like Scrooge being visited by the Ghost of Christmas Future.
Lined Paper writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 2:56:31 PM

It seriously is really saddening that one of his friends or at least the bartender didn`t stop him on the way out... because clearly he had a f*ckload to drink that night. So yeah, he was being really irresponsible for driving with a friend while that wasted, but the bartenders and his friends were irresponsible for not looking out for the safety of another person. It`s all just horrible.

And have you guys seen the news videos of Bam when he visits the crash site?! It's so f*ckin heartbreaking :(
Bob82 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 3:02:56 PM

I like the shows and the movies, but I didn't feel a strong connection to him as to deeply mourn him, as I could do with other celebrities.

It happened to me with Heath Ledger, for expample, it's not feeling sad cause you knew them personally, but it's the loss of seeing anything else from them.

Anyway, I don't particularly like making fun of the dead, but I can say I have no respect for someone who drives drunk and puts in danger the lives of others.

Sorry to their family members, it ain't easy to lose someone you care about, but I can't show sympathy to someone who doesn't respect life or the ones around him.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 3:18:47 PM

"it's not feeling sad cause you knew them personally, but it's the loss of seeing anything else from them."

Thank you. You just admitted to what I've been saying. People don't give a sh*t about the loss of the actual *person*, they give a sh*t that they won't be getting 'the goods' anymore, and in our excessively selfish, materialistic consumer-oriented society, that's just f*cking sick, no matter what 'excuses' and 'explanations' people provide.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 3:48:22 PM

minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 3:18:47 PM

"it's not feeling sad cause you knew them personally, but it's the loss of seeing anything else from them."

Thank you. You just admitted to what I've been saying. People don't give a sh*t about the loss of the actual *person*, they give a sh*t that they won't be getting 'the goods' anymore, and in our excessively selfish, materialistic consumer-oriented society, that's just f*cking sick, no matter what 'excuses' and 'explanations' people provide.



@minkowski

They could get some piano wire and use his piercings to work him like a human marionette.

Of course, he'll have to wear a bedsheet, like Charlie Brown during the Halloween special, so the kiddies who watch Jackass IV won't throw up due to the graphic fifth degree burns covering him like one big Swai scab.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 6:21:56 PM

Saw that news clip with Bam Margera (with his newscasters tagging along), crying and mentioning how he was in Arizona at the time and how much he misses Dunn.

Now, let's get Ryan's side of this .... Ryan ?

...

Nothing.


minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 6:29:50 PM

Funeral song suggestion:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xzQvGz6_fvA
Bob82 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 7:16:06 PM

@Mink:

Well, it's true. I know I don't have a personal mourning for a celebrity cause I've never met them, so I mourn them the way I've always connected with them: through their work. No more new stuff from them, we have the old stuff to remember. I guess you can call it "selfish", some people hate to admit it, I just don't care. I feel the way I feel.

To give you an example, let me tell you about a rock band from my country Argentina, called Catupecu Machu. The bass player (and true leader of the whole concept of the band) had a car accident just like Ryan Dunn. He was drunk and crashed into a tree. With him, there was a friend musician, a singer from another band. They both survived. The singer had serious injuries on his legs, and nowadays he sings live with a cane or sitting in a chair. The bass player was in a coma for several weeks and slowly started to recover, but the media and the band were very secretive about the truth of his recovery.

While this was happening, all the fan websites were flooding in prayers for him to get better, for him to join the band again and for him to be the same. Now, after like 5 years, he still isn't the band. It is well known that he lost brain matter in the accident, so he's alive and healthly well, but he's just not "him". The band carried on without him and no one cares right now if he's alive or not, cause he isn't alive for the band, you know what I mean?

This made me realize how people really only care about their idols only through their work, it's just difficult to admit it. No one wants to be called "selfish" of course, but if you see it that way, it makes sense. In my case, I don't like what the band's doing right now. It's good the guy's still alive, but I really missed what he did on the band.

I don't feel the same for Ryan Dunn though, I wasn't his fan, but I'm just explaining for other celebrities who's work I admire.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 7:16:19 PM

minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 6:29:50 PM
Funeral song suggestion:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xzQvGz6_fvA

@minkowski

followed by this :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8RjXY_-PUbo

"Now at KFC, you can have Original Recipe, Rotisserie or our new flavor ... Ryan Dunn!"
TheFilmmaker writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 7:39:10 PM

That's what he gets for trying to look like Zach Galifianakis.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 8:13:08 PM

lol@Max. If I only had a brain, lol. Dunn's missing a lot more than his mind right now, though.

@Bob, thanks for being honest (rare trait among people nowadays, it seems). You didn't deny what I said, and I admit to being very selfish myself. I've had people point out my behavior over the years, usually just because I try to relate to tragedy through my own person experiences.

People have told me doing so is 'selfish' so after awhile I became a little more attuned to how we think about those that die and/or suffer.

The other thing that made me notice was the media, especially American media.

A little white girl disappears, or a white woman, and it's all the rage for weeks. A celeb dies (example: Michael Jackson) and people paint their cars in mourning.

But let some old guy get murdered for his wallet, eh, no one cares. Let a busload of black kids get shot up in Detroit, eh, no one cares. Business as usual. Prostitutes murderded by the buckets? Same thing. Yawn. Apathy.

And then the background noise of people all over the world, many of them better people than most American celebs, dropping like flies, not to mention all the slowly dying sick as hell kids and old people sequestered away abused by strangers in nursing homes, eh, who the f*ck cares, right? They don't make movies or music, they aren't on Vogue or People, so f*ck em.

The thing I have issue with isn't necessarily the act of caring about famous strangers dying, but equality among all people. RIP for this Dunn guy (before anyone even thought for a second that maybe he killed his passenger!), but nothing for anyone else?

Maybe it's an American thing, and for the most part all my anger was directed towards my rather disgusting and degenerate fellow countrymen and women who are absolutely sickeningly obsessed with celebrities.

They couldn't care less about some physically pretzeled genius like Steven Hawking, but let Brad and Angelina get a cold and we have to hear about it for weeks.

Makes me absolutely pissed.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 10:48:22 PM

I have never met so many f*cked up people in my life. Until I Joined this site. You sick sick bastards. I Feel bad for you're (< Good enough?)Kids.. Wait.. Who would have kids with you HA!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 4:53:38 AM

Tanman32123 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 10:48:22 PM

I have never met so many f*cked up people in my life. Until I Joined this site. You sick sick bastards. I Feel bad for you're (< Good enough?)Kids.. Wait.. Who would have kids with you HA!




*****

Ryan ... any thoughts ?

Ry'? C'mon, you must have something to say ....


Guess not.

Tanman32123 writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 11:29:05 AM

Lame Joke^

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved