WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Caine Says Batman May Have a Sidekick in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: June 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Caine Says Batman May Have a Sidekick in "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
During the press conference for "Cars 2," Michael Caine was asked about returning to play Alfred in "The Dark Knight Rises." In his answer, the actor may have accidentally revealed that Batman will have a sidekick.

"I started filming last week and I film next week," said Caine. "As the butler, I do a load of filming at the beginning, and everybody goes off and does all the adventures and they all come home shot to pieces and I patch them together when they all get back."

It's interesting that Caine didn't say that Bruce Wayne/Batman comes home shot to pieces, but "they" come home. Is he talking about Robin? Or did Batman partner with Selina Kyle/Catwoman? Whoever it is, clearly Batman will have a friend to fight crime with.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 5:24:29 AM

Michael Caine is that amusing grandfather who enjoys teling you different versions of the same story each time.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 5:46:40 AM

I believe is Selina Kyle, since some comments before reveal that she will double team with Batman against Bane and the presume appearance of Talia Al Ghul (which is not confirmed it) but now that you have also Liam Neeson coming back to TDKR, I donīt think is enough for only two against crime. What about Josh Stewart secret character that havenīt been reveal.... Maybe he is the Robin we had been expected all this time since Batman Begins was release.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 6:03:16 AM

I think he is using the "they" as a singular rather than plural.

Or maybe Caine is going a bit senial.

rocketman writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 6:17:44 AM

I think he means the whole film crew..and he's well known for bullsh*tting in interviews.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 7:03:15 AM

LOL i'm with Avirex - "amusing grandfather"
spot on mate!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 7:36:36 AM

Yes, "clearly"! I'm sure at this point Nolan and company know better than to tell Michael Caine ANYTHING at all when it comes to plot secrets. I wish I could remember half the bullsh*t rumors he's "confirmed" for this series, but the only one that comes to mind is when he said Johnny Depp was going the play The Riddler
trailertrash writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 7:51:58 AM

Hahaha Good old Michael Caine, Best thing in the new Batman Films.
rocketman writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 8:24:59 AM

One of the best bits of Dark Knight was Caines usage of the word 'Tangerine'.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 9:07:06 AM

I doubt it.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 9:12:58 AM

Come on, he's obviously talking about Catwoman, stop the flaming.
Bob82 writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 9:28:32 AM

@Avirex: Haha, I think the same thing, it's like "ok grandpa, take your pill already!"
ksplatt writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 10:02:17 AM

@rocketman...YOUR. GIF. AMAZING.
rocketman writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 10:23:01 AM

Why thank you,nicked it off some oik on a games forum so i can't take credit but it is rather nice.

^dunno what happened there ?
Blank x25 writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 11:31:25 AM

He's talking about the film crew. That's why he says they go FILMING.

You can NOT be this stupid, WP. You just can't.
c-prime writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 12:28:34 PM

I think people are reading too much into the pronoun. DaveThePhotoGuy has to provided the most probable explanation of this situation, so I'll just detach my fingers from the keyboard now and forgo another useless rant until it becomes necessary.
holtlt writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 12:49:02 PM

Joseph Gordon-Levitt...he plays a rookie police officer
technoreaper writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 12:57:24 PM

Mark my words, this movie is going to suck.

Warner smelled blood in the water during the last one, and now the corporate hacks are doing whatever they feel they can to get this film to make more than Avatar.

I don't believe Nolan has any control of this movie.
TheDean writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 1:55:05 PM

I think this is a bit of a jump. He could have very well been talking about Catwoman, as Johnnyb said below, or he could just be talking about the way Alfred has to mend Bruce's relationships and convince him that whatever happened was for the better.
rocketman writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 1:57:29 PM

After Inception i trust Nolan implicitly,I very much doubt it will be a mess,complicated maybe,a mess? No chance.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 1:58:39 PM

character number 2341 could you please be ready tommorrow morning at 9 am

Nolan says your part is next to be filmed
secondbest writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 2:22:31 PM

He could also mean the film crew in general, but if he did spill something, then whoops.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 2:43:23 PM

Wow. He said they. The old guy said they, and that just must mean Robin is in the film, even thought Nolan said no Robin like a hundred times over the last year or so.
Man in Black writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 4:45:28 PM

Would some one please point out to me just where it says side kick in what Caine said ? All he said was "they " ... Alex are you pulling headlines out of your ass again ?
Lined Paper writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 4:58:43 PM

Yeah I'm with Blank on this one. It's pretty clear he's talking about the the cast and crew lol. Come on WP.. don't insult our intelligence.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 5:21:46 PM

"don't insult our intelligence."

Yeah, don't shoot at Santa Claus, Alex.
stemurph88 writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 3:36:48 AM

1. BLONDE HAIR KID FROM BATMAN BEGINS......the dude still has a Bat Line

2. FALAFEL STREET VENDOR......he has kids to feed

3. MONGOLIAN DUDE WITH LONG HAIR WHO LIVES ON MOUNTAIN.......uhhh. could you repeat that, man.

4. LONG HAIR DUDE FROM TRUCKING FACILITY WHO GETS OWNED AND FEATURED IN THE COMMERCIAL...."Where are you!?"....."Here"......he is Edward Nygma, his life was turned upside down after the incident. Believed no one operated on his level of frequency, lost touch with the world, started speaking in his own language, riddles.

5. OTHER BUS DRIVERS FROM BANK ROBBERY SCENE....dude wth? No one called the authorities? One bus driver has a "Kitty Genovese Syndrome" Goes mad. Loves hats.



catoc writes:
on June 20th, 2011 at 10:33:31 AM

Michael Caine Says Batman May Have a Sidekick in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Really? Where?

Oh he doesn't say that at all.... right okay so this article is bullsh*t.... excellent.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved