WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Update: Brad Pitt's "Moneyball" Trailer Appears Online

Posted: June 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Update: Brad PittSubmit Comment
Entertainment Tonight premiered the trailer for "Moneyball," starring Brad Pitt, Jonah Hill and Philip Seymour Hoffman. As always, ET talks through the entire trailer, which you can check out below.

Update: We now have the trailer without the ET commentary.

Plot: The story of Oakland A's general manager Billy Beane's (Pitt) successful attempt to put together a baseball club on a budget by employing computer-generated analysis to draft his players. Hoffman is playing the team's manager Art Howe.

The new movie is directed by Bennett Miller (Capote) from a script by Aaron Sorkin (The Social Network) and Steven Zaillian (Schindler's List). It is scheduled to hit theaters on September 23rd.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Moneyball."

Source: ET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 6:45:07 AM

brad pitt has been in lazarus pitt
LastActionHero writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 7:06:23 AM

I'm just glad it isnt a movie about the other Billy Bean.
StrangerDanger writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 7:22:38 AM

I wanna know why the f*ck is Bobby " All that is bad with gaming" Kotick The Head of Activision doing in this movie. And its at the 0:22 mark when you see him if you don't believe me.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 7:34:21 AM

Itīs just me or Brad Pitt is starting to look like Robert Redford....
Valerie writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 7:42:33 AM

Well it could be entertaining, and Pitt can act. And a total vain note, damn he still looks good!
boogiel writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 7:55:17 AM

@Johnny

"Itīs just me or Brad Pitt is starting to look like Robert Redford"

He will be. 5 years from now.

-Chewy- writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 8:07:31 AM

Ok, there is a lot of talent involved. I will give this a try.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 8:13:41 AM

BOOOOOOOOOOOORIIIINNNG and Jonah Hill even worse
sri_91 writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 8:33:59 AM

f*ck Brad Pitt!
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 8:49:05 AM

@ johnny B


my thoughts exactly. Hopefully he will act like him too.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 9:44:02 AM

Looks good.
numnut writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 9:44:04 AM

Is Jonah getting fatter?
Ranger writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 11:30:57 AM

@Johnny - Brad has always been the replacement (for lack of a better word) for Redford's spot in Hollywood (Spy Game showed us that). I have always seen Hollywood as having so many slots/positions (at the top) that can be filled by only ONE actor. It would be nice to see Pitt and Redford do a movie together playing father and son.
Ranger writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 11:38:00 AM

The Rock was supposed to be Arnie's replacement, but he dropped that ball. The spot doesn't take a guy with good acting chops, just size.

Hopkins replaced Olivier. Penn is there too.

Cruise and Travolta were the top slots for the longest time. Replacing any of the top slot actors from the golden years.

It's not necessarily a lack of talent that keeps some actors down. It's that there are only so many top spots to fill and WAY TOO MANY 'actors' today.


Ranger writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 11:39:27 AM

And Jonah Hill must have the best manager in the biz. Not saying he's not deserving at all, but going from Sarah Marshall to Get him to the Greek to working with Pitt and Hoffman heavyweights is a pretty amazing career leap.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 11:57:28 AM

Hes got jew connections in Hollywood ranger
coldplayesence writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 11:58:35 AM

@numnut: Not really.
http://cdn03.cdnwp.celebuzz.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/11/Jonah-Hill-Weight-Loss-Flynet-580x435.jpg
@ranger: Before those two he was widely known for being Seth in Superbad. And he was hilarious.
Ranger writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 12:01:41 PM

Thx. Cold. Yes... I remember hearing about the show, but had never seen it. Yes... great on him for moving along so quickly at this level. I liked him in the 2 movies I listed.

And when psycho thrusts that dildo up in ass in the Greek: 'Oh, why does this keep happening to me?!' --- hysterical.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 12:42:05 PM

Oh no, not a show, Superbad is a movie man! with Mclovin'!
minkowski writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 3:17:51 PM

"The story of Oakland A's general manager Billy Beane's (Pitt) successful attempt to put together a baseball club on a budget by employing computer-generated analysis to draft his players. Hoffman is playing the team's manager Art Howe."

Wow. What a synopsis. Bring your pillow for this one, it's naptime in movie land. And Jonah Hill? You got the tall good-looking guy who can act, and you got the fat ugly f*ck that cant. Sounds like Twins 2 without the fun.

"brad pitt has been in lazarus pitt"

Really, you don't think people like Pitt and Cruise, Hollywood's face men, really just happen to age really well, right? Botox, face lifts and assorted minory surgeries keep them looking younger than they would otherwise.
velocityknown writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 5:08:39 PM

Aaron Sorkin scripted? I'll watch. Also Chris Pratt is playing Scott Hatteberg and he kills on "Parks and Recreation" week after week.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 5:49:52 PM

@stranger: nice one, I missed him the first time. We'll have to watch carefully because if he gets to cousy he'll try to charge 14.99 for every time you watch it. And expect "Moneyball" to become an annual film.
technoreaper writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 9:07:43 PM

Looks like garbage, and Hollywood has just made it stink more.

Sabermetrics is stupid, and nothing to make a movie about. It has resulted in quite a few useless players getting overpaid because their numbers added up.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 10:33:44 PM

I don't see how you can hate on this movie. It has the director of Capote, was written by Aaron Sorkin (The Social Network and A Few Good Men) and Steven Zaillian (Schindler's List, Awakenings and Gangs of New York) and then also has cinematography being done by the man behind all of Christopher Nolan's films. Brad Pitt and Philip Seymour Hoffman are both amazing actors and Jonah Hill is a bit of a reach but he also hasn't been given a chance in drama so I'll stay positive. This movie has the makings of what could be an Oscar contender, I'm not sure if it will be but so far it seems like it'll be pretty great.
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 3:05:24 AM

Hey... if you guys are going to list Sorkin's resume, you can't leave out The West Wing. Still the best TV drama I've seen.
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 3:15:39 AM

(when Sorkin was still writing it).
xtlhogciao writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 9:04:45 AM

Talk about a 180 in the middle of a trailer. I didn't know choosing a roster based off of statistics and player production could be so dramatic.
Ronsauce writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 1:32:37 PM

I'm no fan of baseball, but I'm down to see this. There was nothing in that trailer I disliked.
minkowski writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 2:26:04 PM

Like I would ever listen to someone named 'thefilmmaker'. Can you get any more pretentious than that?

"I don't see how you can hate on this movie."

Uh, because I don't f*cking like it, because a movie about baseball and money, two things that bore me to death, have no personal appeal?
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 9:37:21 PM

Like I would ever listen to someone named 'thefilmmaker'. Can you get any more pretentious than that?

Ever hear of a singer named 'Prince'?

lol.
Ranger writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 9:44:28 PM

And I'm still not buying it that was his birth name (although he's an amazing talent).
minkowski writes:
on June 18th, 2011 at 9:36:11 PM

Talent at what though.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved