WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

International "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" Trailer

Posted: June 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
International "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" TrailerSubmit Comment
An international trailer for "Rise of the Planet of the Apes," starring James Franco, Freida Pinto, John Lithgow, Brian Cox, Tom Felton, and Andy Serkis, has appeared online featuring lots of new footage. Check it out below.

Set in present day San Francisco, the origin story deals with the aftermath of man's experiments with genetic engineering that lead to the development of intelligence in apes and the onset of a war for supremacy. A chimp named Caesar (Andy Serkis) leads the uprising among the apes after having been raised by Lithgow and Franco's father-and-son scientist characters.

"Rise of the Apes" is directed by Rupert Wyatt (The Escapist) and is set to hit theaters on August 5th.

International Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Rise of the Planet of the Apes."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 9:04:52 PM

My god that looks terrible. They should have hired the VFX team that did the principal work on Jurassic Park. Apes look very very fake, the acting is sh*t, the trailer music was extemporaneous and crudely manipulative, and the idea you can make f*cking monkeys super-smart, smarter than people, by injecting them with a brain-repair drug is just excessively stupid.
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 9:33:23 PM

I'm telling you, 'Apes of Wrath', much, much better title. But they just have to have 'planet' in there...
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 9:33:33 PM

mink

honestly I still think they should have stopped with the original one decades ago. It was good but not a great movie yet how many spinoffs have there been
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 9:55:43 PM

Yeah, the originals were best. I can't even recall the Tim Burton film. I know it ended with him returning to earth or some sh*t and discovering the entire planet overrun with apes or something, or the past was changed, something really inane like that. I think the Lincoln Monument featured an ape instead of the Great Emancipator? Dunno, but all I can recall was he beginning and the ending.

This looks just as bad, and I think they rushed production too. Already almost out? Wow.
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 10:01:31 PM

"and is set to hit theaters on August 5th."

...and is set to air on SyFy August 12th.


minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 10:10:51 PM

Not that anyone gives a sh*t, as I know interesting discussion around here is like water to the Witches of OZ, but humans are considered 'apes', so how come we don't 'rise' as well? If it's just chimps (also 'apes') then why isn't it called Planet of the Chimps instead?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ape
masht7 writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 11:15:04 PM

Since when has Susan Boyle start acting in films?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 11:35:20 PM

Apes look too human.

Might be good for a laugh though.
Ranger writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 1:34:05 AM

Brian Cox creeps me out, because he's entertaining to watch.

Lithgow just creeps me out.
coolguy writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 5:49:27 AM

still excited for this, but some of the CGI looks average at best
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 5:56:10 AM

@ mink - I remember (not sure why) seeing some other apes in the trailer I saw in front of First Class. Definitely gorillas and I'm pretty sure there was an orangutan also. Definitely agree that this won't be worth the effort and people should just go watch the originals. "We're calling it the cure" - oh yeah Franco? We're calling this movie a steaming turd. Looks like we both like coming up with clever names for things that are useless.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 6:02:37 AM

Burton's movie was a disaster. The apes may have looked pretty good and Tim Roth was great, but everything else completely blew. I got it on DVD for Christmas one year. I tried to trade it in at Blockbuster and the clerk laughed. I told him it was a gift and he said "Ok, now it makes sense." They wouldn't even give me $2 store credit and it was still in the wrapping. I expect similar situations to occur after this mess hits the stores. More than likely won't happen at Blockbuster though.
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 8:25:57 PM

The thing is evil, there's no good reason why humans couldn't be made more intelligent as well as the other apes.

In the original films, I can't recall if an explanation was proffered as to how and why the apes took over. Perhaps a nuclear war?

Here though they've eschewed that more conventional explanation for some that stretches the credulity of any thinking person.

Humans are clearly scientifically defined as apes, and yet this wonder drug makes all apes, *except* humans, more intelligent.

That's not just stupid, it's contrived.

But hey, folks, get back to your cheetos and Playstation. Nothing to see here. No naked teenagers, no shiny robots.
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 8:26:38 PM

-some, +one.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved