WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Restricted "Conan the Barbarian" Trailer Has Lots of Blood

Posted: June 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Restricted "Conan the Barbarian" Trailer Has Lots of BloodSubmit Comment
Today we have a restricted trailer for the upcoming "Conan the Barbarian" remake, starring Jason Momoa, Stephen Lang, Rose McGowan, Rachel Nichols, and Ron Perlman. Check it out below.

Plot: A quest that begins as a personal vendetta for the fierce Cimmerian warrior soon turns into an epic battle against hulking rivals, horrific monsters, and impossible odds, as Conan (Jason Momoa) realizes he is the only hope of saving the great nations of Hyboria from an encroaching reign of supernatural evil.

The new movie is directed by Marcus Nispel (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Friday the 13th) and is scheduled to hit theaters on August 19th.

Restricted Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Conan the Barbarian."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 8:50:41 PM

every shot of these clips from this film hints at a cheap production
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 8:52:07 PM

I expected lots of some bodily fluid, just not blood.

Thank god I was wrong.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 8:53:31 PM

This movie is syfy channel material not worth spending 15 dollars
secondbest writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 9:05:39 PM

What's with the explosion of random fire around 1:23 in the trailer? Those effects look like something out of an episode of Walker Texas Ranger.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 9:29:08 PM

Well here we go

holy-wood thinking I need to study for an anatomy exam

Yes we will learn what a sword does when an inch and a half of sword blade slashes the abdomen region or when a sword cuts open the jugular or completly cuts a head off showing the L4 area of the neck

Thanks holy wood for wasting more time showing that crap instead of spending more on the story
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 9:37:21 PM

I actually laughed whilst watching that trailer.

It was a comedy, right?
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 9:43:34 PM

it could have been one of those Wayan Brothers Conan remake type movies like scream

Probably called Bro-man

So yes it could be a comedy
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 9:46:27 PM

'...Trailer Has Lots of Blood.'

Same as inside Lindsay's trailer.
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 9:50:59 PM

Hollywood Undead and Conan?....really?
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 10:02:21 PM

"Same as inside Lindsay's trailer."

And by 'trailer' you mean 'vagina', right?
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 10:09:01 PM

Impressive stuff. Ron Perlman and Rose McGowan are gods and goddesses, and Rachel Nichols has a great pair of boobs. And the guy who's playing Conan is impressing me too.

Unfortunately, I've could've done without that sh*tty Hollywood Undead song.
KingEngland writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 10:14:10 PM

jason momoa's khal drogo is way cooler than his conan. Seriously they should have just made a spinoff movie with the khal
Ronsauce writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 11:53:40 PM

"Thanks holy wood for wasting more time showing that crap instead of spending more on the story"
f*ck that. Thanks Hollywood for making a movie that I'll gladly pay $5 to see in theaters during the summer.
boogiel writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 12:08:36 AM

This movie will fail big time.
Ranger writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 12:54:46 AM

@Mink - actually, in this case I meant her ass.
SaulSilver writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 1:10:16 AM

Welp, no need to see this until DVD release. Doesn't look too good.

Also, they just spoiled the ending I think at the end. That looked like The death of the Villain. Stephen Lang....not sure the characters name.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 1:15:04 AM

Aint even gonna waste my time watching it.
Ranger writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 1:50:14 AM

Yeah...

I'll be too busy scratching my bag, or taking a dump when this comes out. So I will miss it.
telur writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 4:42:46 AM

Scorpion King's The Rock look better
trailertrash writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 4:58:21 AM

Errrrr No thanks ...
Benji writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 6:23:33 AM

more words spoken in the trailer than i think the entire original movie?
Kill-the-director writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 7:17:13 AM

no need to see it now they've shown me what was probably all the best bits
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 9:16:07 AM

f*cking american accents.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 10:58:09 AM

This is a joke, right? The guy sounds more like Conan O' Brien than Conan the Barbarian. What a disgrace.
nawtnt writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 1:16:34 PM

The trailer was good but that not great.

Still if it is R rated, I hope Momora plays Conan well and the film turns out great.

Frostyballoon writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 1:53:32 PM

A lot of violence to the song undead by hollywood undead...this movie lost my respect...its obviously gear towards 14-16 boys....
Frostyballoon writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 1:54:15 PM

^^^^^
"14-16 year old boys"
SACdaddy writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 10:49:10 PM

Holy sh*t, I just noticed that this was being released in Real 3D. Just when I thought this film couldn't get any worse. Why the hell does a Conan movie have to be in 3D?
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 5:00:53 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved