WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Human Centipede 2" Banned in UK, Find Out Why

Posted: June 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Human Centipede 2" Banned in UK, Find Out WhySubmit Comment
Director Tom Six already warned us that the second "Human Centipede" film will make the first installment look like "My Little Pony," and he wasn't kidding.

The BBFC has just announced that "The Human Centipede 2: The Full Sequence" will not be allowed to be released anywhere in the UK.

The new movie revolves around a man who becomes sexually obsessed with a DVD recording of the first "Human Centipede" and who imagines putting the "centipede" idea into practice. The BBFC went on to point out a few scenes that contributed to the decision.

* A scene early in the film shows the main character masturbating with sandpaper wrapped around his penis while he watches a DVD of the original "Human Centipede" film.

* Later in the film he becomes aroused at the sight of the members of the "centipede" being forced to defecate into one another's mouths.

* Another scene shows a man wrapping barbed wire around his penis and raping the woman at the rear of the "centipede."

Source: BBFC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
John1017 writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:07:13 AM

what the H?
DragonsFury writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:12:04 AM

What...the f*ck?
telur writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:35:26 AM

why? because overrated
johnny_boy writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:40:33 AM

He masturbates with sandpaper too?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:46:12 AM

Sounds like irreversible, f*cked up for the sake of being f*cked up. Brainstorm: whats the most painful thing you can imagine? "Sandpaper wank?" BINGO we have a sequel!
AYT BALL writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 3:01:20 AM

Lets try really hard to shock people.....grow up!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 3:11:15 AM

This sounds f*cking stupid.
Moshalas writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 3:22:29 AM

And just when I thought that the Cupcakes fanfic of My Little Pony would be the worst possible incarnation, the pain of reality just had to spring up. Ouch.
rocketman writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 3:24:19 AM

Personally,i would rather have a pg GI Joe sequel thatn sick sh*t just for the sake of it.Wash your brain out director.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 4:25:13 AM

Doesn't sound that bad. Reminds me of my voluntary work at the local kindergarten.
pH0u57 writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 4:45:36 AM

The last point.. Who the f*cking hell thinks of this? Did he never have sex or didn't his mama breastfeed him?
Rambo writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 5:37:04 AM

well at least its not in 3D...
Johnnyb writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 5:40:07 AM

So is not about a experiment anymore.... Itīs a sequel to the sick f*ck "A Serbian Film".... Gosh who the f*ck make this kind of sh*tty film.... And who pay to watch it..... Maybe just sick motherf*ckers who like this kind of sh*t.... Masturbating with a Sandpaper.... f*cking a Human Centipede with barbwire.... I only wonder until what humanity has become.....
Kurskij writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 5:43:29 AM

Another scene shows a man wrapping barbed wire around his penis and raping the woman at the rear of the "centipede."

^ spartan condom?



Kill-the-director writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 6:49:16 AM

didn't the director also say that this 2nd one will be a disney film compared to the 3rd?
TemporalFlux writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 7:31:18 AM

Not that I would want to watch this sh*t, but what the hell is the point of BBFC ? I mean is censorship even possible these days? Good luck stopping people downloading it. Just the mere fact that it was banned will fuel piracy even more.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 8:34:21 AM

TemporalFlux- If anything it will increase the hype of the film, but it won't be making money from theatres or dvd sales and theres a lot of sad teenagers more than willing to indulge in torture porn.
trailertrash writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 9:02:01 AM

Good !! Sounds as sh*t :)
trailertrash writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 9:02:54 AM

main character masturbating with sandpaper wrapped around his penis while he watches a DVD of the original "Human Centipede

Is this movie based on Jake then ...
SACdaddy writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 9:11:59 AM

This director needs help. He's definitely watched 2 Girls 1 Cup way too many times.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 9:14:41 AM

I still don't know what the guy on the front of the chain is crying about :)
trailertrash writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 9:36:44 AM

Food was terrible apparently SAC !!
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 9:55:36 AM

Sounds like a bio movie of Jake's dad.
DirtyMartini writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 10:20:11 AM

Give it a chance. I hear Justin Lin is signed up to do the 3rd installment.
mrstretch writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 10:36:52 AM

Still not near as f*cked up as Serbian Film.
rabid writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 11:03:30 AM

... because the British are total pussies.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 11:50:50 AM

rabid- At least we can fight like men and don't need guns mof*cka
Maacho writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 12:37:38 PM

Not because he wants, because he can.
secondbest writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 12:50:46 PM

So is this a horror movie or a gory porno?
Bluegirl285 writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 12:53:13 PM

O...M...G!!!
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 1:22:11 PM

Cinema, please don't let Rabid represent us American men. We're not all psychotic, f*cked in the head illiterate sh*t-spewing imbeciles like him. We don't all believe del Toro makes f*cked up films for children, like Rabid, who probably has fantasies about eating kids while beating off to Spiderman #1. Dude is a total screwball, probably short and fat and couldn't get laid if he fell under a steamroller.

And for the people that survived the Blitz, firebombed Dresden and stared the Nazis straight on, I would hardly call you guys 'pussies'. Well, not historically, all though you're a long way from home right now.

And dude, quit hating on us Americans. You need friends right, so who are they? France? f*cking Spain? Should be us, but you badmouth America more than me. And that's saying something.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 1:37:22 PM

Im sure some liberal college here will call this a great film and make, or should I say force its theatre majors to watch this garbage


This Tom Six guy and the writer of this crap should be arrested and sent to North Korea

Just reading this crap makes me want to puke
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 1:49:29 PM

Crazy, bro, you and I are probably one of the handful of people that think that way. Most people, and I use that word very loosely, think otherwise. They love excessive gore, scatology, human dismemberment, suffering, and all the other filth films like this and Saw bring to the teeming insipid masses.

Can you imagine, Crazy, trying to screen The Human Centipede to a random crowd in the year, say, 1860? Even the Parisians would blanch.

I have to say, I often feel like I'm surrounded by the worst of minds, the most inferior of attitudes, so to hear you say what you wrote makes me feel a good deal better. For the moment. But you and I know things fall apart, and society can, will only grow ever more depraved.

Just the beginning my friend. Just the beginning.
theo3320 writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:15:38 PM

Pain Olympics The movie
AYT BALL writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:27:19 PM

@ Rabid.......reeeeeeeeally

@ Cinema - get him told! lol

@ Anyone that likes this sh*t......i remember when i was 14, fun isnt it?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 2:27:27 PM

I'm only joking Mink, I know the old stereo types are easy but i've heard you use the british people have bad teeth thing enough times lol, which I'm sure a lot do, like americans are fat. So I'm only assuming rabid is patriotic and american enough to think it's his right as an american to carry a gun based on his immature and irrelevant views about the bbfc (who are c*nts). But apart from that I love america in general and the fact that you put so much money into your army and weapons technology I'd rather be friends with a country like that naa mean.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 3:17:44 PM

mink

I will admit I dont care for horror movies. Havent seen one since the early 80's

I think we might have had this conversation before but when a movie like the Expendables and 99% of Horror movies have to show what a bullet, ax, macheti,car, tank, fire, toilet thrown from a 50 story building etc... does to the human body over and over you lose me.

Though I liked the expendables Im not ignorant I know what a bullet can do especially the different sizes of bullets.

I think holy-nut-wood could spend their money much better on each movie than to show a 50 cal bullet teeing off a head or a chainsaw cutting.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 3:26:48 PM

@ Freudian_Nightmare...i read your post in that conan the barbarian article, i had no clue that dude was in game of thrones...which by the way i'm kind of surprised you like that show...a friend of mine saw it on one of the HBO channels, and he told me to go to it, and then he started telling me everything about it, and how it follows the books pretty damn good...and frankly, the performances in that show are very fitting...i haven't been this impressed in a while especially with a TV show battling all those other 'medieval' TV shows, like rome and camelot or whatever...but back on topic, i never heard of either the first or second film, and to be honest i thought it was like some comic book movie, the human centipede vs the human spider, i guess anyone like me that's never heard of this movie better watch out for all the nasty adult surprises, or at least read the plot before watching it
Champ1432 writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 4:04:59 PM

Wow............... just wow. If this isn't a sad commentary on the state of our general society today, I don't know what is.

This director needs about 300 years of therapy I think.

Just disgusting......... I mean, where is the demand for this kind of stuff?
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 4:11:13 PM

Champ

I would add

Where is the demand for this nutjob to be locked up
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 4:15:22 PM

i read other articles to catch up and see what i missed today and yesterday...so here's my opinion on some of them....x-men first class, still haven't seen it, will wait for dvd, as long as x-men franchise remains in 20th century fox's hands, i'll never waste anything more than 1 dollar at the redbox, or 2 dollars at one of those local dollar theaters...not the best of theaters, but it beats dealing with tweens on their phones or just tweens in general...the mtv awards show didn't surprise me at all either, and i really don't need to explain why, but i do have to say, mtv is still dead to me...i mean if you admit after 15 years of BSing everyone that you're no longer about music videos yet you still keep the name?...i laughed my ass off when i read that part about best jaw dropping moment, i've never laughed so hard at how stupid in every reason why that is NOT a jaw dropping moment, it's more of a drool dropping moment, because all those girls drool at the sight of justin's beaver...if these teenagers knew anything about film, they'd watch something other than twilight, i mean obviously there's other movies out there, the only category twilight should ever win in is best movie for teenagers...this is why those outrageous movie ideas in the 80s and 90s make money today, and the money comes from stupid people or rather people being stupid enough to pay to watch this crap, thereby giving studios money to keep annoying us with the same crap....ok next thing, GI joe sequel, never saw the first, don't plan to, if i want to go back to the GI joe days i'll stick to watching the cartoon along with the other ones i watched at the time, beast wars, reboot, and some other one i can't rememeber, wait, vor-tech...had to search it up...yea those were the days, kids have it so much better today, it's the parents fault for showing them things like justin beiber...it's the parents fault that kids today like stuff that kids from the 90s hate today...and it's not because shows were exactly like the ones we used to watch, it's because they're not cooler than the ones we used to watch...for example, nickelodeon, ren and stimpy, easily a better show than say like some dorky girl cartoon wearing glasses trying to come off as appealing? or most of the countless ones you see on cartoon network...or here's a show that's not even that old and i like it better than tyler perry's house of payne, it's called 'everybody hates chris'...but what i hate most about hollywood is the fact that average movie goers have better taste in movies than critics and after a movie had made so much money, ultimately the movie sucked ass but hollywood still gets to keep all the revenue and keep annoying people with it...a perfect example is paranormal craptivity...first one sucks right? makes a bunch of money, and yet millions of dollars go into a sequel that can't afford to give 5-10 more jumping moments like a good scary movie does?...also about twilight comparing to harry potter, at least harry potter grew with age and with some respectable actors, twilight was just nothing but a teenage wasteland where it could only make money in a country such as this....which i hereby state the constitution is full of sh*t, why? because all men are created equal, yet all men are not treated equal....ok done ranting for today lol
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 4:37:58 PM

You don't care for horror movies, Crazy, beause what you're watching isn't horror. Period. It's snuff. has been for nearly three decades.

People like John Carpenter make (made) true horror, even Saw 1 was more horror than snuff, but I see what you're saying and I agree. Can't recall the last time I saw a 'horror' film that wasn't either a boring retread or snuff (The (abominable) Collector comes to mind), and I even had an argument with myself one day over whether the genre name (horror), which is rather ambiguous title, has lead to the inclusion and eventual takeover over by what's more appropriately called torture porn. Sadly, I can't think of a better title for the genre.

"I think we might have had this conversation before but when a movie like the Expendables and 99% of Horror movies have to show what a bullet, ax, macheti,car, tank, fire, toilet thrown from a 50 story building etc... does to the human body over and over you lose me."

I agree, and though I too liked Expendables up to a point, I thought the film relied far too much on the impact of projectiles to sell the action. Really crude and heavy-handed 'technique' that does more harm to the film and the action genre than it does good.

I also thought The Expendables was high on hackneyed cliche, but that's perhaps just me.

"I think holy-nut-wood could spend their money much better on each movie than to show a 50 cal bullet teeing off a head or a chainsaw cutting."

Hollywood's smart. They know strategy. They know that if you can control what people want to see, they can much more easily meet those desires. Manufacture them first, fullfill second. Done job.

@cinema: I know bro. I just had to get that out there because we come from the same heritage, I think, and though my fellow Americans are often annoying and arrogant imbeciles we weren't always that way, so I think you can hate our government, even most of our people, just don't give up on us yet.

Oh, by the way, our debt is now reportedly at 62 trillion, but according to USA TODAY, at least Social Security and Medicare are 'safe'. Thank god, whatever god you believe in, right? Just import some more illegals, please, and borrow some more from China. No worries!
Champ1432 writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 4:51:35 PM

@Crazy

Seriously, how is this guy allowed to roam the streets? He's quite obviously unhinged.
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 4:58:00 PM

It's Europe. Not only are the unhinged allowed onto the streets, they're allowed into Parliament.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 5:01:19 PM

Yeah don't worry I still know there's hope talking to people on sites like this and working with people from america i know you guys are no different from brits, perhaps better talks and with a more positive outlook on life. I think what you're saying about: "Hollywood's smart. They know strategy. They know that if you can control what people want to see, they can much more easily meet those desires." Is the problem with society in general and the media/music/films/religion reinforcing stereotypes of sexuality and spreading fear to the masses. Dumbing generations down with reality TV and violence instead of putting money into space exploration and finding new sources of energy such as fusion for the human race to evolve.

Luckily there are still enough people slowly pushing technology and these important discoveries forward a lot has happened since the invention of computers and america are one of the countries putting money into this. Like the national ignition facility in california. No doubt any new powerful technology will be used as weapons and sold to other countries for ridiculous amounts.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 5:08:58 PM

Agree with what everyone has been saying that this is just a snuff film. Horror has lost its way a long time ago. I dont endorse gore but my favourite horror movie is the thing and that is pretty violent but its not just for the sake of being violent.

Also I thing too much importance is placed upon what country you are from. From my experience people are genraly the same in every place in the world, there are fantastic people in every country and there are also *ssholes in every one. Just because the culture creates a general stereotype doesnt mean everyone from there should be ridiculed with it straight away.

As for this movie it is sad that so many people watch this because its destroying cinema. How can this be succesfull but projects liek the dark tower cant be greenlight because there isnt enough assurance that people will watch it but greenlight the man masturbating with sandpaper everyone will watch that. Truly sad.
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 5:17:34 PM

Well, the good thing about fusion is that it can't be used, AFAIK, as a weapon. It doesn't produce nuclear waste and it's far too c*mbersome to load up into a rocket. It's a combining reaction, not a separating one, so harnessing it into a weapon, well, I just don't see it. I do expect though that cyberwarfare will play a larger part in the future FWIW (not much).

And you mentioned the NIF. Yeah, I think the French are working on fusion ignition too, but we know how well the French do anything. They're probably using it to light cigarettes and read pornography.

Dunno though. I've heard a lot about fusion and it seems many people have serious doubts it'll ever happen. Did you hear though? CERN recently trapped anti-matter for more fifteen minutes. Amazing. If they could only find a way to generate anti-matter for 'free' somehow.

As for space exploration, I'm a huge fan. I think our destiny lies in the stars and the stars only. Get us up there. Could be done tomorrow if someone had the vision to get all the nations together and pool our resources. Could be on Mars in six months easy. Build a self-supporting base on the moon and manufacture ships from there. Once there, we could expand across the solar system in fifty years or less.

The stars my destination, as Alfred Bester titled one of his books.

And I too agree with you on the matter of control, though you and know that maintaining society requires some sacrifice of individuality, the question becomes how much, how often, by whom and when. And power acc*mulates, so those that have power to maintain the machinery of civilization endevor to accrue more power, until they have it all. That's what we're ssing slowly here in the states, apparently, in some ways.
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 5:24:21 PM

The Thing was a great film, and though it didn't rely on any actual science, it was speculative enough to make the imagination do some work, which is really the point of sci-fi.

The Hitcher was another rather good 'horror' film
Patrick Bateman writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 5:56:16 PM

I too agree our future does rest in space as the logical next step. Discovery that the earth is not flat, it is not the centre of the universe and finaly there are other planets just like earth but far beyond our present reach. I cant remeber off the top of my head but i think its close to 900 light years away a planet similar to earth but bacteria is probly just festering in the sea somewhere still. My belief is that there is the next real hope but obviously need to crack some form of warp speed. This will not be seen in our lifetime for we live in a captialist world that only cares about money. Only when the earth has been drained of all its monetary worth will mankind look to actuly progressing something more important such as this.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 5:57:59 PM

mink

The government has to cut spending money on NASA or pretty much anything that allows new technology to come about that helps our future as a society

The government needs to spend more money on prisoners who cost close to $50,000 per inmate a year instead of making them clean the streets of our 3 famous cities, New Orleans, Memphis, Detroit, heck Philadelphia needs some cleaning too. (Not hardened criminals though)

They also need to spend more money on projects like no child left behind. Even though these children and their parents have no desire to become upstanding citizens.

And the government needs more spending on not putting Americans to work but putting Americans on welfare while sending our jobs overseas and they need money toward that wonderful yet failing in other countries the Healthcare bill.

Come on spending money on things like sending people to the moon. Focusing more on laser technology to keep our country safe

Nah Lets teach our kids how to be patient while standing in the welfare line
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 6:17:12 PM

I did read that anti matter article about trapping it and it's the sort of thing that makes me proud to be human, if they could create fusion as a sustainable energy source it would solve a lot of problems we are facing in our life time that will cause war and poverty but no we'll still spend money on policing the world. I don't get why it's still only a small project. CERN are trying to open up quarks as well aren't they I don't know what it was but i they came a step closer to finding out what the start of the universe was.

I wasn't aware the french were doing it as well but at least they're not to crazy right. In terms of using technology as a weapon i'm more worried about nano technology seems to be happening it would be f*cked for the wrong people to get their hands on and direct it at us.

And yeah i suppose society needs the less intelligent and creative people to keep the hamster wheel turning and pushing forward all the other industries, we've got an effective system in the third world and the double edged sword of the media demands equality i think we're slowly but surely pushing out religion and prejudices in certain countries and some countries are just living in the past. We need to get our sh*t together as a planet and start thinking of the bigger picture.
rabid writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 8:57:31 PM

@ Cinemaisdead
if that were remotely true, you'd still have your guns.
minkowski writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 9:30:57 PM

Why would they need guns when they don't suffer American crime rates?

Anyway, good thoughts people (cinema, crazy and Bateman). Nice to finally have a string of intelligent opinions to read, rather than skipping over thirty disposable vacuous comments...
Carlos Spicy Wiener writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 10:00:04 PM

Well the one thing I can say for this movie is at least it doesnt have Shai Labouf in it
japaninmotion writes:
on June 7th, 2011 at 10:05:13 PM

oooh I hear an oscar
SergioFX writes:
on June 8th, 2011 at 12:40:07 PM

What kind of a sick f*ck would even think of ideas like that to begin with? :s
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 2:48:06 AM

Good to see a good clean wholesome family movie.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 9th, 2011 at 6:29:26 AM

Sad, another flick just trying so hard to be shocking. People here are right, this isn't horror; torture porn is a better term. My problem with these types of movies is not so much that they are disgusting and offensive- which they are- it's that they insult the viewer's imagination. The best horror films reveal far less than they leave to the imagination. Dumbass torture movies like this, or, say, Hostel, they just lay it all out for us to see, and to me, it's just plain boring. And being boring, IMHO, is the worst offense in filmmaking. Bad filmmaking is better than boring filmmaking (although I guess the two fall under similar jurisdictions). Mink's right, The Thing was a great film, also films like Alien, etc- most of the time you can't see what's going on, and that it far scarier.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved