WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Naomi Harris Confirms She May be Bond Girl in "James Bond 23"

Posted: June 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Naomi Harris Confirms She May be Bond Girl in "James Bond 23"Submit Comment
Earlier this month, we heard that Naomi Harris (28 Days Later, Ninja Assassin) has been offered a role in the 23rd James Bond installment. The role is being described as "Daniel Craig's sexy sidekick," which likely means that Harris will be the next Bond Girl.

ShadowAndAct now caught up with the actress to find out if there is any truth to the rumor. "All I can say is I've met the 'Bond' team, I've met Sam Mendes, they're all wonderful," she said. "I've auditioned for 'Bond.' My audition was really great actually because it's so top secret, the whole Bond thing. I hadn't realized how top secret it was. I've auditioned for a lot of things before but never for something where you can't see the script, it's that secret. I auditioned with a scene from 'Quantum of Solace.' You don't know what role you're going up for either, so everybody gets given a scene from a previous 'Bond' movie. I don't know whether it's true or not that I'm going to be an intelligent Bond girl. I don't know at all but I'd like it!"

Mendes is planning to begin filming soon with the goal of releasing the movie in theaters on November 9th, 2012.

Source: ShadowAndAct


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
YoungChris writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:58:29 PM

No way!!
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:59:20 PM

Can't they get someone attractive? Even just a little?
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:59:44 PM

YoungChris

Thats a double NO WAY!!!!
boogiel writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:17:56 PM

Nah...I don't see her as being a Bond girl but maybe a role as an MI6 agent or somekind of bond's sidekick.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:41:31 PM

I just hope she does a lot less talking in the film.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:46:48 PM

Boogiel-agreed, I can see her as a 1st half of the movie kinda sidekick till the real Bond girls comes into play.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:50:53 PM

Shes not hot and she was on a similar thread weeks ago so this is a waste of a thread.Obviously she's blowing the producers thats why the c*nt is getting roles the end.

Just like Jennifer Lopez career and Eva Longoria untalented c*nts but theyre still there doing it big
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:52:50 PM

Fish-mouth.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 10:04:43 PM

Thank god I haven't see any of those J. Lopez or Longoria's "big" movies, if those actually exist.
nope.com writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 10:27:15 PM

homeliest Bond girl ever
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 10:33:38 PM

'Confirms she may be'?!

WTF?!

masht7 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 10:41:15 PM

While she isn't a bad choice, I can name tones of other women who could make a better Bond girl. Olivia Wilde, Rose Byrne, Marion Cottilard, Odette Yutsman, someone underrated.
YoungChris writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 10:50:27 PM

She better fix that nose before she start filming ...
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:08:13 PM

How about Lindsay Lohan...



to play a substance that sticks to the bottom of Bond's shoe.

technoreaper writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:43:13 PM

Have you guys ever seen her in 28 Days Later? She is a great actress! Quit your whining, she will make up for Halle Berry. Now she was a disaster.
OneTime writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:55:40 PM

ffs
Mudders writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 1:13:13 AM

oh her...yeah,na,hat aint gonna work
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 1:36:23 AM

Maybe she steals Bond's car.
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 1:37:49 AM

Or raps.
trailertrash writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 3:06:19 AM

Maybe she's Bond's new weapons trainer from H (hood)branch
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 4:55:23 AM

In 28 days later she annoyed the sh*t out of me. Not a great actress at all and ugly as f*ck
Johnnyb writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 4:57:48 AM

So according to her she doesn´t know nothing..... Even she is gonna get lay with Bond or not.....
Rambo writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 5:34:42 AM

a real charmer... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rlTO1patd3U
JakeVermont writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 5:42:55 AM

hey if you go in bitchin about her she may not be in the movie....
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 12:46:16 PM

@tt - lol.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 1:12:19 PM

Oh, she looks good in the shot Alex chose above, but not so much at all in her other more spontaneous photos. Hot? No. And a Bond girl brings the sex appeal, should anyway, this chick makes me want to become a monk.

Should have just got Rihanna if they wanted a hot black girl.
technoreaper writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 4:10:28 PM

Wow, some real idiots on this board!

No signs of intelligent life here...

Thanks for your racist comments though!
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 8:38:00 PM

Wah.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved