WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Boondock Saints" TV Series in the Works

Posted: June 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Boondock Saints" TV Series in the WorksSubmit Comment
WeGotThisCovered website had a chance to speak to director Troy Duffy about the future of "The Boondock Saints" franchise, which has been less than lucrative in theaters but has been selling well on DVD.

Duffy revealed that he's been meeting with network executives about a potential series based on "Saints." A deal has yet to be signed, and the helmer says that it will likely end up on a channel like HBO or AMC due to the amount of violence and language.

"We've been approached to do a possible 'Boondock Saints' TV series," he explained. "So the fans may be getting a part 3 as a television show. We might be able to pull that off. I actually called both Sean [Patrick Flanery] and Norman [Reedus] and they both said 'hell yeah, we'll drop everything.'"

Source: WeGotThisCovered


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 8:56:03 PM

Because the second film wasn't an unmitigated mess and a steaming dump on the first.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 9:07:02 PM

"I actually called both Sean and Noramn and they both said hell yeah we'll drop everything" Yeah they are busy actors. Has anyone seen them in anything after BDS2 came out?
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 9:17:02 PM

This will last a season.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 9:24:13 PM

BDS2? Brotherly d*ck Sucking 2?
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 9:24:44 PM

Oh. Boondock Saints 2. Nevermind.
The First Rule writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 9:25:40 PM

Loved the first, but the second was an atrocity...way too goofy when it was much more subtle humor in the first.

HBO only produces AAA products...no way this ends up on there....maybe Starz or Spike...
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 9:41:22 PM

lol!
bandolero999 writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 9:53:12 PM

The first one was horrific I dont even know why it got so much hype.William Dafoe couldnt even save that movie.This one is definitely a cult movie
lebowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 10:10:28 PM

i love this guys and im watching the show if they make it eventhough the second one was bad.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 10:17:24 PM

@bando, the 1st one was awesome, it was the second one that ruined it for me. I mean wathcing paint dry would have been more entertaining..
Dirt writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 10:46:44 PM

I was soo keen on The Boondock Saints sequel, until I saw it..
iceskateuphill writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 11:26:28 PM

wooohooo! the 2nd one was pretty silly but i found a theater playing it and it was a fun experience. i would love for this story to be continued as a tv series, especially on AMC because every show they feature is gold. i'm glad reedus and flannery are on board hopefully dafoe will be able to make a few guest spots, that would be cool.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 1:34:26 AM

Would say i like to see this happen, i kinda do. But number 2 wasn't that great, number 1 was for me a great film, something different.

It had it's flaws, but was still entertaining.

They need to aim for something gritty, and not goofy like the second film
hunter207 writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 4:01:12 AM

I suppose I'm in the minority here when I say I actually loved the sequel?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 4:40:17 AM

Troy Duffy really can't do anything that isn't "Boondock Saints"? I loved the first one but the second was just repeating the good parts from the previous film, without the love for the craftmanship. Kind of like "Hangover Part 2".
LastActionHero writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 6:58:04 AM

Good movies, hope this happen.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 8:47:45 AM

I agree that the 2nd "film" was pretty much re-hashed garbage. He had TEN f*cking years to write a decent script. Instead of building on the first movie or trying something different he just made a glorified spoof movie. I felt like I was watching a fan-made movie. Yet after watching such a clusterf*ck of a sequel I still have faith that it can repair itself. Hopefully we see this on HBO or amc, either channel usually invests a lot in their programs. Some decent writing and this could be a solid mini-series.
rabid writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 1:47:32 PM

The movies were both sh*t. Perhaps the idea of murderous church thugs will work better on the small screen.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 2:18:07 PM

If both movies are "sh*t" as you put it, than why have millions of people bought the "sh*t" dvd? Yea who'd wanna see some "murderous church goin' vigilatees?" Yet if a guy has a cape and does it it's OK. The first is a Cult success and a great original film. Unlike 95 percent of garbage in theatres. Wiping out a city full of sc*mbag killers and rapists, yea they sound like horrible folks!
minkowski writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 2:20:34 PM

Don't listen to Rabid. The first film was truly awesome.
minkowski writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 2:30:23 PM

Oh and Rabid doesn't mind lots of bloodshed, decapitations and graphic brutal violence, as long as the violence isn't being dished out by someone with a religious bent. Killing innocent people in the name of Satan? Awesome. Killing bad guys in the name of God? Terrible.

Rabid is your brain on drugs, minus the brain.
rabid writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 2:37:52 PM

I don't mind the idea of a movie about killing for god, just as long as it's a good entertaining film... which is a label I wouldn't put on Boondock Saints.

Solomon Kane... now that's how you slaughter in the name of god.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 4:44:52 PM

Murderous church thugs is like,your opinion maaaan. Give me a break, why are you even commenting on something that you deem "sh*t"? Movies I think are sh*t do not need comments from me, negative comments that are useless. The first one was gritty and original. And probably better than half the movies that came out that year.and it has a massive cult following.yes the 2nd was utter trash but rarely does a sequel live up to its original. A series would rock I'd love to see it on HBO or amc. If these guys wore capes they'd be called "super-heroes" but since they use 9's and pea coats their "murderous thugs"... Explain how one form of being a vigelanty differs from another in this case the 2 brothers and say the punisher??? NO DIFFERENCE.
Ranger writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 5:48:40 PM

@hunter - speak your mind Bro!
rabid writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 6:31:46 PM

like I said, the concept seems better suited for short tv serials than movies. It may surprise people and be worth watching.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 7:49:25 PM

"the concept is better suited for tv"....yea the concept of citizens taking the law into their own hand is best for tv. Even though the concept is the most popular theme in movies right now. Every comment you make makes less sense you sir are a sweaty dong.
kirkpaco writes:
on June 16th, 2011 at 11:45:34 AM

I thought the first one was retarded and got about 10 minutes into the second one before I was reminded of the retardedness of the 1st one and had to shut it off. This is just my opinion. I liked the idea of the two Irish brothers going batsh*t on crime, but somehow Duffy didn't bring it home, at least for me.
He is a much more interesting guy than his movies, anyway.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved