WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Photos from "Sherlock Holmes" Sequel

Posted: June 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Photos from "Sherlock Holmes" SequelSubmit Comment
Today we have three new photos from the upcoming "Sherlock Holmes" sequel, called "Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows." The new film stars Robert Downey Jr as the title characters, Jude Law as Watson and Jarred Harris as the villainous mastermind Moriarty. Check out the photos below.

Collider caught up with Harris to discuss his role in the sequel. "It's never explained in the story [whether Moriarty knows that he's evil] and I don't really think it needs to be," he said. "But for me, the character's amoral. He's moved beyond the concept of there being a heaven and a hell and a God and a devil, and there being good and evil. He doesn't believe in it. And if you don't believe in that moral construct, then everyone is free to do whatever they want. He's just doing whatís good for him."

"Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows" is once again directed by Guy Ritchie and is set to hit theaters on December 16th.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Shockya, Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 6:55:01 AM

A sequel that will be worth watching for change, Nice..
masht7 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 7:08:45 AM

I still haven't gotten over that pretty awful title, but since the first one was very well done, I'm quite looking forward to this.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:15:35 AM

I liked the first one so I will see this, not in theaters of course but I will still see the film.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:46:20 AM

I want Rock n Rolla two please. Sherlock was better as a stand alone film.
The Fat Friar writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:58:49 AM

I was pleasantly surprised with the first one, and the second sounds good as long as they don't make it too strange. They were quite good about adding easter eggs (references to the books). hope they keep it up.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:18:46 AM

yes ROk N rolla was surprisingly great.Not because of Butler and Elba either.The best actors were Tom Wilkinson whose performance was also outstanding in Batman Begins,Mark Strong,Toby Kebbel (who reminds me of STEVE O he's like the british version),THe crazy Russians.

I dont think Ritchie's gonna get on that because the first Sherlock Holmes was very succesful so it's in High DEmand.At least Jude Law is happy and has job security because he starred in that movie Repo Men and that sh*t failed HORRIBLY.GIGOLO JOE has to do some supporting acts for a bit.
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:30:34 AM

For me Rock N Rolla was a lot better 2nd time round, In fact i hated it the first time i watched.

The Gay sub plot/joke was stupid and it just wasn't as cool as Lock Stock or Snatch IMO (glad he's never made sequels to those also), On a second viewing (less expectation i guess) i kind of liked it and Mark Strong was very good in that movie.

And Band Steve-O is sort of British he was born in London
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:46:10 AM

oh i didnt know that about Steve O,he's my favorite jackass character
Rambo writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:52:47 AM

hated the first one but i guess i'm the only one.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 10:29:11 AM

Not really, I think it was a mess.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 3:52:49 PM

this is the one movie ill def be seeing... this yr
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:47:48 PM

Won't be as good as the first, no doubt, but still worth watching I'm sure. Ritchie has a real style, something Nolan could certainly use.
Champ1432 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 10:24:25 PM

One of the rarest of all animals, the sequel worth looking forward to.
jdl107 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 10:41:32 PM

God, from all I've been reading and hearing I amaze myself whenever I think about this movie and how it was just so f*ckin' O.K.

I'm not trying to run on everybodys parade here, just voicing my opinion.

Ah, I just read your comment Rambo, whew, consider me relieved. But, we still are in the minority of people who didn't think much about it. But what happened with "The Real RocknRolla?" I hope he still has it in mind, hasn't really said anything about since the first came out...
sri_91 writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 1:59:37 AM

Guy Ritchie FTW! Woulda preferred Rocknrolla though!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved