WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Attack the Block" Alien Invasion Film Finally Gets a US Release Date

Posted: June 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Attack the Block" Alien Invasion Film Finally Gets a US Release DateSubmit Comment
The big little film of 2011 is "Attack the Block," which premiered at SXSW and immediately became the hit of the festival. It has a whopping 88% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, but hasn't been able to secure releases in too many countries outside of UK. But Screen Gems has now revealed that it will unveil the film in US theaters on July 29th, in limited release.

Plot: Sam is walking home in a scary South London tower block when she's robbed by a gang of hooded youths. She flees when the gang are attacked by a small alien creature which falls from the sky.

While Sam and the police hunt for the gang, a second wave of creatures falls. The gang grab weapons, mount bikes, and set out to defend their turf. But this time, the creatures are much bigger. Savage and bestial, nothing will stand in their way. And the bunch of no-hope kids who just attacked Sam are about to become her only hope.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Screen Gems, Box Office Mojo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 11th, 2011 at 6:43:30 AM

Been looking forward to this. It gives me a "Dog Soldiers" sort of vibe, and that's good.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 11th, 2011 at 6:46:47 AM

Excellent!!!!!
j-man writes:
on June 11th, 2011 at 8:52:26 AM

cant stand the way london hoodies talk
nawtnt writes:
on June 11th, 2011 at 11:52:45 AM

Attack The Block may become Shaun Of The Dead meets Dog Soldiers and Joe Cornish, the director of the movie is writing the script of the Antman movie along with Edgar Wright.
minkowski writes:
on June 11th, 2011 at 12:29:15 PM

As long as the Brits in the film don't talk like they have a mouth full of bangers and mash, I guess I can watch it.
rocketman writes:
on June 11th, 2011 at 2:49:19 PM

Even i can barely understand South London's accent nowadays.
rocketman writes:
on June 11th, 2011 at 2:51:01 PM

^... and I'm a Brit(Northern monkey).
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 11th, 2011 at 3:06:49 PM

Ahh dis films bare good innit, don't listen to these wastemen haters clock da film yourselves you gemme! Mink you can't beat a bit of bangers and mash f*cking superb meal. It's up there in my top 5 meals along with egg and dippy soldiers and fish and chips (fries).
j-man writes:
on June 11th, 2011 at 3:37:30 PM

@cinema
an irish fry!!!
minkowski writes:
on June 11th, 2011 at 4:04:55 PM

Try harder cinema, I actually understood what you said. Better yet, do Ebonics.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 11th, 2011 at 4:18:34 PM

Ahh rahh ting mans gotta be bare brainsy or summin didn't think you'd clock bruv! lol Cut me some slack, Jack! Chump don' want no help, chump don't GET da' help!
minkowski writes:
on June 11th, 2011 at 7:56:49 PM

That's jamaican jive, Cinema. it's more like this: ya main so ya know motherf*cker i was down on dem bitches and sh*t ya motherf*cker and eyes be like yo what up bitch whatcha you be doing mane and they bees all like da wuz with you mane and then it wuz on mutherf*ckers...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 11th, 2011 at 8:14:58 PM

That last part is an airplane quote "excuse me miss i know jive" it probably does derive from caribbean but thats how they speak in the film pal.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 12:42:16 AM

I heard good things about this on Kermode's film review and now after watching the trailer... what utter sh*t! There is no way in hell I am watching this and just for the recored..I'm siding with the aliens on this.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 4:50:13 AM

It's actually quite a good film dave, similar sort of comedy to shaun of the dead. The kids do grow on ya,the aliens are cheap but still work for a low budget film. It's better than youd think.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 5:04:02 AM

It probably is Cinema but I just can't take the kids talking like that it just does my head in.

I know this film will then have kids speaking like that evenmore.

And I don't think I am the target audience for this anyway...lol
rabid writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 6:40:57 PM

Hadn't heard of this, but it looks like a decent bored afternoon flick. And filmed with pro cameras too! Too much of british cinema is shot on those horrible soap opera digital cams that make everything look like an after-school special.
minkowski writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 9:27:00 PM

It's called video, and they use it because video is cheaper than film.
Charlie9 writes:
on June 13th, 2011 at 9:25:01 AM

this film is ratins bruv, allow it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved