WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Human Centipede 2" Director Responds to Being Banned from UK

Posted: June 8th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Human Centipede 2" Director Responds to Being Banned from UKSubmit Comment
The UK ratings organization BBFC recently revealed that it will not allow "The Human Centipede 2: Full Sequence" to be released in the UK, listing many disgusting scenes. Read about the scenes here.

Now, director Tom Six has responded to BBFC and he's pissed. But he's not angry because of the banning, but because the organization revealed many plot points.

"Thank you BBFC for putting spoilers of my movie on your website and thank you for banning my film in this exceptional way," he said. "Apparently I made a horrific horror-film, but shouldn't a good horror film be horrific? My dear people, it is a f*cking MOVIE. It is all fictional. Not real. It is all make-belief. It is art. Give people their own choice to watch it or not. If people can't handle or like my movies, they just don't watch them. If people like my movies, they have to be able to see it any time, anywhere, also in the UK."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 6:26:12 AM

He made two statements that make me realise he's a c*nt 1) Apparently I made a horrific horror-film, but shouldn't a good horror film be horrific?

No a good horror film should create tension and disturb your imagination, we don't have to see violence for it to be disturbing. Correct me if I'm wrong but horror films should make you feel scared not physically ill. Any one can film some one being killed in a gruesome way and call it horror. You're not putting any thought into the film which leads me on to his next c*ntish statement:

2) It is all fictional. Not real. It is all make-belief. It is art. Art? You've got a f*cking cheek even mentioning that word you wouldn't know art if it raped you down a side alley. Art is thought provoking and abstract, a film that is art should be viscerally pleasing not vomit inducing, bloody and pointless. This is trash, f*cking garbage. BBFC may censor too much but sick f*cks like this guy don't deserve to be rewarded for there unhealthy obsessions with pain.
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 8:34:30 AM

i don't know much about art... well actually i do AND THIS AIN'T IT!!!
ikleesdekrant writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 8:36:50 AM

Totally agree with Cinemaisdead. And on behalf of the Dutch: sorry for Tom Six..
Dirt writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 9:13:58 AM

I don't understand why everyone is getting so wound up. You aren't being forced to watch it. Anyways, I guess this is what the director wants, publicity.
The Tall Man writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 10:02:58 AM

I too don't like censorship... unless it happens to an untalented f*ck like Six.

Yes, this film may fall under the definition of being horrific or horrifying, but this just sh*t horror. Tom Six is obviously a big attention whore, and will take it no matter how negative it is. Well, now he gets his film banned in a big territory, and I'm laughing at this douche!





Rambo writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 10:06:01 AM

now all is left for him is to say that he is a nazi and he sympathized with hitler...
Valerie writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 10:23:07 AM

I actually agree with him, and like what his statement. Wont see the movie, but he is right!
Blank x25 writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 11:03:06 AM

He's not right. He called it "art".

That voids any rational point made about the movie at all.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 11:03:39 AM

No wonder hes f*cked up in the head.he's Dutch and they were also responsible for importing black slaves in America.that explains it all
bandolero999 writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 11:05:12 AM

Even Uwe Boll has morals
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 12:26:29 PM

I'd like to see him respond to a bullet.

"Thank you BBFC for putting spoilers of my movie on your website"

Because stitching asses to mouths really leaves a lot of room for story development, right? God, can't ruin that for the audience, can we?

"and thank you for banning my film in this exceptional way,"

Because simply saying 'we don't want your garbage on our shelves" is somehow exceptional, right? It's all about you, right?

Narcissistic twit.

"Apparently I made a horrific horror-film, but shouldn't a good horror film be horrific?"

No, Deep Six, judging by you, horror really means horrible, and you've succeeded admirably, you torpedo tube of a director...

"My dear people"

Mein Fuhrer!

"it is a f*cking MOVIE."

It is a f*cking PIECE OF sh*t.

"It is all fictional."

He actually sounds sad, doesn't he, like he wishes things were different.

"Not real."

Not good either.

"It is all make-belief."

I used to make believe I was a pirate, a space captain, you dream about eating other people's sh*t.

"It is art."

You pretentious c*ntwad, the Mona Lisa is art, you're just a puerile purveyor of shock.

"Give people their own choice to watch it or not."

Translation: puhwease let da peoples see my moovie, puhwease, I's needs da cash to makes me more sh*t films, puhwease?

"If people can't handle or like my movies, they just don't watch them."

If people can't handle cancer or AIDS, they shouldn't live or have sex either, I guess, but that doesn't stop people from trying to cure disease.

"If people like my movies, they have to be able to see it any time, anywhere, also in the UK."

Because watching Deep Six make films where people are forced into eating other people's sh*t is not just some terribly sick and twisted pleasure, it's a right enshrined by the United Nations, right?

I'd weep for the future if I gave a sh*t, but then again if I gave a sh*t, someone would eat it.
rabid writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 1:20:09 PM

Oh, I'm sure the dirctor just haaaates all the free press he's getting. Getting the UK to ban you is the mark of any classic horror film.
vaodsi writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 1:31:52 PM

Is he foreign? If not then he has terrible grammar.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 1:36:41 PM

Yes his point would be vaild if he was refering to an actual horror film but this is just a snuff bullsh*t.Completely agree with mink how can you have spoilers for a human centipede deficating into each others mouths that just gave away the ending for me. Non existent plot ruined.

This guy needs to get over himself and move to amsterdam and dance in sex shop windows for a few years to get whatever perveted ideas he has out and leave this industry to people with genuine imagination.
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 1:42:34 PM

"I really need to keep reading minkowski's rants at a guy who isn't reading"

You never know who's reading, do you? Could be f*cking Elvis or Jimmy Hoffa on here for all you know. Surely no more pointless than praying to god. Now there's a guy who'll never get the message...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 2:49:55 PM

I don't understand why he's bitching now. The entire plot of the previous film was spoiled in the title.

Good to see I'm not the only getting those annoying malware-warnings. They have been popping up quite frequently recently. You really should do some back-up check on your ad-buyers, Alex.
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 2:55:14 PM

I feel like the monolith from 2001. Cold, alone, in a harsh environment, patiently and methodically trying to raise the IQ of a troop of chimps.

It isn't working.
Waterford Butter Scoops writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 3:07:40 PM

This guy is absolutely insane. If you read the other article that described the scenes you'll understand my point. He is crazy to think that his horror film is "art." Art is not defined as how sick and disgusting you can make a movie. After seeing the first one out of pure curiosity I can only imagine how awful and sick the second one is.
SergioFX writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 4:55:32 PM

Shut up you sick f*ck.. no one was going to watch your sh*t anyway...
lppinto writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 5:11:34 PM

This f*ck will make uwe boll seem like scorcese, he's a money whore trying to use a fastatic medium to preview his sexual fantasies.. why doesn't he glue his own mouth to the ass of an elephant, that would be something worth to see!
coldplayesence writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 5:38:33 PM

Thanks Alex, if you did it, problem solved.
stlee writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 5:40:24 PM

Mink, for a very long time I've been navigating through dozens of absurd comments in an effort to get to your posts and for years I've been content to chuckle and move on. I do not know what compels me to write on this thread except to say that you and Cinema hit it dead on. Any douche that hides behind the banner of "art" needs to be kicked square in the nuts. This sh*t is no more art than Justin Beiber is art. It's like fat chicks wearing spandex. Just because you can, does not mean you should.

Step 1: Make disgusting torture porn.
Step 2: Market to goth teens, frat boys, pedo and necrophiles, or any other group of people who have nothing better to throw their money at.
Step 3: Whine about how my "art" is unfairly being censored in an effort to maintain my delusion of artistic integrity.
Step 4: Make profit.
Step 5: Repeat.

If this movie ever ends up in a film school, it'll be shown with every Lohan movie as an example of what not to do. I'm so sad to see f*cks like this dilute the genre of horror.
pH0u57 writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 5:42:50 PM

Art. Yeah, right.
Champ1432 writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 5:44:25 PM

The bad part about this ban is that now this guy is getting free press and publicity.

That, and we have to hear his insane, non-sensical opinion.

This is art, huh?

Yikes.........
MrHeck writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 6:17:55 PM

@Mink

I was about to post something. Then i read your comment and found there was noth more to add.

Spot on.
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 6:29:38 PM

I feel absolutely compelled to say thank you very much to stlee and MrHeck.

And yes, Cinema is IMO one of the top repeat posters, even if he hates America a little too much and I give him sh*t for it.

And no, contrary to what the community may believe, I do not wear a white sheet with a pointed hood. Thank you.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 6:32:25 PM

Im still waiting to hear the sound of clicking metal from hand cuffs, miranda rights read, someone say get in the back of the car, the slaming of iron bars, with a life sentence read for this nutjob
MrHeck writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 6:39:38 PM

"And no, contrary to what the community may believe, I do not wear a white sheet with a pointed hood. Thank you."

And even if you did my friend, wear that pointed hood with pride: Mel Gibson is somewhere thanking you for it.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 6:56:13 PM

All you need now is Mr. Blond and you'll have quite a team, if you know what I mean, minkowski
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 7:40:12 PM

"And even if you did my friend, wear that pointed hood with pride: Mel Gibson is somewhere thanking you for it."

lol

"All you need now is Mr. Blond and you'll have quite a team, if you know what I mean, minkowski"

Actually I don't. Mr Heck and Mr Blond both start with mister? How does that have anything to do with my moniker?
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 8:03:30 PM

I agree with a lot of posters but i have to say, the director has a point, it is art...just not good art...i mean they have porn in the UK if i'm not mistaken and that stuff isn't banned right?...so what makes this so much worse?...if blood and gore doesn't scare you, it's because you're used it now and no longer scares you like the first time you saw it, that is of course if you got scared watching stuff like that the first time around...but i'm sure he's not the only director who thinks stuff like that is considered 'art'...i dunno just trying to make sense out of his statement...but i don't think films like this is considered good art
coldplayesence writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 8:17:06 PM

@minkowski: well you didn't get it so it's pointless now, besides I don't wanna be the one breaking Mr. Blonde's heart.
triggax writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 8:37:48 PM

I'm gonna jerk off to the guy jerking off to the china man pooping in that girls mouth who's pooping in that other girls mouth.

That's a f*cking party. I'm almost positive that's how David Carradine died.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 10:43:07 PM

Mr. Six,

We've seen Tobe Hooper films. We've seen Herschell Gordon Lewis films. We've seen A Clockwork Orange, Dirty Harry and even the movie Pieces, which makes your futile attempt at SHOCK horror seem like a mild dream on a candyland stream full of marshmallows by comparison.

Yawn.

If you can't tell a decent story, that's one thing. If you're doing it just to shock us, then the only way we'd ever be shocked is to see a real live tape of you literally shoving your imbred head up your ass (including that stupid f*cking straw cowboy hat).

f*ck off, Six.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 10:44:54 PM

@mink

Thank you for disembowling this f*ckwads response to the BBFC for us all.

He obviously didn't spend enough time on lithium and electric shock treatments as a child.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 10:46:15 PM

If he stitched his mouth to his ass, maybe that'd solve the entire problem.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 10:47:05 PM

Tom Six, my ass. His name is probably more likely John Wayne Gacy Boll, son of Uwe Boll.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 10:47:53 PM

If his name IS Six, it's sad to think that his mom stopped at the FIFTH abortion.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 1:16:36 AM

Nothing should be banned, thats what ratings are for......but yeah this sh*t wont be missed over here.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 4:29:52 AM

Haha cheers mink and other americans don't take it personally I hate every country I'm a right bastard!
HideousSecretion writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 4:47:22 AM

The first movie sucked. Interesting idea that went nowhere. I'm not paying ten bucks to see a sh*tty director's take on a guy jerking it with sandpaper.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 4:54:00 AM

I'm siding with the BBFC on this, don't think it was banned for the actual content but banned because if the BBFC wanted to pass the monie for cinema showings then many scenes would've had to been cut out.

Cinemas in the UK can still show the movie but it is up to the local Councils to say yes or no.
sri_91 writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 9:28:46 AM

Agree with most of the comments here but the man's got a point! The movie might be f*cking gruesome et all but shouldnt be banned!
Bluegirl285 writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 1:41:53 PM

Since when is masturbating with sandpaper and raping a woman with barbed wire ART????!!!!!
Bluegirl285 writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 1:46:59 PM

I know it's not real, I meant about making a film that features those scenes.
ilovepussy212 writes:
on June 19th, 2011 at 7:32:03 PM

Everyone needs to calm the f*ck down. Like Six said, "it's only a movie!" Just because a movie depicts violence, torture, blood, and horrific sights does not mean that it should not be shown. It just means some people should not watch that movie. As for me, I loved the first human centipede. The acting wasn't the greatest, but the idea is very unique. And I do not think anyone can argue that it is unique and original. Speaking of original, here is the definition of art from dictionary.com. "the quality, production, expression, or realm, according to aesthetic principles, of what is beautiful, appealing, or of more than ordinary significance." Now don't get me wrong, I do not find the human centipede visually appealing or beautiful in any way. However, I do believe that the movie is definitely appealing in it's idea and I believe it is "of more than ordinary significance." Just because some people freak out at the thought of completely fictional and make believe stories does not mean that the movie should be banned or that Six should get any criticism. He isn't condoning the activities in the movie, is he? He's not even trying to force anybody to see it. Maybe people need to just be a little more open minded and allow artists with unique ideas to express themselves in their own way. By the way cinemaisdead, the human centipede creates insane tension and it disturbs everyone's imagination. It creates tension by making viewers wonder how the people will escape the centipede as well as whether or not the guy who makes the pede gets caught or dies. And it definitely disturbs your imagination because it puts into your head horrific ideas you could never even have imagined. Stop hating all the time on people you don't even personally know and on a movie you haven't even seen. There is no point in anger, hate, criticism, and judgement. If you don't want to see the movie, then don't. But don't you dare judge a human being you have not met. That my friend is the true culprit here. As for me, I cannot wait to see the Human Centipede 2. Keep your head up Six and forget all the people who are hating. I'm with you man.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved