WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Conan the Barbarian" TV Spot Arrives Online

Posted: June 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Conan the Barbarian" TV Spot Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
Lionsgate has unveiled the first TV spot for the upcoming "Conan the Barbarian" remake, starring Jason Momoa, Stephen Lang, Rose McGowan, Rachel Nichols, and Ron Perlman. Check out the TV spot below.

Plot: A quest that begins as a personal vendetta for the fierce Cimmerian warrior soon turns into an epic battle against hulking rivals, horrific monsters, and impossible odds, as Conan (Jason Momoa) realizes he is the only hope of saving the great nations of Hyboria from an encroaching reign of supernatural evil.

The new movie is directed by Marcus Nispel (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Friday the 13th) and is scheduled to hit theaters on August 19th.

TV Spot:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Conan the Barbarian."

Source: Lionsgate


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on June 10th, 2011 at 9:05:55 PM

Everything looked decent but Momoa is out of place.He belongs in an Uwe Boll movie.or looks like a emo Marty Friedman from Megadeth
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 10th, 2011 at 9:14:52 PM

I think this wont even be near as good as the original going by that preview

But who knows
Farradin writes:
on June 10th, 2011 at 9:21:00 PM

Derivative much.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 10th, 2011 at 9:41:31 PM

Just not getting him as Conan.
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2011 at 9:53:13 PM

Conan. He's barbaric. He's stupid. He wants your foreskin.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 10th, 2011 at 9:57:00 PM

And he wants La Douf to shave
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2011 at 10:06:10 PM

I think if Shia walked on his hands and dressed upside down, no one would notice.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 10th, 2011 at 10:16:13 PM

Maybe 4ft stiltz mink

Then he will be noticed
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2011 at 10:26:19 PM

lol yeah probably so. Maybe.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on June 10th, 2011 at 11:09:13 PM

This looks more suited to cable tv then the silver screen.
Captain America writes:
on June 11th, 2011 at 1:18:04 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1-6_WRDROdM

Mamoa's role as Khaal Drogo in Game of Thrones made me rethink my doubting of him as Conan. We'll see what happens, though.
Rambo writes:
on June 11th, 2011 at 3:59:05 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V30tyaXv6EI

this scene from the original conan summarize the difference between the 2 movies.the original was made by men and this one was made by children who think they are men.
rocketman writes:
on June 11th, 2011 at 4:11:32 AM

My problem is his accent and his perm.Everything else looks ok but i can't shake the surfer dude voice and Motley Crew do.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on June 11th, 2011 at 7:21:29 AM

@bando - I always thought of Marty Friedman as the slightly less gay version of Kirk Hammett

On topic - definitely not gonna pay to see this in the theater. Might spend $3 on a bootleg but I'll most likely wait for Netflix. While Mamoa doesn't exactly exude masculinity like Arnie did (just ask his maid), I think he definitely resembles the character more based on the source material. Most people were very eager to dismiss Christian Bale and Heath Ledger in Nolan's Bat-films because they weren't Michael Keaton and Jack Nicholson but now they have reset the bar for those characters. I'll give this a chance, at least until I see more of it. The only thing that really worries me here is Rose McGowan's "five-head".
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on June 12th, 2011 at 8:08:43 PM

Didn't look as bad as i thought it was going to be...Just might check it out.
Dre-EL writes:
on June 13th, 2011 at 6:22:22 PM

Seeing more of these trailer, Mamoa is beginning to look like conan to me. I say he's good for it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved