WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg May Direct "Transformers 4"?

Posted: June 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Spielberg May Direct "Transformers 4"?Submit Comment
We already heard that Michael Bay and Shia LaBeouf will not be returning for "Transformers 4," but Paramount Pictures will likely not let a franchise that has already grossed $1.5 billion simply die.

There were talks of a reboot, but in an interview with Movieweb, Tyrese Gibson revealed that Steven Spielberg may step in to direct the fourth film.

"Michael Bay decides to not come back for 'Transformers 4,' there is always Steven Spielberg," said the actor. "I am not saying that Steven Spielberg is for a fact going to direct 'Transformers 4.' But it is a beautiful safety net to know that one of the biggest, most respected directors in the world happens to be an executive producer on 'Transformers.' He is someone who knows this world. And he could easily step in and direct 'Transformers 4' if he decided to."

Gibson continued: "There are a lot of directors who deal with producers who happen to not be Steven Spielberg. So if the director decides to bow out of their film, they are sent scrambling. 'Who can we get to direct this?' What a hell of a safety net this is if Michael Bay decides not to come back. Steven Spielberg could easily step in and make it happen."

This has actually just happened with "The Hobbit." Guillermo Del Toro was attached to direct while "Lord of the Rings" director Peter Jackson was producing. When Del Toro dropped out, Jackson had a tough time replacing him. In the end, Jackson was forced to step in as the director.

Source: Movieweb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 63 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SACdaddy writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 1:45:16 AM

Wait what?!?!
Rambo writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 1:52:22 AM

David Lynch is also free...
telur writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 2:34:14 AM

Uwe Boll free too...
telur writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 2:34:45 AM

Uwe Boll free too...

He will do it just for free
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 2:42:05 AM

tom six should direct. he'll have a scene where optimus prime's mouth gets stitched to megatron's *sshole and he's forced to eat megatrons digital poopy
witwicky-potter writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 2:58:38 AM

i love Steve and the TF franchise.But this...is a NO NO NO
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 2:59:55 AM

Steven Spielberg May Direct "Transformers 4"?

In Tyrese Gibson opinion you mean WP
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 3:00:41 AM

For what thats worth ....
Ovidiu.C writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 4:00:28 AM

Actually I think this is great news. He could redeem himself after all the sh*ts he made.

And he can actually bring something worth watching, other than bay's explosions and lame humour.
Ovidiu.C writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 4:03:12 AM

I'm not saying that he will, because it will most likely fail. But why not give it a shot ? It can't turn worse than gayos.
technoreaper writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 4:07:24 AM

Reboot it and do it properly please. Redesign the Transformer models and give them back their personalities! Dump Shia LaBeouf!

Give me one decent, faithful Transformers adaptation, that is all I ask for!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 4:58:02 AM

He is someone who knows this world. And he could easily step in and direct 'Transformers 4' if he decided to."

This is the most bull sh*t QUESTION MARK quote I've seen on WP. That assumption is based on nothing but that fact that he's attached to the project. Even Spielberg won't sink that low. Comparing it to the Pete Jackson with the Hobbit is completely different Pete doesn't wanna see his LOTR legacy f*cked up so he stepped up, Spielberg would be jumping on to a critically blasted franchise for kids for no reason at all. f*ck this article Trailers right it should say "Tyrese Gibson thinks executive producer cares enough beyond investing money into this piece of sh*t eye raping franchise."
nawtnt writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 5:45:39 AM

The first Transformers was awesome, the second one was over the top and the Dark Of The Moon, I hope it is good as the first one.

Transformers 4? just leave it as a trilogy and hope it ends well.

Spielberg directing Transformers 4 means one thing: stupid action sequences like Crystal Skull and maybe he can bring E.T back as the main villain with Robert Patterson playing the main lead.
JakeVermont writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 6:22:08 AM

minkowski writes:

on June 16th, 2011 at 5:59:28 PM
You're such a hilarious hypcrite, Jake, you know that right? You're one of the little troll faggots that couldn't let me have my opinion when I started here, now you're telling me to let this guy have his opinion, and calling me f*cked up when it was you that did the very same f*cking thing a few years back?

Forgot that sh*t, didn't you little d*ckless *sshole maggot? I didn't. Didn't forget you sucking off PrevalentMind either. And I won't let *you* forget either. So think long and hard (should be good with that, no?) about what you say to me from now on.

"could sombebody please shovel his balls up minkyboys mouth?"

I bet you'd like that, shoving some balls into a dude's mouth, right Jakey Jake? Jake and the Fagman, aka you and your big brother getting in some alone time, right?

"Minkyboy why are are you so messed up man?"

Why are you so weak and pathetic? Words, man, just words. Do the evolution man, either adapt or die. Preferably die.

"cant you leave somebody alone with his opinion?"


Wah. Him and his opinion just can't be left alone. Grown men, (allegedly right?) crying about how they and their opinion are getting attacked. Wah. Shut the f*ck up you sorry weakling faggot, you're not fit to wipe my ass with your sleeve.

"Come on man have you been raped by your father?"

Why, looking to take my place after your dad went the pen where he'll get done to him what he did to you?

"Lay down, son!"

Man, I bet you've heard that often. From daddy, from the Catholic priest after communion, from the dude in the ice cream truck...

"tell me about your childhood.....'

Why? Was yours so filled with bleeding anuses and midnight crying jags you now need to know what a normal childhood looks like so you and your life partner can achieve intimacy?

change avatar JakeVermont writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 6:20:24 AM
Oh Minkyboy I love you so much :D you still dont get it right? You re so predictable. I do that every time and every time you show the same reaction. Did you feel emotionaly attacked by me? well, I'm really sorry for that...

Oh wait no I'm not! Seriously man something must have f*cked up your mind so terribly that you just have to thrust your opinion in somebodys head like a gay porn star does with his scene partner.

Didnt your parents love you enough? Did your dad screw around with the pool boy? You need help man. really, go talk to someone.

I wish you the very best.

Oh wait. still no. go f*ck yourself, film it and add some CGI in cuz you are in the buisness and know so much about FX and stuff. Maybe even Spielberg would like to direct that^^
JakeVermont writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 6:22:49 AM

sorry I just couldnt keep this from you guys you have to read this^^ he is so hilarious ;D
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 6:26:16 AM

So, by some dumb f*ck (that hasn't had a memorable line in the entire franchise besides "Left cheek! Left cheek! Left cheek"!)'s logic, anyone that had anything to do with this sh*tstorm could direct TF 4? I nominate Leonard Nimoy
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 6:31:05 AM

Not keen on Speilberg doing it, he has gone way too jewish in recent years.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 6:52:21 AM

Jake- You don't do yourself any favours by not having your own opinion just saying random insults like a 5 year old. He might thrust his opinion down peoples throats but it's up to them to stand by there own opinions and argue back if you think a films good then say so and explain why. Opinions have to be backed up by facts any way nothing wrong with a nice debate people just need to stop getting so upset about it and stand there grounds, not just say daddyy jokes and think they're funny sitting on a site where there name crops up every day IN jokes.
rocketman writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 7:18:57 AM

It would be nice but i can't see it...reboot maybe?...Still say he should have directed Captain America.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 8:13:15 AM

@cinema: facts, good one, I gave them to him and he said they were WRONG. Why? Because they didn't side them. That's a really awesome way to have an adult debate. Just sayin'.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 8:14:11 AM

^ side HIM.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 8:14:16 AM

No transformers 4 there will not be
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 8:17:50 AM

f*ck me ^

I don't know why I went all YODA on you all! LOL!

There will not be a transformers 4 it will come in the form of a reboot of the franchise. Hopefully they will get it right this time. I "liked" 1 and I say that loosely ( like Pamela Anderson loose) but was disappointed that they did not stay close to original


comics,toys,movies,cartoons etc.
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 8:23:09 AM

Steven Spielberg can direct the sex film i would make with that chick in Rockets sweet sweet avatar if he wants too !!

Bravo Good sir !!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 8:38:52 AM

It's all speculation, until you actually see that Transformers IV is actually in production with Spielberg helming it as director .... till then, Tyrese is talking out of his ass.

The Hollywood rumor-mill just keeps 'a steamrollin' along ....
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 8:55:47 AM

Steamrollin like watson's dad on son's open bum and pound it night, you mean max
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 9:04:05 AM

coldplay- Fair enough I'm more talking about Jake and his lack of intelligence.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 9:17:30 AM

Whoever said T4 would fail must have been living on Cybertron over the last 6 years. These are some of the highest grossing films ever made. Say what you want about the quality, but a Transformer film will NEVER fail at the BO.

I know its hard but if you look past Michael Bay's warped sense of humor and Shia's annoying acting, the Transformer movies have been pretty good in all other aspects. The action is awesome, the pacing is perfect for a summer popcorn blockbuster, and the CGI is the absoltue best Hwood has to offer. Maybe Spielberg can just touch up some of the bullsh*t and nonsense and make a more wellrounded product.
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 10:01:50 AM

Shia's annoying acting, SAC your giving Shia a lot of credit there !! Acting !! I just thought he was being himself.

I dont think Spielberg would ever piss in somebody elses pool so to speak(other than maybe Kubrick's).

I bet thats why he has started the Tin Tin series he wouldn't follow anyone else vision.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 10:05:47 AM

SAC- Transformers 2 was f*cking sh*t!

"the action is awesome." Half the time I couldn't even tell who was who the colours of the transformers were so f*cked up, the action in the first transformers was a bit more simple and didn't take itself as seriously.

The cgi may also be good but is that all we can get from blockbusters nowdays, realistic looking cars that move about or blue aliens living on floating mountains. Just seeing good CGI isn't entertaining unless they know how to use it and IMO Transformers 2 was a sneak preview into the f*cked up brain of Michael Bay.

trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 10:08:17 AM

Transformers 2 was f*cking sh*t, Wasn't that good mate ..
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 10:15:29 AM

Here's the best of the both Transformers movies

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eQW-WRxjr7Y
The Tall Man writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 10:20:50 AM

No, but I'll take a Robot Jox remake.

trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 10:37:28 AM

Isn't Real Steel kind of like Robot Jox ?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 10:54:58 AM

Trailer- BOSH!! Beautiful, I knew even before I clicked on it that it would be a montage like this lol
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 11:02:37 AM

hahaha !!

tried to keep it clean for you, being at work an all, lol
SACdaddy writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 11:56:54 AM

@Cinema: I'm always amazed by the expectation for these films. LOL, its a movie about giant talking kung fu fighting robots based on an 80s cartoon/toy. Oh and MICHAEL BAY IS ITS DIRECTOR! If you didn't expect a huge f@#$ing spectacle and sh*tty acting/writing, you've never seen a MB film or any other film based on an 80s cartoon/toy (ie GI JOE, Masters of the Universe). I guess I started excepting the series for what it was, a huge summer special effects extravaganza based on a child's toy.

The CGI is excessive but it is extremely believable. The effects team does such an excellent job of merging MB's special brand of complex action sequencing with their amazing transforming robots that it never looks layered or post-produced. In theaters I thought scenes were too cluttered, but at home on the plasma they are a lot more discernable (Blu-ray is even better). I actually have come to appreciate the wall to wall action and effects more because I felt that it was a great representation of how far we had come technically with filmmaking. They even give you those moments when it seems they know the action/FX is getting too nuts, so they throw it in slow-mo and let you take in all the attention to detail on display. I just hope future installments pull the camera back a little (and kill the comic relief) so we can appreciate it more in the theater.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 12:13:49 PM

SAC-I did expect everything you said and it's what I got in Transformers 1 not trying to take itself too seriously, film about toys and all that bull sh*t but Transformers 2 hurt my eyes, maybe you're right and I have to revisit it on dvd but there was so much going on in the cinema I felt my retinas start seeping blood. Then when that huge transformer assembled the kid in me got excited I was expecting a mental fight of epic proportions but no... it just sucks sh*t up... it sucked my soul SAC and 2 hours of my time that I'll never get back.
Blank x25 writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 1:06:21 PM

Maybe one day people will understand what a "summer movie" is, SAC. Maybe one day....


I'm glad I'm one of the few who knows how to sit back and enjoy a summer blockbuster. I feel bad for the people who still watch Bay movies and expect a Kurosawa film.

Bay, nor his films, ever claimed to be "great". Which is why the hate is simply dumb.
Bay knows all he can do is film action and blow stuff up, and is content with it. Why does everyone continually expect The Godfather from his films?

Why am I not going to be surprised when somebody on WP tells me The Godfather is awful?
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 1:21:27 PM

"@cinema: facts, good one, I gave them to him and he said they were WRONG. Why? Because they didn't side them. That's a really awesome way to have an adult debate. Just sayin'."

I already knew the 'facts' in question. And you chose to side with a handful of critics at a momentary junction (a week or so) over the democratic ratings of millions of people over many years. Fail.

Face it, your silly 'fact' has no weight and you lost the debate.

It be like me saying that in one day Congress voted to raise the debt ceiling, whereas over a period of years millions of people participated in a grassroots movement to eliminate the national debt. Who was more on track with what's more correct?

Game over, kid.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 1:32:25 PM

No La Douf

Spielburg directing ok fine with me

This would be like watching a remake
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 1:50:31 PM

"it's up to them to stand by there own opinions and argue back"

Won't happen. Most of the folks on here don't know what facts are, the remaining one percent is split between people that employ a fact without regard to context (like coldplay who 'argues' like he's pulling a low card in a game of UNO) and the other 0.5% doesn't bother.

That and this place has way too many grown men operating under the mentality of eight year olds, watching Harry Potter and Toy Story and sh*t no grown man worth his nuts would ever watch without kids about.

Can you imagine John McClean or John Matrix or Harry Tasker sitting down to watch Toy Story, and then bitching over the internet because someone didn't like it? A f*cking generation of non-men, a sad lot of man-children who think not getting to play Halo one night is just another f*cking unfair facet of adult life. lol.

As for Jake, as I said, when I started here, I had lots of opinions and I trashed no one personally. That came later because of people like PrevalentMind and this little Jake troll fag. Both of them and others wouldn't let me have my f*cking opinion, and they, in more than a few posts, called me a 'c*nt' (real mature ladies) simply because I dared criticize some f*cking film like that garbage Transformers or Terminator Salvation's low-ball CGI, to the point that they even were laughing at the thought I committed suicide. So much that even Alex had to speak up and take my side. Yeah, that Alex.

Again, at this point I hadn't taken the tack I take now, so there's some context, coldplay (if you can possibly handle the concept which I doubt because you're like one of those idiots that judge an event solely based on what you've remotely memorized and not what you can understand. Again, they call it context, and it usually last longer than your meager and momentary attention span.)

As for this film, who the f*ck cares? Transformers was also a sh*t franchise. Lousy designs, lousy action, lousy repetitious Bay shots, lousy loud music, no ambiance, no mood, humor aimed at retarded c*ckslobbers like Jake, disposable characters that are killed just to add some more for the next film; essentially one loud, long commercial for cars and scantily clad chicks. I can get that on FOX for free.

Furthermore, Spielberg had his chance just like he had his chance with Super 8. He passed. The opportunity is gone and the TF franchise is all Bay'ed up. There's no going back and Spielberg can't make a film like Bay so the fourth one would look nothing like the first three, and though that wold be a good thing, the differences would be so blatant as to essentially reboot the franchise, at least visually.

But at this point, one can easily surmise that Spielberg has no interest in directing the fourth and I venture to guess it will never ever happen. I do think that if Dark of the Moon goes on to make lots of money, Hasbro WILL make another film with another director and perhaps they'll correct the glaring defects of the first three films. I would prefer a total reboot along the lines of the Transformers Universe idea I had but I'm sure we'll see more ugly insectoid robots instead. And they already have ideas for the next ten years, according to what I know, in a secret multi-hundred paged book used by corporate staffers. And from what I can tell, the future looks a lot like the present.

http://www.amazon.com/Transformers-Vault-Showcasing-Collectibles-Memorabilia/dp/0810998688/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1308332971&sr=8-4

"film it and add some CGI in cuz you are in the buisness and know so much about FX and stuff. Maybe even Spielberg would like to direct that"

Actually, my strength would be in story-telling, not VFX. I would leave that to someone else with far more experience, and if you could see the sh*t I imagine, well, let's just say it makes Sucker Punch's visuals look like a kids crayon doodle. I can also characterize people properly, with enough engrossing depth as to entrance an audience, I think, and I can easily come up with awesome stories to boot.

Ever had an idea Jake? Even one?
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 1:59:56 PM

In other non-Jake-wears-womens-clothes news, Green Lantern sucks hard. 22% via RT. Now, who knows maybe the critics will reevaluate this film in ten years when IMDb popular voting makes it the greatest film of all time, but hey, even I'm not that as intellectually deficient as coldplay, right? Right?
SACdaddy writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 2:16:22 PM

Been hearing really bad things about Green Lantern too.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 2:18:11 PM

^ WRONG. lol

And, dude the debate was over when you cited IMDB for whatever reason, I never said "oh look rotten or meta say it THE GREATEST MOVIE OF ALL TIME!!!, you did. And if you don't want to recognice it, well, that's you problem, not mine.
Anyway, then we just started mumbling a lot sh*t, and I admit it, it was just pure flaming because I know that I love Shawshank.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 2:18:57 PM

My comment is obviously for minkowski.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 2:31:09 PM

In all fairness Shawshank is a lot better than Pulp Fiction in every way shape and form. Tarantino's films are like a collage of all of his favourite films mashed into one, he tries way too hard to be cool and edgy but it's never original. I love both films to bits but Shawshank it just one of those films you watch and feel so good about life. Pulp Fiction doesn't really create any feelings, it doesn't build up to a beautiful ending and you barely have to time connect that many characters, but it's what it is. Shawshank just wins from all angles and I know films are all about opinions but some opinions are wrong lol
Raider writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 2:35:29 PM

I'm surprised they didn't call up Brett Ratner's fatass up and ask him to helm this Monstrosity.
triggax writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 2:38:41 PM

I bet that's not all you've got for minkowski.

You should change your name, mink. I've grown tired of it. Isn't it nice to know so many wpers want to rub your genitals?
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 2:42:00 PM

Again, I'm going to repeat what was said, in truncated, abbreviated form:

I said, Shawshank is a superior film, as evidenced by the millions of people who have consistently rated it the best film of all time, through the only internet movie database, over a period of *ten* years. Fact.

You 'rebutted' by argument by stating something I already knew, years ago: critics gave it a meager 80 something percent at the very time it appeared in theaters, but many admitted later the film was better than they thought then, thus reappraising the film. Fact.

You then said, in so many words, that a handful of critics in a weeks time, some of whom later admitted they low-balled their appraisals, totally trumped the millions of voters over a decade-plus time period. Fact.

I said you were full of sh*t, and you crowed over some context-less fact that you thought made you right, like the way my little brother tries to make me feel stupid because he knows I'm the smartest f*cker in the family, not him.

Fact. End of discussion.
triggax writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 2:45:14 PM

Internet he said, she said? Cmon mink.. flame wars are so much more entertaining.. Much like transformers!!
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 2:47:46 PM

lol@trig. I could ask Alex to change my name, sure, and he might do it, but then what would happen?

I once made a separate account, years ago, and started posting my opinions, WITHOUT name-calling and without addressing any posters directly. I addressed the films and only the films. It was an experiment. Know what happened?

I was called a c*nt and a douchebag and all the other cute names people have for people who say something they don't like, so I realized the issue isn't all about me, it's also about the weak-spined people that get worked into a f*cking tizzy over opinions that differ from their own.

Over the years, I've just evolved. I skip the foreplay and go straight for the jugular. I ain't got time to bleed,

And, if we all agreed, I'd kill myself out of f*cking boredom. Lets' argue instead. Maybe something'll get done.
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 2:50:34 PM

"Internet he said, she said? Cmon mink.. flame wars are so much more entertaining.. Much like transformers!!"

f*ck this Michael Bay trash.

And who would you rather have as a national leader? Someone installed by fiat by a small circle of elites, or a leader elected through popular referendum, i.e., voting?

If I'm going to appeal to authority, like coldplay, I'll appeal to the authority of the f*cking people, because the elites have shown us repeatedly they can't be trusted to lead, so why the f*ck would I listen to some f*cking paid hack critics?
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 3:02:10 PM

"Shawshank just wins from all angles and I know films are all about opinions but some opinions are wrong lol"

Shawshank is, in one word, triumphant, in all ways, at all levels. It is, though perhaps not perfect, a masterpiece of film illuminating the triumph of hope and human spirit over the various vagaries of evil, and such a film trumps Pulp Fiction in every conceivable way, shape and form.

Sadly, this entire brouhaha started because some bozo opined that Pulp Fiction should have taken best film that year, obviously forgetting that just because you, the vapid viewer, think a fat black man, c*m oral retainer, getting f*cked in the ass is somehow fabulously entertaining, it really doesn't stand as a testament to the power of quality film-making.
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 3:10:51 PM

Well? I'm waiting. I ain't got all day motherf*ckers.
trailertrash writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 3:24:25 PM

The Shawshank Redemption or Pulp Fiction hmmmmmmmm

I like both movies, Shawkshank is one of those movies that gets better everytime you watch it, where as Pulp Fiction just doesn't for me hit those highs like it did the 1st time you watched it.

Also want to add i f*cking hate Jackie Brown what a piece of up your own ass pile of crap that was !!

Not so many people saw Quiz Show that year but i thought that was a great little movie as well Redford did a smart job there.
johnny_boy writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 3:24:34 PM

What the f*ck does Tyrease know? Probaly just in the film courtesy of affirmative action. Spielberg directing would be great had he done it originally. I'm sure a film strictly about the transformers on their planet would be cool.

By the way @Mink-good posts. Agree with them all.
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 5:00:24 PM

"But it is a beautiful safety net to know that one of the biggest, most respected directors in the world happens to be an executive producer on 'Transformers.'"

This guy is lost. It isn't 1985 anymore, and Spielberg is hardly known by people in the younger age bracket. He's old school, and he graduated from making films to making money. Hasn't had a good film, arguably any films, in almost a decade. This smells like desperation. They know without Shia and Fox and bay, the franchise is adrift, so they're throwing this sh*t out to here to make us think it isn't sinking. Just reboot the f*cker right.

Or make just some direct to video G! movies before all the voice actors die.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 5:37:38 PM

Maybe there's hope for the franchise. I don't read up on Transformers lore, but I hear Unicron is the Galactus of that franchise. Steven Spielberg is a directorial god, and would definitely bring the franchise back to the charms of the first film. Screw the darkness of the third film, we need someone to - in the words of Heath Ledger - put a smile on our faces.

Listen, the whole drama with Michael Bay and Megan Fox was pretty much proof that Transformers 2 was the pile of dogsh*t that I didn't know came about. Like I said before, Michael Bay has so much f*ck-You money that he could've taken his time and wait for that Writer's Strike back in 2007 to end before beginning work on the follow-up. And if Megan Fox was such a problem, why didn't they just kick her off and start all over with a new actress?

Answer? Money. Bay and co. just don't know when enough is enough, and yes, "TF2" made alot of money, but it can't erase the fact that Michael's emperor clothes were gone after Megan took the piss out of him. It was career suicide, no doubt, but replacing her with an model that has the same botched-up collagen surgery (or whatever it's called when you get your lips done) isn't making a great rebuttal against a former star.

What a shame. The movie franchise kind of made me adamant about movies, and now it's gonna be known for some bullsh*t. So, Spielberg, in the words of Eric Lynch: "You know what to do, you know what to do."
triggax writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 6:04:46 PM

Also, thank you RoadDog for actually posting about the article.

Which I myself haven't done.

I have one thing to say about this story.

Spielberg has had too flawless (more so than not, don't argue me I'll f*ck your day up)a career to be the kind of director that would just jump into the 4 installment of a f*cking franchise just for the paycheck.

Plus this film has nothing to do with jews or sharks so he likely wouldn't direct.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 7:23:47 PM

it would prob be a LOT better with speilberg. there might actually be decent actors as the leads...
darkraven28 writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 3:17:49 AM

Now, Spielberg never stepped in to direct a Men In Black, a Gremlins, or a Star Wars, now did he? Why is there something to suggest he'd do that here? The man has produced A LOT of movies in addition to directing A LOT of movies. He might step in here and he might not. Who knows? We know this movie will make a ton of money (Revenge of the Fallen was evidence enough that even with a sh*t product, people will still go see it). Let's wait and see who'll do one next.
darkraven28 writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 3:21:19 AM

Oh, and Tyrese? Spielberg's actual title is "THE BIGGEST, MOST RESPECTED, NOT TO MENTION MOST SUCCESSFUL DIRECTOR ON THE FACE OF THE EARTH and in THE HISTORY OF FILM."

Get the title right next time.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved