WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chuck Norris is the Worst-Reviewed Actor in Hollywood

Posted: June 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chuck Norris is the Worst-Reviewed Actor in HollywoodSubmit Comment
After analyzing countless reviews on RottenTomatoes, Slate magazine found out that Chuck Norris is the worst-reviewed actor, Jennifer Love Hewitt is the worst-reviewed actress and Dennis Dugan is the worst-reviewed director in Hollywood. The magazine only counted films (not documentaries) made since 1985 and considered people who have made/starred in at least ten movies.

It wasn't easy for Chuck Norris to take the top spot, the man had to consistently deliver movies that critics hated. But thanks to "The Delta Force" (20% fresh rating), "Missing in Action" (23% fresh rating), and Top Dog (0% fresh rating), the actor ended up with an average score of 18.4% fresh rating. Eddie Griffin wasn't far off with 24.1%.

Jennifer Love Hewitt's climb to the bottom was helped by such films as "Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit" (7% fresh rating), "I know What You Did Last Summer" (35% fresh rating), "I Still Know What You Did Last Summer" (7% fresh rating), and two "Garfield" movies (15% and 11% respectively). The actress ended up with an average of 18.9% fresh rating.

The worst director honor went to Adam Sandler's frequent collaborator Dennis Dugan, the man behind such films as "Problem Child" (7% fresh rating), "Happy Gilmore" (59% fresh rating), "Beverly Hills Ninja (14% fresh rating), "I Now Pronounce You Chuck and Larry" (14% fresh rating), "You Don't Mess With the Zohan" (36% fresh rating), and "Grown Ups" (10% fresh rating). His average ended up at 23.6%.

Source: Slate


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 5:33:06 AM

Someone will die for this.
Goober3000 writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 5:44:17 AM

the perpeptraors that mentioned Chuck Norris's name in vain are already dead, after the words left their lips a fist came through the wall and smashed them to pieces
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 6:06:58 AM

I just see what Chuck Norris will say now...

"Chuck Norris's Forecast: Cloudy with a 90%chance of pain"
roxybeauty writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 6:14:12 AM

Thats ok.. whoever said any bad things about Chuck Norris is sure to get a round-house kick to the head.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 6:51:42 AM

Where is the justice in this? The only thing that gets between Chuck Norris and justice is an equal sign.
rocketman writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 6:53:54 AM

I thought Eddie Griffin was hilarious in Deuce Bigalow 2.
The film sucked balls(2 times) but he cracked me up....what can i say,i have no taste but i ain't gonna apologize.
j-man writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 7:18:19 AM

just give robert patterson and the retard looking guy from twilight a couple more years
j-man writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 7:22:15 AM

and surely uwe bolls average doesnt go past 1%
Johnnyb writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 7:49:32 AM

What about the most hated director of the moment category..... Oh I forgot, they can┤t be one cause they are many..... Michael Bay, James Cameron, Uwe Boll, Brett Ratner, M. Night Shyamalan, Eli Roth, Tom Six..... Anyone else I forgot┐?
snoop writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 7:56:40 AM

Yeah, but Jennifer Love Hewitt has wonderful tits so she really shouldn't be on this list.
oklahomaer writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 8:10:51 AM

Uwe Boll does indeed suck balls. But, his movie Rampage was f*cking epic.By far his best movie. which really isn't saying much.But, Rampage is worth a rent. Oh yeah, f*ck critics they don't know a f*cking thing. Chuck Norris worst reviewed actor ever.I call bullsh*t.Pauly Shore is a f*ckload worse.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 9:01:10 AM

Give me Mcg and Ratner one more film a piece and they will tie for the worst director.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 9:03:15 AM

I thought Missing in Action 1 and 2 were good movies. Delta force was not bad either. It had that proud Regan/American stand up against Communism and Islamic Terrorist

But I guess poor Chuck pissed the liberal holy-wood Vietnam protester and lets not stand up against Islam crowd off with those movies


How did Woody Allen not make the top spot.
Please tell me what movie did he star in that is worth watching 5 mins off.

JohnZee writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 9:48:45 AM

Chuck has always been a horrible actor. And at best his movies are the cheesy B movie sh*t that you could make a better version of with a half a year at any film school.

At least with John Wayne you can say that he did manage to make about a dozen timeless and unforgettable movies.

Norris certainly can't say that.


All Chuck Norris has is all those ridiculous myth phrases that were originally written by people who had too much love for the very non-ambiguously gay bald actor Vin Diesel.

A man whose film career hinged on his ability to perform martial arts maneuvers while at the same time looking not only completely non-Asian, but in fact as Aryan as he possibly could.

A more racially digestible actor.

Just like Elvis Presley who was a white guy with the singing voice of a black southern blues singer, Chuck Norris played the same exact role for the B martial arts movie industry.

But this is American, and we love our myths here even more than an illiterate Australian Aborigine. Especially the blonde haired blue eyed racially acceptable ones.

He's a horrible actor, always been a horrible actor.

That's the simple unadulterated truth.

And makes you wonder if someone hadn't plagiarized 95% of all of those Vin Diesel's a bad ass statements exchanging his name for Chuck's if anyone anywhere would still be giving a sh*t about Chuck Norris.

prowler writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 10:03:21 AM

chuck will execute all of you critics, just wait...
ray gunn writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 10:17:00 AM

Chuck Norris is a ginger
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 10:22:36 AM

"Chuck Norris doesn't get bad reviews, he reviews the remains of his victims." LOL
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 11:02:00 AM

Sure, those critics think Chuck Norris is the worst actor of all time .... but have they had the chance to square off against Bruce Lee in the Coliseum, star in their own TV Series that airs in syndication nonstop on TNT and best of all, shoot a commercial for the Total Gym with Christie Brinkley ?

I think not!

NOONE critiques Chuck Norris. CHUCK NORRIS critiques everyone.
arkflash writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 11:10:07 AM

Its a good thing that Chuck Norris has a sense of humor otherwise he would have delivered the world into apocalypse with a roundhouse kick.
Rambo writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 11:21:50 AM

thats only because most critics didn't see all the recent crappy steven seagal direct to dvd movies,otherwise seagal was way up front norris as number 1
coldplayesence writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 11:25:16 AM

BULLsh*t! If you look at Uwe Boll's list of movies none of them past the 11% fresh. And he has directed 22 films... that's 1.45%. Ok I we count the ones reviewed, that's an awful 5.3%. Seriously Alex check the facts first.
JohnZee writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 11:40:04 AM

sh*tty ass actor.

But hey don't let that get in your way of buying the Chuck Norris Juicer.

...Proven to make you at least half as full as sh*t as him.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 11:44:37 AM

John Zee- Hes as sh*t as arnold or sly stallone or any action star of the 90s who were fighters originally
Blank x25 writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 12:38:34 PM

@Cinema

1) Sly and Arnold were not fighters. Absolutely no clue where you are getting that from.

2) Terminator and Rocky. They actually HAVE classic movies on their resume.

Face it, Chuck is not, and never will be, on the level of Sly and Arnold when it comes to his career.
Ranger writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 12:39:24 PM

snoop beat me to it.

As for saying anything against Chuck... I'm just glad it wasn't me.
Blank x25 writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 12:41:34 PM

Oh, and Alex, it would be AWESOME if you'd stop being a homo and deleting comments without giving any reason whatsoever. Now delete that.
OneTime writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 12:53:43 PM

everyone into their bunkers...sh*ts gunna go down
rabid writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 12:54:56 PM

I would hesitate to call Chuck Norris an actor.
Rambo writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 1:00:26 PM

chuck's acting is 10 times better them most modern action heroes like 'the rock' and his retarded wwe look a likes...
Schrute Farms writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 1:20:42 PM

Ok.. So what is wrong with WorstPreviews. For the past two weeks (ONLY on this site) The scroll bar disappears and and it won't let me scroll up/down on the site. It also keeps sending me to a Vitamin Water Facebook page.

Anyone else having this problem?

Fix your damn site WP
iceskateuphill writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 1:49:43 PM

well dammit get chuck norris in the expendables 2. i dont think thatll help his rating but it would be cool
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 1:58:22 PM

rambo

I agree
bandolero999 writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 2:09:17 PM

i dont know why Mark Wahlberg,DIcaprio and Shia Ladouche is not in this list.

Delta Force was old school and was Lee Marvin's last movie

Chuck also made a movie with Lee Van Cleef but that one is pretty horrible
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 2:48:28 PM

Yeah I'm not saying those two were fighters I'm just putting them into that category and I don't care what classics they've been in as much as I love them they're still poor actors.
encoreyourface writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 3:00:46 PM

i completely agree with johnzee, chuck norris blows. yeah chuck norris jokes are funny and everything, but when it comes down to it, he has never really been in anything i thought looked worth watching.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 3:13:29 PM

Nice bunch of puppets you have here, Alex.
reach110 writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 4:06:16 PM

(Obligatory yet tired Chuck Norris joke here)

Now where the hell is Uwe Boll on this list?
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 4:08:29 PM

Must be nice. Slate magazine has nothing better to do than troll Rottentomatoes looking for worthless statistics. They should work for the government; they can then waste tax dollars doing nothing like all the other thieves in Washington.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 4:10:09 PM

"Now where the hell is Uwe Boll on this list?"

Boll's not a director, he's a cinematic abortionist. He doesn't count.
rabid writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 4:31:51 PM

same problem here, Shrute Farms. I've been unable to access this site 90% of the time I try for the past month.
I noticed it moments after I upgraded to IE9, but once I removed the update, it still behaves screwy.
And that stupid Vitamin Water ad keeps locking my pc up.
Zeroguy writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 6:01:11 PM

I know Beverly Kills Ninja sucks but I adore Farley so I like it. And Happy Gilmore is great. Good movie to double bill with Billy Madison.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 7:27:32 PM

tomorrow's head line will read. Chuck Norris just did a around the world round house and killed rotten tomatoe's
Schrute Farms writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 8:56:48 PM

That really sucks Rabid but it is good know its not just me... Fix your site WP!
cjohnson162 writes:
on June 13th, 2011 at 12:19:46 AM

Chuck Norris has never won an academy award for his acting....BECAUSE HE'S NOT ACTING.
sri_91 writes:
on June 13th, 2011 at 12:58:31 AM

Im amazed they even refer to him as an 'actor'. Most of his movies have been dogsh*t and, despite all those #CHUCKNORRISFACTS, this guy f*cking blows!
rabid writes:
on June 13th, 2011 at 11:28:37 AM

They must have recoded everything to work on mobile devices or something. It's impossible for me to scroll through the page without a scroll bar. Thankfully all my PCs are touchscreen so I can just wheel it with my finger. But it means I can't read WP from the couch, I have to actually sit inches away from the screen.
retardicon 101 writes:
on June 14th, 2011 at 3:06:06 PM

seriously, all levity aside chuck norris is an egregious actor.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved