WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Lost" Actress Evangeline Lilly Cast in "The Hobbit"

Posted: June 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Lost" Actress Evangeline Lilly Cast in "The Hobbit"Submit Comment
Peter Jackson has updated his Facebook page with news that Evangeline Lilly ("Lost") and Barry Humphries (Dame Edna) have joined the cast of "The Hobbit" prequels.

"Evangeline Lilly will be playing a new character -- the Woodland Elf, Tauriel. Her name means 'daughter of Mirkwood' and, beyond that, we must leave you guessing! (No, there is no romantic connection to Legolas.)," Jackson wrote. "Barry Humphries will be portraying the Goblin King, in much the way Andy Serkis created Gollum."

Jackson shot the first segments of the back-to-back "Hobbit" pics in March and went on hiatus earlier this month for editing and visual effects work along with prepping for the next round of shooting in August.

Click here to read more about "The Hobbit."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 6:38:11 AM

Ahh she makes me happy in pants. She better lock her english accent down for this role there's nothing worse than a Californian elf. Why would there be a romantic connection to legolas though because they're both elfs? You racist Jackson!
yoshi187 writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 6:38:56 AM

Is masturbating in the cinema illegal or just frowned upon?
Rambo writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 6:41:01 AM

i thought they all died on the island..
Valerie writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 6:56:14 AM

I really like her.
Damon242 writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 7:00:53 AM

This is going to be distracting...

"Hey it's Kate!"

That's all I'll be thinking.
Damon242 writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 7:01:32 AM

@Rambo

No...
Damon242 writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 7:02:29 AM

@Cinemaisdead

She's Canadian, man.
elrei writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 8:01:49 AM

We have to go back Tauriel! We have to go back!!!
trailertrash writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 8:09:21 AM

Isn't she f*cking one of the little folk anyway !!
trailertrash writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 8:11:44 AM

yoshi187 -

j*zzin on someone else's head in the cinema is frowned upon, Just bag that sh*t up and your good to go ok...
trailertrash writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 8:12:45 AM

Barry Humphries WTF
-Chewy- writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 8:14:06 AM

Funny she was f*cking Merry after the trilogy.

By yeah, good for her, she would make a hot elf. Hopefully the accent will be good.
trailertrash writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 8:17:45 AM

I'd like to get "Lost" in her woodland, i know that..
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 8:25:37 AM

yoshi187 writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 6:38:56 AM
Is masturbating in the cinema illegal or just frowned upon?



With a chicken or without? I find it makes a difference
trailertrash writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 8:29:26 AM

Is the chicken dead or alive though ?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 8:53:22 AM

Damon- Even worse then lol! Only joking Blank... she hasn't done too well since lost has she?
trailertrash writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 9:02:47 AM

mmmmmmmmm

Canadian bacon bits .....
Damon242 writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 9:44:29 AM

@Cinemaisdead

That's because she hasn't tried.

http://www.buddytv.com/articles/lost/after-lost-matthew-fox-and-eva-34183.aspx
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 10:04:58 AM

Another reason to see this.
rocketman writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 12:14:02 PM

Hope Barry gives his Goblin King a Les Paterson flavor....one funny bastard.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nlp2WlqjDyc
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 12:23:56 PM

Damon- With a face that sexy, it would be illegal for her to be behind the camera.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 4:48:40 PM

So this is the chick in JakeVermont's avatar.

I thought asymmetrical faces were scientifically proven to be unattractive.

netslums writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:02:50 PM

I really hope that after a year of LOST being over, people don't really think that everyone on the island was dead or that they all died on the island...

Minkowski - Did you mean symmetrical?
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:26:29 PM

No, asymmetrical.

Symmetrical faces, via a number of scientific studies, are empirically considered more beautiful than asymmetrical faces.

And this chick's face isn't symmetrical.

Not that I care, but looking at all the construction crew cat calls, what does science know...

"people don't really think that everyone on the island was dead or that they all died on the island..."

That's right. Everyone dying, that happened on Gilligan's Island. Not Lost.
trailertrash writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:39:28 PM

Assymmetrical you mean ...

http://laopereta.files.wordpress.com/2010/06/1276682995621.jpg
rocketman writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:42:42 PM

I say.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:48:07 PM

Yep. Thought of the assymetrical thing whilst typing. Actually typed assymetrical twice, knew the spelling was incorrect and thus fixed it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 7:17:32 PM

Obligatory Hollywood p*ssy still Salvagable ... Check!
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 12:03:30 AM

lol I Wish you could like comments on here :P And Anything with Her Fine Ass in it Will Be Good
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 1:21:58 AM

Ugh, now im going to have no idea whats going on in the movie cause im going to be staring at her the whole time.
JakeVermont writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:39:32 AM

sigh....... good news...
JakeVermont writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 11:56:35 AM

@Minkowski

Symmetrical faces, via a number of scientific studies, are empirically considered more beautiful than asymmetrical faces.

I cant remeber where I know this from but I think is was a doc*mentary or something in which they said that symmetric faces are considered more attractive but if people would have to choose a mating partner respectively a life/relationship partner they would take the one which is slightly assymetric.
Unfortunately i cant remember the "scientific" reason for that. Maybe it was an unrepresentative study. I dont know.

Well, on wiki you just find the "symmetry = attraction" and it must be right cuz on wiki you also find this:

Genitalia

Studies based in China, England, the United States, Italy, New Zealand, Sweden, Spain, and France have shown that most women consider men with a longer penis with greater circ*mference as more attractive.

Now do the countrys have anything to do with that? I mean China I can understand. My point is, if the average penis size would satisfy women they wouldnt think of bigger penises.... think about it.. by the way I'm from germany
Man in Black writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 1:19:32 AM

@ YOSH - frowned upon i do believe.

@ Mink - is it her chin that is all f*cked up ? Because that's all i gather from the above pic .

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved