WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Liam Neeson is Back for "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: June 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Liam Neeson is Back for "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Earlier this year, Liam Neeson said that he will "definitely" not return to play Ra's Al Ghul in "The Dark Knight Rises." Then came news that Josh Pence was cast in the film as the young Ra's Al Ghul and that the character will appear in flashbacks to tie the third film to the first one.

Variety has now learned that Neeson is officially on board. In fact, the actor has already been spotted shooting a scene in London. But is Ra's Al Ghul able to come back after dying in "Batman Begins." Neeson previously explained: "In the comic books, Ra's Al Ghul goes into a life bath of some sort and immerses himself to become immortal."

That life bath is called The Lazarus Pit, which we know is in the movie since photos of it appeared from the set in India.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Supersweetguy writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 6:18:23 AM

Woah!!!! Thats good news. I know that TDKR will be one of the biggest films of 2012. It would also be badass!!!!
telur writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 6:20:39 AM

is it everybody already know Ken Watanabe is not Ra's Al Ghul?
Devil writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 6:25:20 AM

HELLL YEAHHH!!!

LIAM >>>
Rambo writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 6:25:36 AM

yes!!!he kicked ass in batman begins.much better then heath ledger.
rocketman writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 6:32:25 AM

You just f*cking love putting spoilers in your headlines.Every other site put up spoiler warnings except you.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 6:52:30 AM

He won't come back to life through that fountain Nolan already said no to penguin because he wasn't real enough for this world. I think Alex is gonna have to put headlines up saying "actor name here) is NOT in batman 3" coz every f*ckers in it.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 7:00:58 AM

Fountain= bath
DUDEabides87 writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 7:08:07 AM

f*cking retards, why are you on a movie news sight if your not in the market for spoilers... Stop bitching big baby, you would have found out eventually its big news. And it spoils nothing really, we don't know for sure Ra's fate or past... So relax. I'm glad they are bringing him back, he was the best part of BB.
rocketman writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 7:13:19 AM

I like the option,so f*cking what?
boogiel writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 7:42:47 AM

Well, to be fair, We never actually saw Ra's dead, we just saw the train crash. But still I think he'll pop up in the past but nothing post-begins death scene.
bloodgear writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 8:07:56 AM

Yes!
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 8:12:07 AM

good

an actual vilian thats worth a crap

hopefully they'll scratch some of the other 20 villians set to star in this
nitishbhat writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 8:14:39 AM

how many characters ARE there in this movie??!!!! seems like it will be a 2 hour movie made up of 2 minute long clips, 1 from each character. cant wait to c how it all ties onto the story.
@rocketman.......... awesome DP
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 8:20:05 AM

Boogiel- Good point but if they show a flashback scene in the new film showing him jumping out the train at the last second I'm gonna be sick into my popcorn then mail the box to chris nolans house. Still think it's unlikely though.
Bob82 writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 8:20:37 AM

I think he will still in appear in a flashback.
sri_91 writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 8:33:25 AM

Finally!
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 8:44:48 AM

"ZackSumm...




I don't know who you are. I don't know what you want. If you are looking for ransom, I can tell you I don't have money. But what I do have are a very particular set of skills; skills I have acquired over a very long career. Skills that make me a nightmare for people like you. If you let my daughter go now, that'll be the end of it. I will not look for you, I will not pursue you. But if you don't, I will look for you, I will find you, and I will kill you."


Best line ever
j-man writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 8:55:43 AM

if he appears in flashbacks ok, but if he somehow survived the plane crash in begins and is back for 'more revenge' then the films lost all creditbility
Mudders writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 9:10:52 AM

i called this the day he said he wasnt in it...when he talked about "goin full circle"
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 9:10:59 AM

Definatly a flashback scene
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 10:01:51 AM

I like Liam Neeson, again very underrated actor, only now are studios seeing it.

Bunny X writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 10:48:06 AM

Well he was "presumed" dead in Begins and came back, so why not be presumed dead again and come back for this one?
coldplayesence writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 10:50:01 AM

160 minutes here we go...
emanmovieman writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 11:15:13 AM

I've just been casted

Ranger writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 11:41:19 AM

@rocket - I hear ya. That's why I usually read the comments before the actual article. I have NO idea what's in the final (credits) scene of Green Lantern, etc. And why would I want to know if I haven't seen the movie yet. I'm not that curious of a person (I suspect it's an age thing. I used to be).
Ranger writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 11:45:27 AM

@DUDE - I believe rocket was suggesting 'spoiler warnings' - he doesn't (clearly) have a problem with spoilers themselves, just a 'Spoiler Ahead' warning as seen on most entertainment sites.

Movie site or not, people are busy, flying through the day's news reading here and stumbling across a spoiler (sans warning) sucks for some.

Tolerance my good man, tolerance.
sc_kg writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 12:55:25 PM

I bet he'll share a flashback with his daughter, possibly training her, indoctinate with a great plan or something like that.
patman2011 writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 1:22:43 PM

people should not say anything until it comes out then people will be surprised but that will never happen cause people hang around the set for 19 hours just to get a little information and spoil it for others that dont want to no
rocketman writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 1:36:37 PM

@Ranger.right on both counts mate.I like speculation not outright spoilers.Sure i want to know the basics,who's directing but as for plot points or twists I'm more than happy to wait.
And yeah,the age thing...I'm the same now,could not contain myself once upon a time,ruined a few films too hence my reluctance to spoil everything.
All i ask for is a warning then i can make my own mind up if i want to 'spoil' myself.
krissy writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 2:00:21 PM

I'm sure I would have found out eventually... but still would have been nice to have a spoiler alert. I'd like to keep some characters a surprise! But whatever cool he's coming back I guess.
HideousSecretion writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 2:08:31 PM

Of course he's back. It's already reported someone else will playing a young Ra's and that the story will circle back and be complete. So they have to chuck Liam's corpse into the Lazarus pit.And we've already seen shots of the Lazarus pit. Will we see more of Laim later on? Or is the young Ra's actually a double? Only time will tell.
rabid writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 2:37:29 PM

This I was prepared for. I saw a recent photo of Neeson and he had some very familiar facial hair.
minkowski writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 3:10:40 PM

Jesus Christ, just farm this out to HBO *and* Showtime and make it a ten-week miniseries like that Rome sh*t. Nolan's trying to put every Tom, d*ck and Harry in this motherf*ckeer to finish it out. f*cking film will be six hours long and have three bathroom breaks. He'll the first director to not only use multiple intermissions, but assplugs just so you don't sh*t yourself silly waiting for the f*cking film to end. Theater seats come equipped with bat-signal holes for convenience. Bet he's looking to dig up some corpses just to fill out the credits. Bet he splices in scenes from the Star Wars cantina shots just to add non-human variety. There's so much casting baggage, the f*cking DVD will come with a forklift, and will be delivered by a Sikorsky CH-53E Super Stallion.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 3:29:11 PM

Mink well said
minkowski writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 4:14:15 PM

Thanks BC.

shots<->scenes, +be.
mpiper821 writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 4:20:26 PM

You people just need to stop complaining and wait for the f*ckin film to come out, and trust what nolan can do. Jesus!!!
rocketman writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 4:29:30 PM

Never thought of that...Cheers,i can go back to licking windows now.
minkowski writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 4:32:29 PM

lol@rocket
rocketman writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 4:55:05 PM

Haha
ksplatt writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 5:14:57 PM

@Big_Daddy--I got goosebumps when I read that...love Taken. Other great line: "You don't remember me? We spoke on the phone two days ago. I told you I would find you."
minkowski writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 6:04:36 PM

Hey, Jakevermont, bro, I left you a little present down in the "Oscars Revise.." thread, and I just *know* you read these gayassed nerd Comic-con threads so pop up you little hamster-headed muppet. Gift-wrapped and bow-tied and everything. Sorry it isn't the neon strap-on you said you wanted.
technoreaper writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 8:56:27 PM

"I will find you...and I will kill you...BATMAN!"

This is one character I wish would never come back. He should have stayed dead. This movie is going to be absolutely terrible.
Eben1277 writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 10:40:23 PM

This will make Das Boot look like a film short.
Ranger writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 11:41:20 PM

@rocket - lol.

@mink - I'd LOVE to see a serious Batman/HBO mini-series. I'm sure such a thing is on the table in Hollyweird as I type this. It would be too good an idea to pass up.
ray gunn writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 4:12:34 PM

Of course Liam Neeson survived an insignificant train wreck He is a Hard Bastard from Northern Ireland like myself,
just the other week I got run over by a bus, went home had a bath,next day not even a scratch.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved