WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jon Favreau on His Role in "Iron Man 3"

Posted: June 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jon Favreau on His Role in "Iron Man 3"Submit Comment
During the Hero Complex Film Festival, Jon Favreau and Robert Downey Jr answered a few fan questions after a screening of "Iron Man." The two men spoke about the third installment, which Shane Black (Kiss Kiss Bang Bang) will direct. Favreau revealed, however, that he will continue to play Happy Hogan and will help Black any way he can.

Regarding returning as Happy Hogan, Favreau joked: "If Happy Hogan doesn't turn into The Freak, Iím not doing it. Here's what happens to Happy Hogan, he marries Pepper Potts. I want a love scene with Pepper Potts with my shirt on and I want to transform into The Freak."

Favreau added that during the making of "Iron Man 2," he and Downy visited Black to get ideas for a couple of scenes. Now that Black is directing "Iron Man 3," Favreau would love to return the favor. "I love the franchise and I'm a big fan of Shane's as well," he said. "So hopefully I can be helpful because I want to see this thing grow and transform."

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 4:42:04 AM

I was on board with Shane West directing but unless I find out the ideas he gave for IM 2 were actually good ideas, I'm now thinking he won't work out.
Avirex writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 6:20:40 AM

Please don't do it. Just don't. I despise directors who feel the need to stick their faces into films for no legitimate reason. I'm looking at you Spike Lee, Tarantino, Favreau, etc.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 6:55:59 AM

Favreau added that during the making of "Iron Man 2," he and Downy visited Black to get ideas for a couple of scenes. Now that Black is directing "Iron Man 3," Favreau would love to return the favor.

Yeah, get revenge! f*ck up his film like he f*cked up yours.
Cybear869 writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 8:40:37 AM

Hey Shane Black is the reason we have Lethal Weapon, The Last Boy Scout, The Monster Squad as well as playing hawlkings in predator. So Iron Man 3 should kick ass.
rabid writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 11:39:03 AM

I was bothered by the lack of Happy/Pepper canoodling in the first two films. Pepper was always Happy's girl, not Tony's. But they apparently don't make films about superheroes unless they have a love interest.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 1:08:43 PM

Love is the spice of life, rabid, but I doubt you would kow anything about that.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 1:10:08 PM

+n.
rabid writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 1:24:27 PM

love is a concept people made up to feel better about finding themselves trapped with another human being. and I sure as hell wouldn't know anything about that.
rabid writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 1:25:47 PM

but still, it should be Happy Hogan packing Pepper's piehole, not Stark. Iron Man doesn't need girlfriends.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 3:33:31 PM

Rabid, please don't offense to this, it's a serious critique: you represent all that's wrong with the world.

I feel very, very sorry for you that you've never felt true love. Your world must be as soul-crushingly and agonizingly empty, mindless and heartless as a bottomless hole.

And I know, I just know you'll take that as a compliment.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 3:34:59 PM

Oh and I should say that if a handsome, brilliant billionaire doesn't have a girlfriend, well, there's some serious retards doing the characterization.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 3:35:48 PM

+++take.
rabid writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 6:29:23 PM

"Your world must be as soul-crushingly and agonizingly empty, mindless and heartless as a bottomless hole."

Actually, it's the exact opposite. My life is 100% perfection in every way, plenty of party and giant bubble-asses to go around. Can't imagine why anyone would want to sleep with one person for their entire lives. It's in opposition to human nature.
rabid writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 6:31:18 PM

Iron Man does have girlfriends. Lots of them. He's banged every chick who's ever been on the Avengers. It's artistically wrong to twist his playboy character to keep from turning off the female audience, but I understand it's good business sense.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 8:16:02 PM

"It's in opposition to human nature. "

I'm not sure how you define human nature, but plenty of animals are relatively monogamous, and given we have minds unlike the simple beast you seem to admire that do f*ck any and everything, you would hope we'd choose a higher existence than satisfying the most base of carnal pleasures.

I would hope, but then that's my problem. Too much hope.

"My life is 100% perfection in every way"

You have to be the largest narcissist I've ever met online. And nothing to justify that attitude.

"Iron Man does have girlfriends. Lots of them. He's banged every chick who's ever been on the Avengers. It's artistically wrong to twist his playboy character to keep from turning off the female audience, but I understand it's good business sense."

He is a playboy, or was, but the idea I think was to redeem him away from the Charlie Sheen lifestyle and make into more of a hero, or anti-hero depending on your interpretation, not a manwhore.

Most people, I like to believe, would choose to admire a good person who does the right thing, but to people like you, neither good and bad nor right and wrong have virtually any meaning. It's all about doing what you want, when you want like an arrogant and undisciplined child.

As I said, you represent, the more I learn anyway, all that''s wrong with American society and, more to the point, you represent social, moral, cultural and intellectual death and decay. Again, I'm sure that's in line with your perfect life and, in your narcicisstic arrogance, will just laugh it off.

As Unicron said to Megatron, proceed on your way to oblivion.
achoo writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 10:54:36 PM

mayb well get mandrin after all
achoo writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 10:54:36 PM

mayb well get mandrin after all

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved