WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Robin from "Batman: Arkham City" Video Game

Posted: June 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Robin from "Batman: Arkham City" Video GameSubmit Comment
Warner Bros and DC Entertainment have confirmed that Robin will be a playable character in the "Batman: Arkham City" video game. The Tim Drake Robin pack is available exclusively to North American customers who pre-order the game from Best Buy for Xbox 360, PS3 or PC. Check out the first shot of Robin from the game below.

Robin comes complete with his own unique gadgets and special moves, and will be playable in all challenge maps in the game, as well as two additional challenge maps that are included with the pack: Black Mask Hideout and Freight Train Escape. The pack will also contain a bonus Red Robin character skin.

Set inside the heavily fortified walls of a sprawling district in the heart of Gotham City, this highly anticipated sequel introduces a brand-new story that draws together a new, all-star cast of classic characters and murderous villains from the Batman universe.

"Batman: Arkham City" will be available in stores on October 19th.

Image: (click to enlarge)


Source: SHH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 7:12:55 AM

So this is a video game site now?? What is going on here Alex??? Slow MOVIE news??
Kill-the-director writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 7:13:38 AM

cant wait for this game
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 7:22:33 AM

Not bad.
YoungChris writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 7:31:25 AM

If robin is in the new game I'm pretty sure he's gonna be in the next batman movie ..
Ranger....Is Gay writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 7:51:49 AM

Oh ya of course robin is gonna be the movie. Along with joker, Harley quinn and Hugo strange. Because we ALL know every movie is based of the videogame that comes out during the filming of it.
Avirex writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:24:20 AM

Looks like Chris O'Donnell has returned.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:42:35 AM

OMG the first game was so boring, the mechanics were unfun and the gameplay and I mean something as simple as running was awful. For mindless fans only.
The Fat Friar writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:00:41 AM

Robin has elf ears and i'm pretty sure i am color blind... or is that just the picture?
boogiel writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 10:09:55 AM

A buzzcut robin? Kinda remind me of O'Donnel's
YoungChris writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 10:24:55 AM

I will not be surprised if robin appear in the next batman movie ...
encoreyourface writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 10:30:46 AM

i think they did robin good. doesn't look like a homosexual, so that's a win.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:41:07 AM

Does he have a removable Velcro crotch to battle the bad guys from behind in the alley of the Blue Oyster Men's Club?
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:42:43 AM

A question for anyone that reads these comics...

Is the 'R' for 'Robin' or 'Rapist'?
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:43:14 AM

Jake !!!

Are you there ?? Ranger is asking you a question !!
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:44:29 AM

2 questions in fact ...
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:52:06 AM

You're assuming he's taken reading lessons since out last volley with him?
rabid writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 12:03:55 PM

Tim Drake was the greatest Robin and the only worthy successor to Batman's cowl if you ask me.
rocketman writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 12:30:05 PM

He's no Burt Ward.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 12:31:45 PM

http://tinyurl.com/HolyRobin
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 12:34:36 PM

After about the first 25 'Holy's' from Robin would I pull the Batmobile over and beat the living sh*t outta him!
John1017 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 1:15:49 PM

I liked the first game and this one with Catwomen and Robin looks like it will be pretty fun to.
nawtnt writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 1:42:39 PM

Looks good but not that great.
KindredMac writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 2:42:00 PM

Quick colored version:
http://img31.imageshack.us/img31/8637/robincolored.jpg
rocketman writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 3:11:17 PM

@Ranger.....fantastic..holy birthday cake?As camp as Batman was it's still as good as anything Nolan has done...Best Batmobile ever.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 3:23:38 PM

@rocket - I so want to get to LA and visit George Barris and the Batmobile in his showroom. I swear I'll be in tears if I ever get to shake that man's hand. By FAR the best Batmobile ever!

Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 3:24:34 PM

My fav. Robin 'holy'...

'HOLY ALMOST!'

Almost peed my pants when he said that.
zyban03 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 3:50:50 PM

Eminem is playing Robin? Sweet!! I don't have to listen to him RAP!
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 3:51:43 PM

http://www.legionsofgotham.org/1966/1966batmobilewBarris.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 5:27:00 PM

Thats a good point Ranger, But I think daddy reads things for him on the promise of a teabag and cracck lick afterwards.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 5:34:23 PM

lol...
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 5:42:29 PM

I'M NOT JUSTIN BIEBER... I'M A HUMAN BEING!!!

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002478443466&ref=ts

trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 5:51:42 PM

Ha Ha Ha !!

f*ck it i would change my name ....
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 6:25:04 PM

Someone just ripped off a picture of Marshall Mathers and sketched him to look like Robin.

He definitely looks better than my hero, Sarah Jessica "Mrs. Ed" Parker.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 7:57:47 PM

lol.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:00:32 PM

Wow, that's some of the better non-textured Zbrush work I've ever seen. Really good, actually.
jdl107 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 10:50:59 PM

Arkham Asylum had some the best gameplay I've ever handled, the graphics kicked the competition in the nuts, the way they handled the investigations was awesome. That game outshined most, pretty weird to say for a Batman game. Although... once I finished it, I was never really interested in picking it back up. Not really going bonkers over this game, but I'm sure when I play it it will be amazing.
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:56:47 PM

this game is gonna be frickin awesome!!!
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 2:51:48 AM

its about time Robin stopped looking like a boyish innocent 12 year old..Why would batman recruit that? But a rebelious lookin teenage bad ass on the other hand...THAT may work..maybe they should draw him like O'Donnel in da comics too..Also is that a hood he has too attached to the cape? if so, i luv that idea..kinda like green arrow has

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved