WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Ferris Bueller's Day Off" Sequel in the Works?

Posted: June 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Ferris BuellerSubmit Comment
Back in 2007, screenwriter Rick Rapier wrote a spec script for a sequel to "Ferris Bueller's Day Off," called "Ferris Bueller 2: Another Day Off." And he's been shopping it around ever since.

Now, Rapier has updated his Twitter account with news that he's been able to get the script into the hands of some important people. "There is definite interest in my 'Ferris' sequel," he wrote. "Big name production companies that have first-look production deals with Paramount are reading the script. Your readers would know either their names or have seen movies they've produced, some of them classics. We have high hopes that one or more will take an interest, and that Paramount brass will go for it on their advice."

The script revolves around modern-day Bueller, who becomes a successful motivational speaker with the help of Cameron Frye. For more, you can read the first twelve pages of the script here.

While Rapier seems confidant that Paramount will take his script and develop a "Ferris Bueller" sequel, chances are it's never going to happen, especially since director John Hughes passed away two years ago.

Question: Would you like to see a sequel to "Ferris Bueller's Day Off"?

Source: Twitter, AVClub


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 62 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 4:36:26 AM

Leave it alone. No sequel!
Avirex writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 4:44:05 AM

"Another Day Off"? How incredibly creative.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 5:39:47 AM

No.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 6:10:45 AM

Well, Broderick needs the cash.
LastActionHero writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 7:06:10 AM

@Freud
Yea, he has to feed that ugly horse he's married to.
johnny208 writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 7:26:20 AM

no,no! please don't do it!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 7:53:08 AM

Why would any one want to see a sequel of this? The whole thing was about that ONE amazing day off. It ended perfectly, he won, he made it. How are we supposed to believe he's gonna bunk off work and have another day like that?
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 9:02:00 AM

I think his kid should take his Ferrari and f*ck it all to hell. See how much he likes it.


"I heard that you are feeling ill"
trucvylucky852 writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 9:15:52 AM

if sloane is nude in it then yes
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 9:24:07 AM

@trucky lucky


your welcome

http://www.celebritymoviearchive.com/tour/movie.php/10013
Johnnyb writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 10:28:07 AM

You want a simple answer: I SAY NO WAY!!!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 10:29:11 AM

That's it Hwood keep raping the 80s for all its worth.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 10:35:09 AM

@Big Daddy: Yo thx for the Sloan pics!
Rambo writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 10:36:27 AM

2 ferris 2 bueller
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 10:44:06 AM

Big Daddy thanks for me waking up, that was better than coffee.
Big_Daddy writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 10:46:37 AM

@ SAC and BAD

NP
c-prime writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 11:02:44 AM

Ahhh..."Rapier." An appropriate last name for someone who appears to be thrusting a blade into the jugular of one of the most esteemed - and, in my opinion, unfranchiseable - films of John Hughes' career and the 1980s in general (much in the same way that forgotten cast member/pederast Jeffrey Jones thrusts his hirsute micropenis down the throats of undeserving fourteen-year-old Boy Scouts).

Honestly, WP, a better question to pose for this thread would be: When did moviemaking stop being a painstakingly-conceived and executed endeavor and start resembling the spiritless, automated assembly line processes of, say, the fast food industry?
Donyae 420 writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 11:16:49 AM

Dont touch it,its EVIL!!(time bantits ending)
freshfromthedeli writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 11:23:15 AM

Sure, give Matthew Broderick and the guy who played Cameron something to do.
nawtnt writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 12:20:00 PM

If this movie is a huge classic then leave it, no sequel.

I got idea, let the studios make The Goonies 2 and E.T 2 for making money.
snoopy1014 writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 12:27:17 PM

HELL NO! This movie doesn't need a damn sequel! Just leave it alone.
WV-Films writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 12:29:46 PM

I almost feel bad for the guy who actually had to sit and waste his time actually writing the script. Like does he really think it's going to get made? If it does, does he think it's going to be good?
rabid writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 12:47:08 PM

bah! It should be a cinch to write!
something like this...
Ferris and Cameron now middle-aged still his dad's fancy new sports car for a day in the city. They stop to pick up his sister who starts passing around the booze. Then Broderick switches lanes and kills a whole family in a minivan.
Then the whole gang teams up to raise the $5 million he needs to keep from going to prison where Mr. Rooney is now the warden.

After the end-credits roll, Cameron's dad suffocates him in his sleep.
rabid writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 12:47:51 PM

* steal
i wrote still, as in the thing that makes my moonshine
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 12:56:28 PM

In other news, some sad lonely desperate closet-dweller has written a sequel to Citizen Kane.

Titled 'Citizen Cain', the film depicts the regeneration of the titular character seventy years after he supposedly died. Emerging from a nitrogen-cooled cryogenic slumber, Cain discovers much to his redrum horror that the world has moved on since his days as a millionaire recluse, and that in the intervening years, science has cloned him.

He now discovers he has a super-soldier brother named Able, a maniacal sibling intent on taking over the world through assassination-style hostile takeovers.

Cain soon discovers he's the last man on earth able to take on Able, and with the help of bio-tech implants and nanotechnology, and a suped-up, turbo-boosting talking snowsled named SITT, Cain sets out to sleigh his brother Able and save the world, making it once again safe for enterprising recluse millionaires.

Sliding into theaters Winter 2014, Citizen Cain 3D!
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 1:01:28 PM

None of John Hughes' films are 'franchiseable'. That's what makes them more works of art and less a commercial product worthy of sidling up to the Big Mac and the Frosty and all that junk art Wal-mart sells to decorate the cracked walls of Mexican one-room-six-people apartments.

Next up, some douchebag paints Mona Lisa 2. Get your copy today.
rabid writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 1:21:13 PM

Thanks Minkowski! you just gave me a great idea for my fall art show.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 1:28:25 PM

Well, I've always said you're the incarnation and embodiment of the decay and decline of both art and intellectualism, Rabid. Have at it!
c-prime writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 1:43:05 PM

@ minkowski: "...Cain sets out to SLEIGH his brother Able..."

Ha ha. I like what you did there.

Given the biblical allusions in your synopsis, it sounds like you've just described the next Paul Bettany movie.
yoshi187 writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 1:46:12 PM

Unfranchiseable is my new favourite word
rabid writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 2:27:18 PM

Who cares? so long as I make tons of money and get my face in all the magazines, I'm golden.
secondbest writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 2:56:00 PM

Please don't.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 3:24:14 PM

"Who cares? so long as I make tons of money and get my face in all the magazines, I'm golden."

Spoken like a true soulless Californian.

"Ha ha. I like what you did there."

Thanks. I'm surprised you're still talking to me after all the 'racist' remarks I've made over the last few months. I know Trig's disowned my white ass.

Oh, and smartest comment of the morning by far was your's above. I have to read posts like that twice or thrice whereas with most of the other stuff, I read like one word and I'm on to the next.

So really, stop making other people look bad. K?

(not like you'll reply to my 'patronization', right?)
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 3:41:14 PM

Only if Charlie Sheen Does Another Cameo LOL
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 4:32:32 PM

this is sad, what away to ruin a classic. I have an idea how about something original. But wait this is hollywood,how silly...Right?! You know the 80's had great movies, and sequels were not that big, yes there were some, but not every f*cking movie that came out of that era was thought to be a franchise. I wish they would use the same frame of mind now. And Broderick has enough sense to say NO to Ferris..
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 4:54:06 PM

And yet, he said yes to Godzilla.
triggax writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 5:00:20 PM

Mink, not quite. Although the constant niggah this niggah that on wp gets tiring sometimes. If I was concerned about racism I wouldnt use the interweb. I dont blame white people for slavery like most americans do. I blame black people. I could very much care less. I disowned you because youre a c*nt.

In other news camerons dads house is on MLS for sale in illinois. Which means this can't happen. No crazy house in the first no hughes. This movies deader than watsons chances of not getting anally hammer f*cked by a nigga named big teddy...

Dead.
triggax writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 5:04:05 PM

No crazy house in the first? Wtf... Obviously I meant forest you f*cking queers.

Hey alex how about a wp app so I can actually use this lame ass bullsh*t site with my busy schedule. I am the only black man in canada. My schedule is exhausting because of this. Help me out.
triggax writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 5:06:34 PM

Godzilla was awesome and you know it, mink.

Earthworms dude. Earthworms. Who else could have saved new york from that giant green jap? Harry shearer? Hank azaria? Doubtful, theyre jews.
triggax writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 5:07:58 PM

It takes a frenchman and a little fancy boy in a bow tie to get sh*t done. You know that.
triggax writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 5:24:22 PM

Am I the only person that finds it utterly hilarious that he resembles a fancy boy horse jockey from the 1920's and is married to a woman that resembles a horse?

I think not.

I also think that he probably bails hay for his wife as much as he makes films.

So even if this film were to be made it would have to work with his cropping schedule. Or his wife wouldn't eat anyway.

You think she's a grazing horse or a riding horse?...

Maybe both? Then again I always just naturally assumed Broderick to be a d*ck licker..

Which is cool if she has a d*ck.. I like Parker in Mars Attacks and Ed Wood.. To be honest..





....... Michael J Fox was also good in Mars Attacks.. Why isn't he in more movies? If I ever hear of a Back to the Future remake/prequel/sequel I might falcon punch the first child I see..

Whatever happened to Lisa Maries career for that matter? Wasn't she f*cking Tim Burton back in the 90s? That seemed to do f*cking wonders for Helena Bonham Carter..




J Fox shakes too much... I don't know maybe he's just a nervous guy?






....I hate this site. Im still pissed about alex's lack of integrity the other day.. Does anyone realize that they're f*cking posting false news on this site?

Dan Rather f*cking RETIRED the first damn time he reported on a false news story in his 40 year f*cking career... Alex just deletes the posts calling him out on it..

Integrity man.. Integrity.. Own up to your stupidity WP... Or just ban me or whatever it is the Gestapo does these days.. Im a negro so you might want to consider burning my children first..

Alright then.

Later bitches.
triggax writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 5:28:53 PM

Kay so it's a movie site.. It might be easier if I just direct you towards a movie that deals with that..

WP Staff... Watch The Insider. Then have another look at your articles.

Take a mother f*cking lesson in integrity from mother f*ckin Lowell Bergman.. Thats how it's done.

I'd say go wiki the guy but that obviously takes too much time.. You guys won't even IMDB Madonnas f*cking film credits before reporting retardation.

Congrats and good luck. WP Staffers.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 5:51:14 PM

"I disowned you because youre a c*nt."

You're too kind, niggah.
triggax writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 5:57:32 PM

Racism. Bringing races closer together since jesus invented humans with his penis .
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 5:59:51 PM

Racism. Good for rope sales.
triggax writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 6:00:34 PM

Or as its called in the bible the spear of christ.
triggax writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 6:01:49 PM

Lol. Better than the apocalypse when it comes to rope sales.. And duct tape for that matter..
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 6:03:13 PM

"It takes a frenchman and a little fancy boy in a bow tie to get sh*t done. You know that."

Yep. They work wonders. Drank wine and ate cheese while Europe exploded. No one's done that much of nothing in the face of total destruction since Nero played 'Mary Had a Little Lamb' by Rome's burning light.
triggax writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 6:14:40 PM

Lol. Exactly!
c-prime writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 7:11:19 PM

Reply granted. Ha ha. Thank you for said patronization. It is very much appreciated.

Also, having kept up with your remarks over the last several weeks or so, I can definitely assert that I took no offense to anything you expressed. (Frankly, I don't really take much offense to anything, unless you count violations of one's freedom of expression, which I've been unfortunately witnessing a lot of on this site since my posting hiatus.) Personally, I find racism to be f*cking hilarious (you might recall my Islamic jests on the article covering bin Laden's death last month). I mean, what could be funnier than maliciously harassing and persecuting somebody for physical feature or cultural attribute that they had no agency in imposing upon themselves? To me, that's probably the most intrinsically hysterical thing ever.

Plus, I know you're not a racist. Far from it. I've read more than enough of your comments over the years to gather that fact. I guess it challenges others to differentiate your sincerity from your satire, though.

Thanks again for the compliment. It feels nice to be back on here again.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 7:51:28 PM

Yeah, but are you going to stay? That's the question. And you're quite welcome, but no need to thank me. I rarely compliment anyone, not because they don't deserve it because I don't usually give a f*ck enough to speak up.

You and Trig might be one of the very few on here that actually brings much to the table, so to speak. There's others, and I'm not going to list them, but they know who they are.

"unless you count violations of one's freedom of expression, which I've been unfortunately witnessing a lot of on this site since my posting hiatus"

Odd isn't it that our webmaster proffers news postings intent on riling up the masses, like that human Centipeded nonsense and various black-oriented postings, but let us enjoy a bit of an old-school flame war and he resoundingly deletes the offending posts, like anyone's watching or anyone cares. Must be all about maintaining enough traffic so his ads continue to generate sufficient revenue.

"I guess it challenges others to differentiate your sincerity from your satire, though."

Smart guy, you. My sincerity, my satire, and that dark moment before I've had lunch when I could easily go to war with the world using just a butterknife.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 7:53:24 PM

if this movie gets a sequel and American pie is getting one.I want to see a Breakfast Club reunion because all of them are completely washed up.Especially Judd Nelson
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 7:58:01 PM

The Breakfast Club needs to be left right the f*ck alone or I'll go truckbombing Hollywood like Santa slings presents on Christmas Eve.
triggax writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 8:20:55 PM

Bandos a motha f*ckin juggalo yo.
minkowski writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 8:25:59 PM

Bando likes Insane Clown Posse? Or did I miss Watson's later escapades?
Cody Fairless-Lee writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 9:08:59 PM

INTERESTING!!!! :)
Raider writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 9:48:04 PM

Bando you're a juggalo?
Raider writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 9:50:52 PM

they can't do a sequel to this. No just no.
darthraige writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 11:24:29 PM

Typical f*cking Hollywood. Leave this sh*t alone you c*ntS!
c-prime writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 2:45:30 AM

@ minkowski: The "war with the butter knife" line had me cracking up.

And, yes, I aim to stick around this time. I used to believe that my contributions to the threads weren't of much significance unless I could find the time to express something elaborate and, usually, lengthy, but that mindset is starting to vanish. I intend to express myself more on this site (whether the sentiment be large or small).
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 4:09:34 AM

NO! NO! NO! FOR THE LOVE OF CHRIST NO!!
Man in Black writes:
on June 15th, 2011 at 7:39:14 PM

He grows up to realize he a married a donkey she witch and blows his head off with a shotty ... thee end .

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved