WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garcia's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Trailer for Lee Daniels' "Empire" Hip-Hop TV Series, with Terrence Howard
Oct 26th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Megan Fox Didn't Quit "Transformers 3," Steven Spielberg Fired Her

Posted: June 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Megan Fox DidnSubmit Comment
Megan Fox said some terrible things about director Michael Bay during the filming of the first two "Transformers" movies. Bay didn't seem to care, always defending the actress and attributing her statements and behavior to being young.

Then during the making of "Transformers 3," Fox refused to put on some weight or tan to play the role of Mikaela. Bay insisted that she looked the way she did in the first two films, but Fox felt that tanning is dangerous and ended up quitting.

Now comes word from Bay that Fox never quit and that it was producer Steven Spielberg who fired her after she compared Bay to Hitler, which is a sensitive topic for the "Schindler's List" director. "You know the Hitler thing? Steven [Spielberg] said, 'fire her right now,'" Bay revealed at the "Transformers 3" premiere.

Source: News, Craig


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SaulSilver writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 11:21:23 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RFZrzg62Zj0
numnut writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 11:27:53 PM

hahahahahaha
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 11:30:03 PM

Saul-lol
Megan go do porn now, put some clips on j*zzhut.
Avirex writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 11:37:57 PM

So your telling me she wasn't fired because Bay found a new young girl to exploit and slip roofies to?

Instead she was fired for refusing to be Spielberg's personal slut?
boogiel writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 12:04:23 AM

Well, Megan Fox maybe wrong for calling him a Hitler, but Michael Bay is the epitome of a jackass filmmaker.
Kurskij writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 12:04:43 AM

Saul - lol, niiiice.

Spielberg took that Hitler thing way too serious.

Chick was 23, Steve and you're not a one-man-Nuremberg.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=saj63qFxzKY&NR=1
The Tall Man writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 12:46:38 AM

So much beautiful drama here.

Well Megan, you could always do an Asylum "Transmorphers" sequel.

Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:40:00 AM

'... Fox felt that tanning is dangerous and ended up quitting.' --- yet she did it for her first 2 Trannyformer movies? Playing the 'woman's prerogative' card eh Megan?
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:41:11 AM

@Saul - lol... perfect.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:44:31 AM

Get off your high horse Steven. She made a dumb comment yes, but you were so offended you fired her?? You should have been offended by her lack of talent if anything.
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:54:04 AM

Well said.
Rambo writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:59:49 AM

Megan Fox and Lars von trier go into a jewish bar...
secondbest writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 2:14:55 AM

Steven Spielberg - piss him off and HE WILL END YOU. But yeah, that was a crappy thing for him to do.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 3:53:56 AM

I'd hate to see what Spielberg would do to Mel Gibson...
Kurskij writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 4:00:33 AM

Spielberg? Nothing.

Gibson on the other hand...

I mean:

http://www.gossipcop.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/steven_spielberg.jpg

versus

http://www.ismellsmut.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/mel-gibson-cannes.jpg

sri_91 writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 4:24:56 AM

First off, i cant motherf*cking believe Spielberg is taking over, let alone him firing Fox!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:27:09 AM

Spielberg is not taking over. He needs to stop being such a Jew about it.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:46:13 AM

So it was the H word that got Foxxy dumped from Transformers 3..... I wonder if I was in the set and use the word greedy with the J(ewish) word, Spielberg will rape me!!!!!
Valerie writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 6:54:19 AM

Hahah he is just embarrassing himself at this point, i don't believe a word of this. Fox lost her sh*t on the set, and quit straight away. Of course an egomaniac like Bay wouldnt admit.

Not that i care for Fox either, they all need to grow up!
bandolero999 writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 7:31:36 AM

Spielberg is the god of the jews in hollywood.you f*ck with him and youll end up like Cthomas Howell and Lorenzo Lamas.
beepboop writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 10:27:32 AM

Spielberg was just upset, because Fox thought Bay was the one pulling all the strings.
manichispanic writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 10:39:19 AM

we all knew this. she sucks
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 11:51:33 AM

Actually... I think Valerie is closest to the truth.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:03:35 PM

Jesus, I would think that she'd have some SAG protection for speaking her mind. I don't believe, and perhaps I'm quite wrong, you can fire a union actor just because they make a comment someone didn't like (unless it can be argued and/or demonstrated that her comments hurt production and were considered a breach of contract) and I think a legal case could be made that Spielberg had no legal imperative to remove her from the film because of her comment.

In this case, one could easily argue he was motivated by emotion, not legal justification.

The only I can think of here is that she had no union protection (doubtful in the extreme) and she was an at-will actor. Or what I said above about hurting production/breach of contract.

Personally, I just think they didn't get along for various reasons (Hitler thing, tanning issue, weight issue, et cetera), Fox called it quits, and Spielberg 'fired' her ex post facto, like when you walk off a sh*t job and the employer puts down 'fired' instead of 'quit', even though you f*cking quit of your own volition.
Devil writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:28:39 PM

OOHH!!! BITCH GOT OWNED. THANK STEVEN FOR KILLING THIS c*nt'S "CAREER". SHE'S SO f*ckING UGLY RIGHT NOW THAT EVEN PORN WON'T ACCEPT HER FOR A MINOR ROLE. FOX IS MORE ANNOYING THAN THAT c*nt LOHAN. SO f*ck HER AND HER DEAD CAREER.
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 2:10:42 PM

Steven and his ego seem to have taken on the role of gate keeper for anyone's pain or any reference towards the Holocaust (as if the Jews were the only ones that suffered during that conflict). I sympathize... sincerely.

And I've posted this story on here before... I had a Jewish (ballerina, 5' 2" flexible as all-get-out!) woman over at my place once. I came out of the crapper (no, I didn't just pull out of her ass... yet, I literally came back from using the washroom), and she was laying on my floor (prepping for things to c*m) looking over a book of mine: Adolph Hitler - by John Toland, and expressed the opinion that such literature shouldn't continue to be published. So... who's the book-burner NOW my widdle ballerina?

Steven... lighten the hell up, oh savior of lost, tortured Jewish souls.

I know (knew) people first hand that suffered in that conflict you whiny bitch.


Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 2:11:09 PM

@Devil - lol.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:00:01 PM

i think we all kind of new she was fired, for you know, being suck a c*nt 24/7.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:40:12 PM

They should make a true story movie about the making of the transformers movie trilogy.
I'd watch it! With all the drama behind it, it could even be Oscar worthy
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:40:22 PM

She was fired because she's a spoiled c*nt. She was hired for her looks and her looks only. She failed to keep her weight, she failed to stay tanned and then she got uppity about having to do some actual work.

She's done.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 6:57:21 PM

Title should have read 'Megantron defeated by Yamaka Prime'.
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 7:29:05 PM

Fox + Lohan sex tape... c*mming soon to the DVD bargain bin at your local sex shop.
darkraven28 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 1:02:03 AM

Don't f*ck with the most powerful man in Hollywood, BITCHES!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 1:42:17 AM

Jada Pinkett Smith?

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved