WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Russell Crowe is Jor-El in "Superman" Reboot

Posted: June 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Russell Crowe is Jor-El in "Superman" RebootSubmit Comment
Russell Crowe is in negotiations to play Jor-El, the Kryptonian father of Superman, in Zack Snyder's upcoming "Superman" reboot called "Man of Steel." The role was previously played by Marlon Brando in the 1978 film.

Meanwhile, offers to Harry Lennix (The Matrix Reloaded) and Connie Nielsen (Gladiator) have been made. If cast, Nielsen will play Superman's Kryptonian mother Lara. No word on which character Lennix will play.

In related news, "Man of Steel" ("Autumn Frost" working title) is looking for extras and will hold auditions in Naperville, Plano and Chicago areas of Illinois. Participants will be paid. Auditions will take place on June 18th, June 22nd, and June 25th. For more information, click here.

Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: THR, Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rabid writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 6:27:57 PM

I guess that answers the question. Superman is likely not circ*mcized.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 6:30:43 PM

Good choice I guess. I find Superman a boring characther, and Snyder recently let me down but I'm willing to give them a chance.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 6:31:51 PM

wtf rabid? You stole that from IGN, didn't you?
johnny_boy writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 6:38:49 PM

Don't know how I feel about this. It's not good not bad but I can't really picture Crowe playing Jor-El. Of course there's always potential that he can pull it off.
TemporalFlux writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 6:40:06 PM

All looking good for this movie so far. I like Snyder. I missed 'Sucker Punch', cos I was in Thailand where it wasn't shown, and it didn't get much time in Uk Theatres, was it really that bad?
Trip Maverick writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 6:42:30 PM

Ha Both His dads are both Robin Hood.
minkowski writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 6:51:22 PM

"I guess that answers the question. Superman is likely not circ*mcized."

No, the Son of God was circ*mcized; the God of the Son was not. But thanks for clearing that up.
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 7:00:19 PM

Wasn't Jor-El in the Puzo/Reeve's version played by that guy in The Godfather and On the Waterfront... whazisname?
Man in Black writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 7:22:55 PM

Is he allowed to have Tugger on set ? on topic... good its a small supporting role i think he can handle that ... hope a better word ?
minkowski writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 7:37:51 PM

All these well known actors. I doubt I'll be able to watch the film with a sense of escapist detachment.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 7:43:59 PM

Crowe sounds like a good choice
Johnnyb writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 7:58:50 PM

This movie is getting a strong cast support!!!!!
Dirt writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 8:18:06 PM

Is he gonna fight c*nts? Don't waste his potential to bash people!
johnny_boy writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 9:31:52 PM

"minkowski writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 7:37:51 PM
All these well known actors. I doubt I'll be able to watch the film with a sense of escapist detachment."

Well said
Rambo writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 9:50:24 PM

All this great cast won't help if Cavill sucks at being superman.
Avirex writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 10:03:34 PM

Thus far I can't help but feel an ever deepening increasingly growing undeniable rooted feeling of Meh' towards this project.
rabid writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 10:16:01 PM

@coldplay
not familiar with IGN, but I stole my fashion sense from IG-88.
boogiel writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 10:22:21 PM

It's a good choice, but I don't think he'll sign up for the movie.
SaulSilver writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 10:47:32 PM

Jor-El of Krypton, Fightin' Round the World!
Papakhan writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 10:57:19 PM

I didn't know Jor-El played the violin and made jokes about weevils. Must have missed that in the comics.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 1:25:11 AM

I hate Russell Crowe's face. I always have doh. Ya he's a good actor sometimes but his face f*cking bothers me.
They should've gone with someone like Guy Pearce Or William Hurt
Ranger writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 1:54:11 AM

... or Eddie Murphy.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 4:16:26 AM

So if Crowe is Jor-El, does that make Superman Tugger?
pomme writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 5:43:42 AM

yes! yes!
rocketman writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 5:50:35 AM

As much as i love the chubby phone throwing sweaty f*cker i don't think he's right for the role.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 8:27:41 AM

Australian accent Jor-el
British accent Superman

I wonder if Jackie Chan and Arnold will get to have a part so we can have an Asian and a Austrian accent in this

Any Americans set to play in an American iconic comic book character or did we sell that to another foreign country
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on June 17th, 2011 at 7:31:28 PM

Rabid beat me to it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved