WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Congressional Candidate Uses "Green Lantern" to Trash Republicans

Posted: June 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Congressional Candidate Uses "Green Lantern" to Trash RepublicansSubmit Comment
Former Florida Congressman Alan Grayson was kicked out of office after only two years for being one of the most angry, Republican-bashing liberals in the country. In his short time in office, he accused Republicans of wanting people to die, called a female Federal Reserve advisor a "whore," and often publicly compared the Tea Parties to the KKK. Many Florida residents considered him an embarrassment to the state.

Even though he's clearly not wanted, Grayson has decided to run for Congress again. He has sent out an email, once again trashing Republicans, who he compares to Green Lantern, specifically from issue #76. Here is what he had to say:

The movie Green Lantern opened on Friday, to mixed reviews. Maybe the reviews would have been better if the movie had included this powerful exchange, from Green Lantern #76:

African-American Man: I've been readin' about you ... How you work for the blue skins ... and how on a planet someplace you helped out the orange skins ... and you done considerable for the purple skins! Only there's skins you never bother with – the black skins! I want to know ... how come?! Answer me that, Mr. Green Lantern!

Green Lantern: I ... can't ....

I may never have the chance to talk to George W. Bush, Dick Cheney, Donald Rumsfeld, or any of the other Masters of the Universe who led and misled our country for eight long years. Nor may I ever have the chance to speak to Sarah Palin, Newt Gingrich, Rush Limbaugh, or any of the other savage right-wing loons who want to finish the job that Bush et al. started. But if I could, I might say:

Me: I've been readin' about you ... How you work for multinational corporations like Big Oil.... And how you say you built all those roads and schools and bridges in some country in Asia. And in some other country in the Middle East someplace you got rid of some dictator. Only there's one country you never bother with – America! I want to know ... how come?! Answer me that, Mr. Flag-Waiving Patriot!

Them: I ... can't ....

Well, I can answer that. For a generation now, we have seen the heartless, callous erosion and destruction of all the things that make you a member of the middle class in America:

A job.

A home.

A car.

The chance to see a doctor when you are sick.

A pension or retirement account.

Social Security and Medicare.

And we've seen them replaced by endless war, falling home values, no pensions, lower wages, and now what Karl Marx called a "reserve army of the unemployed" – to keep wages down forever.

Even after only two years in office, as one out of 435 in the House, I can point to a lot of things that I did to preserve, protect and expand the middle class in America, and to help those of us who were falling through the cracks.

I look at our so-called leaders on the other side of the aisle, and I see nothing like that. Only a perverse delight in eliminating programs that help my fellow Americans in need. They'll lead us, all right – they'll lead us straight to ruin.

The next time you see one of them — at a town hall meeting, in their plush offices, or just on the street – ask them this: "What have you done to help the people? Answer me that!"

If they're honest, they'll say what Green Lantern said: "I can't."

Courage,

Alan Grayson

In brightest day,
In blackest night,
No evil shall escape my sight.
Let those who worship evil's might,
Beware my power: Green Lantern's Light.


Comic Book Page: (click to enlarge)


Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 62 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 7:04:56 AM

So it's a political web site now? Jeez really Alex??? Really???
Taco writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 7:07:47 AM

This is not movie news!!! This is political news with a comic book film reference.
gunfighterii writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 7:46:58 AM

A comic book refrence thats just turned movie...
alexgi writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 7:57:51 AM

If we hear the words "Green Lantern," we must write about it. Now I'm planning to vote for Grayson, who shares his name with another comic book character. Basically I gets suckered into anything comic book-related.
Avirex writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:18:33 AM

Mehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh....Blehhhhhhhhh
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:19:08 AM

African-American Man: I've been readin' about you ... How you work for the blue skins ... and how on a planet someplace you helped out the orange skins ... and you done considerable for the purple skins! Only there's skins you never bother with – the black skins! I want to know ... how come?! Answer me that, Mr. Green Lantern!


Green lantern knew he was being false. How you ask?

African-American Man: I've been readin' about you ..
snoop writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:33:19 AM

what a fagt.
The Fat Friar writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:53:55 AM

First off, his picture looks like a caricature (what a head). Second, he would be the second person to use such a crap movie for "educational" purposes (him and nasa).
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:57:53 AM

Alex don't explain yourself pal it's ok it's your website do what you want
The Tall Man writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:05:37 AM

This just adds to his resume, and continues his legacy as being a wothless piece of sh*t.
lppinto writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:20:57 AM

And this is the state of the art of politics nowadays... where's hobo when we need him?
xtlhogciao writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:46:58 AM

I don't see why this would be on the site, but go easy on Grayson. He speaks the truth. He's a goofball, but he needed to be outspoken to win that district.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 10:41:41 AM

I don't know this guy... but I agree with much of what he said. He is exercising his 'Freedom of Speech' - which America seems to have a great deal of trouble letting people do that.
Zeroguy writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 12:00:17 PM

What a nerd. And a douchesnozzle.
rabid writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 12:02:04 PM

I like it. Using classic comics to prove a pretty decent point about the GOP. Grayson may be a douche, but he's correct.
triggax writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 12:48:22 PM

....correct?

What a load of bull sh*t.

shortly after the initial exchange captain america came along and ripped graysons heart out his *sshole.

America.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 12:56:32 PM

Typical stupid crap from a democrat foaming at the mouth as usual
capsule writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 2:25:20 PM

sooo you're defending republicans? the people that put this world in the sh*tter...you're so quick to tear someone down because they are trying to make a statment that is true and trying to relate it with a comic. you're pretty retarded and probably voted for bush. please die.
Planetastudios writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 2:35:16 PM

@capsule.. why?
triggax writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 2:41:24 PM

it disheartens me to read just how uneducated and delusional you f*cking liberals are.

really liberally sensitive view there f*ck head. By your logic more than half the people in the US should go die. Smart. f*cking liberals. All you do is complain and bitch and cry. Obama bin laden is just about the most useless f*cking president next to johnson. So keep up whatever it is youre doing in the left. It's working so well.
capsule writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 2:43:36 PM

ya, we have a population issue too, all you retards should die, more room for the intelligent 'liberals'. label it what you want, dont be mad you're a dumb retard thats killing the world :-)
capsule writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 2:45:22 PM

why dont you go sit on an underwater oil pipe leak, see how conservative that feels. pwned!!
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 2:47:38 PM

capsule

Really you want to say the republicans put the world in a sh*tter

Ok who is it that wants to put people on welfare and not have them contribute to society

How did New Orleans fare with a democrat mayor and governor who didnt have the sense to tell their people to evacuate nor provide those who could not a means to evacuate when they had them in place

Oh yea they just blamed Bush for their stupidity

Good leadership right Dumba##
SuluNakamura writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 3:55:00 PM

haha oh god, political article...

loling at the Republicans who think they have a reasonable argument that they're not to blame at all for the current state the U.S. is in. Obama didn't deliver what he promised us, but in all honesty, what do you expect? That he can just turn things around by snapping his fingers? Nope. Not even close. Especially with the Right Wings blocking every move he makes to get this country going ANYWHERE. So yes, blame the democrats because they've done nothing.. but think about what your party did to prevent anything from happening. Oh, and thanks for the 8 years of war. I'm sure it had nothing at all to do with the current state our country is in.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 4:06:44 PM

shut your fat ugly face Grayson. All politicians are the same.
triggax writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 4:09:41 PM

I'm canadian like I give a f*ck how you f*cks govern yourselves.

I know what I see I know what I read. From an outsider perspective. Every facet of your government is ancient and unjust.

I'll just be kickin' it up here. Enjoying my free healthcare and lack of censorship while you guys are destroying your country..

Who writes 'pwned' after a comment?

You like to throw out the term retard. You also seem to think you know your ass from a whole in the ground. perhaps I would have taken your view into consideration had it not been for your use of the term pwned. You just outed yiurself as a retard and an obvious slave to liberal media. Let em' spoon feed it to you. Life is a lot more simple, I would agree.

Retard.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 4:20:55 PM

SULU

Lets see now. "Oh and thanks for 8 yrs of war"

No thanks to your Democrat President Bill Clinton you have 8 yrs of war.

Clinton did nothing when the US Cole was bomb did nothing when the first World Trade Center attack occurred did nothing when the U.S Embassy was bombed. And did nothing when he had the chance to get Osama But laden.

So what happened they say oh lets take it a step further and nine eleven occurred

But this time at least we had leadership who didnt hide behind the peace sign, smoking their dope, living in the trees, anti war crowd

We took the war to them

But Mr Sulu our hands are tied by bleeding hearts like you who cry and moan because a mosque gets bombed etc. so the war gets extended because you dont wont to send enough troops and do what needs to be done to send these nuts a message. etc

So no thank you MR. SULU for 8 yrs of war which by the way the democrats are getting us into more wars with Lybia now


By the way the congress and senate were democrat controlled the last 4 yrs of the Bush presidency. So really what have you done

Im still waiting on YES WE CAN to show up


And your boy Barney Frank was one of the instagaters of the Housing crisis anyway which propelled all this

And thanks for the high gas prices since we cant drill for oil because mother goose cant take a dump behind a rock


So thanks. Please lets not put 40 million on welfare, lets put 300 million on welfare
Champ1432 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 5:24:06 PM

Yeah of course, conservatives are the devil, liberals are the saints as always. It's incredible that a Republican ever gets elected in this country, seeing how unabashedly evil they are. I mean, they practically go around in broad daylight shooting and raping people, right? Give me a break. One poster above even said the typical line: "Sure, Obama didn't keep his promises, but what did you expect?" Well, if he's so great, a sainted liberal, how about a little follow through? But no, typical, Bush's mistakes are Bush's fault, and Obama's mistakes are Bush's fault, too. I think even Clinton's mistakes were Bush's fault, even though he hadn't been in office yet. Incredible. I'm not defending Bush here, he definitely made mistakes, but let's apply the blame evenly and fairly, shall we? Obama has some things to answer for, too.

Republicans AND Democrats are to blame for the situation we're in now. Let's have some common sense here.

And @Crazyhorse- right on about the Cole and the WTC.
capsule writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 5:32:02 PM

i like boobs. hendricks boobs.
triggax writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 5:42:42 PM

Good retort.

f*cking troll. Spout a bunch of irrational bullsh*t, throw out insults, call people retarded tell them to go die and when it becomes too much for your brain to deal with you resort to acting like a retard in your recession. "I like boobies"

Just as retarded as "pwned" Why oh why you c*nts lurk the internet instead of doing the world a favor and exterminating yourselves is beyond me.

Congratulations you're a f*ckin' idiot and a troll. Your opinion means sh*t when you can't back it up f*ck head.

Go ambuscade a forum where people share the same homosexual sensibilities as you and your bleeding vagina.. Or heart. Whichever you prefer.
triggax writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 5:54:44 PM

"all you retards should die, more room for the intelligent 'liberals'."

The contradiction from beginning to end of that "sentence" is blinding me with stupidity as I write this.

So you're being lumped in with the "intelligent" liberals? So let's see this intelligence because thus far you've shown us nothing but your philistinism in every aspect of your bumbling thoughts.

Just like a true liberal. Blind to everything that isn't being presented to him through 30 second you tube advertisements.

I'll agree that I am very sure there are plenty of adept, intelligent Liberals in the world but you, Capsule, are not one of them.

The biggest problem with your f*cking country is the cry baby whiners like yourself that sit around in their homes all day long tweeting and facebooking about how awful the US is, how awful the system of government is, all the while knowing absolutely nothing about the real issues plaguing your country which have NOTHING to do with which side of the fence you're on. Yes you! The biggest problem with the United States is YOU. You are a self loathing parasite that is probably too fat to ever consider taking real action outside of complaining.

Keep your f*cking ignorant ass f*cking hole liberal opinions to your god damn self if you have no leg to stand on.

Credibility and integrity go a long f*cking way in any argument or debate. Something you lack excessively.

I hope that helps you bring something else to the table. Other wise f*cking shame on you for your hatred fueled comments.
The Tall Man writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 6:12:58 PM

If you liberals want to know the truth about what led to the housing crash, which in return had a direct effect on the economy, then read this. (let's just say that the collapse could have been prevented, but no, the dems blocked a bill. Here it is:

http://www.redstate.com/ken_taylor/2008/09/17/john-mccain-warned-of-mortgage-collapse-in-20/

Also, Bush may have had some flaws, but at least unemployment got down to as low as 4.7%.

capsule writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 6:18:47 PM

haha you make me laugh, you're about as annoying as the quarantine 2 ad that pops up on the screen when you mouse over it. like i wanna sit here argue with a beady eyed canadian all day. get a life. i like to piss people off. i find it easy and enjoyable.
the eye writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 6:35:47 PM

Crazyhorrrrrrsssse... Now I have 2 people to rufute on here! Let's do Clinton Vs Bush... ready?
Clinton:
-created 23 million jobs
-left us with a surplus that was $123 billion
-was almost impeached for lying about getting his d*ck sucked by someone other than his wife!

Now Bush:
-lost 8 million jobs
-left office with nearly 9.8-11 trillion in debt. That's a 71.9 percent increase on Dubya's watch.
-Bush and the GOP raised the debt limit SEVEN TIMES
-2 unpaid wars
-unpaid tax cuts to the wealthy ($1.5 trillion + another $688 billion that added directly to the deficit; dumbass teaparty)
-katrina’s handling debacle which Bush took COMPLETE responsibility for.
-no bid contracts to the VP (d*ck) old company
-Plame-gate
-no wmd’s
-politicized the justice department aimed only at hiring conservatives and prosecuting democrats
-stock market crash
-gitmo abuse
-NOT KILLING OBL
-a bail-out where NO money had to be paid back
-no child left behind (which leaves many minority children behind)
You want to talk about social programs? Please tell me, with all your infinite wisdom, what part of medicare part D was conservative?
I can go on and on... if you would like? Trust me, do what Mink does in the end of our exchange and don't respond!
triggax writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 6:40:47 PM

At least youre willing to have a civilized debate..

the eye writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 7:00:39 PM

@Tall Man.. some knowledge for you!
His unemployment status stayed at around 4-6% b/c those that were collecting unemployment were NOT ADDED IN THE UNEMPLOYMENT #’s. You didn’t hear a single republican talk about cutting unemployment benefits (under Bush) b/c they knew it would cause the unemployment percentage to raise and draw attention to all the jobs being lost overseas. Fast forward to Obama… they tried to cut/not extend unemployment benefits 3-4 times… saying (GOP) that “people aren’t looking for jobs b/c they are lazy, smoking pot” as a reason for them cutting off benefits. They did this so Obama’s unemployment number would go up trying to justify that the stimulus, in part, failed. Con… you’ve been conned.
Zeroguy writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 7:25:28 PM

Dear Trig. Saying retard is so 2008. Get with the times bozo.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 7:36:24 PM

the Eye

You want to talk about jobs lost overseas lets start by your Democratic lobing Unions

Yes the unions who sit up there and stir you idiots up for higher pay and more benefits that the companies you work for cannot stay afloat so what do they do, they have to go overseas

Im tired of hearing about minority children being left behind minority children have computers in just about every school they get every grant none to man to go to college. If they cant get off their sorry buts then be left behind because it sure is funny how Asians Indians and those from the former Soviet block who know what real poverty is can make it here

Again you blame bush for Katrina give me a break your sorry Mayor had plenty of school buses to bus those people out. Amtrak called him and said they would ship them out and he refused REFUSED But its Bushes fault right.

You want to talk about debt look at the Debt Obama has put us in it pales in comparison to Bush

And again Bush was cleaning up Clinton not taking care of the growing terrorist problem during the 90;s

And you want to talk about unemployment numbers evertime you have these so called added jobs that Obama has supposedly done there nothing but census jobs that wont last 6months, McDonalds type jobs and retail. Those jobs will not help the economy paying people minimum wage

Gitmo abuse; you retard where do you think the info to get Butladen came from you ignorant moron

Yea talk about Medicare D if it doesnt get fixed there isnt going to be a program and by the way Medicare has put this country in over 40 trillion in debt that we cant pay

Its laughable that you say Clinton left us with a surplas there never has been one thinks to programs like Medicare and Medicaid and Social Security while those things are great you cant pay for them

Theres your response dumba##
the eye writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:22:33 PM

@crazyhorse... WOW, look at all the name calling and emotions! Allow me to give you a lesson. When you are exchanging ideals and presenting your axiom, a debate, the person who loses their cool (cannot contain his emotions) has already lost. Now calm down and put to use all those chemical reactions that make you a human and "think."
Let's start off. You said "Gitmo abuse; you retard where do you think the info to get Butladen came from you ignorant moron." There has been NO factual evidence that the information that brought the location of OBL was produced through torture or gitmo. Proof: Christaine Amampoure described his EXACT location on an episode of Bill Mahar's "Real Time" in 2008 (under BUSH). How did she know, a reporter? And, not all prisoners at gitmo were guilty. I don't want my country torturing innocent men in the name of protecting me... no decent human should! This is an example what you are pulling out of your ass, or the asses at Fox News. I am simply exoposing your ignorance. Shall we continue this?


Crazyhorse writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:44:56 PM

Bill Maher

Enough said no need in talking with you
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:45:11 PM

Yawn.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:46:20 PM

"Enough said no need in talking with you"

Don't feed the trolls, Crazy.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:46:47 PM

Bill Maher

and Im ignorant right
FBO writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:52:32 PM

weren't the democrats the ones saying that we need to stop this kind of name calling politics? Any intelligent, unbiased mind that has been following current events has already come to the conclusion that Obama has been a horrible president. I think the democrats have many better leaders in their ranks than Obama.
The Tall Man writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:05:20 PM

@ The Eye

Sometimes, it's all about how you feel. Back in the early to mid 2000's, I was very secure in my job, as were friends of mine. Well, that came to an end about 5 months ago.

It's obvious that liberals and conservatives will never see eye to eye on everything. I can appreciate your passion and (some) of your stats, but you when you mentioned the words "Christiane Amanpour" and "proof" in the same sentence, I realized I can't continue this debate with you.

Politics... poliitics... politics.

I think I'd rather discuss film with you in the future.

Have a good evening.

minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:06:58 PM

I shouldn't do this; arguing with that idiot is like asking Trig to make some sense.

Not happening.

"Crazyhorrrrrrsssse... Now I have 2 people to rufute on here!"

Aaaaaand failing with both. Because you're such a champ.

"Let's do Clinton Vs Bush... ready?"

Sure, because that's what children do. They play Cowboys and Indians with the political parties rather than address the actual philosophical issues.

So I guess we grownups can play your game.

If we must, right?


"Clinton:
-created 23 million jobs"

Created nothing. A Republican Congress had far more to do with what Clinton did, and let's face it, Congress does the brunt of making jobs, not the guy in the Oval Office. And let's see, and emerging nascent and very hot IT sector had nothing to do with nor did Reagonomics nor did tax cuts.

Yep, in your universe, Clinton walked into the White House and BAM, 23 million jobs.


"-left us with a surplus that was $123 billion"

Actually there wasn't a true surplus, that's something you heard someone else say and you're repeating it, and in fact when you take into account the vast amount of debt Clinton left the nation, the surplus not only disappears, you're left with a huge hole.

"-was almost impeached for lying about getting his d*ck sucked by someone other than his wife!"

He was impeached for lying under oath, idiot. It's called 'perjury' and it usually ends with the perjurer headig to prison.

Clinton? Got away with it.

"Now Bush:
-lost 8 million jobs"

Because the tech sector burst and a little thing called 911 had nothing to do with. You make it seem like a president can just flip a switch and either create or destroy jobs. He can't. And if he could your master Obama would have already done so.


"-left office with nearly 9.8-11 trillion in debt. That's a 71.9 percent increase on Dubya's watch."

That's true, but the debt has been growing enormously since Wilson, and really hit the fan under FDR and LBJ, all democrats. Bush was just showing Republicans how to spend like Democrats, without respect to financial laws and the future.

"-Bush and the GOP raised the debt limit SEVEN TIMES"

Actually Congress sets the debt limit, not the President. And it's called the 'debt ceiling'.

"-2 unpaid wars'

Both of which should have been fought by Clinton if he had actually taken terrorism seriously which he didn't because he was too busy f*cking fat chicks and making everyone like him.

"-unpaid tax cuts to the wealthy ($1.5 trillion + another $688 billion that added directly to the deficit; dumbass teaparty)"

Because giving people back the money they earned so they can reinvest it in business, as was the case for 150 years of this nation, and which led to this nation becoming the richest in the world, isn't just wrong, it's evil. lol.

"-katrina’s handling debacle which Bush took COMPLETE responsibility for."

Because building and reshoring NO's levies is the job of the federal government, not the state of Louisiana. lol. And yeah, he may have taken responsibility, but it doesn't make it his fault.

"-no bid contracts to the VP (d*ck) old company"

Because there's a better American company than Halliburton for doing what was needed in Iraq. Again: lol.

"-Plame-gate"

The bitch actually outed herself. And then played it like she was the victim.

"-no wmd’s"

Because it's the fault of Republicans that almost everyone including Democrats said he had them, including the man himself, Saddam Hussein.

"-politicized the justice department aimed only at hiring conservatives and prosecuting democrats"

Uh huh. You spend too much listening to Alex Jones. But then no one's missing your first class IQ I would guess.

"-stock market crash'

Because the President and Congress control stocks.

"-gitmo abuse"

Because simulating drowning on a handful of really bad guys in order to get vital information is just like the Holocaust.

"-NOT KILLING OBL"

Because they just let him go.

"-a bail-out where NO money had to be paid back"

Because Democrats haven't giving away trillions for no good reason for decades, thus the problem we have at the moment.

"-no child left behind (which leaves many minority children behind)"

By 'minorities' you mean black people. Because all the other 'minorities' (women, asians, latinos/latinas) are doing just fine, far better than blacks, who don't give a sh*t about education and would rather play b-ball, rap and blame whitey.

How's that working out for them? Yeah, well, keep it up then.

"You want to talk about social programs? Please tell me, with all your infinite wisdom, what part of medicare part D was conservative?"

None of it. Giving seniors trillions in more welfare the country can't possibly fund (by raping someone else's paycheck) isn't conservative at all. It's 'progressive', and it's working to kill this nation. But you'd rather just troll.

Well troll on my good man!

"I can go on and on..."

I'm sure he told you that just to make you feel better, browneye. "

"if you would like? Trust me, do what Mink does in the end of our exchange and don't respond!"

Because my entire existence should be spent on WorstPreviews battling the incessant Brown Horde of Imbeciles.

Yeah, no, not really.

And this Grayson guy, he's a complete laughingstock. Folks like Rabid would vote for him, I'm sure, but everyone else heading for the Bell Curve mean wouldn't.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:08:53 PM

"At least youre willing to have a civilized debate.."

'Civilized' is for pussies.
The Tall Man writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:29:49 PM

For Liberals.

The words below are from a link that I posted earlier. It states the truth behind the housing crash.

(From 2008)

Barack Obama has been playing off the fears that are running rampant in the market because of the collapse of several of Wall Streets major investment companies like Lehman Brothers. Attacking John McCain and trying to create the idea that McCain does not know what he is talking about and that he is ignorant when it comes to the economy.

For Mr. Obama’s information John McCain saw this collapse coming as far back as 2005 and not only warned of the coming collapse but co-sponsored legislation to try and prevent it and go after the corruption that was causing much of the problem. Following is McCain’s speech on the Senate floor during debate of Federal Housing Regulatory Act Of 2005 urging the Senate to pass the Act which fell to defeat after being blocked by Senate Democrats.

Mr. President, (referring to the Presiding Officer of the Senate) this week Fannie Mae’s regulator reported that the company’s quarterly reports of profit growth over the past few years were “illusions deliberately and systematically created” by the company’s senior management, which resulted in a $10.6 billion accounting scandal.


The Office of Federal Housing Enterprise Oversight’s report goes on to say that Fannie Mae employees deliberately and intentionally manipulated financial reports to hit earnings targets in order to trigger bonuses for senior executives. In the case of Franklin Raines, Fannie Mae’s former chief executive officer, OFHEO’s report shows that over half of Mr. Raines’ compensation for the 6 years through 2003 was directly tied to meeting earnings targets.

The report of financial misconduct at Fannie Mae echoes the deeply troubling $5 billion profit restatement at Freddie Mac. The OFHEO report also states that Fannie Mae used its political power to lobby Congress in an effort to interfere with the regulator’s examination of the company’s accounting problems. This report comes some weeks after Freddie Mac paid a record $3.8 million fine in a settlement with the Federal Election Commission and restated lobbying disclosure reports from 2004 to 2005.

These are entities that have demonstrated over and over again that they are deeply in need of reform. For years I have been concerned about the regulatory structure that governs Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac—known as Government-sponsored entities or GSEs—and the sheer magnitude of these companies and the role they play in the housing market. OFHEO’s report this week does nothing to ease these concerns.

In fact, the report does quite the contrary. OFHEO’s report solidifies my view that the GSEs need to be reformed without delay. I join as a cosponsor of the Federal Housing Enterprise Regulatory Reform Act of 2005, S. 190, to underscore my support for quick passage of GSE regulatory reform legislation. If Congress does not act, American taxpayers will continue to be exposed to the enormous risk that Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac pose to the housing market, the overall financial system, and the economy as a whole.

I urge my colleagues to support swift action on this GSE reform legislation.”

Senate Democrats blocked the passage of the Bill and while it passed in the House it failed in the Senate because of the Democrats.

Additionally Obama has been claiming that the fault for this collapse lies in the policies of the Bush Administration and the Republicans using this as a way of finger pointing to John McCain when in fact the entire debacle was started under Bill Clinton. The Clinton administration dictated where mortgage lenders could lend and originally helped create the market for the high-risk sub prime loans now infecting the balance sheets of many of Wall Street’s most revered institutions. If these institutions did not comply they were threatened with massive fines and penalties.

Clinton put the Community Redevelopment Act, a Carter era law designed to encourage minority home ownership, on steroids. And in so doing, he helped create the market for the risky sub prime loans that he and Democrats now decry as not only greedy but “predatory.”

Two of Barack Obama’s top staffers, James Johnson who headed the VP selection Committee and Penny Pritzer, Obama’s campaign Finance Chair were both not only involved in this debacle but are attributed in creating the situations that began the sub prime lending schemes that caused the mortgage collapse.

Pritzer along with Earnst and Young working through Merrill Lynch created the sub prime financial engineering that created this meltdown. While Johnson was CEO at Fannie Mae when the Clinton Administration ordered the beginnings of the high risk market through the Community Redevelopment Act.

The very reform act that could have stemmed this collapse in 2005 co-sponsored by John McCain was voted against by Barack Obama who also was the third highest recipient of campaign donations from the Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac PACS behind only Christopher Dodd and John Kerry.

The hypocrisy of Obama in claiming that the GOP , President Bush and by inference John McCain caused this problem and did nothing to prevent it when in fact just the opposite is true as it began under the Clinton Administration with its birth created by Democrats who are now involved with the Obama campaign, shows that it is Obama who is ignorant about the economy while McCain knows what he is talking about.

McCain’s statement that the fundamentals of the economy are still strong has been backed up by the 3.3 % growth in the economy last quarter as well as all other key economic indicators still holding strong. Democrat claims that we are in a recession heading to a depression are scare tactics as even the definition of a recession is two consecutive quarters of negative growth. This economy has not even experience on quarter of negative growth. The mortgage debacle was caused by greed and sub prime loans that created a bubble that was bound to burst. A bubble that was begun by Democrats and their supporters.

A problem that McCain foresaw and tried to stem and Obama voted with Democrats to keep going. Then Obama hired the major instigators of the schemes that created the sub prime lending chaos as top staffers of his Presidential campaign. So who is actually in touch about the economy ? Well it certainly is NOT Barack Obama. Rather the proven foresight of John McCain as well as his understanding of how an economy actually works instead of trying to scare voters as Obama does prove that McCain is the candidate who will stem the tied of greed and bring necessary reforms while allowing the market based economy to continue to grow.




minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:37:02 PM

The country is in the sh*tter because it has 1. no f*cking jobs and 2. it has no f*cking money.

Both parties have done their part to make the situation what it is, but the democrats have made the reality of government welfare the norm, ever since Woodrow Wilson, and Republicans have had to play that very game just to stay in business because this country is full of idiots that really, really believe the government should fix any and every possible problem.
jdl107 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 10:53:03 PM

Don't sweat it Alex, Taco is just one of those guys who likes to call things out like that just so he can look cool.
Blank x25 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:28:51 PM

I'm guessing Capsule is the new Watson?

I LOVE when politics gets brought up on this site. Simply because 99% of the people on here have NO idea what they are talking about. Anybody who acts like Clinton was great is a f*cking moron. If you're gonna talk about the good, please include the bad. Stay away from politics, guys. Please.

Hint: Capsule is NOT in that 1%...
Man in Black writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 12:11:14 AM

All right Alex is trying to get in a political and a racial argument all on the same thread.
the eye writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 1:29:26 AM

God... YOU AGAIN MINK? Dumbass, would you please read! I am only going to counter FOUR of your sh*ty responses!
#1 You said "Uh huh. You spend too much listening to Alex Jones. But then no one's missing your first class IQ I would guess."
This is what transpired in 2006: The dismissal of U.S. Attorneys controversy was initiated by the unprecedented midterm dismissal of seven United States Attorneys on December 7, 2006 by the George W. Bush administration's Department of Justice. Congressional investigations focused on whether the Department of Justice and the White House were using the U.S. Attorney positions for political advantage. Allegations were that some of the attorneys were targeted for dismissal to impede investigations of Republican politicians or that some were targeted for their failure to initiate investigations that would damage Democratic politicians or hamper Democratic-leaning voters. The U.S. attorneys were replaced with interim appointees, under provisions in the 2005 USA PATRIOT Act reauthorization.
Monica Goodling was also under scrutiny by the Justice Department and by Congress in connection with allegations that she applied political tests to the hiring of assistant United States attorneys and other officials who are supposed to separate partisan politics from their services.

Will you please research and read dumbass! This was not ALEX JONES...lol. I will say it repetitively in case you don't comprehend.
This was not ALEX JONES...lol
This was not ALEX JONES...lol
This was not ALEX JONES...lol
This was not ALEX JONES...lol
This was on ABC News, CBS News, CSPAN, NBC News, FOX News, MSNBC, New York Times, Wall Street Journal etc.
And you say Black people don't read? How many times have I proved you wrong dumbass? Search "Monica Goodling and dismissal of U.S. Attorneys controversy." You're wrong again dumbass...
#2 You said "Because the President and Congress control stocks."
NO, but government can setup the CONDITIONS in which businesses can flourish or fail. For instance with all the tax loop holes 52,000 Americans (in that top 2-5%) were able to hide their money (UNTAXED) in a Swiss bank call UBS! Also, 15,000 corporations were able to house their corporate offices in the same building in the Cayman Islands. So, that money went untaxed and they kept it; no reinvestments & no job creations! See dumbass, it’s all about CONDITIONS... conditions that GWB and congress allowed for 8 years which was GOP dominated for 6 of those 8 years. Under Bush, the IRS actually was auditing more middle class & poor families than the rich!

#3 You said "Because the tech sector burst and a little thing called 911 had nothing to do with. You make it seem like a president can just flip a switch and either create or destroy jobs. He can't. And if he could your master Obama would have already done so."

Read again (above) about “conditions.” About 800,000 jobs, out of the 8 million, were lost in the last weeks of Bush's presidency. So, you’re claiming 911 & the tech sector burst had a ripple effect on jobs for 7 years and unemployment was steady, throughout that time, at 4-6%...? Dumbass!
#4 You said “None of it. Giving seniors trillions in more welfare the country can't possibly fund (by raping someone else's paycheck) isn't conservative at all. Its 'progressive', and it's working to kill this nation. But you'd rather just troll.”

GWB and the “Conservative” Republican Party known as the GOP passed the prescription drug law in 2003. That's where Medicare Part D came from! So, a more distinct translation of your comment would be… Conservatives did something “progressive.” Dumbass...
I could counter every one of your bullsh*t excuses. But, I have a great life and you bore me mink. How many times do you have to be wrong before you shut up...LOL! You may be dumb, but you sure are funny! Just accept it; you were wrong again mink and you want to talk about IQ... huh? Peace dumbass!

I know I said name calling in a debate means you have lost. Mink and I don't debate... I just prove he's a dumbass.
the eye writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 1:44:47 AM

@Tall Man I am very sorry to hear that. I hope things get better for you and anyone surrounding your life that is going through similar hardship. You said "It's obvious that liberals and conservatives will never see eye to eye on everything." No... we won't, but I believe both liberal and conservative ideas (not all)can work. It's just impossible for them to coexist when there is ideological incompetence involved that is sustained by fanaticism... agree?
Peace!

Crazyhorse writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 5:07:28 PM

the eye

here's something for you

since Christiane Armpit got on Bill Maher and stated where he was in 2008 why did it take so long for Obama to get him

I mean the minute he took the oath he should have got the seal team together and sent them in within 6 months right

Bill Maher lol

Now thats some informative info right there

Please if you get into a debate dont mention Bill Moron you'll just get laughed at
the eye writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 7:00:56 PM

@Crazyhorse ask yourself, how long did the Bush Administration know? But the fact that she said "he is in a nice comfortable villa in Pakistan" in 2008 presents a situation where the master mind behind the greatest terror attack on US soil may have been "allowed" to exist. GWB had more to gain by allowing his "boogieman" to exist in order to justify; tripling the size of government, enacting the patriot act, an unending military presence in the middle east, and continuing the "war on terror." You said "Please if you get into a debate don’t mention Bill Moron you'll just get laughed at." IT WAS THE TRUTH. SHE WAS ABSOLUTELY RIGHT! I debate many people politically and it is truly sad when the information, may it be truthful or not, is scrutinized simply because of its place of origin. In my studio, I record and analyze nearly 15 gigs of political video a day (1 of my many hobbies). I watch ABC News, CBS News, CSPAN, NBC News, FOX News, MSNBC, BBC etc. because the truth is not as clear cut as the media presents it. You must analyze all povs (left, right and center), data, and even video to get the truth MOST of the time. I also watch Fox News. I can literally point out nearly every lie they (Fox) have told. Does that mean some of what they say is not factual... no! Fox suffers from creditability problem where partisanship, ideologues, and racism run rampant on that station. I have not witnessed that on any other news station, on that level. It's truly blatant and overt. For example, I would trust Chris Wallace over Hannity any day. Hannity uses a selective piece-by-piece style of reporting where he leaves bits of information out so the story leans towards his perception. Crazyhorse… learn to accept that truth is truth. If you start scrutinizing the truth because of the source, then the already blurred line between God and Satan no longer exists. In other words, truth can become a lie and the lie can be seen as the truth; thus making them unidentifiable. TRUTH is not a perception, it is an absolute. Only a devil will tell you otherwise. Peace
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 8:31:39 PM

the eye

Seriously its funny how you point out Fox news as a bunch of liars but not MSNBC, CSPAN, CNN, ABC, etc all who for years have been caught lying numerous times

Fox news a racists wow because they tell the truth that minorities need to stop whining and learn to make something of themselves like your beloved President did for himself.

And again it took Obama forever to make a decision to get Butladen since it has been known where he was and Clinton had the opportunity to get him the problem with you is your such a liberal you cannot see through your on hate

And since Christine Armpit brought this to light why wasnt this on day after day on your favorite stations to drill into the American people.

Just like everytime the Bush administration was trying to interagate and get info your stupid news programs would tell the world what we were doing who Bush stood up and asked your stupid news organizations to stop it

Would it suprise me if Bush knew where he was no it wouldnt it also wouldnt surprise me if he held off getting him so he wouldnt have to listen to liberals like you whine and want him impeached because he raded a country and shot some of its citizens to get him


And Fox suffers from a credibility problem yea thats why their ratings are twice, sometimes 3 times higher than your favorite stations for certain time slots. People arent as delusional as you, you know

And how about that joke of a show you call the ED show who called Laura Ingram a slut wow thats a trusted show I want to believe in or what happen to your boy Chris Dumbberman

Or my favorite NPR news who fired Juan Williams yet their not racists.

Again for Bush you blame for Katrina instead of what is a blatent example of what runnaway government does to people. It makes them dependent on every decision of their life even whether to evacuate or not. And again a democrat for its gov and mayor.

And Im still waiting on Gas to go down since we invaded these countries for their gas right

But we are at their mercy because liberals like you are to worried about a beetle finding a place to hibernate

Please you want to talk truth Im still waiting on those truths to be explained
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 8:43:20 PM

the eye

You stated "IT WAS THE TRUTH. SHE WAS ABSOLUTELY RIGHT! I debate many people politically and it is truly sad when the information, may it be truthful or not, is scrutinized simply because of its place of origin".

Funny Clinton had the opportunity to get him and did not

Now re-read what you stated

Hmmm now how about that truth for you
the eye writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:03:39 PM

Your right! He admitted that and took responsibility for it... what's your point? Remember, 911 did not occur under Clinton... the urgency to kill or capture OBL was not as great! Bush stated as "not being worried about Osama bin Laden" in 2004. Clinton tried and failed. Bush could have killed him at Tora Bora in late 2001. A Jawbreaker team tracked bin Laden to Afghanistan's Tora Bora region and could have killed or captured the al Qaeda leader but guess who stopped them...? It was defense Secretary Donald Rumsfeld and then-top military commander Gen. Tommy Franks allowed him to get away. Again, Clinton tried and failed, Bush could've but didn't, Obama got him... So, on that point, who was the better president with the information I just provided?
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:34:47 PM

the eye

Just like a liberal now your claiming Clinton tried to get him when its well known he did not after he was in site with a special forces team ready and waiting on the order that refused to give the go ahead


Dude your gone stop with the made up BS about Bush could have got him and Rumsfield and Patraus let him off

Oh and might I add to your list of great and honest news coverage. What happended to Dan Rather at CBS


Go join your protesting, peace sign waving, tree hugging, environmentalist loving, anti american, communist loving, marxist group.

And make sure you walk do not drive a car if you do your a polluting loving hippocritte

Crazyhorse writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 10:36:44 PM

and

Obama got him. You have yet to explain why it took him so long since Christine Armpitt made it known exactly where his address was on the Bill Moron show
the eye writes:
on June 23rd, 2011 at 12:04:19 AM

@crazy horse you are completely misreading almost everything or you are more of a dumbass than mink! I said "Secretary Donald Rumsfeld and then-top military commander Gen. Tommy Franks" not Rumsfield and Patraus... Where did Patraus come from? I made no mention of him, so what the hell are you talking about? Dumbass!
You said “Dude your gone stop with the made up BS about Bush could have got him and Rumsfield and Patraus let him off

Answer: Goggle or Yahoo this dumbass… Senate Report U.S. Could Have Captured bin Laden in 2001

You said “And Im still waiting on Gas to go down since we invaded these countries for their gas right”

Answer: That was Paul Wolfowitz that said that, along with other Bush officials. He told a congressional panel that Iraqi oil revenues would help pay for reconstructing the country, i.e. a cost of the war You are about 10 years late asking that question dumbass. You’ve been waiting 10 years not 2.5… It is the oil speculators on Wall Street who are driving up (controlling) the price of gas. Dumbass!

You said “Obama got him. You have yet to explain why it took him so long since Christine Armpitt made it known exactly where his address was on the Bill Moron show”

Answer: Bush didn’t get him in 7 years, Obama got him in 2.5… you do the math! Perhaps the former administration did not share that info with the current one and it was achieved through using productive intelligence gathering techniques???

You said “Or my favorite NPR news who fired Juan Williams yet their not racists.”

Answer: NPR is a syndicated, publicly and privately funded, nonpartisan news outlet. Juan was rightfully fired because he said some very harsh statements that made him appear to be a bigot.

You said “And Fox suffers from a credibility problem yea thats why their ratings are twice, sometimes 3 times higher than your favorite stations for certain time slots. People arent as delusional as you, you know

Answer: Fox News is the only major media outlet for right wing editorial. Chris Wallace just admitted to Jon Stewart that we (at Fox News) “tell the other side of the story.” Fox News alone has the allegiance of the far right. The rest of the USA has multiple media outlets have to compete for a politically multidimensional audience which is spread across various news stations vs. Fox competing with no one for one political audience… Now do a pie chart, you learned this in elementary school. Even a dumbass like you can draw and color circles!

You said “Fox news a racists wow because they tell the truth”
Answer: A list of Fox News LIES…
1.Saddam Hussein had ties to Al Qaeda
2.d*ck Cheney “deficits don’t matter” they did when Obama took Office
3.Less that 10% of Obama’s cabinet appointees “ have any experience in the private sector
4.Putting a “D” by Mark Foleys name to make it look like it was a Democrat that was involved with the congressional page scandal
5.Call Obama a racist with a deep seated hatred for white ppl… With no proof
6.White house political director once served as right-hand man to acorn chief
7.Two Black Panther party members were involved in voter intimidation
8.Health Care Reform is a government takeover of healthcare
9.The Muslim brotherhood has openly declared war on Israel
10.Obama had more czars then Bush (at the time “no”)
11.Florida’s Gov. Rick Scotts approval ratings are up
12.There has been more debt under Obama than all President combined
13.Health Care Bill includes death panels
14.Tax cuts create jobs… Bush tax cuts were extended in Dec 2010 (adding $688 billion to the deficit) unemployment is still at 9% under a GOP control house to this day
15.Cash for clunker will give government complete access to your computer
16.Obama’s trip to India costs $200 million a day... the entire trip was actually $42 million

Please, look all of this up so I don’t have to call you a dumbass anymore!

In actuality you are worse than mink… At least he can quote me correctly and give the presumption that he can read and comprehend… You have just proven you can’t do either.
Not only are you a bigger dumbass than mink, you are a waste of time! Peace

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved