WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Woman's Angry Voicemail Becomes Movie Theater's "No Texting" Ad

Posted: June 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: WomanSubmit Comment
The Alamo Drafthouse received an angry voicemail from a woman who was kicked out of the theater for texting during a movie. She mentions that she is disgusted with how she was treated, but Alamo turned out and is now using the voicemail to let others know that such behavior will not be tolerated.

Listen to the entire hilarious voicemail below, in which the woman describes how she got to the theater late and then used the light from her cell phone to find a seat. She then proceeded to text her friends. The entire time, the light was bothering other movie-goers, which resulted in her getting kicked out. She, of course, claims that it wasn't bothering anyone.

Alamo Drafthouse wrote the following about the incident: "We do not tolerate people that talk or text in the theater. In fact, before every film, we have several warnings on screen to prevent such happenings. Occasionally, someone doesn't follow the rules, and we do, in fact, kick their asses out of our theater. This video is an actual voicemail from a woman that was kicked out of one of our Austin theaters. Thanks, anonymous woman, for being awesome."

Video (NSFW):

If you cannot see the player, click here.

Source: Alamo Drafthouse

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BlueMobius writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:21:03 AM

I want to go to there! Good on ya, Alamo Drafthouse!
johnny_boy writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:44:48 AM

If you want to put a voice mail that'll actually be efficient, only one to work would be the Mel Gibson where he's threatening his baby's mom
c-prime writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 3:28:00 AM

"I want to go to there! Good on ya, Alamo Drafthouse!"

@ BlueMobius: See that you pay the place a visit. The food's great and the employees don't put up with inconsiderate talkers, texters, etc. (Not once have I had to listen to the mid-movie ramblings of some boisterous redneck or derelict hoodrat while he tries to show off in front of his slutty girlfriend, d*ckless high school entourage, or the like. Not once.) Truly one of the highlights of living in Austin. I rarely patronize any other theater.
jay-c writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 3:35:41 AM

liking it!! if only all cinemas were as strict!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 4:18:55 AM

Sweet. I also want to go there now, but it's just a tad bit far for me.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 5:05:43 AM

What a retard how can they be ripping her off for chucking her out, they've already got the money. FREAK
Johnnyb writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 5:32:35 AM

Shut Up and Let me goooooo.....
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 5:40:20 AM

^ tune
Rambo writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 6:45:18 AM

who the hell wants to text this bitch?
hashbrownie writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 7:47:23 AM

its me again!!!! anyways if her fone was really on silent and she was texting big deal. if it was on high and it was getting on others nerves well hell yeah kick that girl out. but i think this is just kinda lame. i believe if you aint hurting or bothering no one let them be. peace worst preview friends
bandolero999 writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 8:09:50 AM

They should do that in every theater.those kids also get really annoying GOOD JOB
Buckles44 writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 9:05:48 AM

Sounds like they're being pretty polite to their customers by having one simple rule that they enforce. Maybe this dumb bitch is blind and can't see the "Turn off your phone ad" before any of the previews start.
I mean you wouldn't go on a plane and be in the bathroom for the safety demonstration if it's your first time flying.

This tommy texter is probably pissed cause she didn't get to see her sex in the city 2 on opening day

Good on you Alamo Drafthouse, if I lived near you you'd have my business.
Liesmith writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 9:16:14 AM

This is fantastic. I like how she thinks they were intentionally ripping her off.

Step 1: Get dumb twat to buy a ticket.
Step 2: Kick her out of the movie.
Step 3: ??????
Step 4: PROFIT!
Bluegirl285 writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 12:43:42 PM

Damn, I want to go to this theater. And she can't give that dumbass excuse of "I couldn't find my seat." I'm pretty sure they have flashlights for problems like that.

I would LOVE to see how they deal with the teenage screamers who watch the Twilight movies.
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 1:15:42 PM

Boys and girls, this is a perfect example of the sort of c*nts you find not just in the Lonestar State (hillbilly hellhole), but throughout the United States. Spoiled, arrogant, ignorant and virtually illiterate people.

I do think though that if they're going to throw people out for texting, they need to make sure the rules are clearly posted on the theater doors, where a patron cannot miss them. If not, this stupid twat has a point, and dare I say it, Texas, in particular is a very rule and law based place.

I can still recall the looks I got when I sold some nice books in a used bookstore. They acted like I was a burglar. Even heard them talking about it, like damn, he's selling these? Must be stolen. That's right, *ssholes, I steal books for a living because the pocketchange I receive keeps me in yachts and caviar. Morons.

And the place has like five-thousand signs throughout, one of them I recall saying somerthing like "It's texas law to obey traffic signs". Something like that, as if, no sh*t hillbillies, you mean these speed limit signs and whatnot are actually enforceable? The hell you say! And they give you a very 'dirty' look if you don't get a texas license IMMEDIATELY once you move there, like they suspect you of raping children with rotten broom handles. Texas is the perfect example of a police state.

And: Texans are, by all defintion, the epitome, the textbook definition of American's at their worst: very unfriendly, suspicious, apathetic, arrogant, ignorant, greedy and barely human. I would suggest that if you believe you still somehow possess a spirit, stay the f*ck away.

And I could go on and on and on. The only motherf*ckers that like that flat, inconsiderate, heartless flat and hot brown-eye sucker punch are the f*ckers stuck there. Yeah, everything is bigger in Texas, except the human heart.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 1:19:17 PM

I bet if someone were to ask for proof of citizenship they would find she's an illegal

Crazyhorse writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 1:22:11 PM


Texas maybe up there in arrogance but NY beats anything Ive seen
WV-Films writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 1:23:14 PM

We should all stand magnited against these people.
Devil writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 1:48:26 PM

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHH!!! c*nt got pwned. Somebody chain that bitch to a kitchen and take her phone.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:01:39 PM

Mink sounds like you need to move state lol
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:04:31 PM

Maybe, Crazy, but New Yorkers have a logical reason to feel arrogant. They live in one of the words most populous, important and famous cities. Texas OTOH is just a really flat, boring, wide and open waste of space with a few moderate-sized cities in between, chock full of pretentious wannabes who really believe, each and every one of them, they're Brad Pitt and Albert Einstein.

Most delusional and selfish people I'v ever met, including degenerates from LA.
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:07:15 PM

"Mink sounds like you need to move state lol"

I haven't lived in texas for a while, bro. May have to go back though, and I don't want to. The thought of returning there longterm makes me physically ill.

What I really need, REALLY f*ckING NEED, is to leave this ever increasing failed country. I need to escape. Sadly, no other nation wants us Americans...
OneTime writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:17:44 PM

I wish this rule was enforced in all theatres..I duno how many times I've had to tell these ignorant little f*cks to shut thr f*ck up.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:24:51 PM


I see your point and understand. The thought has cross my mind but unfortunatley this isnt 1492 so I dont see here on the map any new continents to start a new nation.

minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:38:57 PM

I'm waiting for Greenland to de-ice and some rich libertarian to buy the island from Denmark, start a new nation there building on what we've learned from out mistakes in the US. United States 2.0 as I like to call it. True liberty, genuine human kindness, consideration for our fellow man (who isn't a total sc*mbag), tough on violent crime, and an honest Congress.

Am I asking for too much?
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:43:52 PM

Oh, wait, sorry, I'm on the soapbox again. We're talking about some spoiled snot and a company with power issues, right? Back to that then. My fault.

(what a world)
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:52:03 PM


According to Al Gores laughable climate video Greenland should be just about thawed out by 2050 or so. FL and NY city will be almost underwater.

So if your a little to old call that company in the nutville state called California and see if you can get a hold of MR. FREEZE.

He can freeze your body and thaw you out by then
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 3:02:50 PM


And according to James Cameron, you and I 'need to learn to do with less'. Just don't ask Jimmy to give up his submersibles, is essential to the benefit of mankind.
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 3:04:35 PM

+which are, -is.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 4:47:54 PM

someone should tell that annoying woman that when you go to theater, you're there to watch a movie, not text on your phone....then again, maybe they thought she was trying to record some of the movie on her phone camera...is that even illegal? almost everybody that has a phone has a camera on it, there's logically nothing people could do to stop something like that from happening...people in hollywood today are like grass hoppers from that movie 'a bug's life'...and the ants (us movie goers), the ants are more powerful right?... because we're greater in numbers...well in that case next time there's a remake that's getting a lot of negativity, why don't the majority of movie goers just put it off for one weekend? waiting 3 simple days is as easy as stopping an unwanted movie/sequel/remake from getting made...i'm still pondering why this idea hasn't been tried yet...if they made a 10th twilight movie, don't you think even the twilight fans would get annoyed?...probably not as long as the tween actors are portrayed in such a way where looks/sex sells over performance...or if bradley coooper dies sometime after that 'crow' remake, does it mean he'll get better recognition for brandon lee's role? i wouldn't think so...these people make these roles their own, remaking can only go so far, but can never bring the charisma the original cast and crew brings...9/10 times a remake is considered decent if that...ocean's eleven is one of those remakes that kicked ass...probably didn't need to be remade, but at least was waited on to be remade...as far as i'm concerned, 80s & 90s movies should never be remade unless they can ACTUALLY do a better job...will the amazing spiderman be so much better than the old spiderman? i highly doubt it, unless they're intending on following the comics this time and casting the right people to portray them, because every spiderman fan knows topher grace was probably not the worst pick to play venom, but didn't make him a good choice either...honestly they could have casted anybody built like a jock and it still would've been a better pick than topher grace...and there i go again lost in my train of thought heh...but yea, hollywood sure knows how to disappoint a lot more than they can impress
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 4:48:45 PM

sh*t's gone front page mainstream:


Right, like Alam's attitude is all about selfless virtue, and not making money by siphoning off customers from their competition....
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 4:52:26 PM

Cops kick cellphone blabbermouth off train:


Says here she was riding Amtrak, and the other customers complained.

So, there was more than one person on an Amtrak train? Pardon me while I use my cellphone to call Guinness.
yatedogg writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 7:27:42 PM

Theres a special place in hell for people who talk/text during movies....God i hate seeing that little light 5 rows down, very distracting
Ranger writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 8:34:54 PM

I hope when Princess c*nt gets gang-raped and snuffed, that someone puts it on YouTube.

Had to use her phone to find a seat.
Answer: You couldn't find your ass with both hands.

You didn't know you were supposed to text in a theater while the moving was showing.
Answer: You ARE supposed to take it up the ass sans lube on first dates or no one will ever love you.

This theater should be voted 'Greatest Theater EVER!'

I only listened to half of it. The rest of my energy will be used up actually phoning this theater tomorrow and congratulating them.
Atemisk writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 9:50:19 PM

Lol awesome, one of the best ads ever. The whole "I'm never coming back and I'm telling all my friends" is my favorite threat of all time. Hey stupid sh*t: If we're throwing your dumbass out, we don't want you here. And if your friends are like you we don't want them here either.

From all of us to you: We're glad they treated you like sh*t. Cause you are a piece of sh*t. People texting in a theater is incredibly annoying, it doesn't matter if your phone is on silent EVERYONE in the theater still knows you are doing it.

It's a shame that so many of those people that are "never coming back" do actually come back. Had one that said that, and they were back the very next day.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved