WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Fright Night" Trailer with David Tennant

Posted: June 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Fright Night" Trailer with David TennantSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new trailer for the upcoming "Fright Night" remake, giving us a look at David Tennant ("Dr Who") as Peter Vincent. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Senior Charlie Brewster (Anton Yelchin) finally has it all going on: he's running with the popular crowd and dating the most coveted girl in his high school. In fact, he's so cool he’s even dissing his best friend. But trouble arrives when Jerry (Colin Farrell) moves in next door. He seems like a great guy at first, but there’s something not quite right—but everyone, including Charlie's mom (Toni Collette), doesn't notice. After observing some very strange activity, Charlie comes to an unmistakable conclusion: Jerry is a vampire preying on the neighborhood. Unable to convince anyone, Charlie has to find a way to get rid of the monster himself.

The new movie is directed by Craig Gillespie (Lars and the Real Girl) and is set to hit theaters on August 19th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Fright Night."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 3:18:18 AM

Not lookin too bad
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 4:12:21 AM

Looks like it can be one of those late-summer successes.

And Imogen Potts...mmm...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 4:46:53 AM

I wondered where Peter Vincent was in the original trailer I guess he won't be the cheesey tv killer this time around.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 5:25:04 AM

A different take of a classic, but looks good!!!!!
masht7 writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 5:42:34 AM

Looks okay. But since its R, I guess it won't be too bad.
nawtnt writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 8:37:14 AM

The trailer is great, I haven't watched the classic Fright Night but I hope the remake one is great and the cast seems good.

I hope they don't remake The Lost Boys.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 8:43:48 AM

Looking a lot better with Peter Vincent confirmed now. Still, if this ends up being PG-13 it will bomb.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 9:07:51 AM

Dr. Who is a great choice to play a modern Vincent.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 9:49:39 AM

SAC- Why because of the campness?
brigulon13 writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 10:46:25 AM

Looks done to me. Bring it out now. I'd rather see that. Then watch Michael Bay ruin another Transformers.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 11:08:23 AM

Only just watched the trailer and its lowered my expectations 10 fold, mainly because of Mclovin playing c*nting Mclovin every time. Isn't it obvious that he can't act, the kids just Mclovin!
yoshi187 writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 11:29:37 AM

Much better than the first trailer, this actually looks good now
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 1:25:51 PM

Could be decent like the way the Stepfather reboot wasn't all bad: in some ways better than the original, and in some ways worse.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 1:46:04 PM

@SACdaddy - Agreed; this has to be R-rated.
AYT BALL writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:31:13 PM

This will be and R Rated......still dont think the Evil Ed character is gonna come close to the orignal, but the rest look good.

by the way, Stephen Geoffreys (Evil Ed) went into gay porn! wrong! but interesting!
AYT BALL writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:34:41 PM

Really hope this scene gets a good update, used to love it!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7UsHRkigD3o
Necronullus writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:42:53 PM

I am a huge David Tennat fan but I feel that they will totally abuse this character. Being a fan of the original I liked how PV was this fraud then became the vampire killer in the end. With this I am sorry I already feel he will die which will kill the movie for me. IDK it just looks like 30 days of night with talking LOL I mean the original had alot of monsters in it, evil ed's wolf form Chris Sarandon turning into a huge monster bat and all that this well not seeing anything except left footage from Van Helsing.
Whitelock84 writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 12:45:49 AM

I so can't wait to see this movie, I'm a huge fan of the original, and it doesn't hurt that I've had a long-time crush on David Tennant ever since I saw him star in BBC's "Cassanova" (if you can find it, check it out).

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved