WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Is This "The Dark Knight Rises" Teaser Trailer Fake?

Posted: June 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Is This "The Dark Knight Rises" Teaser Trailer Fake?Submit Comment
We've been hearing that the first teaser trailer for "The Dark Knight Rises" will likely play in front of "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2," which hits theaters on July 15th.

But today, someone posted a bootleg video of the teaser, claiming it is being shown in front of "Green Lantern." The teaser has some text and zero footage from the movie. While I expect that the official teaser will be just as pointless, I strongly believe that this video is a fake. Although I have to give credit to the person for effort to make it look bootleg.

Take a look at the video below and let us know what you think.

Video:


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 8:49:31 PM

not surprised at the stupidity shown by some of the comments on that video who think it's a real thing

besides the canned audience noises, horrific editing, and the fact that it shows no resemblance of a teaser that Begins and TDK had it doesn't give anything to the idea that it might be real
bandolero999 writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 8:56:02 PM

Not spending My money on This turd either
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 9:00:01 PM

Could be real, can't see why not unless WB official disavows it. I don't get the storm thing, but it does say Gotham. Could be a trailer for an animated DC film like Batman Year One.

If it isn't real, some *sshole nerd faggot needs to get a job and quit making bullsh*t.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 9:13:36 PM

Are all the bats a warning to Batman that he faces 100's of Nolans villians

Or was it just Rosie Odonald in a tank top running into a bat infested cave frightening the bats away

Tune in next week Bat fans to find this tempting mystery
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 9:17:04 PM

I'm pretty sure the thousand or so bats represent the cast member pool.

and I hear Barnum and Baily is using TDKR cast listing books, instead of phone books, for strongmen acts this year.
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 9:52:25 PM

It's about as real as my cousin's breasts.
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 9:59:04 PM

"The video uploader was found slouched over dead on his coffee table the next day, with a batarang in his skull and a 'Christopher Nolan' business card laying on the table."

http://www.slashfilm.com/not-the-dark-knight-rises-teaser-trailer/

LMAO!
patman2011 writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 10:18:17 PM

why are people clapping ???
masht7 writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 11:08:57 PM

Even though it looks fake as Megan Fox's face, I like the red as the color scheme.
WV-Films writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 11:45:23 PM

I think it's fake. Only because I expect the actual teaser will reveal the new logo in some form, and also....this is just stupid.
WV-Films writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 11:47:13 PM

On the other hand, if Green Lantern is as abysmal as people keep saying it is, I could see WB throwing this in front of it to try to get people in the seats.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 1:09:32 AM

So, I guess it is lucky I can't see it then.
Ranger writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 1:28:41 AM

@BoyScouts - may I have your cousins phone number (if she's a she)? If he's a he... pass it along to Watson.
Swai writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 3:07:39 AM

Suck a c*ck ranger stop hating on juggalos
Damon242 writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 3:07:48 AM

The Dark Knight's first teaser had dialogue. I doubt this is real.
numnut writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 3:18:43 AM

looks like a lot of effort for a fake... but still there is alot of sad bored c*nts out there
darkraven28 writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 3:30:24 AM

If it's fake, it's the good kind of fake. Plus, those who are focusing on the logo part. Even the title displays for the last two Batfilms were pretty simple text, on the trailers and in the actual films themselves. Plus, the amount of bats refers back to the opening logo of Batman Begins, which the film itself appears to be doing based on the Ras Al Ghul stuff. Added to which they are still shooting the movie so of course a teaser aint gonna show much or tell much (The Dark Knight teaser had roughly three lines of dialogue.). I'm on the fence about this one.
trailertrash writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 5:03:08 AM

swai -

I Thought you and your bois would be hanging out on the Conan trailer thread, You know for a bunch of c*nts like you guys it seems more up your street
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 6:46:36 AM

Nice to see that the guys behind The Blair Witch Project are still getting work.

Even if it's to make sh*t trailers.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 6:50:36 AM



I bet it's hard for Swai to type, considering the lovejuice of his boyfriend keeps squirting and cooling in his eyes.


Hey Swa(llowing) (H)i(m), keep on beting the Muggaho you are. Well just keep on kickin' your scrawny ass.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 7:27:56 AM

For anyone not familiar with what a "Juggalo" is, check out the episode of Workaholics from a few weeks ago. It's pretty spot on. That is also what makes it so sad when someone refers to themself as one.
sri_91 writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 1:29:56 PM

Obvious fake is obvious
Frostyballoon writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 1:46:11 PM

Does it really matter if its fake or not...a teaser trailer is stupid as f*ck anyways...they never show anything and they reveal what we already know...hence a TEASER trailer..wake me up when a real trailer shows footage..
Trip Maverick writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 3:06:27 PM

looks like a real bootleg but yeah fake as hell.
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 8:50:40 PM

"wake me up when a real trailer shows footage.."

See you in a year, Sleeping Beauty.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 10:30:33 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UWw0ov-cAUg

above me is the TDK teaser trailer. is this *sshole trying to make us believe they would go from THIS kick ass trailer, to that Photoshopped crap? HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved