WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Strong Reveals "Green Lantern" Post-Credits Scene

Posted: June 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Strong Reveals "Green Lantern" Post-Credits SceneSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that Sinestro (Mark Strong) wouldn't become evil until the sequel to "Green Lantern." But in an interview with CraveOnline, Strong revealed that the post-credits scene will show a bit of the transformation.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

"There was an idea that there would be an introduction of the idea that the yellow ring corrupts [Sinestro]," said the actor. "So actually the thing to do [in the film] is introduce everybody to the mythology and the story, and then give them that little taste. Certainly the fanboys who know about it will be excited, and anybody else, at least they have an opportunity of understanding where it could go from here."

In the comics, Sinestro is given a yellow ring to get revenge on the Guardians and the Corps. The yellow ring is much more powerful than the rings the Corps use, making Sinestro a major nemesis.

Click here to read more about "The Green Lantern."

Source: CraveOnline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Supersweetguy writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 5:59:08 AM

For now i feel that Green Lantern. Pardon my ignorance but all i know about Sinestro is from Challenge of the Superfriends - Secret Origins of the Superfriends episode. I hope that when they release it as a trilogy it would be badass!!!
telur writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 6:20:16 AM

i doubt a sequel for green lantern
DUDEabides87 writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 8:07:23 AM

This movie will be better than a lot of people think, but I'm still far more interested in Captain America. Just the overall look of the film looks better. But still, I have faith the green lantern will be successful. Too many people bashing it, give it a shot before u throw it in the same realm as green hornet!
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 8:41:23 AM

CA will suck balls! I dont think Green Lantern will be too bad,
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 8:45:24 AM

Thought as much.
boogiel writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 8:49:43 AM

Wow, how original of you DC/WB...an after credits scene in a super hero flick.....boring.
Sinestro writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 9:01:25 AM

Sinestro wasn't always given a good treatment, Super. He's been pretty badass as of the past six/seven years. He not only came back from being disgraced and dead, but managed to create his own corps and terrorize the galaxy in the event known as the Sinestro War. Probably the most pleasantly surprising big event crossover in comics and one of the really good ones. Most crossovers tend to be real sh*t full of fan service and big twists that go nowhere and have to be retconned in the next few months, but Sinestro War actually started something really big that is still in play today in the DCU.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 9:05:48 AM

Well, the first reviews are in, and they aren't looking that good. Sadly, they prove my previous fears about this movie.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 9:59:25 AM

I'm not really feeling the whole look of this movie, kinda looks like a bad alien comedy with the usual cool guy jet fighter who turns into a cool guy super hero. I just hope there's a story that backs up all the crazy imagery and alien bullsh*t going on. The suit looks fake but than again it isn't really a earthly suit. Its alien. But it still looks kinda craptastic. Hopefully blake lively and her boobs distract us long enough so we don't notice. Captain america looks way better, and Marvel has been pretty strong in making solid superhero movies. Just watch one trailer for CA and tell me it looks bad. Not to say trailers are good or even remotely close to telling a crap film from a great one, but c'mon. Its gonna be badass. This movie will probably suck, which in turn...sucks.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 1:29:41 PM

I'll say CA will suck more balls than Twatson and Che at the Blue Oysters Men club.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 2:01:12 PM

I'd like one solid reason why CA will ultimately suck. Beacause of Evans, sure the guy isn't Pacino but shiiiiit. He's a solid actor and looks the part. That with the fact they have great source material and great actors in the movie. I hope it is amazing just so all the "captain america will suck because I say so" douchers will stfu.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 2:33:57 PM

personally I think you wanna get f*cked by Evan's in the ass.
minkowski writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 2:58:07 PM

1. lol@badchad.

2. All this hate over some gay assed superhero films. Saaaaaad. Folks your age a generation or two ago were storming the beaches of Normandy taking bullets in the head or dogfighting Nazi Messerschmitts. You guys are arguing over who has the bigger strap-on, Green Lantern or Captain America.








For the record, the winner is Green Lantern. Ask Rabid if you don't believe me.
ray gunn writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 3:40:13 PM

Don't know much about the character but...

sinestro sounds similar to sinister and he looks like a devil so I look forward to seeing him in Green Lantern 2 opening a pet shelter and have flower arranging lessons so he can prance around naked with a bunch of tulips lodged in his yellow (sorry I mean brown) ring!


sorry for the spoiler guys
minkowski writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 3:51:29 PM

Sinestro = sinister. With a name like that, you know he's bad. And he's probably left-handed to boot.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 4:57:36 PM

I'm looking forward 2 this. I still think Reynolds is miscast for this role but I can't wait 2 see Sinestro in action.
Buckles44 writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 5:44:59 PM

Haha, no way. Didn't see that coming. Sinestro going bad? Huge spoiler.

Spoiler alert

snape kills dumbledore
telur writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 1:12:47 AM

wait.... real SINESTRO is here...
hoohoo3000 writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 2:17:43 AM

Just saw this tonight. It's leaps and bounds more entertaining than Thor. I don't understand why the critics loved that movie, i was bored for most of it and the plot was razor thin. This movie never takes itself very seriously and therefore is a fun romp instead of a slow empty mess. This still has as many weak points as Thor but it's strong points are a lot stronger. A lot more action and actual super powers being used. Dude has the ring for the majority of the movie and he uses it, unlike Thor losing his powers for the majority of the movie and whining about it. I'm not promising you the smartest or most well put together piece of super hero cinema but it definitely is more entertaining and much more comicbooky than Thor. See it.
sri_91 writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 2:19:51 AM

Mark Strong ftw!
DUDEabides87 writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 11:53:46 AM

@badchad...... You seem to enjoy referencing dudes f*cking, d*cks, and generally anything gay, which means either you yourself are a huge fag with guilt, or a plain d*ck with a 3rd grade reading level. Your a sweaty dong whom contributes zero to any article with your stupid bullsh*t. Go die.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved