WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Doesn't Like Last Two "Terminator" Films, Says T-800 Would Beat Alien Queen and Na'vi in Battle
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"
Apr 13th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six" Spin-Off?
Apr 12th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Apr 12th, 2014
"Divergent" to Split Last Book Into Two Movie, Release Dates Announced
Apr 12th, 2014
Johnny Depp Joins Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Apr 12th, 2014
"Street Fighter: Assassin's First" Web Series Unveils Ryu Trailer
Apr 12th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Reveals a Few "Transformers: Age of Extinction" Plot Details
Apr 12th, 2014
New Trailer for "24: Live Another Day" TV Series
Apr 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Megan Fox Didn't Quit "Transformers 3," Steven Spielberg Fired Her

Posted: June 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Megan Fox DidnSubmit Comment
Megan Fox said some terrible things about director Michael Bay during the filming of the first two "Transformers" movies. Bay didn't seem to care, always defending the actress and attributing her statements and behavior to being young.

Then during the making of "Transformers 3," Fox refused to put on some weight or tan to play the role of Mikaela. Bay insisted that she looked the way she did in the first two films, but Fox felt that tanning is dangerous and ended up quitting.

Now comes word from Bay that Fox never quit and that it was producer Steven Spielberg who fired her after she compared Bay to Hitler, which is a sensitive topic for the "Schindler's List" director. "You know the Hitler thing? Steven [Spielberg] said, 'fire her right now,'" Bay revealed at the "Transformers 3" premiere.

Source: News, Craig


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SaulSilver writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 11:21:23 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RFZrzg62Zj0
numnut writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 11:27:53 PM

hahahahahaha
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 11:30:03 PM

Saul-lol
Megan go do porn now, put some clips on j*zzhut.
Avirex writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 11:37:57 PM

So your telling me she wasn't fired because Bay found a new young girl to exploit and slip roofies to?

Instead she was fired for refusing to be Spielberg's personal slut?
boogiel writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 12:04:23 AM

Well, Megan Fox maybe wrong for calling him a Hitler, but Michael Bay is the epitome of a jackass filmmaker.
Kurskij writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 12:04:43 AM

Saul - lol, niiiice.

Spielberg took that Hitler thing way too serious.

Chick was 23, Steve and you're not a one-man-Nuremberg.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=saj63qFxzKY&NR=1
The Tall Man writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 12:46:38 AM

So much beautiful drama here.

Well Megan, you could always do an Asylum "Transmorphers" sequel.

Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:40:00 AM

'... Fox felt that tanning is dangerous and ended up quitting.' --- yet she did it for her first 2 Trannyformer movies? Playing the 'woman's prerogative' card eh Megan?
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:41:11 AM

@Saul - lol... perfect.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:44:31 AM

Get off your high horse Steven. She made a dumb comment yes, but you were so offended you fired her?? You should have been offended by her lack of talent if anything.
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:54:04 AM

Well said.
Rambo writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:59:49 AM

Megan Fox and Lars von trier go into a jewish bar...
secondbest writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 2:14:55 AM

Steven Spielberg - piss him off and HE WILL END YOU. But yeah, that was a crappy thing for him to do.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 3:53:56 AM

I'd hate to see what Spielberg would do to Mel Gibson...
Kurskij writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 4:00:33 AM

Spielberg? Nothing.

Gibson on the other hand...

I mean:

http://www.gossipcop.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/steven_spielberg.jpg

versus

http://www.ismellsmut.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/mel-gibson-cannes.jpg

sri_91 writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 4:24:56 AM

First off, i cant motherf*cking believe Spielberg is taking over, let alone him firing Fox!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:27:09 AM

Spielberg is not taking over. He needs to stop being such a Jew about it.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:46:13 AM

So it was the H word that got Foxxy dumped from Transformers 3..... I wonder if I was in the set and use the word greedy with the J(ewish) word, Spielberg will rape me!!!!!
Valerie writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 6:54:19 AM

Hahah he is just embarrassing himself at this point, i don't believe a word of this. Fox lost her sh*t on the set, and quit straight away. Of course an egomaniac like Bay wouldnt admit.

Not that i care for Fox either, they all need to grow up!
bandolero999 writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 7:31:36 AM

Spielberg is the god of the jews in hollywood.you f*ck with him and youll end up like Cthomas Howell and Lorenzo Lamas.
beepboop writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 10:27:32 AM

Spielberg was just upset, because Fox thought Bay was the one pulling all the strings.
manichispanic writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 10:39:19 AM

we all knew this. she sucks
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 11:51:33 AM

Actually... I think Valerie is closest to the truth.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:03:35 PM

Jesus, I would think that she'd have some SAG protection for speaking her mind. I don't believe, and perhaps I'm quite wrong, you can fire a union actor just because they make a comment someone didn't like (unless it can be argued and/or demonstrated that her comments hurt production and were considered a breach of contract) and I think a legal case could be made that Spielberg had no legal imperative to remove her from the film because of her comment.

In this case, one could easily argue he was motivated by emotion, not legal justification.

The only I can think of here is that she had no union protection (doubtful in the extreme) and she was an at-will actor. Or what I said above about hurting production/breach of contract.

Personally, I just think they didn't get along for various reasons (Hitler thing, tanning issue, weight issue, et cetera), Fox called it quits, and Spielberg 'fired' her ex post facto, like when you walk off a sh*t job and the employer puts down 'fired' instead of 'quit', even though you f*cking quit of your own volition.
Devil writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 1:28:39 PM

OOHH!!! BITCH GOT OWNED. THANK STEVEN FOR KILLING THIS c*nt'S "CAREER". SHE'S SO f*ckING UGLY RIGHT NOW THAT EVEN PORN WON'T ACCEPT HER FOR A MINOR ROLE. FOX IS MORE ANNOYING THAN THAT c*nt LOHAN. SO f*ck HER AND HER DEAD CAREER.
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 2:10:42 PM

Steven and his ego seem to have taken on the role of gate keeper for anyone's pain or any reference towards the Holocaust (as if the Jews were the only ones that suffered during that conflict). I sympathize... sincerely.

And I've posted this story on here before... I had a Jewish (ballerina, 5' 2" flexible as all-get-out!) woman over at my place once. I came out of the crapper (no, I didn't just pull out of her ass... yet, I literally came back from using the washroom), and she was laying on my floor (prepping for things to c*m) looking over a book of mine: Adolph Hitler - by John Toland, and expressed the opinion that such literature shouldn't continue to be published. So... who's the book-burner NOW my widdle ballerina?

Steven... lighten the hell up, oh savior of lost, tortured Jewish souls.

I know (knew) people first hand that suffered in that conflict you whiny bitch.


Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 2:11:09 PM

@Devil - lol.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:00:01 PM

i think we all kind of new she was fired, for you know, being suck a c*nt 24/7.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:40:12 PM

They should make a true story movie about the making of the transformers movie trilogy.
I'd watch it! With all the drama behind it, it could even be Oscar worthy
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 5:40:22 PM

She was fired because she's a spoiled c*nt. She was hired for her looks and her looks only. She failed to keep her weight, she failed to stay tanned and then she got uppity about having to do some actual work.

She's done.
minkowski writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 6:57:21 PM

Title should have read 'Megantron defeated by Yamaka Prime'.
Ranger writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 7:29:05 PM

Fox + Lohan sex tape... c*mming soon to the DVD bargain bin at your local sex shop.
darkraven28 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 1:02:03 AM

Don't f*ck with the most powerful man in Hollywood, BITCHES!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2011 at 1:42:17 AM

Jada Pinkett Smith?

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Josh Brolin Says He Was Almost Batman in "Batman vs Superman"

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved