WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Chiwetel Ejiofor in Talks for "Doctor Strange" Role
Jan 23rd, 2015
Video: Will Ferrell Hits Cheerleader in the Face at Basketball Game
Jan 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Vincent Cassel's "Partisan" Sundance Film
Jan 23rd, 2015
First Look at Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Revenant" Thriller
Jan 22nd, 2015
Photo: Will The Hulk Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
Jan 22nd, 2015
Four Actresses Considered for Female Lead in "Star Wars" Spin-Off
Jan 22nd, 2015
"Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" to Begin Filming in August
Jan 22nd, 2015
Nicolas Cage to Hunt Osama Bin Laden in "Army of One" Comedy, Directed by "Borat" Helmer
Jan 22nd, 2015
Fox Planning New Season of "24" Without Kiefer Sutherland
Jan 22nd, 2015
Promo Art: Batman's Armored Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jan 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Kidnapping Mr. Heineken" Thriller, with Anthony Hopkins and Sam Worthington
Jan 21st, 2015
First Poster for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 21st, 2015
"Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Actor Darren Shahlavi Dead at 42
Jan 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Salma Hayek's "Everly" Action Thriller
Jan 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Jan 20th, 2015
"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Jan 20th, 2015
"The Purge 3" Will NOT Be a Prequel
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "All the Wilderness," with Kodi Smit-McPhee and Danny DeVito
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "The Turning" Anthology Film, with Cate Blanche and Rose Byrne
Jan 20th, 2015
"American Sniper" Shattering Box Office Records, "Blackhat" First Flop of 2015
Jan 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Megan Fox Didn't Quit "Transformers 3," Steven Spielberg Fired Her

Posted: June 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Megan Fox DidnSubmit Comment
Megan Fox said some terrible things about director Michael Bay during the filming of the first two "Transformers" movies. Bay didn't seem to care, always defending the actress and attributing her statements and behavior to being young.

Then during the making of "Transformers 3," Fox refused to put on some weight or tan to play the role of Mikaela. Bay insisted that she looked the way she did in the first two films, but Fox felt that tanning is dangerous and ended up quitting.

Now comes word from Bay that Fox never quit and that it was producer Steven Spielberg who fired her after she compared Bay to Hitler, which is a sensitive topic for the "Schindler's List" director. "You know the Hitler thing? Steven [Spielberg] said, 'fire her right now,'" Bay revealed at the "Transformers 3" premiere.

Source: News, Craig


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SaulSilver writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 11:21:23 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RFZrzg62Zj0
numnut writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 11:27:53 PM

hahahahahaha
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 11:30:03 PM

Saul-lol
Megan go do porn now, put some clips on j*zzhut.
Avirex writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 11:37:57 PM

So your telling me she wasn't fired because Bay found a new young girl to exploit and slip roofies to?

Instead she was fired for refusing to be Spielberg's personal slut?
boogiel writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 12:04:23 AM

Well, Megan Fox maybe wrong for calling him a Hitler, but Michael Bay is the epitome of a jackass filmmaker.
Kurskij writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 12:04:43 AM

Saul - lol, niiiice.

Spielberg took that Hitler thing way too serious.

Chick was 23, Steve and you're not a one-man-Nuremberg.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=saj63qFxzKY&NR=1
The Tall Man writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 12:46:38 AM

So much beautiful drama here.

Well Megan, you could always do an Asylum "Transmorphers" sequel.

Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:40:00 AM

'... Fox felt that tanning is dangerous and ended up quitting.' --- yet she did it for her first 2 Trannyformer movies? Playing the 'woman's prerogative' card eh Megan?
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:41:11 AM

@Saul - lol... perfect.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:44:31 AM

Get off your high horse Steven. She made a dumb comment yes, but you were so offended you fired her?? You should have been offended by her lack of talent if anything.
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:54:04 AM

Well said.
Rambo writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:59:49 AM

Megan Fox and Lars von trier go into a jewish bar...
secondbest writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 2:14:55 AM

Steven Spielberg - piss him off and HE WILL END YOU. But yeah, that was a crappy thing for him to do.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 3:53:56 AM

I'd hate to see what Spielberg would do to Mel Gibson...
Kurskij writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 4:00:33 AM

Spielberg? Nothing.

Gibson on the other hand...

I mean:

http://www.gossipcop.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/steven_spielberg.jpg

versus

http://www.ismellsmut.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/mel-gibson-cannes.jpg

sri_91 writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 4:24:56 AM

First off, i cant motherf*cking believe Spielberg is taking over, let alone him firing Fox!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:27:09 AM

Spielberg is not taking over. He needs to stop being such a Jew about it.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:46:13 AM

So it was the H word that got Foxxy dumped from Transformers 3..... I wonder if I was in the set and use the word greedy with the J(ewish) word, Spielberg will rape me!!!!!
Valerie writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 6:54:19 AM

Hahah he is just embarrassing himself at this point, i don't believe a word of this. Fox lost her sh*t on the set, and quit straight away. Of course an egomaniac like Bay wouldnt admit.

Not that i care for Fox either, they all need to grow up!
bandolero999 writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 7:31:36 AM

Spielberg is the god of the jews in hollywood.you f*ck with him and youll end up like Cthomas Howell and Lorenzo Lamas.
beepboop writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 10:27:32 AM

Spielberg was just upset, because Fox thought Bay was the one pulling all the strings.
manichispanic writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 10:39:19 AM

we all knew this. she sucks
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 11:51:33 AM

Actually... I think Valerie is closest to the truth.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:03:35 PM

Jesus, I would think that she'd have some SAG protection for speaking her mind. I don't believe, and perhaps I'm quite wrong, you can fire a union actor just because they make a comment someone didn't like (unless it can be argued and/or demonstrated that her comments hurt production and were considered a breach of contract) and I think a legal case could be made that Spielberg had no legal imperative to remove her from the film because of her comment.

In this case, one could easily argue he was motivated by emotion, not legal justification.

The only I can think of here is that she had no union protection (doubtful in the extreme) and she was an at-will actor. Or what I said above about hurting production/breach of contract.

Personally, I just think they didn't get along for various reasons (Hitler thing, tanning issue, weight issue, et cetera), Fox called it quits, and Spielberg 'fired' her ex post facto, like when you walk off a sh*t job and the employer puts down 'fired' instead of 'quit', even though you f*cking quit of your own volition.
Devil writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:28:39 PM

OOHH!!! BITCH GOT OWNED. THANK STEVEN FOR KILLING THIS c*nt'S "CAREER". SHE'S SO f*ckING UGLY RIGHT NOW THAT EVEN PORN WON'T ACCEPT HER FOR A MINOR ROLE. FOX IS MORE ANNOYING THAN THAT c*nt LOHAN. SO f*ck HER AND HER DEAD CAREER.
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 2:10:42 PM

Steven and his ego seem to have taken on the role of gate keeper for anyone's pain or any reference towards the Holocaust (as if the Jews were the only ones that suffered during that conflict). I sympathize... sincerely.

And I've posted this story on here before... I had a Jewish (ballerina, 5' 2" flexible as all-get-out!) woman over at my place once. I came out of the crapper (no, I didn't just pull out of her ass... yet, I literally came back from using the washroom), and she was laying on my floor (prepping for things to c*m) looking over a book of mine: Adolph Hitler - by John Toland, and expressed the opinion that such literature shouldn't continue to be published. So... who's the book-burner NOW my widdle ballerina?

Steven... lighten the hell up, oh savior of lost, tortured Jewish souls.

I know (knew) people first hand that suffered in that conflict you whiny bitch.


Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 2:11:09 PM

@Devil - lol.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:00:01 PM

i think we all kind of new she was fired, for you know, being suck a c*nt 24/7.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:40:12 PM

They should make a true story movie about the making of the transformers movie trilogy.
I'd watch it! With all the drama behind it, it could even be Oscar worthy
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:40:22 PM

She was fired because she's a spoiled c*nt. She was hired for her looks and her looks only. She failed to keep her weight, she failed to stay tanned and then she got uppity about having to do some actual work.

She's done.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 6:57:21 PM

Title should have read 'Megantron defeated by Yamaka Prime'.
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 7:29:05 PM

Fox + Lohan sex tape... c*mming soon to the DVD bargain bin at your local sex shop.
darkraven28 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 1:02:03 AM

Don't f*ck with the most powerful man in Hollywood, BITCHES!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 1:42:17 AM

Jada Pinkett Smith?

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Chris Pine Says "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is One of His Deep Regrets

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Tim Burton Was Replaced on "Batman Forever" Because of McDonalds

Adam Sandler is Hollywood's Most Overpaid Actor, Again

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved