WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Romanek NOT Interested in Directing "Wolverine 2"

Posted: June 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Romanek NOT Interested in Directing "Wolverine 2"Submit Comment
It was recently reported that Mark Romanek (Never Let Me Go) was on 20th Century Fox's list of potential directors who could end up replacing Darren Aronofsky on the "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" sequel.

MTV now caught up with Romanek, who revealed that he's no interested. "That's just one of those stories that floated around," he said. "I was on their list, I received the script months ago. It didn't seem like my kind of thing."

Romanek went on to explain that his decision had nothing to do with the script. "That script was a terrific version of that kind of thing, but not something I felt really passionate about," he clarified.

Now that Romanek is out, the list is down to seven directors, including Jose Padilha (Elite Squad), Doug Liman (The Bourne Identity), Antoine Fuqua (Training Day), Justin Lin (Fast Five), Gavin O'Connor (Miracle), James Mangold (3:10 to Yuma), and commercial director Gary Shore ("Wolverine Vs. The Hand" short film).

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
StopMichaelBayNow writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 9:01:02 PM

Oh yes.. just give it to Justin Lin so we can seal the deal that this will be an absolute sh*tfest!!!
nawtnt writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 9:06:53 PM

Great news, just give it to Padilha, Liman, Fuqua or maybe Mangold.

Lin should just do the Highlander remake and Fast Six.
minkowski writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 9:12:55 PM

How about give it to noone so we don't have to see more of what we saw in the first film, or just make a decent animated movie instead?
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 9:16:14 PM

Smart man
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 10:25:31 PM

i finally saw 'never let me go'. solid... kind of like michael bay's 'the island', except it wasn't a complete load of utter pigsh*t
Rambo writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 11:24:48 PM

just give it someone before jackman looses all his steroid look...
SaulSilver writes:
on June 10th, 2011 at 12:43:14 AM

Fuq Antoione Fuqua. I Say Liman or Mangold.
YoungChris writes:
on June 10th, 2011 at 1:34:33 AM

James Mangold, Justin Lin or Antoine Fuqua ...
Ranger writes:
on June 10th, 2011 at 2:09:29 AM

Mark Romanek NOT Interested in Directing "Wolverine 2"

That works for me. I wasn't planning on watching it.
telur writes:
on June 10th, 2011 at 5:28:24 AM

UWE BOLL or some director called Lars something
rabid writes:
on June 10th, 2011 at 10:45:45 AM

They've already animated this script as the Wolverine anime. I guarantee you the live action will be the exact same film.
minkowski writes:
on June 10th, 2011 at 11:49:55 AM

I don't want gay-assed Wolverine anime. They need to come up with something that can compete with DC's superior animated line-up. The anime sh*t with Wolverine looking like something from Naruto doesn't cut it.
StopMichaelBayNow writes:
on June 10th, 2011 at 9:20:17 PM

@mink

I agree with you again on that one. I was really exicted when I heard they were releasing three new animated series, including wolverine until I found out they were anime. It looked ofthe animation fromSuperman/batman public enemies.
ksplatt writes:
on June 11th, 2011 at 2:18:34 AM

Why would you wanna direct a POS film anyway? The first one was garbage just like Xmen 1-3.
rabid writes:
on June 13th, 2011 at 11:47:20 AM

because this one is based on one of the most popular comic stories of all time, and definitely the most popular storyline Wolverine was ever involved in. The Japan storyline was the moment that changed the character from a lame beer-swilling canadian hoser to a motherf*ckin killing machine.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved