WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg Confirms "The Fighter" Sequel

Posted: June 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg Confirms "The Fighter" SequelSubmit Comment
Back in March, Mark Wahlberg revealed that he's planning to develop a sequel to "The Fighter" and already discussed the project with Christian Bale and director David O. Russell. Both are interested in returning.

Now, during the Spike TV Guys Choice Awards (set to air June 10th), the actor confirmed that "The Fighter 2" is moving forward. "We left out the Aturo Gatti fights for a reason," he said. "Because that's for 'Fighter 2.' We're not going to do 'Fighter' 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8, but we're gonna do 2. We're gonna do the Ward/Gatti trilogy."

Wahlberg's comments are a bit confusing, but it seems that he's planning only one more "The Fighter" installment, which will focus on Mickey Ward's three fights with his most fierce opponent, Arturo Gatti.

Source: Spike


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dirt writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 10:59:52 PM

First was good, why piss all over it with a sequel..
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 11:03:31 PM

If there's gonna be a sequel, can Wahlberg not be in it ?

I'd like to be able to stay awake through one movie his name is tied in with.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 11:04:59 PM

Agreed Dirt but I loved those fights.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 11:05:07 PM

Dirt writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 10:59:52 PM

First was good, why piss all over it with a sequel..


@Dirt

You're gonna half to ask "Marky Mark" ... just don't stand too close .... you might wind up hypnotized by his droning voice, fall asleep and wind up tied up, naked and forcefed semen through a dirty, long PVC tube in his basement.

Oh. And say hi to his mom for me.
filmaddict24 writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 11:16:27 PM

Yeah, Wahlberg isn't exactly the best actor for this film.
Dirt writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 11:21:09 PM

It's funny you say that Max. I always thought he had a bit of a girlie voice.

I don't think he is that bad though, he's alright in a couple of movies.
mpiper821 writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 12:39:58 AM

The shooter was great...
mpiper821 writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 12:39:58 AM

The shooter was great...
trailertrash writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 1:23:14 AM

Not seen Fighter yet ..
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 1:51:34 AM

is he still planning to make a movie with justin beiber?
telur writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 2:41:35 AM

I am not planing seeing The Fighter 2 if Justin Bieber not in it
Rambo writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 3:43:47 AM

wahlberg shines only when Scorsese directs him
bill the butcher writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 5:59:23 AM

bale was best part of the fighter
wahlberg was best part of THE DEPARTED

there was talk of as sequel there too
and a prequel

where is it ??????
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 6:47:05 AM

The only reason Marky Mark was any good in The Departed was because he basically played himself in a police uniform. He's a wannabe toughguy from southie with a big mouth.

I finally saw the fighter, meh, it was okay. Wahlberg is good for one reason- he surrounds himself with great talent, so he ends up looking far better than he deserves. I mean, you could take a drunk hobo off the street, and if you surrounded him with Christian Bale, Amy Adams, and Melissa Leo, he's probably look like Lawrence f*ckin Olivier.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 10:27:13 AM

Wahlberg only works if he beats up on minorities like he did back in the day in the mean streets of Boston.

You guys are praising a white boy rapper and former underwear model man you guys are GAY.
minkowski writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 12:07:31 PM

Audiences Confirm They Don't Give A sh*t.
Watson writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 8:39:06 PM

@ Bandelero99

Dude just shut the f*ck up.
minkowski writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 9:47:29 PM

^^No, faggot.
Watson writes:
on June 10th, 2011 at 12:32:58 AM

Niggah i'll slap the sh*t outta you.
Watson writes:
on June 11th, 2011 at 12:49:48 AM

I bet ranger or max dont even have a facebook cuz of all those welfare checks they have to work with. lmao

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved