WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

UK "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" Trailer Has Lots of New Footage

Posted: June 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
UK "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" Trailer Has Lots of New FootageSubmit Comment
Today we have a UK trailer for "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" that features lots of new footage from the movie, which stars James Franco, Freida Pinto, John Lithgow, Brian Cox, Tom Felton, and Andy Serkis. Check it out below.

Set in present day San Francisco, the origin story deals with the aftermath of man's experiments with genetic engineering that lead to the development of intelligence in apes and the onset of a war for supremacy. A chimp named Caesar (Andy Serkis) leads the uprising among the apes after having been raised by Lithgow and Franco's father-and-son scientist characters.

"Rise of the Apes" is directed by Rupert Wyatt (The Escapist) and is set to hit theaters on August 5th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Rise of the Planet of the Apes."

Source: The Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:09:07 PM

MONKEYYS can be pretty rough
thereviewer writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:16:44 PM

Well... that saves me seeing it at the cinema now... but I still want a pet monkey. :u(
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:16:54 PM

Well I'll say its surprisingly a better preview than I would have thought

Looks to be better than all the other crap Planet of the Ape movies except the original
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:57:46 PM

This actually kinda makes me wanna see it.
Electro Rock writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 11:27:56 PM

Cant wait for this.
telur writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 12:50:51 AM

who's that black hairy guys?
OneTime writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 1:09:05 AM

looks good..someone tell me how it ends.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 2:52:45 AM

That actually looks pretty good.
Mudders writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 3:26:59 AM

yeah this could be pretty good....
telur writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 5:22:36 AM

i never thought this is gonna be good
pornfly writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 5:38:09 AM

SPOILER: Caesar rapes freida pinto to create a race of monkey sand n****s that suicide bombs the statue of liberty
j-man writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 6:23:11 AM

Still cant c how they take over the world bit
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 9:52:23 AM

Good trailer.

But I believe that's all it will be.

hopefully I'm wrong as I like the "humanity" of the monkeys being shown.
OneTime writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 10:21:18 AM

For once I hope this movie ends with the monkeys winning..f*ck mankind...*ssholes
ksplatt writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 4:41:55 PM

Love the original...but never understood why they're making the story above...ONE LAB of apes taking over the world? Unless they're smart enough to set off nukes and take shelter, locking down the city and containing the animals wouldnt be THAT hard...smh
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 5:59:58 PM

Fox doesn't make smart films. They make stupid decisions.
Michael Harris writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 11:50:30 PM

Dear Public,

If anyone that reads this can help me I would really love some help
I've been trying to reach 20th Century Fox Marketing (Rise Of The Planet Of The Apes)
I have a great domain they could use to sell the new apes dvd next year

-------------> apedvd.com <------------

If they buy it me and my wife, kids, and puppies can keep our homes

Foreclosure is July 19. 2011

My email wilmington2011 at yahoo dot com

***Dear Lord Please Help Us Save Our Home***

I think this could be a win win for everyone

Thank you for trying to help us
Like Reply

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved