WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Megan Fox Didn't Quit "Transformers 3," Steven Spielberg Fired Her

Posted: June 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Megan Fox DidnSubmit Comment
Megan Fox said some terrible things about director Michael Bay during the filming of the first two "Transformers" movies. Bay didn't seem to care, always defending the actress and attributing her statements and behavior to being young.

Then during the making of "Transformers 3," Fox refused to put on some weight or tan to play the role of Mikaela. Bay insisted that she looked the way she did in the first two films, but Fox felt that tanning is dangerous and ended up quitting.

Now comes word from Bay that Fox never quit and that it was producer Steven Spielberg who fired her after she compared Bay to Hitler, which is a sensitive topic for the "Schindler's List" director. "You know the Hitler thing? Steven [Spielberg] said, 'fire her right now,'" Bay revealed at the "Transformers 3" premiere.

Source: News, Craig


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SaulSilver writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 11:21:23 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RFZrzg62Zj0
numnut writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 11:27:53 PM

hahahahahaha
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 11:30:03 PM

Saul-lol
Megan go do porn now, put some clips on j*zzhut.
Avirex writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 11:37:57 PM

So your telling me she wasn't fired because Bay found a new young girl to exploit and slip roofies to?

Instead she was fired for refusing to be Spielberg's personal slut?
boogiel writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 12:04:23 AM

Well, Megan Fox maybe wrong for calling him a Hitler, but Michael Bay is the epitome of a jackass filmmaker.
Kurskij writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 12:04:43 AM

Saul - lol, niiiice.

Spielberg took that Hitler thing way too serious.

Chick was 23, Steve and you're not a one-man-Nuremberg.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=saj63qFxzKY&NR=1
The Tall Man writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 12:46:38 AM

So much beautiful drama here.

Well Megan, you could always do an Asylum "Transmorphers" sequel.

Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:40:00 AM

'... Fox felt that tanning is dangerous and ended up quitting.' --- yet she did it for her first 2 Trannyformer movies? Playing the 'woman's prerogative' card eh Megan?
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:41:11 AM

@Saul - lol... perfect.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:44:31 AM

Get off your high horse Steven. She made a dumb comment yes, but you were so offended you fired her?? You should have been offended by her lack of talent if anything.
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:54:04 AM

Well said.
Rambo writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:59:49 AM

Megan Fox and Lars von trier go into a jewish bar...
secondbest writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 2:14:55 AM

Steven Spielberg - piss him off and HE WILL END YOU. But yeah, that was a crappy thing for him to do.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 3:53:56 AM

I'd hate to see what Spielberg would do to Mel Gibson...
Kurskij writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 4:00:33 AM

Spielberg? Nothing.

Gibson on the other hand...

I mean:

http://www.gossipcop.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/steven_spielberg.jpg

versus

http://www.ismellsmut.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/mel-gibson-cannes.jpg

sri_91 writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 4:24:56 AM

First off, i cant motherf*cking believe Spielberg is taking over, let alone him firing Fox!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:27:09 AM

Spielberg is not taking over. He needs to stop being such a Jew about it.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:46:13 AM

So it was the H word that got Foxxy dumped from Transformers 3..... I wonder if I was in the set and use the word greedy with the J(ewish) word, Spielberg will rape me!!!!!
Valerie writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 6:54:19 AM

Hahah he is just embarrassing himself at this point, i don't believe a word of this. Fox lost her sh*t on the set, and quit straight away. Of course an egomaniac like Bay wouldnt admit.

Not that i care for Fox either, they all need to grow up!
bandolero999 writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 7:31:36 AM

Spielberg is the god of the jews in hollywood.you f*ck with him and youll end up like Cthomas Howell and Lorenzo Lamas.
beepboop writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 10:27:32 AM

Spielberg was just upset, because Fox thought Bay was the one pulling all the strings.
manichispanic writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 10:39:19 AM

we all knew this. she sucks
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 11:51:33 AM

Actually... I think Valerie is closest to the truth.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:03:35 PM

Jesus, I would think that she'd have some SAG protection for speaking her mind. I don't believe, and perhaps I'm quite wrong, you can fire a union actor just because they make a comment someone didn't like (unless it can be argued and/or demonstrated that her comments hurt production and were considered a breach of contract) and I think a legal case could be made that Spielberg had no legal imperative to remove her from the film because of her comment.

In this case, one could easily argue he was motivated by emotion, not legal justification.

The only I can think of here is that she had no union protection (doubtful in the extreme) and she was an at-will actor. Or what I said above about hurting production/breach of contract.

Personally, I just think they didn't get along for various reasons (Hitler thing, tanning issue, weight issue, et cetera), Fox called it quits, and Spielberg 'fired' her ex post facto, like when you walk off a sh*t job and the employer puts down 'fired' instead of 'quit', even though you f*cking quit of your own volition.
Devil writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:28:39 PM

OOHH!!! BITCH GOT OWNED. THANK STEVEN FOR KILLING THIS c*nt'S "CAREER". SHE'S SO f*ckING UGLY RIGHT NOW THAT EVEN PORN WON'T ACCEPT HER FOR A MINOR ROLE. FOX IS MORE ANNOYING THAN THAT c*nt LOHAN. SO f*ck HER AND HER DEAD CAREER.
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 2:10:42 PM

Steven and his ego seem to have taken on the role of gate keeper for anyone's pain or any reference towards the Holocaust (as if the Jews were the only ones that suffered during that conflict). I sympathize... sincerely.

And I've posted this story on here before... I had a Jewish (ballerina, 5' 2" flexible as all-get-out!) woman over at my place once. I came out of the crapper (no, I didn't just pull out of her ass... yet, I literally came back from using the washroom), and she was laying on my floor (prepping for things to c*m) looking over a book of mine: Adolph Hitler - by John Toland, and expressed the opinion that such literature shouldn't continue to be published. So... who's the book-burner NOW my widdle ballerina?

Steven... lighten the hell up, oh savior of lost, tortured Jewish souls.

I know (knew) people first hand that suffered in that conflict you whiny bitch.


Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 2:11:09 PM

@Devil - lol.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:00:01 PM

i think we all kind of new she was fired, for you know, being suck a c*nt 24/7.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:40:12 PM

They should make a true story movie about the making of the transformers movie trilogy.
I'd watch it! With all the drama behind it, it could even be Oscar worthy
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:40:22 PM

She was fired because she's a spoiled c*nt. She was hired for her looks and her looks only. She failed to keep her weight, she failed to stay tanned and then she got uppity about having to do some actual work.

She's done.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 6:57:21 PM

Title should have read 'Megantron defeated by Yamaka Prime'.
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 7:29:05 PM

Fox + Lohan sex tape... c*mming soon to the DVD bargain bin at your local sex shop.
darkraven28 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 1:02:03 AM

Don't f*ck with the most powerful man in Hollywood, BITCHES!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 1:42:17 AM

Jada Pinkett Smith?

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved