WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garcia's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Trailer for Lee Daniels' "Empire" Hip-Hop TV Series, with Terrence Howard
Oct 26th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Sacha Baron Cohen Rides a Camel in NYC for "The Dictator"

Posted: June 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Sacha Baron Cohen Rides a Camel in NYC for "The Dictator"Submit Comment
Today we have brand new photos from the New York set of Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Dictator" comedy, showing Cohen riding a camel down Fifth Avenue. Check out the photos below.

Plot: The heroic story, inspired by the best selling novel "Zabibah and The King" by Saddam Hussein, is of a dictator who risked his life to ensure that democracy would never come to the country he so lovingly oppressed." Cohen is said to play dual roles of a goat herder and a deposed foreign ruler who gets lost in the US.

The movie is being done in a similar manner as "Borat." It is directed by Larry Charles (Borat), co-stars Anna Faris and Ben Kingsley, and is set to hit theaters on May 12th, 2012.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: The Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 6:57:40 AM

Early Ali G on Chan 4 was very funny, But the more successful he has become the less funny he is.
masht7 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 7:12:17 AM

'The movie is being done in a similar manner as "Borat."'

So does that mean it's a mockumentary like his previous works?
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:14:04 AM

f*cking BORAT still gets films?

He needs to get a Porsche.......... what? too soon?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:44:08 AM

The movie is being done in a similar manner as "Borat." It is directed by Larry Charles (Borat)

How can he do it in the same style as Borat when everyone will know who he is now. Even hillbilly's got internet now right?
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:04:12 AM

^ Yep Swai's got it ...
lppinto writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:06:45 AM

Lol at Big_Daddy.. No mate, never too early for one of those! :D
The Fat Friar writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:06:48 AM

Only in america can a movie be made about osama bin laden riding a camel in nyc. is it just me or is sacha wearing a lot more clothes than most of his movies?
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:27:13 AM

I dont care Borat is still funny and hilarious. this dude really takes sh*t to the extreme.Bruno proved that sh*t.

the worst thing that happed so far in the past couple of years was Russel Brand.He has to be the biggest pile of sh*t ever.He should of been exposed to ASIA instead.The f*cker plays the same character in anything and people are overwhelmed like him like he has some kind of comedic talent.
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:43:17 AM

Bruno was really unfunny IMO

As a skit on the Ali G show it kind of worked, But streched out into an 80 minute film just didn't work and the character just wasn't funny enough to carry a movie.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:48:04 AM

the film wasnt funny it was just disturbing and thats what made it convincing cause he really went all they way with it.People were probably gagging at the theaters
Rambo writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:54:25 AM

they could have done a better job with his beard...anyone can see it's fake.
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 10:34:50 AM

band-

Your not wrong, Rolling around naked with that fat guy in Borat made me feel pretty sick

Watson and Swai obviously reenact that same scene every night in the boys dorm before lights out and c*cks up ...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:21:28 AM

Russell Brand is an extremely talented comedian bando, he's not a great actor but every film he's been in he's not terrible and has a lot of charisma and self awareness. You probably wouldn't appreciate a lot of his jokes as you're american and I know you guys prefer fart jokes and shouting (generalisation not endorsed by entire population but accepted by comedians worldwide hence Bill Hicks' relocation and success in the UK.) but he's an intelligent guy and his interviews and spontaneous jokes shows that he's a true comedian. www.youtube.com/watch?v=yPZ5ytlh1LQ
Kurskij writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:29:39 AM

Glad to see Sarah Jessica keeps herself busy.

Love the dress.
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:32:02 AM

lol
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:38:39 AM

Cinema

Brand's stand up show is a lot funnier than his movies that is for sure, His saturday night show on Talk sport at the back end of last year was very funny, interaction with a live audience.

The reins are off of him, he is a lot funnier that way.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 12:00:42 PM

Yep, he's supposed to be one of the only redeeming features in The Tempest with the GILF from Southend Helen Miren and although Arthur was one of the worst films I've seen all year he still managed to make me laugh a few times. He doesn't pretend to be an amazing actor but he's a clever c*nt and you're right Trailer when he's not scared of causing controversy he's on top form.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 1:51:21 PM

Yea lots of retards in the US get amused by sh*t jokes,fat jokes,racist jokes.Examples Will Ferrell,jackass and Adam Sandler they sh*t out atrocities every year and keep being succesful.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 1:51:29 PM

Yea lots of retards in the US get amused by sh*t jokes,fat jokes,racist jokes.Examples Will Ferrell,jackass and Adam Sandler they sh*t out atrocities every year and keep being succesful.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 1:51:34 PM

Yea lots of retards in the US get amused by sh*t jokes,fat jokes,racist jokes.Examples Will Ferrell,jackass and Adam Sandler they sh*t out atrocities every year and keep being succesful.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 1:51:47 PM

Yea lots of retards in the US get amused by sh*t jokes,fat jokes,racist jokes.Examples Will Ferrell,jackass and Adam Sandler they sh*t out atrocities every year and keep being succesful.
capsule writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 2:40:03 PM

ya, lots of retards hit the submit button 4 times...d*ck.
rocketman writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 3:17:15 PM

Still never been funnier that when he used to do the Ali G skits on the 11 o'clock show.

Just straddling the line of racism in the pics,would be if a white guy did that about another culture.
rocketman writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 3:31:34 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pyRfJDcNdb0&feature=related
Champ1432 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 4:26:06 PM

Ehhh...... maybe try something different?
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 5:18:23 PM

thats my crappy ass phone
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 6:30:14 PM

Are we sure that isn't Watson/Swai dressed like the Navy guy from the Village People, riding his mom's beastility buddy ?

If so, I give it 2/10
Swai writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:36:53 PM

trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 10:34:50 AM

band-

Your not wrong, Rolling around naked with fat guy's is what i specialize in when i sell myself for crack cocaine on cragslist in Borat made me feel horny and better about myself

Me and my shemale Who i am dating obviously reenact that same scene every night she f*cks me and i climax in the boys dorm before lights out and c*cks up that's what i say and then she gives me a dirty pirate and golden showers ...
Swai writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:41:35 PM

Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 6:30:14 PM

Are we sure that isn't me and my dad dressed like the Navy guy from the Village People, riding my mom's beastility buddy ? i have a retarded name too noone should talk to me durr de durr de durr ima go back to boces.
Swai writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:41:35 PM

Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 6:30:14 PM

Are we sure that isn't me and my dad dressed like the Navy guy from the Village People, riding my mom's beastility buddy ? i have a retarded name too noone should talk to me durr de durr de durr ima go back to boces.
Swai writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:42:37 PM

Dr. Gaylove clitoris writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 6:30:14 PM

Are we sure that isn't me and my dad dressed like the Navy guy from the Village People, riding my mom's beastility buddy ? i have a retarded name too noone should talk to me durr de durr de durr ima go back to boces.


minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:03:40 PM

What a f*cking joke.
Man in Black writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 1:09:25 AM

This cant bomb soon enough . Good luck on ever being taken seriously Cohen , you have to do the safe movie to do the art picture. ( GWH )
sri_91 writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 1:54:38 AM

I cant believe some retards are comparing a faggot like Russel Brand with Baron Cohen!

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved