WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 3" Opening Early in 3D and IMAX Theaters

Posted: June 18th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 3" Opening Early in 3D and IMAX TheatersSubmit Comment
First "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" was set to hit theaters on Friday, July 1st. Then Paramount Pictures moved the film up one day to Wednesday, June 29th.

And now, the studio has moved it yet again to Tuesday, June 28th. But if you want to see "Transformers 3" on Tuesday, the film will only be available in 3D and IMAX theaters and only starting at 9pm. The movie will then open wide beginning at 12am on June 29th, as previously planned.

"Michael Bay has created an incredibly engaging and immersive 3D experience with this latest movie, one that will undoubtedly be among the most entertaining movie going experiences of the summer," said Paramount. "Providing fans an opportunity to see it early in 3D is a great way to kick off the movie's opening."

Click here to read more about "Transformers: Dark of the Moon."

Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 6:06:01 AM

Kinda hard to not have a huge opening weekend box office when your weekend is 6 f*cking days long!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 6:10:45 AM

eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 6:06:01 AM

Kinda hard to not have a huge opening weekend box office when your weekend is 6 f*cking days long!


@eViL.kEv2

You're not wrong there bruv.



Hopefully this movie overtakes "gayvaturd" as the biggest grossing film of all time.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 6:11:06 AM

Wonder if the Twins aren't in this one because they tried to steal the NASCAR-bots TV from their mobile home space dock and got locked up in county for their mistakes.

That, or maybe they's just tryin' ta get a GED
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 6:33:15 AM

Dave - I don't care what movie knocks that piece of sh*t out of the top slot, but I don't think it will happen for quite a while. The main reason it made so much money was the greed machine that was behind it. I'm sure if Christopher Nolan, WB and Legendary wanted to rerelease TDK four times it would have had the top spot. Not to say that WB isn't greedy, it was just a different situation. With all the records they broke on a single run based off positive reviews and word of mouth, they proved that they did not need to resort to cheap tricks like 3D, super enhanced 3D and deleted scenes to put asses in the seats. As far as TF4: The Worst Subtitle Ever goes, I am a huge Transformers fan from the original shows, toys, comics, etc but I have really no faith left in The Michael Bay Franchise. There is no appreciation for the source material, there are too many unnecessary changes made for no reason and the movies are about humans trying to live with aliens instead of the other way around. Bringing things like peeing on people, Devastator having wrecking balls and mulleted bots into the equation is a kick to the taint of any old school fan. Will I see this in theaters? Possibly, if time permits. Will it be during the opening 6 day weekend? Probably not. Will I enjoy the movie? I really f*cking hope so.
JakeVermont writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 7:01:37 AM

"Hopefully this movie overtakes "gayvaturd" as the biggest grossing film of all time."

@Dave:
wasnt Avatar meant to be for a wide spectrum of people? Plus it was like a 3D revolution and great CGI. I heard so many people talk about it as if it was the best movie ever. Seriously I dont think Transformers will go that far. Besides most people are still stuck with TF2 being sh*t. They dont have high expectations about this one. Yeah Bay had a lot of excuses why TF2 failed so much for the critics. He said they made everything better this time. We'll see.

I said it already I dont understand people who bitch about movies they havent even seen yet.

Well, I liked the first movie a lot and I dindnt mind the second one either. I like it for what it is. A CGI robot kicking ass movie thats fun to look at. I admit that is fails in so many categories which make a good movie.
I have hopes for the third one. Maybe he succeded in bringing back the feeling of the first one.

@Minkowski
Say whatever you want my friend but I will be there opening day watching it in an IMAX theatre and I will watch it again in 2D cuz I hate the 3D crap. And again if it has a sh*tty story, dumb dialogues and no character development I will like it for ILM's work.

You could cut out all the non action scenes with humans talking and just keep the robot fight scenes in and I would still watch it. I mean come on it's Transformers. I dont expect it to be a beautifully told story like Kings Speech. I expect it to be a robots kicking other robots asses mindblowing VFX movie experience. If i get that I'm happy.

Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 8:26:46 AM

Like the last film wasn't enough of a headache without watching it in 3D.
darthraige writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 10:47:27 AM

When the f*ck is the IMAX website gonna update with tickets for sale?
sri_91 writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 10:50:03 AM

WTF? Most of us still havent even gotten over Transf*ckingformers 2 and now this!
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 2:08:41 PM

Well of course it is, it's made to make money not tell a story. Lots of sh*t goes boom, lots of bayshots, lots of noise. Lots and lots of garbage. Hate these idiotic empty films, and I hate Michael Bay.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 10:26:24 PM

@eViL..

With you on thaqt one, got no argument here.

@jake..

I didn't mind the first "Transformers" eventhough it was bad abd had nothing to do with the cartoon series with which I grew up on.

Bay and the studios have to realise that most of us that grew upo in the 80's with these cartoons more than likely have children now and will take them to a "Transformers" movie expecting a trype down nostalgia lane, not two big peices of turd.

With "Avatar" as I have said before, visually brilliant and yes great in the cinema, it is a cinema movie, but great visuals do not a great movie make, within an hour of watching the movie I practically forget everything that happend, which is not a good sign.

Saying that, I will have to watch it again just to make sure it is as sh*t as I try to remember.

Blank x25 writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 11:39:40 AM

I can't wait til this movie makes stupid money. Just so I can laugh at the people it's gonna piss off.

And I said it before, with all of the hate for this series on here, it's always funny that opening weekend there will be a review basically from every person on here. If you hate stuff, why watch it? Dumbest logic ever.
minkowski writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 3:16:28 PM

You assume we all watch this garbage first-venue. We don't.

I saw the first film despite knowing well in advance it sucked, having read the lousy script before the film's debut. As a TF fan, I had to see it. I skipped ROTF, catching it on DVD or download or something a year after it was in theaters.

I won't see this garbage, and I won't have a review for you.

Now back to you bitching about the bitchers.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved