WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "A Dangerous Method" with Michael Fassbender, Viggo Mortensen and Keira Knightley

Posted: June 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "A Dangerous Method" with Michael Fassbender, Viggo Mortensen and Keira KnightleySubmit Comment
Hanway Films has unveiled the trailer for "A Dangerous Method," starring Michael Fassbender, Viggo Mortensen, Keira Knightley, and Vincent Cassel. Check it out below.

Based on Christopher Hampton's acclaimed 2002 play "The Talking Cure," the film centers on the relationship between Carl Jung (Fassbender) and Russian-Jewish patient Sabina Spielrein (Knightley), who ultimately causes a rift between Jung and mentor Sigmund Freud (Mortensen) but also catalyses strong findings in regards to Jungian psychoanalysis.

The new movie is directed by David Cronenberg (A History of Violence, Eastern Promises) and has already been picked up by Sony Pictures Classics for domestic distribution. A release date has yet to be set.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: HanWay Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:12:26 PM

I love how they make films no one will watch from books no one will read.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:17:15 PM

I'm sorry, 'play'. I should have said 'literature' instead. Wah.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:32:30 PM

looks like a good drama and Vincent Cassell and Viggo are once again reunited.Fassbender is coming up as well,He was an Awesome Magneto
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:38:46 PM

Oscar material movie. Keira, do me favor hun, eat a cracker damn your skinny.
Avirex writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 10:55:53 PM

I've always been interested by Carl Jung so I'm checking this one out if they ever release the damn thing.
Devil writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:08:39 PM

I loved A History of Violence & Eastern Promises and I will definitely check this one out.
jdl107 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:09:57 PM

A cracker? f*ck a cracker. Start chowing down on some steaks and cheeseburgers, for christs sake.
coolguy writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:15:50 PM

definately checking this one out!

Eastern Promises and A History of Violence were great films, hopefully Mortensen can at least get another oscar nom for this.
Bob82 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:17:54 PM

Definitely gonna see this one. I love Cronenberg and Viggo, plus Fassbender was awesome in "X-Men First Class" and now I wanna see him anywhere. And, oh yeah, there's some spanking!

It sucks that they have to say "from the director of "A History of Violence" and "Eastern Promises", as they were the previous Cronenberg/Mortensen films, cause he had other classics, but hey, I can understand those were his most sucessful movies and you have to attract audicences.
OneTime writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:52:15 PM

great cast...i wont go see this in theater cause i generally hate movies that take place in these time.

maybe if i get to see K.N get bent over ...


then ill go...
GuyRayner513 writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 12:02:28 AM

Oh great! It's not a WP article unless Mink is bashing it. Does this guy enjoy anything other than the pretentious babble that comes out of his mouth?

Oh well this looks pretty cool. Love the cast, love the director and the subject matter is interesting. Hopefully it gets wide release.
Swai writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 12:39:36 AM

@GuyRayner513

I ask myself that too.He also enjoys semen coming out of his mouth he's too busy molesting hairy fat people. He's quite a prick if you ask me i think it just might be that time of the month




remember mink it's better to use a tampon instead of that striped glow in the dark dildo your gimp boyfriend got you for your 5 month anniversary.
Swai writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 12:41:12 AM

minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:12:26 PM

I will see this movie because i am a retarded manchild conformist with a sh*t-teating grin on my face now if you'll excuse me i have to pay my welfare checks!!!
mpiper821 writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 12:55:23 AM

lol! Glad I'm not the only one.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 5:10:06 AM

Definitely checking out. Two greatest actors of the moment in one film. Looks excellent!!!!!
Rambo writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 5:26:55 AM

keira knightly's last meal was on 2003 i think..
shayhiri writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 5:52:45 AM

Great idea for a movie. Too mad mink here's too dumb for it.

At least everyone else is going to see it.
Valerie writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 8:06:02 AM

Looks interesting, Fassbender, is really getting his time int he spotlight, good for him.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 12:56:57 PM

Cronenberg and Dimplechin should just go ahead and screw each other, because it seems like no one cares to give him work, so I guess Cronenberg alone has a thing for the man. lol

As for History of Violence, it was a worthless film. What was the point? He was once a killer and now his brother has come back for him? Yawn. No action, no drama, just a very slow and insipid and pointless story that didn't even have a ghost of a message.

Bland acting too, and the sex scene on the stairs was typical liberal film-making, putting in useless and gratuitous sex for no damned reason. Had nothing to do with the story but there it was.

In shirt, History of Violence was one of those sh*tty films the average person liked because elitist *ssholes liked it. And most Americans just can't think for themselves. Apparently.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 12:59:34 PM

-i +o
Sweeney?! writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 1:45:41 PM

Mink obviously just doesn't understand A History of Violence which is why he thinks it is terrible. Nothing worse than someone who can't admit they don't understand. Cronenberg's films are always thought provoking and I am really looking forward to this one. I love me some Michael Fassbender.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 3:02:00 PM

Oh yes, thought provoking, I knew that remark was coming. Before I even clicked on the link, I knew some idiot would say "oh the film is thought provoking, it has such a great message and really made me think".

So, ok, what was the thought HoV provoked, huh? Or did you just watch the film knowing it was from "Thought-Provoking Director David Cronenberg" and that's how you viewed it, without thinking, just instead vomiting what you've been told about the man and his films?

Yeah, f*cking thought so.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 6:09:15 PM

*silence*
Dr Funke writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 7:20:43 PM

minkowski has no understanding of the concept of 'opinion'. specifically that his is just that, an opinion. Pretentious idiot
district 37 comptroller writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 7:29:22 PM

i love how no one's have opinions no one cares about. i'd check it out anyway
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 8:38:19 PM

^^Wah.
GuyRayner513 writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 11:32:11 PM

@Mink, you're really edgy and hip and cool. I wish we could all have a deeper understanding of the world and it's inhabitants as you do. Where do I become so enlightened?

Whitelock84 writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 3:18:15 AM

@minkowski

So far I have seen nothing but negative comments from you. You're entitled to your opinion, I respect that, but I have got to know: is there any movie in recent history that you have NOT hated?
Suckmycog1 writes:
on June 24th, 2011 at 6:04:55 AM

Viggo mortensen is a great actor and Michael fassbender will be too I think so I'll give it a watch....seriously though will someone feed kiera Knightley damn!
reaper113 writes:
on June 25th, 2011 at 1:28:10 AM

minkowski is the perfect example of what happens when someone who isn't particularly bright or funny goes through life being wholly ignorant of their own shortcomings.


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved