WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tracy Morgan Returns to Nashville to Apologize for Homophobic Jokes, Again

Posted: June 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tracy Morgan Returns to Nashville to Apologize for Homophobic Jokes, AgainSubmit Comment
For some reason, Tracy Morgan is still apologizing for the homophobic jokes he made in Nashville earlier this month, despite already apologizing a few days after the incident and meeting with homeless lesbian and gay youth in NYC.

This time GLAAD, the gay advocacy group, dragged Morgan back to Nashville to make an official apology in front of the press. At the panel, he was joined by Kevin Rogers, the gay man who was first to report about the comedian's jokes on his Facebook page.

"I want to apologize to Kevin and people that were at the show for bummin' em out," said Morgan. "I want to apologize to my friends and my family and my fans and everyone in every community that were offended with this. I didn't know. I didn't mean it."

At the end of the event, Morgan and Rogers embraced. Watch the video below to see the entire thing.

Video:


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kurskij writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 3:11:45 AM

Public "media blowjob" continues.

trailertrash writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 3:20:56 AM

I want to apologize to Kevin and people that were at the show for bummin' em out - lol

He meant that to be funny right ... ?

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 4:13:04 AM

trailer-

I don't Morgan is ever ment to be funny.
Avirex writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 4:20:09 AM

p*ssy.
lppinto writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 4:55:05 AM

Now were's he going to pick material to be funny?... he just killed his carreer, what's better than sick gay jokes? That guy should have standed by his own routines, no matter how raunchy they were.. it's f*cking comedy. It's like everyone has to apologize for the f*ck ups (were they?) they did pubicly.. (Weiner likes p*ssy, so what? Every f*cking hypocrite that judged him also likes the same p*ssy, and does worse things than he did)

That p*ssy should have stood up and said, "It's a f*ckING JOKE! I won't apologize for a joke!". What a f*cking hypocrite. I'm sick of this gay pride sh*t.. i'm going to start a heterosexual pride movement myself, as we are starting to become the minority. I believe on same rights, but also in the same duties, and one of them is having a f*cking sense of humour
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 6:05:17 AM

It would end in a hug wouldn't it. Just like Eminem hugged Elton John after there "I'M NOT HOMOPHOBIC I'M PERFORMING WITH THE GAYEST GUY IN SHOWBIZ" performance.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 8:23:59 AM

What a FAG and no my British chaps not the cigarettes
boogiel writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 8:24:46 AM

Sissy...
bennett31182 writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 8:30:46 AM

I hope he makes a national statement on national television apologizing for his comments and then turns around and makes the most F*cked up movie gay bashing every single queer from here to the end of the earth. Serously people who the F*CK CARES!!!!!!!!!!???????? I ONLY BLEEP MY OWN SH*T BECAUSE I DON'T THINK WORST PREVIEWS (OR SHOULD I SAY WORST SPELLER) WILL LET ME POST A CURSE WORD. But seriously, if you're gay you're gay. Jokes will be made accept them. STICKS AND F*CKING STONES!!!!! I HATE THIS PC BULLSH*T
bennett31182 writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 8:33:28 AM

Tracey Morgan is a straight up f*cking p*ssy for doing all this bullsh*t. He obviously is fearful for his career. Michael Richards didn't even need to apologize in my opinion. And a simple I'm sorry I was wrong is MORE than enough. Not these dumb ass meetings.
oklahomaer writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 9:12:26 AM

Good thing this dipsh*t wasn't funny in the first place.
xtlhogciao writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 9:47:35 AM

I'm sure they didn't drag him there
Man in Black writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 12:18:20 PM

Tracy ill give you the same advice i gave an ex gf.... if your gonna do it dont forget to cup the balls , you know mind the step children, and this is what makes you a sh*tty comedian once you go main stream you go rated G. Do you think for one second George Carlin or Bill Hicks would had ever rolled over like this? HELL NO !
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 12:51:59 PM

Back-peddling, chicken-sh*t, unfunny f*ck!
pintoboy writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 3:12:44 PM

Good on Tracey for keeping the apologies going!! It's 2011 for God's sake-no more gay jokes. How would black people like it if i said "if my son dated a n*gger, i'd cut his throat", not funny is it, and i bet every black person would be outraged!! So they should be-just the same as when anyone makes jokes about gay people. It should be a two-way street for everyone-you want to have respect, then you have to show respect!! Making people laugh should not be about taking the piss out of any type of person-get some intelligence and then you will get humour!!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 3:38:56 PM

Ummm... pinto - what about all the black comedians that CONSTANTLY do white people jokes?

And ever see The Blues Brothers? Aretha Franklin's rant about cracker, white-hoodlems, trash still owing her man money, etc. Granted... an old movie. But to this day blacks are allowed to do whitey jokes on EVERY TV and movie going. But one black joke and there's a riot.

So... until reverse discrimination is taken care of... I'll still enjoy my: black, white, Asian, gay jokes if you don't mind.
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 3:41:40 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=poBGgBKpqQw

Too easy to find.

Good movie though.
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 3:46:37 PM

What about 'Freedom of Speech' that Tracy was expressing. We're censoring comedians now (and always)? Could run a show like All in the Family these days... no mam-mammie (and that still the best sit-com ever).

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UI4uE_l9y5o

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z-b5jSzWff0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cbdg95Abw_8
Rambo writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 3:47:49 PM

Man, everyone is gay once in a while! It's Hollywood!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 3:48:53 PM

A man is only gay if he's the one giving the blow-job.

(is that a bumper sticker or WHAT?!).
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 3:58:07 PM

I was watching Andrew Dice Clay in that one movie he was in, and he made the joke: 'Elvis... I f*cked him!' I said to my girlfriend, right then and there that his career was over. She asked why, and I replied: 'You don't making f*cking The King' jokes in America. And I was right. He's done pretty much F-all since then.

'Freedom of Speech' - you're allowed to exercise it... but be careful what you say, apparently.
pintoboy writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 4:11:45 PM

Ranger-very good point!! Love your bit about reverse discrimination-always going to be a fact isn't it? While i will always believe in a fair go for all and equal rights for everyone, you got me with the Blue's Brothers!! Gotta admit, i love it and still do!!
Just not 100% sure if i could drive my car with that sticker on the back though!!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 4:14:58 PM

lol... me either.

And thx.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 4:45:56 PM

Funny how he wasnt made to appologize for the comments he made about Sarah Palin on national TV

But the Gestopo liberal media keep dragging him to the podium for another round of apologies

What a bunch of hippocrits
trailertrash writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 5:02:32 PM

Ranger -

was that Andrew dice clay film the adventures of fordfairlane, love that movie

Roseanne Barr naked (works every time) lol
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 7:17:35 PM

Freedom of speech simply says the *government*, in most situations, won't keep you from running your mouth. That's it.

And what a p*ssy. Loser. Either stick with what you said or don't f*cking say it. And then the gestapo brainwashing *ssholes GLAAD have him on a short leash. lol. What a f*ckstick.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 7:59:41 PM

Guess Tracy wants to KISS and MAKE OUT.

He might want to take his thug posse entourage in case they plan to hang him with a rainbow colored noose.
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 11:02:54 PM

@tt - yeah... that was the movie. I saw it (on VHS) when it first came out. Didn't know Rosie went commando. I won't re-watch it just for that, but damn... you have me curious... lol, how sick is that?!
A.Priori writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 3:47:46 AM

wtf happened to traci morgan? he used to be hardcore, maybe that transplant messed something up?
LastActionHero writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 6:45:24 AM

This is such bullsh*t. Comedians have to apologize for f*cking jokes?!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved