WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Kate Beckinsale Confirmed for "Underworld 5," to Begin Shooting in October
May 15th, 2015
Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson to Return for "Shanghai Dawn"
May 15th, 2015
New Trailer for "Minions" Arrives Online
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for HBO's "True Detective" Season 2, with Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for DC's "Legends of Tomorrow" Comic Book TV Series
May 15th, 2015
Posters for "American Ultra" Action Comedy, with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 15th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Sacha Baron Cohen Rides a Camel in NYC for "The Dictator"

Posted: June 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Sacha Baron Cohen Rides a Camel in NYC for "The Dictator"Submit Comment
Today we have brand new photos from the New York set of Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Dictator" comedy, showing Cohen riding a camel down Fifth Avenue. Check out the photos below.

Plot: The heroic story, inspired by the best selling novel "Zabibah and The King" by Saddam Hussein, is of a dictator who risked his life to ensure that democracy would never come to the country he so lovingly oppressed." Cohen is said to play dual roles of a goat herder and a deposed foreign ruler who gets lost in the US.

The movie is being done in a similar manner as "Borat." It is directed by Larry Charles (Borat), co-stars Anna Faris and Ben Kingsley, and is set to hit theaters on May 12th, 2012.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: The Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 6:57:40 AM

Early Ali G on Chan 4 was very funny, But the more successful he has become the less funny he is.
masht7 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 7:12:17 AM

'The movie is being done in a similar manner as "Borat."'

So does that mean it's a mockumentary like his previous works?
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:14:04 AM

f*cking BORAT still gets films?

He needs to get a Porsche.......... what? too soon?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:44:08 AM

The movie is being done in a similar manner as "Borat." It is directed by Larry Charles (Borat)

How can he do it in the same style as Borat when everyone will know who he is now. Even hillbilly's got internet now right?
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:04:12 AM

^ Yep Swai's got it ...
lppinto writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:06:45 AM

Lol at Big_Daddy.. No mate, never too early for one of those! :D
The Fat Friar writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:06:48 AM

Only in america can a movie be made about osama bin laden riding a camel in nyc. is it just me or is sacha wearing a lot more clothes than most of his movies?
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:27:13 AM

I dont care Borat is still funny and hilarious. this dude really takes sh*t to the extreme.Bruno proved that sh*t.

the worst thing that happed so far in the past couple of years was Russel Brand.He has to be the biggest pile of sh*t ever.He should of been exposed to ASIA instead.The f*cker plays the same character in anything and people are overwhelmed like him like he has some kind of comedic talent.
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:43:17 AM

Bruno was really unfunny IMO

As a skit on the Ali G show it kind of worked, But streched out into an 80 minute film just didn't work and the character just wasn't funny enough to carry a movie.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:48:04 AM

the film wasnt funny it was just disturbing and thats what made it convincing cause he really went all they way with it.People were probably gagging at the theaters
Rambo writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:54:25 AM

they could have done a better job with his beard...anyone can see it's fake.
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 10:34:50 AM

band-

Your not wrong, Rolling around naked with that fat guy in Borat made me feel pretty sick

Watson and Swai obviously reenact that same scene every night in the boys dorm before lights out and c*cks up ...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:21:28 AM

Russell Brand is an extremely talented comedian bando, he's not a great actor but every film he's been in he's not terrible and has a lot of charisma and self awareness. You probably wouldn't appreciate a lot of his jokes as you're american and I know you guys prefer fart jokes and shouting (generalisation not endorsed by entire population but accepted by comedians worldwide hence Bill Hicks' relocation and success in the UK.) but he's an intelligent guy and his interviews and spontaneous jokes shows that he's a true comedian. www.youtube.com/watch?v=yPZ5ytlh1LQ
Kurskij writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:29:39 AM

Glad to see Sarah Jessica keeps herself busy.

Love the dress.
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:32:02 AM

lol
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:38:39 AM

Cinema

Brand's stand up show is a lot funnier than his movies that is for sure, His saturday night show on Talk sport at the back end of last year was very funny, interaction with a live audience.

The reins are off of him, he is a lot funnier that way.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 12:00:42 PM

Yep, he's supposed to be one of the only redeeming features in The Tempest with the GILF from Southend Helen Miren and although Arthur was one of the worst films I've seen all year he still managed to make me laugh a few times. He doesn't pretend to be an amazing actor but he's a clever c*nt and you're right Trailer when he's not scared of causing controversy he's on top form.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 1:51:21 PM

Yea lots of retards in the US get amused by sh*t jokes,fat jokes,racist jokes.Examples Will Ferrell,jackass and Adam Sandler they sh*t out atrocities every year and keep being succesful.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 1:51:29 PM

Yea lots of retards in the US get amused by sh*t jokes,fat jokes,racist jokes.Examples Will Ferrell,jackass and Adam Sandler they sh*t out atrocities every year and keep being succesful.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 1:51:34 PM

Yea lots of retards in the US get amused by sh*t jokes,fat jokes,racist jokes.Examples Will Ferrell,jackass and Adam Sandler they sh*t out atrocities every year and keep being succesful.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 1:51:47 PM

Yea lots of retards in the US get amused by sh*t jokes,fat jokes,racist jokes.Examples Will Ferrell,jackass and Adam Sandler they sh*t out atrocities every year and keep being succesful.
capsule writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 2:40:03 PM

ya, lots of retards hit the submit button 4 times...d*ck.
rocketman writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 3:17:15 PM

Still never been funnier that when he used to do the Ali G skits on the 11 o'clock show.

Just straddling the line of racism in the pics,would be if a white guy did that about another culture.
rocketman writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 3:31:34 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pyRfJDcNdb0&feature=related
Champ1432 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 4:26:06 PM

Ehhh...... maybe try something different?
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 5:18:23 PM

thats my crappy ass phone
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 6:30:14 PM

Are we sure that isn't Watson/Swai dressed like the Navy guy from the Village People, riding his mom's beastility buddy ?

If so, I give it 2/10
Swai writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:36:53 PM

trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 10:34:50 AM

band-

Your not wrong, Rolling around naked with fat guy's is what i specialize in when i sell myself for crack cocaine on cragslist in Borat made me feel horny and better about myself

Me and my shemale Who i am dating obviously reenact that same scene every night she f*cks me and i climax in the boys dorm before lights out and c*cks up that's what i say and then she gives me a dirty pirate and golden showers ...
Swai writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:41:35 PM

Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 6:30:14 PM

Are we sure that isn't me and my dad dressed like the Navy guy from the Village People, riding my mom's beastility buddy ? i have a retarded name too noone should talk to me durr de durr de durr ima go back to boces.
Swai writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:41:35 PM

Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 6:30:14 PM

Are we sure that isn't me and my dad dressed like the Navy guy from the Village People, riding my mom's beastility buddy ? i have a retarded name too noone should talk to me durr de durr de durr ima go back to boces.
Swai writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:42:37 PM

Dr. Gaylove clitoris writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 6:30:14 PM

Are we sure that isn't me and my dad dressed like the Navy guy from the Village People, riding my mom's beastility buddy ? i have a retarded name too noone should talk to me durr de durr de durr ima go back to boces.


minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:03:40 PM

What a f*cking joke.
Man in Black writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 1:09:25 AM

This cant bomb soon enough . Good luck on ever being taken seriously Cohen , you have to do the safe movie to do the art picture. ( GWH )
sri_91 writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 1:54:38 AM

I cant believe some retards are comparing a faggot like Russel Brand with Baron Cohen!

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin

Will Poulter is Pennywise in Stephen King's "It" Remake
xobd2.co.uk
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved