WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Winding Refn Wants to Direct "Wonder Woman" Film with Christina Hendricks

Posted: June 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Winding Refn Wants to Direct "Wonder Woman" Film with Christina HendricksSubmit Comment
Even though a "Wonder Woman" TV pilot was ordered, NBC eventually passed on the show, claiming that it simply didn't fit into the network's schedule. But before the show, Warner Bros was attempting to develop a "Wonder Woman" feature film.

McG (Terminator Salvation) and Joss Whedon (The Avengers) were once attached to direct, while such actresses as Sophia Bush, Katie Holmes, Beyonce, Jessica Biel, Jennifer Love Hewitt and Eliza Dusku were either in talks or expressed interest to star in the lead role.

Now, during the premiere of his "Drive" film, director Nicolas Winding Refn (Bronson) revealed that he's hoping to one day direct a "Wonder Woman" movie. He added that "Drive" and "Mad Men" co-star Christina Hendricks would be his pick to play the lead role. "If I ever get to do it, she's going to be it," he said.

Hendricks spoke about playing the part last year, stating: "I've been wanting to wear that outfit my whole life. I had Wonder Woman Underoos."

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 6:38:47 AM

she got the boobs for the role
Rambo writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 6:39:12 AM

and so is my avatar
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 6:41:15 AM

First thing I saw was huge tits, I guess judging by possible casting choices of the past "Sophia Bush, Katie Holmes, Beyonce, Jessica Biel, Jennifer Love Hewitt and Eliza Dusku" a big pair of bangers is all that's required!
LastActionHero writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 7:06:19 AM

Hendricks and make the movie campy is the only way people will like this movie. If you try to make a chick superhero serious it will be stupid.
trailertrash writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 8:13:45 AM

Sounds like the breast idea to me ...
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 8:20:13 AM

a Wonder Women film with Christina Hendricks....that's a good pair. I heard she was a pain to work with ...a real handful. Hopefully Nicholas can nip it in the bud.
trailertrash writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 8:24:10 AM

Bombay Roll's for lunch on set every day i bet
coldplayesence writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 8:24:41 AM

No fat superheroes, please. And those huge boobs are just a cover, actually a pretty good one, but in short shorts won't work.
trailertrash writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 8:32:02 AM

Who likes short shorts

I like short shorts
velocityknown writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 9:30:25 AM

I don't think he was being serious outside of wanting to see her in the Wonder Woman outfit. It doesn't take a casting director to realize she's not right for the part.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 9:57:10 AM

TT-lol
I have a lot wishes and wants too. But they aren't gonna happen.
beepboop writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 10:21:58 AM

Instead of giving her an invisible jet, give her an invisible costume.

Totally supporting Refn and Hendricks.
Bunny X writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 10:48:20 AM

Too developed in the chest area and too underdeveloped in the acting area. He's just saying it to bed her.
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 11:57:45 AM

Bunny and velocity - lol... I thought the same thing right after reading the headline and seeing her pic.



rocketman writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 12:06:26 PM

She was sex on a stick in that episode of Firefly...
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 12:27:45 PM

"I've been wanting to wear that outfit my whole life. I had Wonder Woman Underoos."

Very high aspirations, Christina, and by aspirations I mean decolletage.
Farradin writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 12:48:38 PM

Would love to see that film, especially if it's like the first hour of Valhalla Rising which was awesome, and not like the last hour of that film where everything literally gets spasticated.

I'm pretty sure he just ran out of plot!
triggax writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:07:48 PM

God damn. That is a seriously fine white woman.

anyone hear about ryan dunn from jackass? Thats movie related right? He f*ckin burned in his porsche this morning. Poor bastard. I think I'm the only wper that cares about jackass.
rocketman writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:12:34 PM

Yeah,RIP Ryan...
Zeroguy writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:19:59 PM

Amazing Danish filmmaker whos been wanting to actually do a Wonder Woman movie for right reasons, what's a voluptuous, red head to play take the role? Best movie news all year.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:33:51 PM

"anyone hear about ryan dunn from jackass? Thats movie related right? He f*ckin burned in his porsche this morning. Poor bastard. I think I'm the only wper that cares about jackass."

Yep. He died the way he lived. Recklessly.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:34:40 PM

Or is it 'wreckfully'. Oh well. He's dead regardless.
triggax writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:42:28 PM

Yep. it's funny that it took this long for one of them to die and it was entirely unrelated to their work.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:53:04 PM

Should have used Hendrick's tits as airbags. He would've lived with a smile on his face.
trailertrash writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:25:02 PM

And a nipple in the eye ....

RIP Ryan ..
trailertrash writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:26:52 PM

BTW I just noticed Hendricks is a red head in that photo above ...
Blank x25 writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:44:08 PM

RIP Random Hero.

I met Dunn once. Dude was cool as hell.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 6:03:24 PM

Ah, so many jokes I could make about that one. Like 'if he was cool before, he's freezing now'. Or, 'well I be the auto fire warmed him up!'. Or, 'yeah he was cool as hell in life, now he's just hot in hell'.

But I won't say any of those things because that would be disrespectful.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 6:38:31 PM

Mountain Motherf*cking Dew man!! Get some now!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 7:01:56 PM

minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 6:03:24 PM

Ah, so many jokes I could make about that one. Like 'if he was cool before, he's freezing now'. Or, 'well I be the auto fire warmed him up!'. Or, 'yeah he was cool as hell in life, now he's just hot in hell'.

But I won't say any of those things because that would be disrespectful.

@mink

Then I'll say it.

I was only MORE disappointed it wasn't Bam Magera or whateverthef*ck his name is. He's the Buckwheat of the whole gang and I'm shocked as a leprachaun with a mile long d*ck getting sucked by a Korean whore that he hasn't bit a bullet (literally) a long time ago.

f*ck ryan. Now he can try his jackass stunts with maggots and roaches.


Steve-O SHOULD be next. Can anyone drive his retarded ass to a bar to get liquored up ?



Hendricks wants to be Wonder Woman ? That will be the first time Wonder Woman and Giant Funbags can be used in the same sentence.

Literally.

If she becomes Wonder Woman, it'll save on having to install airbags on Diana's invisible jet.

Forget the truth lasso ... just stick the criminal between those mountains of goodness. They won't resist giving up the goods.
Zeroguy writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 10:00:37 PM

And knowing Refn, he might want to shoot a gratuitous nude scene, for the hell of it. And just let it leak onto the interwebs since WB are bitches and would rather have a PG Wonder Woman.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 1:19:25 AM

female superheros suck.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved