WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Shia LaBeouf Says "Indiana Jones 5" Will Happen Soon

Posted: June 8th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Shia LaBeouf Says "Indiana Jones 5" Will Happen SoonSubmit Comment
The last time we heard about "Indiana Jones 5" was a year ago when Shia LaBeouf said that George Lucas and Steven Spielberg have cracked the story, adding that he already got a sneak peek at the script.

MTV caught up with the actor at the MTV Movie Awards and asked for an update. "I talked to [Harrison Ford]," he explained. "He said he's staying in the gym, he said he's heard no word, but he does know that [George Lucas] is out there looking for a MacGuffin. He said he's staying in the gym, so it means [the movie is] not so far off."

This is the opposite of what LaBeouf previously said, which likely means that Lucas and Spielberg didn't like the story they came up with. The good news is that everyone is still eager to make a fifth film and since the plan has been to begin filming in 2012, there is still a bit of time to come up with something great.

It has been rumored that the story will focus on the Bermuda Triangle, an area over the North Atlantic ocean where several aircraft are said to have disappeared.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 6:28:59 AM

no no no no no no !
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 6:29:24 AM

Another false legend put into film tarnishing spielbergs career with another painful brush. I hope the ants that pick sh*t up make a welcome return. Best part of the last one.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 6:42:27 AM

Well I know I'm in the minority but I actually liked Kingdom of the Crystal Skull, in fact, if I was ranking the Indiana Jones flicks, I would actually rank it just a head of Temple of Doom even though I love that movie to. So I say bring it on bitch!
nawtnt writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 7:07:12 AM

Indiana Jones 4 was a waste of time, no Indiana Jones 5 what's next E.T 2.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 7:07:15 AM

ilovemovies- I know movies are subjective and all that and you're entitled to your opinion but are you fricken serious!?

Are you sure you mean the crystal skull, the one where the bad guys are chasing shia with a huge gun attached to the front of their car already pointing at shias car but instead they fight with swords. The cgi was fake, harrison looked like he needed to go lay down a lot of the time, shia labouf was in it, the script was dreadful, the acting was cartoonish, the premise was ridiculous a magnetic alien skull. The other films had a lot more believable elements in this one just didn't need to be done. But that's my opinion. It would be good to hear why you thought the film was good?
ilovemovies82 writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 7:25:42 AM

The other movies were more believable? Ha! That is hilarious. Don't get me wrong. I LOVE the Indiana Jones movies. All of them. Raiders of the Lost Ark, as a matter of act, is probably my favorite action/adventure movie of all time and is in my top 10 of all time. But NONE of these movies have any kind of believability at all. Raiders of the Lost Ark had that ending when the ark is opened and everybody melts. Temple of Doom had voodoo stuff in which Indy himself was even at one brainwashed. And The Last Crusade had that ending with the cup as well. And that's just the beginning. I don't think Kingdom of the Crystal Skull is any more or less absurd than the others.

As for why I love Kingdom of the Crystal. I could go make a huge list of reasons but the primary reason why I love it: it's a lot of fun. It's exciting. I didn't have a problem with the CGI. I loved the action. I laughed my ass off when Indy hides from the nuke blast in a fridge but despite the extreme absurdity of it, I liked it. The movie brought that old feeling of watching Indy in action back to me. I thought Harrison Ford was great. Better than he's been in a while. I've also never gotten the hate for Shia. I think he's proven himself to be a pretty solid young actor. He was terrific in Disturbia and Eagle Eye. I'm not a fan of the Transformers flicks, but he was OKAY in them. I also liked him in the Project Greenlight movie The Battle of Shaker Heights. And while the chemistry between him and Ford didn't quite have the magic that Ford had with Sean Connery, they nonetheless work well together. Certainly better than the asian kid from Temple of Doom. Don't remember his name. I also love that they got Marion back. And the wonderful chemistry between them hasn't waned a bit. And Cate Blanchett is one of my favorite actresses and I liked her a lot in the movie. So yeah, it was fun. It's not top tier Spielberg obviously, but it was still a ton of fun.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 7:45:08 AM

Obviously there are mystical elements which we have to accept are part of the indy universe but I'm talking action scenes, physics, characters are all a lot more thought out in the other films, they mostly hinted on unexplainable things they didn't have any aliens from "space beyond space" whataver the stupid line was.

I'm sorry but the CGI was horrific I don't know if you saw any other films released in but they all were a lot closer to real sets than this cheap blue screen and considering spielberg and lucas had there millions behind it you would expect more. The whole thing just seemed like an outsider making an indy movie by including what he thought should be in an indy movie there's a reason you're in the minority of the people who liked it and it's because people have grown up loving indy, why make a mediocre action film and put indiana jones in the title just to make more money? Shia Labouf is just Shia Labouf, he's an average actor with no screen presence, better suited for comedies.

The main reason I knew Crystal Skull was terrible was the amount of times I laughed at the film when it wasn't supposed to be funny, my thoughts throughout the dialog and fight scenes were a resounding "is this f*cking sh*t serious".

But thanks for replying with your opinion and some good thoughts and not getting angry and defensive.
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 7:49:15 AM

Crystal Skull was so lame...if they make another sequel "passing the torch" to Lebeef, I'm gonna be friggen angry.
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 8:26:12 AM

unless Shia's character dies off mid way im not intrested, actually scrap that within the first 30 secnonds right after the title sequence ends BLAM... cut to ford.
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 8:32:11 AM

also i have to say NOT a good indy film AT ALL... the action sequences where retarded, the monkey bit was a WTF moment and im no physicist but if you drive a jeep on to a tree would it

A) bend and gently lower you to the ground.

B) hit it smash crash fall to the ground killing everyone inside.
trailertrash writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 9:07:24 AM

Kingdom C.Skull was the most disappointing I've ever seen I think, It was such a let down for pretty much all the reasons you spoke about cinema.

That whole scene with the sword fight and the monkeys is true Spielbergs worst 5 minutes of film making ever it was so bad !!

That said I watched it again the other week and didn't hate it quite as much this time round once my expectations has been lowered ten fold, Still the weekest of the four though.

Could Spielberg make a an Indy movie half as good as Raiders today ? I'm not sure he can ...
beepboop writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 9:11:27 AM

10 bucks say George Lucas forced Aliens into the movie again.
Dirt writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 9:21:54 AM

ilovemovies82 - you take that back! Short Round was by far the greatest side-kick Indy ever had. Possibly even the greatest Asian actor in all of cinema history.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 9:22:12 AM

Wow, Indy 5, Tron 3, Daredevil rebooted, TMNT remake/reboot, GI JOE 2, Fright Night remake, Salt 2, Rounders 2, American Reunion (starring Stiflers Boss?!?!)......WTF HOLLYWOOD!!!! THERE'S NOT ONE DROP OF ORIGINALITY ON THIS ENTIRE PAGE OF HEADLINES!!!

Has anyone in Hwood ever taken a step back and looked at the vast ocean of sh*t they are drowning in? Where's Cinemaisdead when you need him?
Dirt writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 9:24:02 AM

But seriously, f*ck Indy 4. It didn't have the same magic as the others.
Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 9:28:30 AM

http://eplay.typepad.com/photos/uncategorized/2008/10/09/southparkindy2.jpg

Part Deux
Dirt writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 9:29:55 AM

But seriously, f*ck Indy 4. It didn't have the same magic as the others
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 9:30:03 AM

Trailer- He couldn't do it unless they reversed harrison fords aging process and cut the cgi out altogether. Hired a decent script writer, planned solid action scenes and didn't let George Lucas do anything but fund the thing.

SAC- I'm right here brosif, I'm snorkelling in that metaphorical sh*t ocean, it ain't pretty!
trailertrash writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 10:21:07 AM

I can live with fact Harrison Ford may die from cardiac arrest at any point during the movie.

For me what still makes Raiders such a great movie is the action what you see is what you get.

Love watching the making of that movie when Vic Armstrong was at his peak as a stuntman doubling for Ford and working out all the action scenes, digging trenchs in the road so they can be dragged behind the trucks, Mixing real snakes with rubber ones, Working on the greatest opening 10 minutes in film history.

All done without the use of CGI and if part 5 was made the same way i could get excited about another Indy movie.
Blank x25 writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 11:00:29 AM

@ilovemovies82

Please go change your name to "iloveBADmovies82".
dynastygod2000 writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 11:05:51 AM

i cosign Blank x25 statement
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 11:16:40 AM

Yep, because CGI means that film makers can now be lazy and less thought has to go in to the films. Look at the original star wars as well. everything looked so much more natural than this obsession with effects in the prequels. I don't see how an old school film maker like spielberg, obviously intelligent, with this much power doesn't see how sh*tty and fake it all looks. He's going senile I swears it.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 11:45:16 AM

We came a long way from the mystical trilogy to the satyric one. Too bad they intend to continue.
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 12:56:50 PM

KOTCS was one of the more stupid films ever made.

First off, Lucas steals the script's 'ideas' from another writer but doesn't bother giving him a credit, not like he would want it after Lucas handled it, as much as I would want Shay's mom after the Bulgarian holiday season.

Tne we get Indy back, but he looks fifty years older than he did in Crusade, like he's ready for the gravedigger to kick his corpse into the hole because the maggots are tired of waiting.

He's introduced in this slyly annoying way, like, they're breaking the fourth wall by recognizing that the audience hasn't seen the man in a good while, rather than just have him show up as always, hat in hand, whip at the ready.

And then there was none of the 1940ish academic settings which leant Indiana a scholarly flair, and reminded us that he was a teacher first, and archaeologist on the weekend, making the thing a tad more credible.

Then he doesn't have any of the old standby comedic characters like he had in the first three films, from Sallah in the first to his father in the third, andinstead he has Shia, a cross between a Keebler Elf and James Dean after the car crash, and the old hag who looked more like the Nazi who 'chose poorly', the PMSing twat we thought he properly dumped in the first film where she belonged.

Then we get the communists, instead of the Nazi's, and the menace is completely gone, like Shay's dignity and integrity, because the fun of beating up Nazis is always far greater than beating up on a bunch of humorless pricks. Thus, the comedic factor evaporated.

Then you had the skinny bitch from that movie that sucked, whatever her name, the one with the horrendous accent that was about as much Russian as my farts sound like Churchill. She too lacked any menace and I wonder why Indy didn't just rip out the bitches tampon leaving her to bleed to death.

Did I mention Mutt? What a name, because he really was the pup that couldn't run with the big dogs and should've kept his stupid ass back on the porch, but no, he has to get up and go. He spends the entire movie desperately playing Indian Jones' wheelchair, and failing.

The there was the atomic explosion, which was purely physically and not spiritual, and yet stretched creduklity far more than Indian walking across a chasm or avoiding the Ark's death rays by closing his eyes, because we all f*cking know a nuclear blast will kill you, even if you hide out in the refrigerator's veggie door. Yet, he survives the big boom, the radiation and even the crash to walk away like he just sautered through a doorway. Whatever.

Then the film was too long, way too long, even iff it wasn't because it felt like it was. It felt like I was ewtaching Lord of the Rings again, except I was pissed because hating those films is easy but this Indian and I shouldn't have to hate a film I actually expect to be good.

And the CGI. Jesus. Looked like it was made for Just Cause 2 or Crysis or the New Adventures of Laura Bleeding Crotch. Terrible. All washed out, all the colors were compressed, the film looked like it was entirely shot against a faded screen screen or some nifty sharp rear projection. Totally unconvincing.

And then the aliens. lol. Didn't know Indiana was into SETI. I knew he was after religious artifacts, looking for Christ and conspiracies and relics of lost peoples, and I know the first films always possessed a sense of the unknowable divine, but aliens? It's difficult for me to say why that doesn't work, but the film came off like a National Treasure meets The Arrival, and that's not Indiana.

And the music was entirely forgettable. I can still recall all the great tunes from Ark and Crusade, but I can't recall one from Skull, except the theme which even though I don't recall it being in there, I have to assume it was, though for all the film's deviations from the previous iterations, they could have played the Rocky soundtrack instead and I'd still neither rememeber nor care.

What else? Dunno, but it was just bad. Really bad. So bad I can't bring myself to ever watch it again.
rabid writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 1:17:13 PM

The last Indiana film was a decent effort. They could have done much better, but it was still inspiring to see the story of the old 80's LucasArts computer game brought to life (i loved those games as a child). I don't care much for his son, Mutt. I want to see the Indiana franchise survive Harrison Ford, but replacing him with his son isn't quite the right direction, but for now I can live with him as part of the story.
I don't see the harm in bringing in aliens. It's not any more farfetched than the Ark of the Covenenant or Jeebus Christ's magic sippycup. Temple of Doom was the only one with a mostly nonmystical plot, and if anyone recalls,the original script had the hindus worshipping a valley of dinosaurs. Indiana Jones lives in a world where magic/aliens/gods are real.
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 1:27:39 PM

You never excelled at that old game of 'Which of These Do Not Belong', did you rabid?

"It has been rumored that the story will focus on the Bermuda Triangle, an area over the North Atlantic ocean where several aircraft are said to have disappeared."

Indiana Jones has turned into Robert Stack's 'Unsolved Mysteries'. I guess in Indiana Jones 6, the gang'll go looking for Bigfoot's slippers and the Loch Ness monster's underwear.
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 1:30:33 PM

Scooby Doo should join the Indiana Jones gang. I want to see Mutt go chase a ghost for a scooby snack. They can just render the entire film in cartoon cel-shading.
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 1:32:31 PM

"and if anyone recalls,the original script had the hindus worshipping a valley of dinosaurs"

Because worshipping f*cking cows is any less stupid?

And I guess you've never heard of a coelacanth, rabid.
John1017 writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 2:15:17 PM

I stopped watching it when i saw the monkeys, that was the last straw, swinging with monkeys was all that I could handle, it was a cartoon.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 2:47:16 PM

The only way they could make another one is without shia la buff or whatever his name is, even though ford does look like he's done a deal with old father time to keep kicking for another decade he is 1000 times better as the lead without him. If they have another you can tell they will hand it over to shia and I can think of nothing more painful than sitting through another trilogy of him wearing the hat and having the whip mutt jones....

As for the movie itself it was trying to recreate components of the old ones like the big russian guy that wouldnt die was like the plane enginer from raiders and the ants I guess was trying to recreate the snake scene. John hurt was used very poorly and as mink pointed out cate blanchett was the least convincing russian I have ever seen.

I hope if they do make another one it could instill some life and respect back to spielberg and the series but the odds that it would do that to just being another pile of cgi mess is not in their favour.

Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 2:48:27 PM

Ohh and Mink "because we all f*cking know a nuclear blast will kill you, even if you hide out in the refrigerator's veggie door"

Hilarious
Eben1277 writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 4:49:02 PM

I look forward to 5 as I found 4 to be nostalgic and entertaining. Not really a prime piece of classic cinema. But I enjoyed it.
Champ1432 writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 5:00:43 PM

I must admit, I didn't completely hate KOTCS either. Don't get me wrong, there was a lot wrong with it, beginning with the CGI. Also ending with the CGI and with a lot of CGI along the way. LaBeouf...... I don't mind him, you could do worse. I think he does a decent job in most of his movies, even if he does a terrible job in his personal life. The Russians were bad, yes, but they were the closest you could get to the Nazis in that time frame I guess. The whole alien thing was a disaster, too.

I guess I just named 3/4 of the movie as things wrong, lol. But there were good parts too, I think. I actually just re-watched it the other day for the first time in a while, and I didn't dislike it as much as I remembered. Every Indy flick has parts where you have to suspend your disbelief, I guess this one just had more of them. Overall though, it's not unwatchable.

I'm sure I'll be skewered for these opinions, but oh well lol.

I'm looking forward to another, just cut down the CGI and no aliens this time. I think they'll do a much better job and make a movie worthy of the series.
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 6:35:55 PM

No, it's not unwatchable, but then it's not a legitimate sequel either, just because it has a very old and moribund Ford.

It is, quite simply, a watchable film, but compared to Crusade or Ark, it isn't worth IMO an Indiana Jones fan's time. And I think the loyal fans deserved, and I do mean deserved given our patient 30 year loyalty, a much better film.

And I also think Lucas needs to be kept far, far away from the computer next time, because his mind is a vapid wasteland. How he could conjure up some nonsense like jar jar without somehow imagining how it might hurt the film, I have no idea.

I guess he thought he was making a film for retarded five kindergartners and not people in their forties who enjoyed Hope and Empire and Jedi.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 6:36:58 PM

Lucas and Speilburg really lost it when they thought to put La doufus as the son for this role.

Im mean Vin Diesel or the Rock would have been a much better BELIEVABLE choice

Crazyhorse writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 6:43:02 PM

And I wonder what archeological discovery will it be this time after that ABSOLUTLEY stupid alien crap

Lets see

Darth Vaders tomb
ET's finger
Ewok buriel mound

Thoughts anyone

Someone give me a spoiler here, La Doufus and another outlandish archeological story man I just cant wait
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 6:47:14 PM

-five.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 10:49:54 PM

Shia LaBeouf Says "Indiana Jones 5" Will Happen Soon ... what they forgot to add ... " but noone is waiting to watch. "

There.

f*ck off, LaDoucheBagSwallower.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 10:52:18 PM

ilovemovies82 writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 6:42:27 AM

Well I know I'm in the minority but I actually liked Kingdom of the Crystal Skull, in fact, if I was ranking the Indiana Jones flicks, I would actually rank it just a head of Temple of Doom even though I love that movie to. So I say bring it on bitch!

@I love Lame Ass Movies and the Douchnozzles that star in them 82

Somewhere in the Antarctic, there is a remote station manned by a gimpy dwarf in a wheelchair. You are in less of a minority than that.

This movie was so bad, even f*cking BLOCKBUSTER AND WALMART couldn't give it away as a bargain.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 10:54:00 PM

ilovemovies82 writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 7:25:42 AM

The other movies were more believable? Ha! That is hilarious. Don't get me wrong. I LOVE the Indiana Jones movies. All of them. Raiders of the Lost Ark, as a matter of act, is probably my favorite action/adventure movie of all time and is in my top 10 of all time. But NONE of these movies have any kind of believability at all. Raiders of the Lost Ark had that ending when the ark is opened and everybody melts. Temple of Doom had voodoo stuff in which Indy himself was even at one brainwashed. And The Last Crusade had that ending with the cup as well. And that's just the beginning. I don't think Kingdom of the Crystal Skull is any more or less absurd than the others.

As for why I love Kingdom of the Crystal. I could go make a huge list of reasons but the primary reason why I love it: it's a lot of fun. It's exciting. I didn't have a problem with the CGI. I loved the action. I laughed my ass off when Indy hides from the nuke blast in a fridge but despite the extreme absurdity of it, I liked it. The movie brought that old feeling of watching Indy in action back to me. I thought Harrison Ford was great. Better than he's been in a while. I've also never gotten the hate for Shia. I think he's proven himself to be a pretty solid young actor. He was terrific in Disturbia and Eagle Eye. I'm not a fan of the Transformers flicks, but he was OKAY in them. I also liked him in the Project Greenlight movie The Battle of Shaker Heights. And while the chemistry between him and Ford didn't quite have the magic that Ford had with Sean Connery, they nonetheless work well together. Certainly better than the asian kid from Temple of Doom. Don't remember his name. I also love that they got Marion back. And the wonderful chemistry between them hasn't waned a bit. And Cate Blanchett is one of my favorite actresses and I liked her a lot in the movie. So yeah, it was fun. It's not top tier Spielberg obviously, but it was still a ton of fun.


@f*cknut

f*ck you Putnam. I know that's you, you f*cking waste of anus lint.
Champ1432 writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 11:02:01 PM

Yeah, I absolutely agree the fans deserved better than KOTCS. Especially since, as you said, it had been so long since Last Crusade. A lot of years of anticipation there. There's also no question Lucas has become increasinjly insane as the years have passed since the first Star Wars trilogy and first three Indy films.

Ultimately, it comes down to personal preference, as just about everything does. Not that I think anyone will say the movie is awesome or the best entry in the series. Some find it sufficiently entertaining though.

The only things I'll say in the movie's defense: I really think most of it is not bad, if you don't consider the ending with the 8-aliens. And hey, who ever said the ending of a movie was important........ oh, wait lol.

Also, I think a lot of people denegrate it even more simply because of LaBeouf's presence. I'm not going to argue if you don't like the guy, I can understand why someone wouldn't. I personally don't mind him, I definitely don't think he's the worst part of the movie.
Champ1432 writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 11:06:32 PM

...increasingly....

......and 8-bit aliens........

"Me fail English? That's unpossible!!"
rabid writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 3:55:15 PM

The aliens would have made much more sense if they had bothered to explain the historic point they were going for. When Pizarro double-crossed the Incans, they fled with their treasures by charging a team to hide it in some of their many sacred cave systems. The main horde of this treasure included the gilded bodies of their ancestor kings... 13 of them. In the 1800s, many adventurers soguht out the hoarded gold, and one of these was Madame Blavatsky. Though she was most likely bullsh*tting her entire account, she described seeing the treasure surrounded by the 13 kings whose spirits were still alive in their corpses. They warned her that to steal the treasure of the Incas would awaken the creator god who slept beneath the earth, and he would raze the earth and start over... which is loosely based on what the ancient Incans actually believed.

So they took elements from all this 1800s theosophy and modern and ancient myth and insinuated that the aliens were the legendary creators of life on this planet and at the same time the 13 Sapa Inca kings. It was a pretty sweet easter egg for people into history, but there was no real explanation in the story. I suppose that describing the aliens history takes away from the visual feats revealing them and it would jar the final act. But they could have spent 5 minutes on it early in the film.
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 6:14:37 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved