WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Looney Tunes" 3D Shorts to Use Mel Blanc's Voice, Plus Photo from "Daffy's Rhapsody"

Posted: June 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Looney Tunes" 3D Shorts to Use Mel BlancSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has announced that it is planning three original "Looney Tunes" 3D theatrical cartoon shorts and will bring back the late comedian Mel Blanc to voice the characters. The animators will use old Blanc recordings from the 1950s, including original songs.

The three shorts:

* Daffy's Rhapsody: A persistent Elmer Fudd chases Daffy Duck (Blanc) on stage during a musical performance. The short features Blanc performing the song "Daffy Duck's Rhapsody." The short is scheduled to debut in theaters on November 18th in front of "Happy Feet 2." Check out a photo from the short below.

* I Tawt I Taw a Puddy Tat: A classic game of cat and bird transpires in Granny's apartment as Tweety Bird goes to great lengths to avoid the clutches of his arch-nemesis Sylvester the Cat. The short also features the hit song of the same name, which was performed by Blanc, and sold over three million copies worldwide.

* Untitled Coyote and Road Runner: Wile E. Coyote's epic quest to capture the Road Runner continues in this all-new short. Will the Coyote finally get his paws on his elusive prize?

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rockkillers writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 4:24:17 AM

Man, I used to love Looney Tunes! This takes me back, I loved the Wile E. Coyote and Roadrunner. Come to think of it I miss tons of old cartoons...They just don't make them like they used to. Sigh.
rockkillers writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 4:26:28 AM

Forgot to say that I will definetly watch this in the 2D.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 4:31:03 AM

Should have stuck to the original drawn cartoon format.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 5:20:23 AM

Oh, the horror, the horror. The characters look completely soulless, in comparison with the originals. Made without a heart.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 5:21:40 AM

Yep, looks to clean..miss the old style sometimes.
Whitelock84 writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 8:51:48 AM

I'm a die-hard Looney Tunes fan and even did a blog series over the Top 100 LT shorts... and honestly, I don't know which makes me cry more: this or 'The Looney Tunes Show'.
nitishbhat writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 8:55:41 AM

the 2D to 3D conversation looks flawless. its really difficult to make that change. look at simpsons for example. looks crape in 3D
minkowski writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 11:31:12 AM

Heh. Looks nice, but the real issue isn't the conversion from 2D to 3D, it's a lot of the really lousy voice animation, terrible story concepts and godawful execution that's plagued any and all more modern shorts I've seen over the last thirty years.

I grew up watching Looney Toons, and I just don't see any interest in this for me. A far better execution would have been cutting edge clean 2D aided by cel-shading and some serious thought into the stories and voice-talent.

Like the Three Stooges, some shows come only once with perfection. The original Looney Tunes is one such show.
nitishbhat writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 12:42:06 PM

i agree. renewal o classic cartoons is never a good idea. the worst possible thing they can do now is try to make it more "relatable" to the the kids o today.
Kurskij writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 1:11:07 PM

Everyone beat me to it.

f*cking 3D... Would be way to expensive to convert hand-drawn animation, eh?

The originals are classic.

"Looney Tunes Spotlight Collection" DVD's is highly recommended.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved