WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Darren Aronofsky Says "Noah" is a Big Event Film

Posted: June 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Darren Aronofsky Says "Noah" is a Big Event FilmSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that Darren Aronofsky (Black Swan) is working on a dark version of the Noah's Ark story, called "Noah." The film is a passion project for the helmer, but also has a price tag of $130 million.

During the last few weeks, several studios showed interest in financing the movie. And Aronofsky has been looking to cast an A-list star to play the title role. We recently reported that he's had talks with Christian Bale.

Aronofsky now tells IFC News that "Noah" will be a major film, previously comparing it to "Titanic." "I want to make a big event film and I think it can be that," he said. "I don't think it's a very religious story. I think it's a great fable that's part of so many different religions and spiritual practices. I just think it's a great story that's never been on film."

Source: IFC News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 7:08:09 AM

It also makes no sense at all, 2 of each animal on an ark not eating eachother. To locate 2 of each animal in the world is one thing, how are did rare animals of Madagascar make it over there for the trip. How did he build a boat big enough. The whole thing is just so every one knows how powerful god is don't f*ck with god or he will f*ck you up!
Johnnyb writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 7:25:08 AM

As far as I remember he said something about a lot of promiscuity situations aboard in the Noah┤s Ark..... Is this truth or was just a stupid rumor as always..... Can someone confirm it ┐?
The Fat Friar writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:10:25 AM

@johnnyb you are correct, Aronofsky talked about "promiscuity situations" which is the dark aspect of the movie. Such situations would be the fact that there were 4 people on earth after the flood, Moses, his wife and his, then, two sons, who were tasked with repopulating the earth. 3 men 1 woman "repopulating" the earth. Sounds like a porno
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:12:44 AM

"promiscuity situations"

Man + monkey = AIDS

Dark movie done.....fade to black
trailertrash writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 10:54:23 AM

He's Right guys people will be Flooding in to see this movie
bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 2:03:58 PM

No thanks Evan Almighty already came out This whole idea Sounds like a disaster.

You dropped out of Wolverine to do this oscar winning movie huh
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 3:44:47 PM

yeah the last time he said this about a film he was making, it was the fountain. all i got to say about this is epic fail, go and write another bullsh*t love story for another fail actor Darren
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 6:27:40 PM

Darren Aronofsky = 3/10
Drugs = 9/10
Darren's movies = 6/10
Darren's movies on drugs = 10/10

Is it really a spoiler if we know it's a flood ?
Johnnyb writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 6:42:08 PM

@ The Fat Friar:

sh*t, man I don┤t want even to imagine that foursome in Moises┤s famliy..... Digusted!!!!
Swai writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:26:10 PM

I hear Bandolero999's brith was a BIIIIIIIG MISTAKE HAHA
Swai writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:26:47 PM

i hear bandolero999's birth was a BIIIIG MISTAKE HAHA
Swai writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 8:29:48 PM

bandolero999 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 2:03:58 PM

This whole idea of me being normal Sounds like a disaster.

I dropped out of High School cuz i had a cokehead father that whipped me i still have nightmares of him asking me black or brown? I guess i'll never have a good taste in movies huh?

minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 9:02:43 PM

Yes, it will be 'big event' for sure, the event being failure at the box office.

Guy really needs to get his sh*t straight before he can even imagine studios throwing him big cash to make some sh*t concerning Noah.
Man in Black writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 1:00:53 AM

Cough Oscar bait cough ! Also he says "I don't think it's a very religious story. I think it's a great fable " But I'm sure he is hoping that all the bible thumpers come out of the wood work to spend their cash to fill his account. So lets do the math on this if Noah and his wife with their 3 sons and their 3 wives hypothetically repopulated the world ... hey Ranger i think god is A OK with the f*cking your sister ( or close relative ) thing . Hey , its in the bible . :L



There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved