WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Rob Zombie Tortures Laundry in Woolite Commercial

Posted: June 18th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Rob Zombie Tortures Laundry in Woolite CommercialSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that Rob Zombie was hired to direct a commercial for Woolite laundry detergent. Today that commercial has appeared online. Called "The Torturer," the 30-second spot features a hulking character torturing laundry. Check it out below.

"I just wrapped a very odd directing gig in sunny Vancouver," Zombie said in a statement. "A very scary TV commercial for Woolite called 'The Torturer.' Yes, I said Woolite. This ain't yo Mamma's Woolite. It's a very bizarre commercial for a product like this. Honestly, I was shocked when they called me to do it."

Apparently there are two version of the commercial. A darker one for theaters, and a milder one for television. Below is the darker one.

Commercial:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 6:14:17 AM

TWAT!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 6:38:25 AM

Bet they through some of Sherry Moon's g-strings in that load to try to get the rotten stench of dumpster c*nt out of them.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 6:56:40 AM

That was as pointless as Watson's birth.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 6:57:59 AM

"I just wrapped a very odd directing gig in sunny Vancouver," Zombie said in a statement. "A very scary TV commercial for Woolite called 'The Torturer.' Yes, I said Woolite. This ain't yo Mamma's Woolite. It's a very bizarre commercial for a product like this. Honestly, I was shocked when they called me to do it."


... Goes to show .... some people like to throw money down the sh*tter. Not sayin' they should do it. But they do.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 8:28:40 AM

He can't even make a decent 30 second advert, talentless piece of sh*t. Looks like it's been made by college students.
pomme writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 12:40:08 PM

ricky for a commercial
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 1:17:33 PM

Dude's been torturing audiences for years.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 6:10:33 PM

I think Rob Zombie sucks too, but damn Minkowski, do you ever have anything positive to say? Reminds me of Stan in the mid season finale of South Park a couple weeks ago.
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 8:15:42 PM

Hey, you like South Park and Rob Zombie. Don't let me stop you from rotting away the eroded island of your mind.

Me? I'm better than this sh*t.

But I guess you're not, Osiris, so hey, get back to trolling johnny_boy.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 12:18:15 AM

I like Rob Zombie? What about "I think Rob Zombie sucks" did you not understand? Someone needs to improve their comprehension skills.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 12:31:23 AM

I like it!!!!! Obviously the man who wrote this commercial had in mind only 3 directors who can give the dark tone of the subject in this.... Rob Zombie, Eli Roth and James Wan!!!!
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 3:13:18 PM

"I like Rob Zombie? What about "I think Rob Zombie sucks" did you not understand? Someone needs to improve their comprehension skills."

I don't give a sh*t what you like, *sshole. Go back to your sh*tty South Park and leave me the f*ck alone.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 11:02:37 PM

Leave you alone? You sound like a pathetic bullied nerd. Don't worry, I'll gladly let everyone else call you an *sshole for me. They've been doing it for months (years?) on this site anyway. Besides, the flame wars you've gotten in have been amusing.
darkraven28 writes:
on June 21st, 2011 at 12:45:36 AM

Gotta pay them bills!
comment4u2 writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 7:02:36 PM

Who's the moron that thought of this ad concept... A male no doubt, being he doesn't even use woolite, or probably do his own laundry - that would go the same for the heads of woolite approving the ad. Here's a thought: Woman buy and use woolite mostly for delicate items... it's not an appealing lure to go out and buy woolite using grotesque images...doubtfully this ad would increase woolite's sales. Get a new ad agency woolite, and use a woman next. I don't even want to buy your product until you produce a "cleaner" ad, maybe even "greener" ad.
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 5:00:48 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved